Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Click here if this is your business
Simply Games www.simplygames.com
★★★★★
4.7
94.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Comment from Review Centre

Please note, this company underwent new management in January 2007. If you would like to leave a review relating to an experience dated BEFORE January 2007, please visit this alternative listing.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Simply Games www.simplygames.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great reliable company ”

★★★★★

written by EvLor92 on 25/03/2024

Always games arrive in great condition orders are on time used this company for years love them prices are great some pre orders have had small surprises inside company really goes above and beyond will use them well into the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WOW!!!”

★★★★★

written by neilmc77 on 13/12/2023

How did I not know about this site sooner. Best price you can find by miles, no dodgy codes or logins just a physical copy of the game I wanted at a really good price. And to top it off it was here in a couple of days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First time but not the last time buyer”

★★★★★

written by GlennGlenny on 03/11/2023

I recently ordered from Simply Games for the first time and then realised the postal address was incorrect thanks to PayPal! I emailed the store and they responded quickly and adjusted the address for me. I got the item really quickly and the price was the best out there

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Payment taken £69.99, no product.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 123Bell on 14/10/2023

pre-ordered Forza on the Fri 11th Aug 2023 payment taken 6 weeks before despatch, Game despatched day before release 5 days later still no game sent email stating no game not intrested so now have to open case with paypal to get £69.99 refund. Will not be using any more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Payday3 ”

★★★★★

written by Andy1973pandy on 13/10/2023

Excellent service yet again . Ordered one day delivered the next

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by Underwoodcd106 on 28/08/2023

I don’t know what say , I preordered it came on time no hassle great service .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pre-order fail”

★☆☆☆☆

written by manx57 on 28/08/2023

Placed a pre-order in July 23 for Ride 5's 24th Aug release, it is now the 28th Aug and it is still not here!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pre Order Late”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GamingGirl on 20/07/2023

I had Pre Ordered a game 1 month before release date. It arrived 2 days after release. Please do NOT Pre Order games from here. You will regret it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Quick, good prices, great service - a favourite to...”

★★★★★

written by ArcueidLover on 18/06/2023

I've used Simply Games for quite some time now and I've never been disappointed by them. Orders are always promptly shipped and arrive quickly - products are always priced well and often more affordable than other services in the same sphere and the few times there's been a problem with an order I've been able to quickly resolve it on getting in touch with their customer service. I've ordered many games from them for different platforms and even finally got my PS5 from them when shortages were abound for such - came as quite a bundle too with a few games and a handful of useful accessories. All in all I've had no issues with their service and would happily recommend to anyone who can make use of their services - which sadly is limited to the UK but well worth it to all in the UK who wish to buy what they have on offer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simply great prices & delivery”

★★★★★

written by on 16/05/2023

Have been buying games from Simply Games for about 5 years. Usually found them to be the cheapest & reliable. Delivery is always fast (or on time with pre orders) I don't buy lots of games but always buy from here unless it's an older game. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for games with great prices & fast delivery. Never had a problem so not used customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Super fast order”

★★★★★

written by Kaileyu98 on 15/05/2023

Pre-ordered a game which arrived the morning of release. V satisfied ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great prices and easy to use site”

★★★★★

written by lon3wolf2002 on 15/05/2023

Easy to use site, prices were great and items delivered on time. I recommend Simply.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Compnay has taken steps back in service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JoseHawkins32 on 22/04/2023

Two pre-orders in a row now have failed to arrive on release date, despite payment being taken up to a week prior to the release date. The second order, payment was taken on Monday 17th April & today Saturday 22nd April, the Royal Mail have again not delivered. If it wasn't for the fact this is becoming consistent (2 pre-orders & 3 orders overall) I may not have written such a negative review. The company was the best place to order games by post this time last year. Now they've seemingly decided to post when they feel like it. Used to be a big advocate of the store, but until they buck their ideas up I won't be shopping here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Faultless price & service! ”

★★★★★

written by Jamir313 on 03/03/2023

Fantastic price as always with Simply Games, never have I found it cheaper elsewhere and they never fail to deliver a game within the time scale they state. Preorders have always come on release day & customer service are very prompt and helpful. Wouldn’t buy a game elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Preorders always late, rude customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/02/2023

SimplyGames used to be great, but in the last few years they never deliver preorders on time. My last 5 preorders have all been really late, not just a day late, but anywhere from 3 days to 2 weeks. Amazon and ShopTo deliver on time. They seem well aware their deliveries aren't on time for many customers but they don't seem to care.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Amazing service as always ”

★★★★★

written by LyricFisher on 17/02/2023

Never had a single issue in the 5 years using this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Item mess up.”

★★★☆☆

written by Shenpet on 07/01/2023

The wrong item was sent. Have to say excellent in making contact but I have to pay P&P to send item back and wait for them to get the item before they send the right item out. So for there mess up I have to wait a lot longer to get my box set before I can play my game. Do the right thing and send my item out now, you have the proof I sent it back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by Steven1314 on 07/01/2023

Excellent as usual, great titles at great prices, my order was made up very quickly and sent out, I can't say much more , I've never had a problem with Simply Games. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best Price & Fast”

★★★★★

written by jacshin6 on 02/01/2023

I ordered a 4k film at the cheapest price I could find anywhere and also received a discount code to use that made it even cheaper. Best value I could find anywhere. Communication was great and I received the film in only a couple of days, even with the postal disruptions. I would definitely recommend and will check then out for future purchases. Great stuff! * I would like to have put received early but the option wasn't there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“What happened?”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 30/12/2022

I use to use Simply for all my games. Sadly my last two pre orders have arrived late. I get that this is down to Royal Mail but Simply should follow others and ditch them for someone more reliable. Until they do its Amazon all the way for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Kamis1996 on 17th November 2015 Report this content
Is it a risk to buy PS4 from Simply Games?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (24)
Report this content chumpyman Written on: 18/11/2015
No risk at all. I use them to buy Disney infinity figures from. Cheap price and fast delivery. I would recommend the company
Report this content jazzmag2k Written on: 18/11/2015
Not at all they are legit. :)
Report this content sparklywatcher Written on: 18/11/2015
Not at All i buy a lot from them always quick delivery and very competitive pricing
Report this content Lukasx123 Written on: 18/11/2015
I've only bought PS4 games, so can't respond directly to your question, but they seem perfectly legit.
Report this content karendag Written on: 18/11/2015
I bought my son his Xbox one off them two years ago and had no problems what so ever. They are fast delivery and also if you pre-order games you normally get the games the day before they are due out much to the delight of my son and the envy of his friends.
Report this content Scraps77 Written on: 18/11/2015
I have purchased games on numerous occasions from Simply Games and never had a problem. Regarding purchasing a console. I wouldn't know. Sorry.
Report this content ToffeeTo Written on: 18/11/2015
No, not at all. I've used them a number of times with no problems at all. Usually with great service.
Report this content Banners89 Written on: 18/11/2015
Not at all! I haven't purchased a ps4 from Simply Games but if they are as good as they were when they sent me a ps4 game then i would advise anybody to buy from Simply Games!
Report this content ChrisF99 Written on: 18/11/2015
I bought a PS4 from Simplygames; arrived when they said it would and was a full retail, brand new, PS4.
Report this content marksw3960 Written on: 18/11/2015
I was dubious myself at some of the reviews they had but I found the actual service to be excellent. Fast & a great price.
Report this content BAMozzy Written on: 18/11/2015
Certainly not. I bought my PS4 from them and received it within 24hrs - obviously depends on when you order (time and day) - I ordered at the beginning of the week in the morning and arrived next day. The console and box itself arrived with no damage, seal intact etc. Its as I would have expected, as if I walked into a high street store and bought one there. I have bought a lot of things from Simply Games including a Turtle Beach Elite 800p Headset - my 2nd most expensive product after my PS4, from them and every product has arrived safely at or before the expected due date - inc pre-ordered games too. I can honestly give them a great recommendation - often best on price, very quick delivery and never once had any issue at all. I buy with confidence from them!
Report this content webbc99 Written on: 18/11/2015
I actually bought my PS4 from these guys, no problems and delivered quickly. They are legit :)
Report this content Spider1459 Written on: 18/11/2015
My partner and I have bought PS4 games on numerous occasions from Simply Games. The prices have usually been the lowest around and they are delivered very quickly. If they are pre-order games they usually come a few days before release date which is excellent. I have just recently purchased a 2nd PS4 for my son for his 21st. Unfortunately, we had already ordered it from another on-line company. Just after we received the PS4 Simply Games had the PS4 1TB edition on offer for £40 cheaper. I was definitely a tad miffed for missing that bargain! We can thoroughly recommended Simply Games and we have had no trouble with any of the items we have received. Go for it - especially if you can find yourself a bargain - with Simply Games. All the best.
Report this content andrewholt Written on: 18/11/2015
No risk at all they are one of the best online game sellers . I,ve used them for years. not once has anything gone wrong. and I always receive in time for release.
Report this content nevans_1 Written on: 18/11/2015
No risk what's so ever. I have used the site for last couple of years and have always been hugely impressed with there grate prices and quick delivery times.
Report this content Squeezeme Written on: 19/11/2015
Not riskier than any other retailer. Good fair prices and fast delivery plus payment via PayPal so you are protected.
Report this content tjf_73 Written on: 19/11/2015
I have bought many items from them and had no problems. They're a good company for your gaming products.
Report this content RedCortina21 Written on: 19/11/2015
If the price is right, I would have no hesitation, never had any problems with Simply Games!
Report this content Essex_Hal Written on: 19/11/2015
Nope far from it.Like I said it's the only place I buy my gaming items from .I have got many games and headset from them.And at the moment they seem to have some good PS4 deals on to.
Report this content kyo28 Written on: 20/11/2015
As a company they are serious, no problem there as in they will ship out whatever you buy from them. Shipping on the other hand ... not so great. I had preordered Destiny The Taken King with them and got it a whole 5-6 weeks after release date. When contacting them, they said they couldn't do anything except wait until 6 weeks minimum had past before they could start making inquiries. So basically: yep, safe to buy but don't hold your breath if your package takes a long time to be delivered.
Report this content Dalthul Written on: 20/11/2015
No, no risk at all. Everything I've ordered has arrived when expected, for the price they showed, and with no fuss. I'll certainly be ordering from them again.
Report this content docboy666 Written on: 20/11/2015
No they are fantastic.
Report this content Kamis1996 Written on: 20/11/2015
Thank you for your answers
Report this content BorderReiver99 Written on: 24/11/2015
I bought my PS4 from them - no problems or issues. I have also bought games from them too. Delivery is v quick and everything is well packaged.
See All Answers
Asked by Caolan_oconnor on 2nd December 2014 Report this content
Does Xbox one bundle with FIFA 15 and call of duty come with a years warranty?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content BOURBSnNICOLE Written on: 03/12/2014
Yes all consoles bundles from simplygames have a 12 month warranty. Unless stated that its a pre-owned console.
Report this content Leelee321 Written on: 03/12/2014
If the console is new it will have 12 months manufactures warranty, you may need to register it on line, most manufactures need this or keep your receipt
Report this content RedCortina21 Written on: 03/12/2014
All new consoles carry a 12 months manufactures warranty. Pre-owned or refurbished units, check with supplier if any form of warranty applies. Also remember to keep your purchase receipt and preferably pay using a credit card for added security. Once purchased, it is advisable to register your unit with Microsoft. If you have any further questions regarding this matter, please confirm directly with the supplier "Simply Games" they are always very helpful.
See All Answers
Asked by alien007 on 12th December 2013 Report this content
How long does it take for this company to make its refund? The company is sure to charge a person in a second , but when it comes to cancelling an order and getting a refund , it takes bazillion of years, its way over 5 days they said that they were gonna refund me and yet nothing happens. Not to mention not to have the common decency to answer on 3 mails that i sent asking what's wrong with them giving me my money back. Poor customer service so far.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview