Claires Accessories Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
41% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Claires Accessories - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Claires Accessories

Claires Accessories
Claires Accessories

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“RUDE STAFF”

Written on: 03/12/2017 by Pebzzz (1 review written)

My daughter age 13 wanted her carltlage pierced... so as I did with her sister at age 13 I took her to Claire’s in Whitgift Centre... I could see the shop was busy so headed straight for the till to ask if it could be done today....lady asked how old she was and I said 13... she replied she’s too young and will only do her lobes.... but she was snappy at me.... I told her this shop pierced my other daughters cartilage last year when she was 13 coz she was with an adult they said was ok… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never take Kids to them ”

Written on: 20/10/2017 by Trey54 (1 review written)

Hi ! I am very very upset , Today I decided to take my 17 months 3 weeks old daughter for ear piercing at Stratford Westfield shopping centre Claire’s . I thought I was being wise in choosing a big brand like yours . I went in the lady marked my daughter Celina’s ears which I was happy with then she called her fellow piercer . It seemed like a good idea as they both will use the guns to do both sides at the same time. Celina was happily sitting in my lap both took a shot after nodding… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very patient”

Written on: 14/10/2017 by jhopkinson (2 reviews written)

I took my granddaughter who was terrified but desperate to get her ears pierced.Every time they tried to do it she shouted stop! When we said to leave it she cried and said she wanted it done. There was a queue growing while this was all going on but the person I dealt with was not fazed and carried on talking to her and explaining exactly what was happening. Finally she did it and the joy on her face when it was done was a picture. Thank you Claire's!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Online Shop Rubbish & Staff Rude ”

Written on: 29/09/2017 by Mummy1983 (1 review written)

I have used Claires Accessories for many years as my 2 girls love it. My youngest daughter had her ears pierced at the Aberdeen shop. The lady who did the piercing (foreign lady) was miserable as sin! My 5 year old daughter was excited but obviously a bit nervous. The lady did nothing to reassure her. When I spoke to her or at least tried to crack a joke, it was a waste of time. I would get more cheer from a stone. The ear piercing prices are also ridiculous. I paid over £50 also. That is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What a rip off ”

Written on: 24/08/2017

Had my daughters ears pierced today 24th August in Newton Abbot Devon ! Was charged £50.00 !!!! The earnings were £17.50 each ear , this ripping kids off from a branded store is shocking .. I WILL NOT RECOMMEND OR SHOP THERE AGAIN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ear ring broke ”

Written on: 27/07/2017

I had my daughters ears done 5 months ago in claires in Cardiff and while we were on holiday 2 weeks ago the ear ring broke and the ball come off it and the stem of the ear ring was stuck in my daughters ear it took me a while to get it out then I had to go and buy a new pair of ear rings as I didn't want her ears to close up took them back to the shop and they wouldn't do a refund on the ear rings they only give me a replacement of the broken ear ring I was a but disappointed as I don't want… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shockingly bad customer service. Unprofessional ”

Written on: 23/07/2017 by Adyson339 (1 review written)

I visited the Sevenoaks branch to get my daughter's ears pierced. The staff were incredibly rude and made us wait 20 minutes before telling us they didn't have time to pierce my daughter's ears. The shop was empty. When we explained they should have told us that straight away and not made us wait for 20 minutes one very rude member of staff started shouting at us. Will never go to Claire's again. Very unprofessional and untrained staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“nose peircing ”

Written on: 10/05/2017 by ot123 (1 review written)

I brought a nose stud from Claire's and 2 days after having it in my nose the gem came out and now my nose stud is stuck in my nose, its infected my nose inside and its very sore, I'm really disappointed especially by something from Claire's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Good Quality But Overpriced”

Written on: 18/04/2017 by AnonymousReviews2014 (1 review written)

Not the best makeup shop I've ever experienced. I waited for ages in the queue for the two women at the checkout to finish scanning this woman's products. Staff appear to be poorly trained in their job. Everything is greatly overpriced, but generally it's worth the money. Some stores are cheaper than others, but the one I went to today was awful! The products are not normally worth the large rip off they are and quite possibly remain to be. Never going back unless desperate… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ear Piercing Horror”

Written on: 05/01/2017

I decided to get a double lobe at Claire's on one of my ears. i chose a stainless steel earing,after one week the top of the piercing came out leaving the butterfly clip and the stem in my ear which left me in excruciating pain therefore i had to visit the store where they said there is nothing they can do apart from telling me to go to the emergency room and give me a free ear piercing in 3 weeks time!! i am disappointed and shocked that this happened to me in a store i have trusted for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ear piercing”

Written on: 27/10/2016

My 11 year old daughter had both ears pierced in August costing £50 then they got infected so had to take them out. When I phoned to ask about re-piercing they can't use the same earrings so want to charge another£50. So much for customer service! Not going back!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ear piercing”

Written on: 25/10/2016

My 11 year old daughter had both ears pierced in August costing £50 then they got infected so had to take them out. When I phoned to ask about re-piercing they can't use the same earrings so want to charge another£50. So much for customer service! Not going back!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“pressuring customers in cwmbran”

Written on: 15/10/2016 by kirtles567 (1 review written)

Never going in claire's in cwmbran again putting pressure on me cause if u buy 3 thing u get 3 free so they just put two black nails polish cause I didn't want anything else it was £29 so paid £30 so I was stressed out and in pressure and bust into tears so two black nail polish and skull hand clips free some people are just so heartless… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I could cough more nice things that this "company"”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by Maldonado408 (1 review written)

Never work for this company, their lack of support is disgusting to the human race. Victimization at it's most disgusting level with lack of evidence. This company has failed at correct support and neglected staff as well as a total lack of communication. Somehow this is deemed as a fault of the staff members' and totally ignoring the fact of the underlying issue/s that have no evidence yet the staff member is supposedly have done. More like a staff member has insecurities of their self and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Overpriced tat aimed at children”

Written on: 16/05/2016

Daughter likes this shop, however I try my best to avoid it at all costs. Its full of over priced tat aimed at young girls. Daughter had her ears pierced at xmas, that was a total disaster. I enquired as to how much the ear piercing was with my daughter stood in front of me, was given a rough guide to the price. I was not informed that I would need to be present and sign a form at time of piercing. Staff need to inform people that a consent form needs to be filled in prior to piercings by a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible online service and website. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.”

Written on: 26/02/2016 by markthereviewer (1 review written)

After trying three times to place an online order last night i gave up as their website said that the transaction would not go through due to system error. This morning I find 3 x £41 payments gone from my bank account to claires. I then spent 2 hours trying to get through to their customer service team as no-one was answering the phone. When i did get through I asked them if they could fax my bank some details so that my bank would know the order has failed and would release me back my funds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“shocked”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by mxMartin345 (1 review written)

visited claires in guildford required help from an assistant(im disabled) as the young lady was helping me i glanced up to realise the other 2 assistants blantently mimicking and sarcastically repeating everything me n this poor helpfull assistant were saying and doing .. these women were stood around for at least 15mins mimicking their customers... grow up girls… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Claire's, Guildford, UK. A survivor's story..‏”

Written on: 26/01/2016 by AzulMalone168 (1 review written)

This outrageously over-priced and tacky little cash trap has, for better or for worse, served numerous sleep-walking partners of mine over the passage of time. Unlike almost any other retail experience, a visit to our local branch of Claire's feels more like ingestion into the rancid bowels of an unfortunate beast that has since died. Once inside this grotto of grot, you're confronted by a kaleidoscope of nasty-smelling plastic trinkets that wouldn't look entirely out of place nailed to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Disgraceful customer service”

Written on: 16/01/2016 by Celined7 (1 review written)

I attended claires in portadown, co Armagh northern Ireland today with my six year old daughter. I stood at till waiting for a blonde lady whom I assume was the manager to say something while she stared at me, she didn't but a lovely young brunette dealt with us she was wonderful with my daughter on an exciting day, getting her ears pierced. When it was time for the blonde lady to help with piercing came she came over, whispered to the good member of staff, didn't speak or smile then walked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Workers Undertrained”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by austin4211 (1 review written)

My girlfriend and I went to get a present for my sisters birthday last Sunday. We arrived at the store around 12:20 and didn't leave until 1:15. There were two workers behind the counter, one was sitting down doing nothing and the other barely knew what she was doing. She took 25 minutes to help the lady in front of me. Only one register was open and I have no idea why. I was quite aggravated and don't recommend anyone going here for a quick visit. Employee's are very mediocre and need to know… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview