Delta Airlines Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Delta Airlines - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Delta Airlines

Delta Airlines
Delta Airlines

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Ok service”

Written on: 24/05/2021 by Durbin-m (7 reviews written)

This airline provides okay services, not exceptionally good. Crew members were polite and attentive. But the seat were very uncomfortable to sit for long hours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AtoB Transfer”

Written on: 07/04/2021 by hopetobe71 (1 review written)

AtoB Transfer specializes in a taxi service pickup from and to the airport. A taxi transfer with AtoB is more than just a taxi ride. You are treated like a special guest or a good old friend as our number one priority is total customer satisfaction. We create a unique taxi experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Fly not politics”

Written on: 02/04/2021 by Woke-sick (2 reviews written)

I firmly believe that people have the right to believe whatever you want. Whether it is true or not. If people want to believe that the laws in Georgia that require people to confirm their identity to make sure who you are and that your vote counts is the same as segregated schools and bathrooms for whites and blacks only, you are welcome to believe that. But as a company responding to an inaccurate representation of a voter law is both political and irresponsible. Delta had been my choice for travel for 30 years. Since you can't focus on your mission to provide excellent air travel options with out bending to unfounded politically motivated pressure, I'll fly with someone else from now one. Bye Delta!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Coronavirus”

Written on: 13/07/2020 by Billybear71 (2 reviews written)

Exceptional customer service over cancelled flights to USA because of covid. I did it all through facebook messenger and the agent at Delta was superb for us

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst airline ever”

Written on: 10/11/2017 by Dmbddzzxxxxxxx (1 review written)

I have been on four Delta flights over a five day period and I give Delta a 100% failure rating. All four flights over booked, my carry on taken away and given back at the gate on all four flights, late departure on all for flights. I understand things happen but all four flights make these issues appear the norm not the exception. I would recommend not going on your trip if Delta happens to be you only option.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“passenger load/unload”

Written on: 02/04/2017 by Parkerw154 (1 review written)

I'm lost at words at the manner airplanes are loading and unloading. Applies to every airline. Seemingly, the boarding process would be expedited if loaded from the rear forward. This keeps baggage and carry on from banging onto passenger already seated. Unload front to rear eliminates congestion at the door. Why do first class get to board of seating first. We all flying the same destination, They get their perks and amenities no one else get, regardless of ticket price. If their are empty first class seats, why can someone other than first class sit there? This would give you revenue for unused seat?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Damaged suitcase”

Written on: 16/09/2016 by 182Reid (1 review written)

After recently flying in from Texas to Manchester, my suit case was damaged, and i mean like dropped off the side of the air plane, dented and the back ripped off it basically. After seeing the luggage claim office at Manchester airport, and sending off the insurance claim. I received a K2 Global suitcase, as a replacement for my Samsonite suitcase. While iam happy with getting a replacement, i am not willing to get a ford Ka, for a BMW. The replacement suitcase looks like you might get a few trips out of it before it would fall apart. Ive flown for 15 years with airlines, and was not expecting this from Delta/Virgin airlines.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst airline, long delay on departure and arrival flights”

Written on: 22/08/2016 by Cindy01 (1 review written)

These people obviously will not help you get to your destination. They will ask you to call and schedule your own flight if their own flight made customers miss their connecting flights. Connecting flights won't even wait for a minute for customers to get on. Flights delayed for hours on flight to mn and from mn. Customer service in Minneapolis is the worse. Most of these counter workers should be fired.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HORRIBLE AIRLINE”

Written on: 14/08/2016 by WesleyDavidson404 (1 review written)

I got to the airport over 50 minutes early for my flight. There was a woman with bags before me trying to check in and the ladies checking bags did not tell us they were cutting off the check in bags. I COULD NOT CHECK IN MY BAGS BECAUSE THEY WERE SHORT STAFFED. I ASKED THE WOMAN AT THE DESK WHY SHE DIDN'T TELL ME BECAUSE I WAS READY WITH MY BAGS. All she said was that they were SHORT STAFFED. I missed my flight because you are short staffed and now I have to get a hotel and buy another flight. I want my flight reimbursed and I want my hotel paid for. This is absolutely ridiculous customer service. I can't reach anyone over the PHONE OR EMAIL. After I went back to the hotel because I didn't make my flight BECAUSE YOU WERE SHORT STAFFED, I get a text saying that the flight was delayed another 45 minutes AND YOUR STAFF DID NOT NOTIFY ME. I MISSED ANOTHER FLIGHT. Delta has absolutely horrified me and I will never fly with you again. They kept saying they are short staffed so they did not tell me they could not take my bags anymore. Absolutely ridiculous that I missed my flight because your company can't get extra people to get me on my plane.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible customer service”

Written on: 09/07/2016

7/2/16 After 2 delays causing me to miss my connection, an hour drive to the airport only to be told that they would have to rebook me on another airlines and that my departure would be delayed for a total of 12 hours from the original flight time I was told by the counter agent, who could give me no explanation for the delays that I could proceed to the other airlines counter to check in. Upon arriving there the counter was closed (you would think they would know this) leaving me to either tote my luggage around the terminal for 7 hours or drive another hour home only to turn around and come back 3 hours later. Additional repercussions of this poor experience included not only the extra 2 hours I will spend in the car in transit but also the fact that because I know won't get into PDX until after 8:00pm this evening the rental car location (off site) where I had my reservation will be closed and I had to reschedule that as well costing me an additional $200.00. Lets not even mention the cost of parking twice and the gas it took me wasting time going back. Oh and did I mention that the purpose of my trip was to visit my new born Grandbaby so now instead of spending the 4 short days I had I will only have 3. I am totally dissatisfied with this experience and will do my best to avoid flying Delta in the future. 7/9/16 This is a follow up to my initial complaint placed on 7/2/16, which I have received no response too. I also reached out to Delta via twitter and am extremely disappointed with the customer service I received. As you can see from my attached screen shot that I was not give any explanation for the multiple delays of my flight the multiple rebooking nor the fact that I was told that I would need to pay for my Luggage after being dumped off onto a different airlines despite the fact my luggage with your company was free. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was blatantly blown off and told to call a 800 number or make a complaint on the website. I have worked in customer service for over 10 years and never have I been treated so poorly. The fact that I had to reschedule my rental car due to this inconvenience, paying substantially more was not even address nor the fact that I lost a day of an already short trip. I will be sharing my poor experience every where I can including with the BBB and am deeply disappointed in the whole experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“this is the third year in a row that I've used delta...”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by ontherunwayfor2hours (1 review written)

this is the third year in a row that I've used delta and this is the third time I've been delayed. why aren't these planes checked after each flight?? and why aren't there back up planes??? why do we have to sit on the runway while they fix the plane?'. im done with delta!!!'

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rates tripeld in three hours”

Written on: 24/03/2016 by Marshallhh143 (1 review written)

Searched flights found one round trip for. 418.00. Three hours later flight was 2,147.00 per person. Called customer svc. They confirmed the new rate. I was like REALLY. She was not very helpful. I checked and double checked delta site and other popular travel sites they all changed. How can they triple a flight $$$ in just a couple hours?? Sad in CT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No assistance”

Written on: 23/02/2016 by Wendy22john (1 review written)

Flying out of Georgetown Bahamas. My husband and I had booked our flight and seats two months earlier. When we went to depart from home they did not have a seat for my husband. The ticket agent in Georgetown was not helpful what so ever. The flight was not even full and she said that she could not get us seats together . How delta gives up your seat even after you book and pick your seats is ridiculous. We fly delta only but may think about flying competitors

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude people”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by Kevinrio (1 review written)

My flight into Seattle was delayed causing me to miss connection. First words out of the mouths of the first 3 agents I asked was" I can't help you", followed by pointing me to next person that couldn't or wouldn't take time help or explain why they couldn't. No one would help until I demanded assistance from 4 th person.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great service and excellent flight attendants”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by andreavasquez (1 review written)

I traveled to the Dominican Republic from NYC and I had the best experience I could remember. The flight attendants were excellent on the way to DR and on my return to NYC. The checking was great and the personnel was friendly and very patient. I look forward to travel with Delta. I am glad I became a sky miles member. I highly recommend Delta Airlines!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unetical practice of overbooking”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by egWilson252 (1 review written)

I'll NEVER, NEVER, NEVER fly with Delta or as a matter of fact with any American airline on international flights. I've bought a ticket 3 months ahead of time, and now I am on a stand-by waiting to see if I'll get a seat in the middle of a summer season. The only good news is that I am stuck in Amsterdam, which makes the possibly one day extension bearable. The line of people on stand-by is long. You just cannot believe that these greedy bustards have overbooked the flight to such extent. Originally I thought I'd be flying with KLM, only to realize with a horror I'd be flying with Delta. Their service had never been known as customer friendly, and I already resolved to 8h of crappy service, but never dreamed they would dare to do this on an international flight. If you ever need to go to Europe from the USA dump Delta and use Virgin Atlantic!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Negligent!”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by Lancaster326 (1 review written)

My daughter spent 18 hours between the Oakland, LAX, and Phoenix airport because of Delta's greedy overbooking fallout. Not only were all of Delta's flight cancelled by the time she reaching LAX, the staff said not a word to the passengers about what to do next. When my daughter asked for help, they had no solutions for her . . . really!!! Luckily, another mother took her under her wing and stayed with her throughout the duration of her ordeal. I had to call Southwest and purchase an addition ticket to get my daughter back to Phoenix (or she would have spent 28 in airports). We'll see if Delta gives me a refund--based on their lack of integrity, I'm not counting on it. Try Southwest; they were amazingly helpful in our situation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“1st Class turned out to be Ecomony Class”

Written on: 15/07/2015

Our dream flight on Delta turned out to be a nightmare and is continuing to be frustrating trying to get fair compensation for changes in flight classifications. My family made the trip of a lifetime to Alaska and chose to fly Delta first class for our return home due to the fact we knew it was going to be a long flight time and my husband is disabled and needed the ability to rest and stretch out and that there would be meals served. We left Anchorage as scheduled at 9:23pm and we got within 19 miles of Minneapolis/St. Paul at 5:00am, our connecting city. Our plane had to circle for over one hour due to bad weather. This caused the plane to run low on fuel and be diverted to Fargo, ND for refueling and we missed our connecting flight to Atlanta. We arrived 4 hours late and when we deplaned, we were sent to a kiosk (Very impersonal process) and told that the computer would rebook us on alternate flights. Ours were rebooked for 1:10pm with ONE confirmed seat and three seat requests and no First Class seats which meant no breakfast after a long night of flying. I tried to get on earlier flight and was put on the standby for a flight at 11:09am. I was told there were 3 first class seats available but they would not hold the three seats for us. We were not sure until the last passenger boarded that we would get on. They found 4 regular seats for us which were 14C, 25B, 16B, and 16E. This made things difficult with our party split up as I was not able to sit with my disabled husband and we lost our 1st class flight status. We endured a difficult situation which was not the fault of Delta but just bad luck with bad weather. I understand these things happen but because we paid for and were expecting First Class seats for our entire flight and amenities associated with this high priced option ($757.02 for each traveler) I feel it is only fair that Delta refund the fare for First Class service we paid for and did not get. I filed a request for a refund on their website and did not get a response for over a week. I asked for a refund and specifically stated I was not able to accept flight credit as we travel very infrequently and this was our big trip for a long, long time because my husband has cancer and is disabled. When I did receive a response I was given a refund of $139 for each ticket and $200 credit for a future flights. I asked that the future flight credits be exchanged for a monetary refund and was told the credits had no monetary value. I had stipulated that I could not use a flight credit when I filed the refund and do not understand why they could not credit the money back. Thorough email correspondence I have asked to speak with a customer service rep and have provided my phone number but have not gotten a call back. My advice to those thinking about paying the extra dollars to fly First Class is don’t do it. Fly Jet Blue with better service and lots cheaper. You just might end up disappointed and out a lot of money with Delta. Also, don’t make the assumption that by paying for first class that you have the option for a refund. It is not working out that way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Better off walking”

Written on: 13/07/2015 by StanleyMedeiros (1 review written)

If u don't mind horrible service or broken air conditioning this is the best option.. It was 100 degrees and smelled like a Mexican taint

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst option to fly ”

Written on: 29/06/2015 by Daleywm1965 (1 review written)

We dont have a lot of time from our vacation we chose Delta and its been horrible we are flying to Rome and the fligth is delayed, the check your names and passports downstairs and then they do it again upstairs delay after delay!! The worst service now they moved all of our agenda never flying again what a way to kill our anthusiasm

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview