LateRooms.com Reviews - www.laterooms.com

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
93% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
LateRooms.com www.laterooms.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“booking failure”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by Bowers440 (1 review written)

I booked a hotel room through late room, when I arrived on the day of the booking, there was no reservation. My friend and I got stranded in London on a Saturday night with no hotel room. There was no possibility to talk face to face with anyone the manager of the hotel that I could only contact by phone as there was no hotel reception wouldn’t accept any arguments, he was rude and unreasonable. I figured that what happened is that they had overbooked their rooms and were trying to find a way… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“leave well alone. nothing but trouble”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by Winifred7 (1 review written)

I am gobsmacked that this company has any clients at all. I use mostly Booking.com but I thought I would try other booking sites. What a mistake!!! The 'helpful'agents, as they call themselves, do not take responsibility for bookings made. I had booked a hotel in Paris, a great hotel recommended by friends, but had to cancel at the last moment. On looking at my bank statement I saw that the full cost had been taken the very next day following my original booking.. Very unusual. The terms and… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and rude”

Written on: 31/05/2017

The llandudno hotel church walk said we had no room booked after waiting to be checked in that took 45 mins.said double booked and blamed laterooms.no apology etc from manager… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WRONG INFORMATION”

Written on: 30/05/2017 by Laurenhopeey (1 review written)

I am very disappointed with late rooms!! I booked a hotel in Blackpool and received confirmation however less than 24hrs before being there i got a call saying there isn't actually any rooms at the accommodation i booked. I was panicking as i had already bought my transport to get down there as i had got my confirmation. When a young man spoke with me he said he had another hotel available, my reply was 'anything is okay as long as i am not paying anymore than i did on the previous and that… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A disaster and ended up with no place to stay !!”

Written on: 21/04/2017 by Dempsey1400 (1 review written)

In August 2016, we booked 2 rooms at Mes Amis Guest House in Wilderness, South Africa for our family of 5 to stay for 2 nights on 28-30 December 2016. I received several booking confirmations including one sent out the night before our stay. We drove 5 hours from Cape Town to the guesthouse. Arriving at 5pm with 3 young children, the owner of the guesthouse said he didn't have our booking and that he didn't not deal with LateRooms.com. He showed us the email correspondence between him and… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER USE LATE ROOMS - NO ROOM ON ARRIVAL -NO HELP...”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by imechanic (1 review written)

I booked a room mid week on business through late rooms. Nothing complicated I thought as had email confirmation. On arrival hotel said nothing came from Late Rooms, LR blamed hotel, worse still at 10pm no rooms available so ended up 10 miles away. Complained to LR 4 times, who each time promised to investigate but never replied. After several months of chasing, LR said we are only booking agent so not our problem we pass your complaint to hotel. After another few months still no reply I… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to imechanic's Review

Written on: 24/03/2017

Hi

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that for any inconvenience that has been caused by using our service.

All the availability on LateRooms.com is updated by the hotels directly, unfortunately on this occasion the hotel did not close their rooms out which was why you were able to confirm your booking online.

I appreciate this is very frustrating, when a hotel overbooks then it is their responsibility to contact the customer and provide them with a suitable alternative hotel. I am disappointed to hear that the hotel has not provided you with assistance in securing an alternative hotel, I will log this with our hotel operations team that they can contact the hotel and remind them of their responsibility.

Thank you for your feedback, it really does help improve our service.

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Sam

Reply to this comment

Imechanic's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2017

This is exactly the attitude im referring too. I booked with LR and as such its your responsibility to make sure my complaint is resolved However LR DO NOT VALUE CUSTOMERS, they only want the booking commission nothing else.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn't think places like this still existed”

Written on: 22/02/2017 by Dunfermlineguest (1 review written)

The grant arms hotel Bury is run down , unclean and I think health and safety should pay a visit . Staff really nice but only stayed long enough to ask for a refund . Can't understand why late deals have it on there site and that the owner is allowed to call it a hotel . Really nothing to like about it… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to Dunfermlineguest's Review

Written on: 24/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us here.

We appreciate the feedback about this property, I will note their account.

While its impossible for us to inspect every single hotel on our site, we do monitor hotel feedback and where a property receives multiple complaints we will re-evaluate our relationship with them.

Kind regards, Simon.
Multi-Channel Agent

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off by Laterooms who then do nothing”

Written on: 01/02/2017

Late rooms sold me an overpriced hotel and overpriced breakfast (more than the advertised rate) They did nothing, said it wasen't their problem and closed down my Feefo review. DO NOT USE… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2017

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us here after your feefo review was closed.
I'm sorry to read of the poor experience you had when booking a hotel on our site.

Unfortunately hotels set their own rates on our site. We do not do it for them. This is likely to be the reason your review was closed after the response.

I would also add that we do offer a price promise, I cannot leave a link here for you to follow. But more information can be found on our site.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Forced to cancel holiday”

Written on: 20/12/2016 by Carsoncd242 (1 review written)

I am appalled at the lack of customer service from this Company. I had booked a holiday in Jordan for four nights for my husband and I flying from Dubai, where we currently live. I never received an ATOL certificate, so don't know what was included in that, despite requesting one on two occasions. Unfortunately, I was forced to cancel our holiday the evening before we were due to go, as my husband was told he was not allowed to leave the country as his visa was in the process of being changed… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Sorry to hear about what happened to you.

As LateRooms only offers hotels, we do issue ATOL certificates.

Without looking at your booking I can only assume you have been charged in-line with the hotels cancellation policy.
We will always try to get the best resolution for you in these situations, however as the hotel will have charged you for the booking, the ultimate decision rests with them.

Kind Regards, Simon.
LateRooms Multi-Channel Advisor

Reply to this comment

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2016

Amendment: It should read "As LateRooms only offers hotels, we do NOT issue ATOL certificates. " Apologies for the typo.

Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“The Truth About Art Deco Roomz And Why To Avoid!!!”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by BridgerMaher (1 review written)

I booked a 2 bedroom apartment in Glasgow with Art Deco Roomz for me and 3 friends for 2 nights costing a total of £130, we arrived just after 2pm as that was the time we were told to "check-in" only to not even be able to gain access to the apartment block as nobody was there. After ringing the bell for some time a janitor appeared to let us into the lobby where he allowed us to wait until we could contact the owners who eventually answered the phone and admitted that they no longer even… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. As this case is still ongoing I am limited in the comments I can leave here.
However one thing I can say is given the awful experience you had with this property and its owners/managers, the decision has been taken to cancel our contact with this property.
It does still appear on the site for the time being, however no rooms can be booked and the hotel will be permanently deleted at a later date. We will not work with the owners again even if they purchase a new apartment.

I am very sorry this happened to you, its clearly down to the poor standard of the alternative accommodation and behavior of the owners.
I hope this response at least demonstrates that where guests have such a bad experience, we take on board the comments and will review our relationship with such properties.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading advertising”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by AnnWalsh (1 review written)

We booked to stay in what looked to be a beautiful Georgian townhouse for 1 night B & B. As I booked I was informed we would be in an annex with continential breakfast. There was no obvious phone number to query further details. On arrival we were directed to alterntive accommodation a few streets away. This was in peak traffic and after having spent some time finding and parking at the original accommodation. We were directed to a dingy, dirty, shabby 'apartment'.It was hard to tell how long… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to AnnWalsh's Review

Written on: 11/11/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us, sorry to hear about what happened to you on arrival.
This needs looking into as we would not usually expect a property on our site to behave in this manor.
Near the bottom of you confirmation email you should see a phone for us and the property. I would encourage you to contact us about this so we can look into the property.
I am unable to leave contact information for us on this response, so please use the information on your confirmation email.
Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“INCOMPETENT LATEROOMS”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by wbcnick (2 reviews written)

Arrived at a hotel in Reading on the weekend of the festival to find that Laterooms had cancelled the booking with the hotel due to an 'issue' with my credit card but Laterooms had not contacted me at all. So, me and my wife and daughter were stranded in Reading which by now was fully booked. I wrote to Laterooms and did not receive a reply. I will not be using them again and advise others not to as they are obviously very rude and do not believe in good customer service… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to wbcnick's Review

Written on: 02/10/2016

Hi,

First of all, apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your party.

It seems as if you did not call us at the time. I'm sure if you phoned us on the day of arrival, we would of been able to help you out in this situation and help sort the issue out. When a booking is canceled on our side, the customer receives an email confirming the cancellation.

It sounds to me that the booking was never cancelled by Laterooms, but on the hotel's side.

We take customer complaints very seriously and I would like to ask you to check the email address you have used to write to us as I can assure you, no complaint goes unacknowledged. You can always contact us on our customer care line if you would like to discuss any issue further.

Kind Regards,
Juste R.

Reply to this comment

Wbcnick's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for your reply.
The hotel confirmed to us that it was Laterooms who had cancelled the booking due to an issue with the credit card.
The hotel was fully booked as were most of the other hotels in Reading that night so I'm not sure how the issue would have been resolved if we had contacted Laterooms on the night.
I wrote to the Laterooms postal address and included my home address. If this was not the correct address for complaints my letter should have been forwarded to the correct person. There is no excuse for not responding.

Regards,

Nick Carrington.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“mis lead by there incorrect terms”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by disapointed2016 (1 review written)

i booked a 1 night stay with this company and 2 days before i go they take full payment for my hotel , then when i get to the hotel they take full payment again when i get back i am told by laterooms.com that it will be 7/10 days before they will pay my money back into my a/c . i never gave them permission to take any funds from my bank it clearly states in there terms that they dont take money upfront . will not use them again… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to disapointed2016's Review

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

I'm sorry to read about what happened. It sounds to me like you had a gift voucher booking. We make every effort to ensure the hotel is aware they need to charge our card which is on the booking. But sometimes the message just does not stick.

Refunds from us do not usually take that long, however we advise the maximum length of time just in case there are any problems. If you do not get the refund by the allotted time please get in touch with the team and we will chase this up for you.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“horrible service ”

Written on: 15/08/2016 by Shawn263 (1 review written)

Recently I was supposed to be staying at the busby hotel with my boyfriend in Glasgow for my birthday but my real trouble with late rooms is their customer service is terrible at processing requests quickly, we did not stay in the hotel as it was charged twice to my boyfriend and late rooms failed to refund him the £115 for a hotel room we did not stay in, this is obviously a failure in processing requests and listening to the customer, do not recommend… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Sorry it has taken a while to respond.
LateRooms does not charge guests for their bookings. When booking with LateRooms its always the hotel who takes your payment. The only exception is guests redeeming a gift voucher or corporate clients.

As such if you have been charged twice, this will have been done by the hotel. If you contact us we will help you to get this money back or you can always raise dispute with your card provider.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 13/08/2016 by EthenRice (1 review written)

Whatever you do don't use these. Late rooms called me about my booking I want to cancel. The advisor said that I would not be charged as the hotel had put in a cancellation form. Low and behold I look at my account and the money is out. Could not get the hotel, late rooms told me it was up to the hotel. I have come to the reality that I'm not going to see the money again. Use someone else I did try to email them to talk to someone about it but it seems the only way you can get a response is… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.
It could be that what you see as a charge is a pre-authorisation. Many hotels now do this once a booking is inside the cancellation policy.
However if you have been charged after a cancellation was agreed we would argue this with the hotel for you.
Alternatively you can raise a dispute with your card provider, assuming the booking was cancelled without charge, you should have a confirmation email, speak with your card issuer and provide them with the cancellation confirmation.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ TOTALLY INCOMPETENT”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by Wood313 (1 review written)

My daughter recently had her 6th year school prom and decided to stay over so used Laterooms.com to book a room and paid, using my wife's bank card, to stay after the event. Unfortunately she used the wrong date and it was going to be an error that I was going to regret no thanks to Laterooms.com. Identifying that an error had been made and within 5 minutes I phoned the hotel who advised that as the booking had been made with Laterooms.com I would need to contact them. So phoned Laterooms and… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Firstly I would like to apologise for the poor service we have provided on this occasion.

A lot of hotels use computerised booking systems and from experience this sounds very much like a problem with the hotels system.
This should not impact you as a customer and the hotel should have issued a refund right away. Knowing that if a fault was found with a LateRooms system we would cover the cost. However it seems from your comments they simply wanted to blame us and leave it at that.
I'm sorry you had to go to such lengths in order to obtain a refund.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment

Ranfurly1222's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2016

Thank you for your response, which sounds like you are trying to blame others for your incompetence by passing the buck.

I would not have used the profile, "TOTALLY INCOMPETENT" if I had not been sure of my facts. In this case I am 100% accurate in my summation, and if you check the telephone call on Sunday, 26th June 2016, at circa 21.00hrs approximately, with one of your staff, you will clearly hear them tell me that the Late Rooms system DOESN'T have the right email address for this.

Secondly, the hotel at no point in my dealing with them, did they ever deny liability, and again, your customer services representative DID. How would you like to explain that? (Telephone call as referred to earlier.)

Finally, can you explain why, after all the nonsense on the afternoon, 12.54 hrs of Monday, 27th June 2016, your representative said that the hotel could not find the payment I had made, when in fact I received a refund directly from them. Why did you ask me for a copy of the statement, when you had already processed the payment on behalf of the hotel?

In conclusion therefore, I stand by what I say that your organisation and those whom I dealt with are TOTALLY INCOMPETENT, and no amount of defending your actions will alter my opinion of your company. I also would warn potential users of the site, "BUYERS BEWARE" and be careful in using your services.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“no room at the inn”

Written on: 31/05/2016 by annholmes (1 review written)

we booked a 2 rooms for a weekend in london,when we get there we find theres no one at the hotel so we call the number on the booking form.We get the manager of the hotel and he tells us hadnt taken booking for weekend.we got in touch with late rooms to be told its the hotels mistake and not theirs.what a joke,as we booked on their site it should be down to them.after about 2hrs of phone calls to the parties concerned they offered us alternative accomadation witch was a lot dearer,further out… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to annholmes's Review

Written on: 06/06/2016

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.
I'm sorry to hear the hotel advised you they were not taking bookings for that weekend.
In these situations as the hotel left their room/s open on our site we would ask them to find you alternative accommodation and cover any extra costs.
When a customer makes a reservation on our site this is against availability loaded by the property itself and it is their duty to ensure that this is maintained and up to date.
Had the mistake been ours we would have held our hands up and found you alternative accommodation right away.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service!! I advise to never use late rooms!”

Written on: 13/05/2016 by Kenna101 (1 review written)

I used late rooms to book an apartment in Sheffield for a weekend with my bridesmaids to pick there dresses! In january I booked an apartment for the 6 of us for April 2nd 2016. In March I received a phone call from the apartment... Not late rooms.... To inform me that the apartment was no longer available. I immediately rang late rooms and they said they do not deal with people who own those apartments any more due to them not paying there subscription fee! As you can imagine I was furious… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm sorry to read your experience was so poor.

The original hotel that we are no longer working with, could have easily still accommodated you, it was their choice to call you and cancel the booking.
This would have meant they would have to re-sell the room.
While I understand your frustration this was not caused by us.

If a hotel does not pay its bill they are automatically suspended, just as if someone didn't pay their phone bill for example.

I also apologise for the way in which booking the alternative hotel was handled. From the information that has been provided I can find the booking and will speak with the agents who dealt with your case.

Kind Regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting customer service ”

Written on: 14/04/2016 by Iade0212 (1 review written)

Booked a hotel room through this company and by accident made a reservation for the wrong day. Immediately after I mailed and apologised and rebooked for the correct day. Late rooms continued to phone me after 10pm whilst my 1 year old was in bed to tell me that they were taking a £55 cancellation fee for me booking the wrong day. The lady who was on the phone was rude and insisted that the payment was going to be taken and called back a second time staying the same. Luckily we spoke to the… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to Iade0212's Review

Written on: 15/04/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

I'm sorry our service was not up to our usual standard on this occasion.
I would like to listen to the calls our agent made, but for me to do this I need further information from you.
I cannot leave contact information in this response so please use the information in your confirmation email to contact me.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use them again”

Written on: 05/04/2016 by DougElliott (1 review written)

We booked a hotel with this company and received an email confirmation. On arrival at the hotel we were told they had no reservation. After an hour we were told that the reservation had been cancelled because of a problem with our credit card. We queried this and was told that LateRooms should have notified us. We contacted LateRooms and they told us the hotel should have notified us. There ensued a series of emails buck passing the responsibility. We were asked to supply proof of our funds… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Laterooms.com's Response to DougElliott's Review

Written on: 15/04/2016

Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Sorry you have had such a poor experience when booking with us.

When I was reading your review one thing stood out, the hotel changed their story. For me this indicates that whatever happened to your booking, the hotel know they were at fault and are trying to shift the blame.
Sometimes a hotel will have a problem with the guests card, its usually a simple mistake when the card information was entered during the booking. The hotels all know the process they are meant to take, contact the guest and also let LateRooms know as well.

I'm sorry that on this occasion the hotel does not appear to have done any of this.

Kind regards, Simon.

Reply to this comment

Dougelliott's reply to Laterooms.com's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2016

More buck passing. We booked with late rooms, LateRooms confirmed our booking, we had to prove to lateRooms we were in funds at all times which we did. LateRooms hide behind the fact they are agents and the contract is with the hotel. END RESULT we incurred the cost of a mobile call from Spain to the UK and we did not get our room. LESSON LEARNED never use LateRooms You may like us, never get your room and they couldn't care less.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview
Great Deals on Expedia