Studio www.studio.co.uk Catalogue Reviews

Studio www.studio.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
11.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Studio - www.studio.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Studio - www.studio.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Customer return sent to me as brand new item ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Asa35 on 03/04/2024

Sent expensive trainers in a damaged… Hi received Ralph Lauren trainers which were obviously customer returns as no labels on the shoes a shoelaces loose The box I received them in was battered due to your poor packing in a jiffy bag so not suitable for a gift Disgusted with a reply that not your fault the box was damaged and no concern about no labels being on the shoes and shoe laces loose Just the same repetitive sarcastic reply, and no concern of losing a customer of over thirty years Read reviews on your customer service lately and I just seem to be one of many. Studio Cards was always a brilliant company to deal with, no more, shoddy products and horrendous customer service Reply Hi, Thank you for contacting us. I apologise that your box has arrived in a damaged condition, however, the box is not covered by our warranty. The packaging is there for extra protection for the product itself and therefore, is not covered by any warranty. Please select to return item for refund, and once the item is returned to our warehouse the refund will be processed. After the item is returned you can contact us and we can arrange to close you account. Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience and remain at your disposal for any information or help you may need. Kind regards

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“refusing to give refund on faulty tv”

★☆☆☆☆

written by auborn on 01/03/2024

The withholding of £119.98 refund for faulty 32inch smart TV Studio returns #11136844 studio (reference number: 8552197) When our old television started giving us trouble I accepted my wife’s belief that studio retail had always served her well, and purchased the item listed above from you for £119.98 on 21st January 24. Unfortunately, as soon as the set was plugged in it was obvious that it was faulty, as the picture was all jumbled up and I therefore contacted Customer Services and reported the problem. And in respect of my wifes faith in the efficiency of the service provided by studio she was proven correct, as the faulty set was collected in a most proficient way. Unfortunately the same cannot be said about your compliance to the Sale of Good Act, in respect of refunding a customers outlay for faulty goods. During the month since reporting the faulty television, I have contacted your Customer Services several times, asking why I have not yet received our refund, only to be given the run-around. And so, because of your deliberate delay tactics in refunding our outlay, I, at the age of 86 and my wife, at the age of 84, disabled and suffering from dementia, have had no television to watch for the last four weeks or funds to keep lashing out on tv sets.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Studio Totally Abysmal ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carlos100 on 19/02/2024

Studio are by far the worst online retailer I have ever come across and I warn prospective customers of studio to check the many negative reviews on this company before giving them your custom.I made a purchase last November with a 3-5 delivery time, after a month of been told that it was on it's way studio cancelled the order stating it was an out of stock item and unavailable,it then took over 3 weeks to receive a refund but postage costs I had paid were withheld (the item was never sent). After over 30 emails to so called customer services stating I would not be paying, this amateurish outfit have still not refunded it 3 months later.I have now received countless emails, text and calls demanding payment or further action will be taken, the amount owed is tiny but as a matter of principle I do not pay money I do owe, but true to their word they have affected my credit record something I couldn't care less about,I have now blocked all communications with studio.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“How do i make a complaint about the rubbish treatment...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaylen460 on 05/02/2024

How do i make a complaint about the rubbish treatment from terrible staff how do i make a complaint about the absolute rubbish customer service and no help, no help money and good taken by studio when i asked for help through chat staff rude, obstructive. Will be reporting to trading standards email repies too twice still no resolve. My items are still missing and money taken now many people promising to help yet 7 days on. Still no replacement of missing item. No help with damaged chopping boards. Then they cannot or will not give me a date fir my other items. so buyers beware i will update and show replies when i get any. update studio are now playing the “we cant remember your order game “ emails of no help! i am seeking legal action as they have taken my items and a hoodie they claimed to have sent which had been taken by them ! The poor courier guy took his van apart looking for the other hoodie. I keep getting told you must wait 7 days later ! Still have to wait no one has called me even though i have offered my number.  

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This company needs closing down”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KayKing on 13/01/2024

This company needs closing down!! I purchased over bed units, a otterman bed, dresser set and 2 chest of drawers sets. I paid in full. A few days later they cancel part of the order, We was given no choice to cancel the rest. Delivery was estimated for the 29th December. None of it has turned up. We move house next week. We managed to contact through there rubbish web chat, we was told we can't cancel as some of it is out for delivery. Guess what? The delivery company hasn't received it! We have now been told it will be 14 days before we hear anything. TERRIBLE COMPANY! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Item different to what was ordered”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Santoss116 on 10/01/2024

I ordered a set of gabby's dolls house figures for my granddaughters birthday in few days time. Usual email to say order processed and another to say dispatched. When I opened package the gabby dolls house figures where a different set from ones ordered. I had no email to say item sold out and replacement being sent. If I had would've cancelled and searched elsewhere in time for the birthday. I spoke to an online agent who apologised offered a refund on return of item. I explained I would keep the item as it was too close to granddaughters birthday to return and search for the original set elsewhere. I'm sure although a bit disappointed it was not the ones she had asked for I'm sure she would enjoy the set sent. The agent again apologised could not send original set could only offer refund on return if item sent. I told them I just wanted to highlight to them and future customers that it appears poor communication of what they have in stock as stated on their site when item shown is in fact not what they stock. They should communicate to customer ASAP if sending different item and give customer a chance to cancel order before despatch. What really annoys me is the fact despite complaining the original item is still showing on their site as in stock when it is obviously different to what they are sending out. False advertising. Buyers beware

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst customer service EVER”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 28/12/2023

Tried to contact them regarding a missing item and a broken item. Contacted them over 100 times to no avail. They are now stating that I need to pay for these items as 28 have passed, I'm not paying anything! Absolutely disgusted with their lack of communication, I want my account closing and will never shop with them EVER again.I have also requested a copy of all transcripts which they haven't sent. I have evidence of reporting the said items but they aren't excepting this. I will be seeking legal advice. AVOID THIS COMPANY.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“SHOCKING COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Salvador61 on 27/12/2023

Useless company. Purchased the toylife wooden dressing table and they sent it without the legs to the table. Contact them and all they offer is 10% off of the order. No replacement legs. Will never order from them again, simply didn’t care.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“RUBBISH !!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RossIngram on 20/12/2023

Appalling service and quality with missing parts. No replacement parts offered refund impossible. Avoid like the plague or COVID SHAM ARTISTS

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Whitaker251 on 13/12/2023

The worst website I have ever used with terrible customer service. I placed my order three weeks ago and requested updates multiple times, consistently receiving different excuses. After three weeks, when I once again attempted to seek updates and express concerns, the decision to unilaterally cancel the order was made without prior discussion or consideration of my preferences. Ashford offered no support or attempt to investigate the status of my order; instead, it was canceled without authorization, despite my simple request for an update on the order I placed three weeks ago. When I questioned this decision and sought an explanation for why it was made without prior agreement from my side, his response was that if I am willing to wait, he can reverse the cancellation. And then he ended the chat when I was half way through replying!! To compound the situation, when I sought assistance from another advisor, I was informed that the cancellation was due to a delay, and there was never a guarantee I would have received the item. And then, without providing any support, sent me a message that she has other customers and proceeded to end the chat as well. Never have I had such a bas customer service experience, not to mention, I feel tricked as my money was held for three weeks only to have my order canceled abruptly.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Incompetent delivery service and awful customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by UnhappyReviewer1981 on 03/12/2023

Ordered an air fryer in the black Friday sale for collection at my post office. Had an email off Evri saying I had until 28th November to collect it. Then had an email 24th November to say it had been picked up by Evri (4 days early) and was on the way back to Studio. Can't get through to an actual human at Evri and the chatbots are awful, had to leave a message and received an email from Evri apologising and saying that they would re-send the parcel back to the post office. 4 days after, still no news on delivery. Then had an email from Studio saying they are processing my return! So it was clearly never on the way back. Got on to Studio straight away to try and intercept it before the refund was processed in the hope that they would resend the air fryer. 2 days later get an email at their customer service saying the order was cancelled and I would get refunded as soon as possible. I replied saying as stated, I don't want the refund, I want the item and if I had to reorder it they should honour the black Friday sale price as its their error. All I had back off was the same...order has been cancelled, prompt refund and keep an eye out on the website for updates and product availability and "feel free to reorder at my convenience". No thanks. No apology, no attempt to help or resolve my issue and clearly not listening. I won't be ordering from Studio again. I had vowed to never order from Studio again after having to return an overbed unit in 2021 that cost £270 and arrived damaged and couldn't be replaced as it was out of stock, and having a refund for crackle glass solar lights that stopped working within a few months. Decided to give them the benefit if the doubt but that's it for me now. Dreadful customer service this time. At least Evri has the decency to apologise and admitted they had technical errors their end!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tv lost on the way but no help”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MarcinPpppp on 29/11/2023

My first two TV orders were cancelled due to shortage after many weeks of waiting. I decided to give it one last chance and order it for the third time. To my surprise, the order was shipped after just 4 days. I received an email from Evri that they were expecting my parcel on November 13 and then on November 15 that they had received my parcel and that it was at the hub and in procession. At this point the parcel got stuck and the tracking status remains unchanged to this day. Already on November 20, I started to worry that the TV still had not been delivered and I started contacting Evri. After repeated contact with the courier company and after several investigations, they confirmed that the parcel would not reach me because it was lost and I should notify the Studio so that they would refund the money or send it again. And this is where the fight with customer service began. I've been writing emails to them for a week, explaining that the parcel is lost, and they keep telling me that I shouldn't worry because it's on its way with a link to track its status. A real comedy. Begging, sending photos with e-mails from Evri and asking them to give me the money back or send replacement. They can't even forward the case and conduct an investigation or contact Evri. They can’t see the dates and understand that it’s been 14 days from the parcel reaching Evri hub and stuck. My hands are dropping. I write the same thing over and over again in capital letters and they don't read it and don't help me. They keep writing that it's with the courier and I keep repeating that it’s not because was lost. I'm starting to lose hope, but I won't give up. I will report the matter and I will provide this feedback to all institutions until it is resolved.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tv purchase”

★☆☆☆☆

written by O'Grady405 on 29/11/2023

Ordered a tv on 20th September told delivery 14days arrived 4 weeks later. Opened box to find tv was damaged returned from previous customer date surgested hadn't had time to be removed from van just sent onto me. Contacted studio on webchat only way to contact them 3 weeks of waste of time finally got someone to collect damaged tv. 3 weeks on from return still waiting for refund on my account while they are still charging me interest for something I have never had. Back on webchat to get same load of rubbish from their so called customer services. What a complete rubbish service now feeling as only option legal services

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wouldn't even give 1 star”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tweetypye on 20/11/2023

Ordered on 4th November with delivery timeframe of 3-7 days. Chased after over 2 weeks to be told that there were delays but don't worry my order was being processed. Asked to give me more details but got told they couldn't confirm anything but I would receive notification when the order was despatched. A day later I received an email from Evri to say they were expecting my order. I was out when they delivered but by disappointment when only part of the order (which was only ordered to top the order up to a studio pay amount) was delivered and the main part of my order which was for light up reindeer was no where to be seen. 36 hours AFTER I had received that part of my order I received their despatch email, pointless when I already had the item. I emailed them to cancel the rest of the order and used webchat, only to be fed the same garbage that had been given to me the week before. It is being processed but we can't tell you when. Told them I want to cancel as they are in breach of contract as had not delivered within the timeframe and they still refused said I would have to return the item at my expense. That is not acceptable and I have told them I will take my complaint to the financial ombudsman as it is on a credit account. There is not even an ounce of customer service and I regret even considering ordering from them let alone actually doing it. I will be closing my account as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Can't order by phone ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DevenConnell103 on 31/10/2023

After ordering by phone a couple of weeks ago went to order by phone and was refused as i don't have internet, totally unsatisfied as one of the jackets i have is too small for my granddaughter and I need to send back, only online, so it will cost me postage, been a studio customer fot over 30 years and am now being refused an order, i wanted to order a larger jacket for my granddaughter in place of the one they sent, i always have catalogues sent to me as i can't order on internet, can't afford it. Totally disgusted for feeling alienated cos I don't have internet.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wrong delivery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Evelynjane2005 on 22/10/2023

Ordered parcel 4 weeks ago arrived yesterday.was wrong product that was sent. The parcel i got was cheaper than the parcel i ordered. When i ordered the parcel 4 weeks ago it was in stock. Spoken to people in studio 24 all they say is send it back get refund.im happy to keep what was sent but studio wont refund the difference in price. If i send it back could wait another 4 weeks. As it was for a present. There not even a phone number you can call to find out whats happening. I buy loads from studio 24 now its put me off. Shopping

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very very bad”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rigobertok4 on 15/10/2023

ordered nightie when it came it was damaged so live chat told to take photo by michell then told no refund as i opened it how can you buy from a firm as bad as this one they will be going under soon this can not go on

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Totally gone down hill customer service non existent ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Isabelw288 on 19/09/2023

No telephone no to speak to anyone Order’s acknowledged but not processed Try to message but never get a proper answer to the problem

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Woeful customer service after item never delivered”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ZacharyEdwards252 on 18/09/2023

I ordered a plastic Keter shed back in July. Shed never got delivered. I only found out by tracking my order via Arrows website that the shed had not been delivered due to damage. At no point have Studio informed me of this fact, and that it would not be delivered. Fast forward 3 months and I've only just received a credit back onto my account. Whats really amazing is that Studio has been charging me monthly payments for the undelivered item and I have also been charged a late fee for the pleasure. I've contacted several times though the awful webchat (really, no telephone number?!) and been told this issue would be resolved. I've now been palmed off to studio credit to try and get the charges reversed. I've probably wasted 5 /6 hours trying to get this sorted, all for an item that wasn't delivered. Shambles, avoid!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Gone to the dogs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cart24 on 04/09/2023

This company is diabolical .customer service staff totally useless replying to your messages with repeat messages cant even change an email address on their system they havent a clue.. well im done enough is enough i will give my custom to a company that deserves it ..they have lost loads of customers because the staff are totally incompetent

Was this review helpful? 4 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by QueenieMish9071 on 13th February 2024 Report this content
How do I change my email address with studio and what happens if you can't remember your old email address for studio

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Brunell7 on 17th October 2018 Report this content
I live in Ireland and I'm looking to open an account.  I have an English address to send the goods too but still can't open an account. They are saying I don't meet the requirements. Any ideas on how I can fix it?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by kirsty.buglass on 3rd October 2017 Report this content
Could anybody help me trying to find out how big the 11 in 1 games table is from Studio? They have no idea, don't want to get item if it's not 4ft plus.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Jcashmere on 17th January 2017 Report this content
I have just received by post goods addressed to me which I have not ordered. In the same postal delivery came an envelope addressed to me with an invoice. Both from studio whom until now I had never heard of and have had no previous dealings. Is this a sham? What should I do with the unsolicited goods?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content secureman Written on: 17/01/2017
Contact customer care, advise them that you have never ordered these items. Ask for a returns label so as to return the parcel at their expense and ask for a full investigation. This can take quite a while,(I believe they quote 8 weeks for a reply). Also ask them to remove you from all their lists and ask where did they acquire your details. Hope this helps.
Asked by DoreenMills on 8th January 2016 Report this content
I would like to know how they can advertise the same item with 2 different prices? The sale leaflet has a solar light advertised at £16.99 and when you go online to order it shows as £24.99. I tried to order the day I received my catalogue, bit of a joke really.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content sayitasitis2012 Written on: 08/01/2016
If you have read the reviews for this company I cannot believe that you are even considering purchasing from them.
Report this content knowurrights Written on: 08/01/2016
hi ya, There should be a offer code, either on the front of the sale leaflet or if you had a statement too, there may be a offer ref code normally something like 033 etc... it will be in a box top left or right normally this will need to be entered it to promotion code box, hopefully if you can find this the price should change, but don't get your hope up, as others have said hardly a good company to do business with. As far a advertising 2 different prices they will may say its a targeted offer for existing customers, only deal with this firm with caution
Asked by Scooby12345 on 1st June 2015 Report this content
The zip on my boots has broken ive had them four weeks what do I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content sayitasitis2012 Written on: 02/06/2015
I wouldn't be too hopeful Scooby. contact trading standards if you get no satisfactory outcome from this outfit.
Report this content knowurrights Written on: 02/06/2015
Footwear may not be covered very much, although you may get them under not fit for purpose, if there a high quality brand go for it, - i would contact studio, but in fairness they will probably not be too helpful from what people have said, and as you have to call a charged phone number, in may be better to ask in timpsons or boot menders, a zip costs about £1 so i should imagine you could have a new zip fitted for a few quid, i guess, it will cost this much just to phone them.
overview