Shoe Zone Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Shoe Zone
★★★★☆
4.0
79.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shoe Zone - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shoe Zone

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“I was humiliated by staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JamieFallon on 20/03/2024

have never felt humiliated and violated like this before. I bought crocs from shoe zone in metrocentre and I returned and was asked why I was returning it. I told the lady my friend already got one for me same day from another shop. The day I was retuning it I lost my bank card and they refused to issue refund on another bank account. So today I went in there after I have replaced my bank card and it was refused. These women held my new bank card for over 1 min and was checking it. I have told them if anything happens shoe zone is my first suspect. After I opened my bank to show the transaction, one of the women made me opened my bank app twice and was asking me to show her where my name was showing. I was put in an awkward position because of £10. The third lady said its because I told her my friend got the crocs for me from shoe zone. I replied that this shows she wasn't listening to me when I said my friend got one downstairs and not shoe zone. I won't let this humiliation slide. I definitely need an apology. These women opened me up...my bank app was opened it was checked twice after showing them the transaction before. My card was looked at longer than usual by these women. I wished I had made a video recording as an evidence really.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lizethk198 on 28/06/2023

This company is shocking. My shoes were delivered to the wrong address. They have told me I have to sign a document in order to get a refund but my phone doesn't have access to do this. They've made accusations of abuse from us when I asked for proof they don't have any. Our calls are actually recorded. And their customer service team were constantly talking over us. We have the proof. They say GDPR doesn't apply to them. They don't have a written complaints policy. And said they can't provide SARs which all by law they need to adhere too. They currently have no manager on the customer service department she's on holiday so if you need to make a complaint it is tough. There's no one there to take one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great store and customer service”

★★★★★

written by Julianne249 on 24/01/2023

excellent customer service given by ruby at the west bromwich shoe zone store. Always happy to help and goes out of her way. always very friendly and welcoming an absolute credit to your store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID these them at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ShaunCasper on 30/05/2022

Terrible service, fast delivery all ends here !! Customer service agents clueless , voucher on subscription service errors in applying and checkout pathetic says payment not processed when indeed did !! No goodwill refund £5 as promised !!!! 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy to breach Consumer Rights Act - Laughable at best”

★☆☆☆☆

written by gembro365 on 24/04/2022

I purchased a pair of boots with Shoe Zone and they were worn for a few hours. During this time the heels began to collapse. The heel seam developed a small split on both sides which allowed air to be pushed out from the hollow heel when weight was applied to the heel. This effectively makes the heels collapse when walking. I contacted Shoe Zone and they told me to return the boots to them at my own cost. I sent them to them via Evri - Hermes at a cost of £2.50. The boots arrived at the head office and customer service claim that they have been inspected with no fault found. I have pictures to show the seam split there is a clear fault that has developed. Shoe zone is now in breach of the consumer rights act and in breach of their own warranty conditions. Would not advise any customer to shop there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“SHOE ZONE SALE TACTICS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Techno987 on 31/01/2022

I received an email from shoe zone urging customers to make a purchase as there sale was ending. I placed an order online for 2 pairs of shoes only to receive a further email informing me that the sale had now been extended with a further 20% reduction in pricing. I contacted customer services informing them of my displeasure of their tactics only to be informed that if I was not happy, to return them once they have arrived, and that they were unable/prepared to offer me the further reduced price. I will be returning the shoes and closing my account with SHOE ZONE!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Comfortable and the majority look great”

★★★★☆

written by StellaBrady on 14/03/2021

I've used shoezone for many years and always been more than happy. To be able to buy footwear at such a low price and have free delivery and returns is amazing. All the shoes are good quality, are comfortable and the majority look great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“comfartable ”

★★★★☆

written by Wild-X on 12/03/2021

ordered few pairs of shoes from them. Fits perfectly and are very comfortable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shoe Zone”

★★★★☆

written by Libni on 08/03/2021

Have huge collections of shoes for both men and women. I got a perfect shoe. Happy with it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Load of rubbish, Poor quality, poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RN_veteran on 30/11/2020

Purchased some Earth Works Mens Black Leather Chelsea Safety Boots mid August from Shoezone via Amazon and the left boot has failed after only 3 months of light/medium use. I do property maintenance and wanted a comfortable pair of Chelsea boots as i always remove my footwear when in customers houses so a lot easier than laces. I basically drive to the job, unload my tools and materials and get to work. I am not up to my ankles in mud on a building site. They take a short daily walk to the local shop to get the paper, probably had even less use than normal because of lockdown, being a former military man the boots have had the necessary coats of polish and care. After 3 months the left boot is now split on both sides where the toe cap crease is and the rubber sole has started to part company with the leather. This is not the first bad experience I have had with Shoezone products, had some trainers that went back after 2 weeks as the soles started to de~laminate. should have learned my lesson then. Best advise is to go elsewhere than waste your money here, my last pair of boots were Dunlop and lasted me 18 months doing the same job. My message to Shoezone - Please improve the quality of your products and branding!! Earth Works safety footwear!!! more like sat at a desk footwear. Update Shoezone want me to take them to a store when they re-open, I ordered online for a reason. (My nearest store is a 12 mile round trip + parking) or post the boots to them at my expense as they want to make sure its not wear and tear!!! and is a genuine fault (I wish they allowed you to post photos here, photos are on my Amazon review for this product) Hello - its only one boot that's failed and I am not a pirate harboring a wooden leg on my right side. I have worn these as a pair. If it was wear and tear then both boots would be suffering the same fate. Its quite obvious that these boots are not of merchantable quality or fit for their intended purpose.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Worst shoes every!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Boydens on 03/08/2020

Payed €15 for shoes for my 4 year old. He only worn them 10 days and they were allready falling apart. For 5 euro more you can buy respectable brands you'll be much better of. No refund cause they found it simple wear and tear. Even the soles came loose after a couple of days, what a joke. They did no effort at all to make things up. Even €5 shoes from Pennies last much longer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Two pairs of sandals for the price of one”

★★★★★

written by Deb145 on 21/06/2020

I bought Sandals they are lovely and comfortable nice to have such a choice. The lady that serve me in the Basildon store really polite and helpful the cashier initials on receipt VA.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pierce489 on 10/06/2020

Disgusting and poor qquality. Purchased end of last year, worn less than a dozen times, both split. Sent pictures to Customer Service who said when stores open take them back for inspection and if they think they are faulty they will deal with it. They are obviously faulty. I do not live near a store and do not have receipt so don't hold out any hope of getting my money back. Will not shop there again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Will never shop here again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SarahiShaffer on 26/06/2019

What a terrible store, will never shop here again. Staff who do not know how to use the tills and Customer Service, totally non existent when you email them. I will be passing my experience on to everybody I know.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very helpful staff!”

★★★★★

written by Saphy2714 on 17/04/2019

The young lady at the Romford branch (wish I had asked her name!) was so helpful, I will definitely be going back there when I’m next in town.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quite comfortable”

★★★★★

written by Gerrard1000 on 17/01/2019

I'm quite comfortable and pleased with the set of shoe i bought,if you're not shopping on this site then you're missing quality items..Maximum love to these site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ladies black sandles style number19230”

★★★★★

written by on 03/07/2018

After buying these sandals last year I have been so impressed with the comfort and quality I have just purchased 2 more pairs. I wear these sandals daily and they have been a great buy at only £14.99 a pair. please keep these in stock for next summer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Walkright Girls White Strappy Flat Sandal style code...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 09/05/2018

Bought these for my toddler the day and are lovely a foot fits perfect but the stap is velco and when fastened the stap doesnt fit secure and snug against the ankle the way they should leaving far to much room between ankle and strap ie could fit another child's ankle in between my toddlers ankle and the strap thats how much room there is. Will be returning them and wont be buying sandals like these again in a hurry for my little one from here again very disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very poor value”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tessau407 on 19/04/2018

I brought a pair of boots on the first day I wore them had to crawl under my desk at work, my office is carpeted, to retrieve a pen I had dropped, when I got up the coating had been completely worn off the toes. I took the boots straight back and was told scuffs are not covered, surely even though they are inexpensive I still think they should have lasted more than a day, my conclusion the boots were not fit for purpose. Dont buy!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad shoes”

★☆☆☆☆

written by forfun2000 on 17/10/2017

I tried to return those (safety working) shoes yesterday but I was told the fact they give me blisters is not a valid reason for returning them. I tried to wear those shoes twice and within hours my feet are in pain and so hot. I tried to wear them with thin and thick socks but it is the same. They do not let my feet breath and are not fit for purpose. DO NOT BE TEMPTED by the low price as it will probably turn out to be a waste of money. The Consumer Rights Act 2015 became law on 01 October 2015 and describe "Fit for purpose" as The goods should be fit for the purpose they are supplied for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by kevinbrady on 26th May 2015 Report this content
I recently bought a pair of shoes from stratford shoezone and when I asked if my receipt counted as my guarantee I was told that there was no guarantee and that I could only bring back my shoes in the course of a year if I had not worn them!! When I asked about my statutory rights I was asked where I was born! when I said london they said to me they could not belive I was so polite!! I do not think this was racist but it seems they did not want to talk about my statutory rights. I left the shop no wiser about what I can do if I wear the shoes I bought and the soles or heels fall do not last a month. Can anyone advise please?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview