Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com
★★☆☆☆
1.7
16.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit - www.kwik-fit.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Top Quality Experience”

★★★★★

written by mlCarter234 on 20/05/2024

On Sunday 19th May we experienced a flat tyre. We immediately took our vehicle to the Torquay KwikFit branch. The staff were so friendly and the service so professional. Within a hour the problem was resolved. We would certainly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Fast Service”

★★★★★

written by reviewcentrejohn on 18/04/2024

Needed a tack removing and repairing from a decent Michelin tyre on a BMW 17inch wheel, plus another wheel to have old tyre removed. My usual garage couldn't do this for a week, here at Kwik Fit  the team made no qualms even though busy and got it done for later pick up after lunch. Brilliant service. Will be back for family fleet needs. In fact they supplied and fitted those 4x Michelin's and I was very happy on price and service then as well.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WOW 11/10 for the Montrose branch”

★★★★★

written by LyndaPirie on 14/03/2024

Well done today at your Montrose branch. I was really looked after today when I took my Juke in. They did the checks with excellence. Also a free brake check. How good is that. They were so down to earth. Told me what had to be done. I will certainly pass on my results to other people about how good the Montrose branch is. 11/10. There was nothing I didn’t like.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PaulGN on 20/02/2024

I booked my car in for an oil and filter change at Kwik Fit Lisburn. My amber engine management light had come on a few days before and I asked my mechanic to have a look at the car. After putting the car on the diagnostics machine he recommended a) The oil to be changed as it was a little gloopy and a new filter and b) A sensor in the exhaust was faulty and needed replaced as it was causing the car to stall every now and again and it was the reason the engine management light was on. My mechanic was happy to do both jobs for me and advised neither were extremely urgent but I had to wait two weeks for him. Due to the fact that he had mentioned the oil and the filter I preferred to get that part completed asap and Kwik Fit had an immediate slot available so I grabbed it. I booked online which meant paying in full the day before and I called Lisburn before paying to make absolutely sure they would have the filter in stock as it meant closing my business for the time it took to complete the job. Everything was agreed and I attended the appointment ahead of time with my 3 year old son. On arrival I met with the manager who I knew straight away didn't really want me to be there based on his horrible attitude. I attempted to lighten the mood by entering into conversation about the car and how busy mechanics were these days but his mood did not change. I expressed how happy I was that I could get an appointment at such short notice and I mentioned how relieved I would be to get one of the two jobs I needed completed so quickly. I went on to explain what my mechanic had advised and he took great pleasure in immediately refusing to touch my car based on "Kwik Fit policy." This policy, that still remains a mystery to me, states that if your car has an engine fault they cannot work on your car at all. I asked for a copy of the policy to be told it "isn't written down anywhere." I said I would sign a disclaimer which I was told wasn't an option. I explained about the sensor being the reason for the engine management light being on but that explanation wasn't accepted. Long story short after the manager basically abused me for thirty minutes he then threw me out of his garage and I was stuck in Lisburn without the money I had paid to Kwik Fit and no repair. I contacted customer services who did seem to be taking me seriously at first but then just referred me to an area manager who said he was fully aware of the Lisburn managers poor communication skills and inability to deal with customers but he was correct to not fix the car. In the meantime I had called all ten Kwik Fits in Northern Ireland and explained that my engine management light was on, my car was stalling and my oil and filter needed changed and seven of the ten were happy to book me in straight away as it seems they are also completely unaware of this "policy." I asked the area manager for a copy of the policy but he could not produce it either. I told the area manager that seven of the ten branches would complete the repair and he didn't seem too concerned. I explained that when booking online there are no questions asked about issues with your car but this was brushed aside. In a nutshell I will never ever ever go back to Kwik fit for anything and I wont be recommending anyone ever does either.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“2 hours waiting for slow punctureFreezing Cold waiting...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mokeydokey on 12/02/2024

I have had to visit the Corby branch twice within a month , first appointment was pre booked , sat for2 hours to get a slow puncture repair , they had a couple of young lads doing it who looked absolutely lost , now I know they would have been trained at some point , but they showed absolutely no urgency , the waiting room was freezing cold , they use to have free hot drinks vending machine at least if that was still there could maybe have warmed me up , apparently it was taken out when Covid was rife which I understand , but surely it could have been reinstated by now , as I said to the young manager who was very polite even if they reintroduced it and sold the drinks at cost I’m sure the customers would be grateful. So after waiting 2 hours for a slow puncture repair left the garage at long last , the very next day switched on my ignition to find a warning light back on for a under inflated tyre, back to the freezing cold waiting room. This time a very young manager said they couldn’t get me booked in to repair until 4pm the same day ( turned up at opening time no customers waiting) I did explain to him about my first visit , he said that was shocking and promised me when I return I wouldn’t have to wait , when I did return he took it upon himself to sort tyre in the kwik fit car park using a jack as all the garage lifts were in use ,why does this be done more regular, the amount of times I’ve been chased away because all the garage automatic lifts were in use , Anyway this young Manager was very helpful he said the puncture repair was not good and replaced tyre for a new one , I thanked him for the speed of sorting me out , got his name and sent a message to head office to say how helpful he was and this is the type of manager quality they need , also mentioned to the manager about the freezing cold waiting room and the lack of being able to get a hot drink in such a cold waiting room.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kwikfit55 on 25/01/2024

Booked my car in for a brake fluid change (on-line) and was given a 12 noon slot at Brighouse depot. On arrival I was asked to leave the car with them as they were busy and had lots of jobs in!!! They couldn't tell me when it would be ready! Honestly, that is a pretty useless response and begs the question, why give out time slots when they are meaningless???

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick fit at Sutton-in-Ashfield”

★★★★★

written by xxFlores342 on 07/01/2024

Super efficient service and the guys went over and above the line of duty. Worked till after 6 on a Saturday evening to get my exhaust fitted by the end of play. They even spotted a dangerous tyre and changed that too! I couldn't be more grateful, as a care worker who needs to get to work on Sunday. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Five stars for Kwik Fit - Pumpherston”

★★★★★

written by LawnRanger on 07/12/2023

Shopped around for two sets of all season tyres and returned to this branch to see what could be done. I'm a returning customer and quick as a flash the branch manager came straight in with the best deal securing a sale for both sets. Great customer service, huge product knowledge, very accommodating making my visits to this branch stress free and worthwhile. I've already referred business to due to my experience here. Well done and many thanks Team Pumpherston.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wellingborough Kwik Fit Clown Fiesta”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Schroederee295 on 19/08/2023

Had an MoT booked at the Wellingborough depot at 4.45 on a Friday. Arrived on time to be told the had cancelled the MoT because the tester bumped his head. They said I should have had a phone call from the supervisor who was conveniently not in that day, the child who was acting as supervisor for the day with his smug grin could not offer anything, no alternative booking was attempted, no offer of a call to other depots, basically typical Friday afternoon response. Got his Managers phone number who basically said it was my fault and that I should not book my MoT on the day of expiry, then hung up me. Bunch of clowns

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Replace Mirror Bulb”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/06/2023

My daughter went to Uxbridge branch today in person to enquire when they could fit a new bulb behind her VW wing mirror... And was told very abruptly (I was present and overheard the conversation) they hadn't got a bulb, then when she explained that she actually has a bulb, she was told we haven't the time or staff to fit bulbs... She is a new driver and this is her first car. I would be very surprised if she ever visits Keik Fit again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New Tyre Within 8 minutes of opening!”

★★★★★

written by Meemaw23 on 08/06/2023

Arrived 10 minutes before opening time but was seen right away. New tyre on within 8 minutes of opening and was able to get to work on time. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thanks to the representatives”

★★★★★

written by ClaAsk on 26/02/2023

I used Kwik Fit Leamington Spa when I got a flat tyre on my Fiat 500 Representatives stayed open late to fix it so I had my car for Monday morning Brilliant!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thank you.”

★★★★☆

written by rigbycm on 03/02/2023

Replaced one of my car tyres in december 22. The mechanic of the tyre shop said that the brake disks needs changing, therefore took my car to my usual garage and they said that nothing was wrong with the disk. I got a second opinion from KwikFit and they confirmed that both Brake disc needed replacing as well as the Brake pad and brake fluid needs to be renewed. Though it costs a lot but I had peace of mind. The staff were helpful and accommodating. Thank you once again. Mrs Mathews

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking glossop branch”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jamie195 on 17/12/2022

I had my exhaust back box replaced once completed the manager said its still a bit noisy but it will quieten down its condensation its been 12 weeks it never did I had a m.o.t on car yesterday another garage I got advisory the exhaust is pressed to the foor of my car in time will burn of underseal of car went back to kwik fit they looked and said its nothing to do with them I asked why his it still noisy as well their response I don't know disgusting my advise avoid kwik fit

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Salisbury kwik fit”

★★☆☆☆

written by Dagham on 13/12/2022

Took punctured tyre in for repair and left. They phoned to say it was not repairable. Stone in middle of tyre tread had pierced thro. 2246 miles only. Said it needed new tyre. £ 200 plus. Took it to Downton Tyres. No problem. Repaired within 20 minutes .£25 Inc vat. What a difference. Moral of story is dont ever use kwik fit if you have any sense. This is not my first bad experience. Should have known better. Last bad experience 3 years ago. Thought they would have learned. Never again. It's a shame there are some gullible people out there who won't believe the truth.So many bad reviews cannot be wrong.

Dagham's Response to Dagham's Review

Written on: 14/12/2022

This is not my full review. It is an edited version..you have omitted my description of kwik fit which is not good

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by 310Morris on 18/11/2022

I used an air machine to pump up my tyres at a Shell garage but it was faulty and took air out of my tyres instead so nearly all were flat. Luckily, there was a Kwik Fit centre on the same site in Chandlers Ford, Hampshire where the guys were more than helpful and pumped up my tyres, otherwise I would have damaged my wheel rims. They were very kind and friendly and I cannot thank them enough.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible experience with Slow Git”

★☆☆☆☆

written by costica64 on 15/11/2022

I went to Kwik Fit Heanor Saturday for an oil change. Prepaid a day before. Arrived at 5min before booking time, 3h later they haven't looked at the car yet, 4h after arrival they gave the car back with more errors and warnigs than it came. Asked them to sort the "oil pressure low - stop safely" red warning they created in shop, they refused. I insisted and told them they fitted a part incorrectly and need to check. Service kid said "...but redlight is still on" tiller replied shouting his lungs out "I don't give a fword just send them away". I insisted still he refused to check their work. Next week I called KF in Lichfield where I was, told them the oil filter was the issue they refused to see me - "go back where you came from and sort it there, we're fully booked". Called Slowgit Heanor, told them the diagnosys, asked them to correct it he insisted it's not their and I need to do a service instead. Finally, I went to a 3rd party and determined Slowgit has fitted the oil filter incorrectly (forced it in, broke it/bent it so contact was imperfect). They knowingly endangered my and my kid's life because they could not be bothered to get another 10 pound oil filter they damaged during fitting. After 6 hours in shop for an oil change and a life threatening experience I got the money back, no apology.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Multiple cancellations for MOT”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/11/2022

We booked an MOT for 10 days before expiry. The day before, Kwikfit phoned to say they had to cancel. The next available date was 2 days after expiry of the MOT. We couldn't find another convenient MOT station and so confirmed the new booking with Kwikfit with the understanding that we would not be able to use the vehicle for two days because the MOT was expired. The evening before the date of the second booking, we again received a phone call from Kwikfit cancelling the booking. The next availability was then another 8 days away!!! TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Quick, Friendly and Efficient”

★★★★★

written by on 22/09/2022

Kwikfit cured my problems with electronic warning lights leading to windows and wing mirrors not working.They were very quick and efficient and I will definitely use Kwikfit in the future.. Thanks to all staff. Good value too. I liked the fact that they rang me back after initial phone call, and booked me in that day. He carried out the work perfectly..Job done! I am very impressed with their service at the Birstall Depot.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New exhaust”

★★★★☆

written by Kwikfit2022 on 30/06/2022

After replacing new exhaust on my Vauxhall Adam I had 8 weeks of going back to kwik fit. Customer Service team are excellent . A big thank you to manager who was more than helpful to resolve the issue. I just kept going to the wrong kwikfits. Morningside branch we’re amazing and finally resolved the issue. Parts were ordered Work was completed with no charge and they were excellent . Definitely recommend. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview