Sanrizz, London Reviews

★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
48% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sanrizz, London - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sanrizz, London

Sanrizz, London
Sanrizz, London
Sanrizz, London
Sanrizz, London
Sanrizz, London
Sanrizz, London
Sanrizz, London
Sanrizz, London

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great service, friendly staff”

Written on: 23/07/2018 by DeeKay106 (1 review written)

Just had my first experience at the Muswell Hill salon and am extremely happy with the experience and my hair ! Everyone was welcoming and friendly, the salon clean and sir conditioned! Rudi was my stylist and other than being friendly was extremely professional and clearly knows his stuff.He took on board what I asked for and explained what he was going to do and did it! After cutting he styled my hair differently to how I normally do it and I left the salon feeling like a million dollars!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i went to sanrizz, muswellhill branch. staff were very...”

Written on: 06/03/2018 by Yaretzia239 (1 review written)

i went to sanrizz, muswellhill branch. staff were very polite and nice. I had a hair cut treatment. who cut my hair she was very nice and polite. I didnt like how she cut my hair, was awful I didn't complain I thought my hair grows very quickly but definitely I wouldn't go there again. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, smart and friendly!”

Written on: 13/06/2017

1 review 5.0 star rating 13/6/2017 I walked into Sanrizz Muswell Hill with long, rebellious hair in desperate need of a hard prune and dye. The stylist was full of great ideas about how to tidy and shape my hair, and went through the various style options that he felt would be compatible with the texture of my hair and the shape of my face. We decided to go much shorter, which was a little daunting at first, but I needn't have worried. The end result was a sleek, elegant and manageable style… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid if u still want to walk out with hair on ur head”

Written on: 09/04/2017 by DevynPayne224 (1 review written)

AVOID IF U STILL WANT HAIR ON YOUR HEAD I went in told them what I wanted . But had to ask him to stop he made me look bald no exaggeration, the other guy tried to fix it but u can't fix it with no hair left . The guy who messed my hair up was argumentative and rude , and the excuse I got was language barrier, and sorry , no effort to fix the problem or refund I put my hood on jumped into a cab crying . Disgusting service I don't know how the original price is £80 but they have experience… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best salon experience ”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by ShayAli (1 review written)

I've been going to the sanrizz in the Brunswick centre for a while now. I love it there. The staff is amazing. The service is the best. I have been recommending that branch to everyone. Thank you for making me feel special. And to those that complain about the academy's hairdressers, just to remind you, the amazing service you get for the price you pay I don't think you should be complaining. Anyway thanks again. … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful haircut from someone who spoke very poor English”

Written on: 19/01/2016

The hairdresser I saw at Sanrizz Brunswick Centre had extremely poor English – he told me he had moved here from Greece a few months ago, and he clearly hadn’t picked up the language. He was completely unable to understand what I wanted during the consultation. I told him I wanted a trim, and showed him how my hair normally sat and where the parting went. He clearly couldn’t understand this despite several attempts and eventually I had to show him a photo of my hair taken shortly after… Read Full Review

Nivea52's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2016

Hello
I had the same experience at Muswell hill branche .I paid 54£ for all bad experience and horrible haircut .However I booked colour for next visit.I spend 3h at salon.Wirhout haircut I was told to pay £127 .Overprice experience.When I was about to pay I had been told the manger charge me wrong price £25 but supposed to be £ 54.I got more upset as Had been told at the begging I will pay 91£ than £127 .At the very end they ask me to pay extra as they charge me wrong .Very unpleasant experience and haircut .The boy doesn't have idea about haircut either .I gave to go to different place to fix my hair .I was Lucky enough to get apoitment the same day

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“An absolute disgrace”

Written on: 16/11/2014 by Miag (1 review written)

I am still in shock from my treatment at the sanrizz in brunswick wc1. It is not my regular salon I have been a loyal customer to Brook and Brooks in Siccilain Avenue. I received an email from sanrizz inviting me to an event where my hair would be styled by an international student for free. I decided to go along and informed my sister so she came along too. We were herded downstairs like cattle half an hour late and handed a leaflet asking us not to use too much paper in the toliets! The… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by Mahoney476 (1 review written)

I went as a model to have a cut, I have quite curly hair and just below the shoulder and wanted a couple of inches off so it sits on my shoulder and asked for some layers to give some volume. I shoukd really of walked out when the trainee who was going to cut my hair greeted me and told me he was excited to do my hair as he had not cut a womans hair before and had never cut curly hair, eeek. he did a short consultation with a senior stylist before starting, then he was left to get on with it… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID MADE MY HAIR ORANGE ”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by martab1 (1 review written)

Came in for a root touch up on ash blonde highlighted hair but asked if possible to darken the roots slightly, the colour technician said best would be to put in a few lowlights. I expected it to be toned down slightly but instead my hair upon drying was chocolate with ash blonde highlights running through it. I disliked it a lot but decided to give it a go. I went back after half hour and asked to have it lighter as it was too dark. The colour technician then said all she can do is wash it… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by Mckinley51 (1 review written)

Had been going to Sanrizz St Paul's for about 3 years. Happy until my stylist left and I was given someone else who alteranted between Knightsbridge and St Paul's - as he was the Manager in Knightsbridge. All fine(he was not as good as my original stylist, but was ok) for about a year until earlier this year my appt was cancelled three consecutive times: the first time I was told the stylist was taken to hospital, 2nd was that he had to work in Knightsbridge and the 3rd cancellation was there… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTE DISASTER-- If you care about your hair, AVOID...”

Written on: 12/04/2014 by Sadgirlbadhair (1 review written)

I'm sorry you feel like that. I too responded to the gumtree ad for free cut. And my experience was just as bad with sanrizz at Brunswick. The teacher with reddish short hair was intimidating and full of attitude. The student that cut my hair was an Italian guy. After a consultation with the teacher, I had told her what I wanted to do with my hair and she told the Italian guy , in their language, something entirely different. The Italian student cut one side very short and the other… Read Full Review

Gnometto84's Response to Sadgirlbadhair's Review

Written on: 23/05/2014

i know very well the company is considered one of the wrost company in London they want to try all the time to still money to clients and they don't respect the don't respect what the clients wants, the SanRizz business is completely broke they survive only asian students that pay a lot of money for the courses with not competent Teachers and they use a very bad haircut technique. they want to try to copoy all the time Vidal Sassoon but they don't have any idea how to cut the hair like Sassoon

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“SAVE YOURSELF FROM DISASTER, DO NOT GO TO THIS HAIR SALON.”

Written on: 27/03/2014 by Mariah218 (1 review written)

SAVE YOURSELF FROM DISASTER, DO NOT GO TO THIS HAIR SALON. I went in with hair that came down further than my elbows and now i have hair over half the length shorter. I have SHORT hair. I have had long hair since the age of 10 and today I no longer do. I understand hair is only hair but ultimately your hair is a part of you. I feel as if this hair salon has chopped off a part of me, something which will take over a year to repair the damage done. During the hair consultation I said that I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 23/03/2014 by Mckenziep245 (1 review written)

Avoid this salon at all costs. I went in for a free haircut with one of the foreign students, and I was left with a dodgy, uneven, and unattractive hair cut. My dark brown hair WAS long with beautifully cut layers, and I was left with a hair cut well above my shoulders and with layers only on one side (with side parting). I cannot even have a centre parting because of the unevenness of the layers. I left this place in tears and ashamed to wear my hair down. The staff will try to win you over… Read Full Review

Sadgirlbadhair's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2014

I'm sorry you feel like that.

I too responded to the gumtree ad for free cut. And my experience was just as bad with sanrizz at Brunswick.

The teacher with reddish short hair was intimidating and full of attitude.
The student that cut my hair was an Italian guy. After a consultation with the teacher, I had told her what I wanted to do with my hair and she told the Italian guy , in their language, something entirely different.

The Italian student cut one side very short and the other long. Asking him if It should be like that, he comsoled me that it'll be fine once blow dried, as my hair was wet and we couldn't tell the difference of the cut.

After drying my hair, each and every one of the uneven layer showed through, noticing this, I got a bit uneasy. The red head teacher came over and asked if I was "alright" and that she "wasn't quite finished with the cut" so I should keep calm.

Once blow dried, the left side had a completely longer cut to the other side. The layers at the front were so dodgy and uneven, that flipping it on the other side made it look awkward and wrong.

The comments I received from the teacher was "oh look at you , you're beautiful, even if you got it shaved off" - this is rich, coming from a hair salon.

You people are meant to make your clients feel happy and satisfied about their hair. And if you can't do that, at least give them a hair cut which is not uneven.

I've decided to let my hair grow since then. I just ask my mother to trim the ends as my experience has made me too afraid. Everytime someone else touches my hair, I've heard them say "your hair doesn't match up" or you have very uneven cut.

My experience was so bad, I cried so much afterwards and at the time I felt like grabbing a pair of scissors and grabbing the hair of the teacher and cutting hers off to teach her a lesson. But I did not do this.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing photo shoot for me and my boyfriend, Sanrizz...”

Written on: 17/02/2014 by Marta_Rosa (1 review written)

My boyfriend made me a surprise, brought me on the photo shoot for couples in Sanrizz Brunswick. It is very memorable. The team were so professional, hairdresser made amazing big curls like celebrity have, make up artist did lovely smoky eyes, photographer and manager were guiding us in order to create amazing photography. We had so much fun and received album with our beautiful pictures. People were so helpful and nice. I felt like a princess!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous makeover experience in Sanrizz Brunswick london”

Written on: 03/02/2014

Last weekend, I was on a high walking out of the Studio after a whole morning of a pampering makeover experience. Wish I could have it everyday! I was greeted with very friendly staff who made me feel comfortable through out. I love the way my hair was styled, and how my make was done and the photographic shoot experience boosted my confidence. The photos were great! I had a fantastic time. The whole experience was amazing. I would recommend it. Thank you everyone at Sanrizz Brunswick!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best customer experience in London ”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by HeatherCaroline (1 review written)

I had a wash and blowdry on Saturday at Sanrizz Knightsbridge for the first time, and it was fantastic! All the staff were so friendly and personable, which I find quite uncommon in London! I was well looked after with lots of refreshments and the blowdry itself was gorgeous. It then came time to leave but outside it was pouring with rain and I did not have an umbrella or coat. The lovely Italian gentleman who blowdried my hair gave me an extra lot of hairspray before walking me to Harrods with… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good experience!”

Written on: 08/10/2013 by PurpleOwl6725 (1 review written)

After seeing an ad in the newspaper about free haircuts, I decided to try. I made an appointment for the following week by phone. I arrived there 10 minutes before the time and was told to come back at exactly the time. I was very well received, they put away my coat and told me to sit and wait for the teacher and students to come. The teacher came first, analysed my hair and asked me what I wanted to do. He then gave me an idea that he thought would look better and we agreed. A few minutes… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unbelievably awful time”

Written on: 12/09/2013

I recently went to Sanrizz Guildford and had a £200 straightening treatment. The consultation was brief at best and the resulting treatment made absolutely no difference to my hair at all, apart from turning it a funny colour. When I tried to complain to the manager ( who is hardly ever there and never returned my calls) , he made every excuse under the sun and clearly had no intention of agreeing that it hadn't worked. He refused to refund me even half the money and when I asked for the… Read Full Review

Sanrizzlondon's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2013

Thank you for your comments, we value all feedback positive and negative. It greatly concerns us when we do not meet expectations of any client.
Firstly we would like to point out that we were not contacted until over 5 weeks after this service was performed on your hair. It is customary that if a client is not satisfied with any service that they contact us as soon as possible and give us an opportunity to look at the hair. If a straightening treatment has not worked then it would be quite apparent the first time you wash your hair and so it is concerning that it took 5 weeks to report this problem. Our focus is to deliver customer satisfaction and this can only been done when we are given the opportunity to examine the problem and suggest the best solution.
When you initially contacted us you requested for a refund over the phone without us being able to look at your hair which is not our policy. The manager showed every courtesy and despite the time that had lapsed since the original appointment invited you and your sister back into the salon for a complimentary wash and blow-dry giving us the opportunity to see the hair and resolve any issues.
However on the day you returned to the salon you were aggressive towards our staff and used bad language and very hesitant in letting us wash and style your hair, stating you could not see the point and accused the salon team of being biased and not dealing with them fairly. After 45 minutes of speaking with the stylists and again with the Manager on the phone all of whom explained that if the treatment had not worked we would look at either repeating the service or offer other satisfactory alternatives, by now we had run out of time and had other clients booked in. We did at this stage offer you the opportunity to return slightly later in the day, however on leaving your aggressive behaviour and swearing led to our clients in the salon and our team feeling very upset and uncomfortable, therefore leading us to the decision that we could no longer deal with you. We are courteous and professional with everyone and expect courtesy and calmness in return. It makes the situation impossible when you shout scream and swear at our team.

Reply to this comment

Sehewitt's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2013

I can' quite believe that you are talking about the same thing.
_ Firstly, I explained to you on so many occasions that we had the treatment just before going on holiday (which your staff knew). My sister and I spoke to eachother the first time we washed our hair as we both said the treatment hadn't worked. We went on holiday the next morning so had no way of coming into the salon. On our return 3 weeks later we phoned the salon the week we were back and we were unable to get an appointment until the following week.
The treatment is supposed to last a minimum of 3 months so it should still be able to assess it only 5 weeks later anyway!
It is absolutely untrue that I asked for a refund over the phone. We had already been in to see your deputy manager and she had said that she "fully understood " what we meant. She completely reversed this when we were told to come in for the second time , it was so obvious she had been told by you what to say.
We did not want a repeat treatment as it had made our hair go a funny colour and our usual hairdresser had told us not to have anything more put on it by you. I even suggested that we were refunded half the money to show good will (which my friends thought I was mad for doing). So yet again you have not told the truth.
I think the most upsetting thing is you accusing us of shouting and swearing at the staff. We never once raised our voices or swore at any of your staff. We are both mothers in our 40's who work in caring professions and have never sworn or shouted at anyone. Your staff agreed that we had never sworn or shouted at them but are clearly frightened of you. I thought Sanrizz was a reputable company and cannot believe they would employ someone like you who is willing to lie like that because you know we have a valid case.
You have never even met us or seen our hair which is unbelievable.
I am being treated for a serious illness and this was supposed to be a treat for us. £400 is a lot of money. I have never been treated like this and you have caused us so much distress at such a difficult time. I do not which to have any further correspondence with you and will not be reading anything else you write .

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“WOW wonderful experience ”

Written on: 16/07/2013 by Diamonds14 (1 review written)

A group if friends and I were lucky enough to buy a special offer on Wowcher to have a MAC makeup make over and photo shoot at the Brunswick Sanrizz Salon. What can I say, they were so accommodating from the first call made enquiring on availability to have 8 ladies in one go. Staff very professional and welcoming. We were greeted with warmth and the friendliness that was most appreciated. Coffe, tea, juices and snacks on arrival. Prompt service at getting all 8 of us started. Hair styling… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and careless”

Written on: 03/06/2013 by JulieB1663 (1 review written)

The hairdresser (Salvatore) made me wait for over an hour while he 'finished off'- he had not contacted me to let me know there would be a delay and did not offer me a seat when I arrived. Instead I was sent away and told to come back- by which point he still hadn't finished! The quality of the hairdressing looked very poor to the point where I did not want to risk it and left… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview