Fairy Washing-up Liquid Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Fairy Washing-up Liquid
★★★☆☆
2.6
33.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fairy Washing-up Liquid - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fairy Washing-up Liquid

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Fairy washing up liquid”

★★★☆☆

written by MARGARETPOLLOCK on 23/03/2024

I have used Fairy liquid all my life as did my Mum before me, but I find the new formula Fairy liquid leaves the skin on my hands very dry. I would not recommend it if you have sensitive skin, however it still cleans the dishes easily.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“What has happened to the uk Fairy liquid ? ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maple60 on 19/01/2024

I have purchased fairy washing up liquid all my adult life , what have they done to the formula . It’s very weak and the bubbles don’t exist , you need to use a lot more liquid to get any suds and it doesn’t clean as it used too .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Fairy washing up liquid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Brian-101 on 01/04/2023

What has happened to the quality of the washing up liquid, appears the formula must have changed as it just does not last as long as it should, hence needing to buy more at the expensive price it is, very poor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 360Sheehan on 25/11/2022

All the things that made it special are gone. The smell, the red top. Plus it's simply not effective: poor performance Was always my first choice, regardless of cost. Will not be buying again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“AWFUL”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Buttercuptoo on 22/02/2020

What has happened to Fairy?? It used to be the best but now is no better or even worse than much cheaper alternatives. Waste of money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Tastes AWFUL!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by liquidLoverxxx69360noscope on 06/05/2017

Only had a small amount in my mouth, but can STILL taste the aftertaste. It's not something I can describe with English words. So I shall describe it in Swedish: kweli si nzuri sana. It didn't taste original at all. Cleans very well. 10/10 IGN.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing ”

★★★★★

written by Cathy25 on 06/10/2016

I find this washing up liquid amazing lasts a lot longer than other liquids happy happy customer Would definitely recommend this to other people as it saves you loads of money because u don't have to buy so much as it lasts a lot longer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“FAIRY-MUCH MUCH WEAKER THAN IT USED TO BE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by THEHONESTREVIEWER on 27/10/2015

VASTLY INFERIOR TO WHAT IT USED TO BE- I REALLY DON'T KNOW HOW TRADING STANDARDS ALLOWS FAIRY TO ADVERTIZE AS THEY DO- ONE SQUIRT DOES NOT DO A WHOLE WASH-LET ALONE THE NUMBERS FAIRY CLAIMS- THIS PRODUCT USED TO BE GOOD-BUT IS NOW A POOR SUBSTITUTE FOR WHAT IT WAS- SUPERMARKET OWN BRANDS ARE BETTER AND CHEAPER. I'VE STAYED WITH FAIRY DUE TO HABIT-BUT NO MORE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Recently changed recipe.”

★★☆☆☆

written by Ace61 on 31/08/2015

This WAS excellent stuff but beware - recent bottles are made in a different factory and the stuff is no better than supermarket own brand now. We've had 2 of these 'new' bottles. Look for a rectangular label on the back - if it is curved and says 'made in eu' then don't bother. You need to put lots in the water to get a lather and it doesn't do a full washup now! Older bottles with the words 'made in the uk' are excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Terrible Now!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaylaO'Reilly on 14/08/2015

Our family have used fairy liquid for donkeys years, but of late we have all noticed its gone down hill terribly, no grease cutting, no lasting suds, and you have to used 2/3 squirts to keep topping the suds up, alass we have all changed brands to cussons morning fresh..its Super just like fairy used to be.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“What has happened to Fairy Liquid”

★★☆☆☆

written by DavidRBareham on 29/07/2013

We have for a long time used Fairy Liquid for washing up.We have always agreed that it is superior to other products Just lately we have found that it does not have the same results as previously. We find that we need twice the amount of liquid to generate the desired washing up procedures. Maybe we have bought a faulty batch? Your comments would be appreciated.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Best washing up”

★★★★★

written by MelittaCook120 on 20/06/2013

Original Fairy is the only washing up liquid that keeps my skin normal, every other I tried makes my skin so dry. As far as cleaning it's superb, you only need the minimum and it cleans everything properly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Product!”

★★★★★

written by MariaD28 on 09/05/2013

This is a really good product I can't complain. It gets the job done and it leaves a fresh smell.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fairy Washing Up Liquid with Aloe Vera and Cucumber”

★★★★★

written by angela_forbes on 21/11/2012

I've been using this product for years. It's the best to prevent your hands drying up. A little goes a long way, so it does work out economical in the long run. And the fragrance is uplifting. Encrusted items can be given a squirt with some warm water and after about 10 minutes - 1 hour later, the detritus just comes away. I don't like the red caps, I wish they were still white.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have found Fairy washing-up liquid to be the...”

★★★★★

written by Asmatic Ant With Heavy Shopping on 24/08/2004

I have found Fairy washing-up liquid to be the greatest grease buster when it comes to washing up in my kitchen. While it costs a lot more than your home labels, I have a theory that they are pretty much the same stuff but watered down, so you just use a bit less. Fairy really keeps your hands nice though so soft so gentle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview