Car Audio Centre Reviews - www.caraudiocentre.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Car Audio Centre - www.caraudiocentre.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Car Audio Centre - www.caraudiocentre.co.uk

Car Audio Centre - www.caraudiocentre.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgusting”

Written on: 18/08/2022 by danielmorgan2001 (1 review written)

Where to even begin, this place is absolutely disgusting, I bought a subwoofer from them for a large amount of money, after finding out that it didn’t work with my car I returned the product brand new, this was okay and they accepted the return, due to the size of the product, I could find a courier that would take it, so I called them and agreed that I could return it to there store for a processing fee, I agreed and didn’t mind, no amount for the fee was discussed on the phone and I was told that the person in the shop would sort that out, I returned the product to the store like planned, the person in the shop never said anything about a processing fee, I have then recieved the refund to find that I had been charged £75 fee to return it which is absolutely absurd, I have called the company to try and sort it out with them to which I was met with owner, the owner of this company is really really rude, he was swearing on the phone, he was getting very aggressive and talking over me when I was talking, he was lying about what we had discussed and what was agreed, and then he ultimately hung up the phone on me. Please whatever you do, DO NOT BUT ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY, they are not pleasant and will rip you off and they will take advantage of you, there are much better company’s out there that you can use so do not use this one as the way they treat their customers is vile. Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever been met with

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!”

Written on: 18/06/2021 by Malek988 (1 review written)

errible Service! Ordered a fitting kit on the 11th... Today is now the `13th, still showing as 'processing'. Called on the 12th asking when it would be dispatched. Got a lady on the phone who couldnt care less telling me "looks all good".... what is all good?? I asked when it was going to be dispatched, she said she would ask "the team" and make sure it was dispatched..... one day later still no movement. Ordered Cancelled. 1st and last time I will use this outfit 'The UK's number one independant car audio retailer'.... yea right. The spent a lot of time trying to get my review removed from trust Pilot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not great”

Written on: 20/12/2018 by 487Chavez (1 review written)

Several emails sent requesting postage tracking it details. No reply’s!!!!!!! PayPal dispute needed to obtain a refund

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Customer Service! ”

Written on: 06/04/2018 by Gumboruss (1 review written)

Disgusting customer service. Ordered a package with this company which first of all arrived later than agreed along with the adapter mounts being the wrong ones for the car. When the speakers were professionally fitted (only a few days ago) it became apparent that they were of awful quality. I made contact with this company to ask for an exchange but due to the delays in them sending and dealing with this order it’s gone over the 14 days and now they are washing their hands of the situation. It’s not even as if I wanted a refund... all I actually wanted was speakers that sounds half decent. I highly recommend not to shop with this company as they really don’t care about their customers and seem to be all about the bottom line.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered 3 way speakers and got 2 way speakers...”

Written on: 26/02/2018 by htGraves174 (1 review written)

I ordered 3 way speakers and got 2 way speakers instead. Nobody would bother to let me know they're sending replacement speakers due to unavailability they just sent it anyway. Obviously I sent them back which costed me over £26 and still got charged of £12.49 for the returned item not being in original package. Finally I am getting the £50 speakers I originally wanted after nearly 4 weeks for total cost of nearly £90. Ridiculous!!! They did not send the items I ordered and they still charged me 25% of the speakers' price. How is that fair??!! They should gave me 25% off at the first place for not sending the items I purchased. Rubbish!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BUYER BEWARE”

Written on: 10/08/2017 by Clarissam177 (1 review written)

BEWARE. (I dealt with a customer service rep called "Dips") I was offered a Pioneer ex-display head unit at £669. Just £79 cheaper than new retail price (with only half warranty and lots of disclaimers that the unit may have scratches, parts missing etc). I asked for information on the unit, has it been repaired or just unwanted by the customer etc. 4 attempts would not get me an answer. Extremely evasive and it felt very much like they were hiding something so I even said that was how it sounded and they still didn't answer, confirming my suspicion in my view. A company this size not keeping sales records or details of why a unit was returned? No, something not right there. BEWARE! Ask questions, and see how honest you think they are being with you BEFORE you buy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Burst into flames!! ”

Written on: 02/11/2016 by Peckero (1 review written)

Do not order from here, bought a double din unit off them for over £500 and it suddenly ignighted into flames 6 months after installation. When complained they didn't want to know at all. Absolutely disgusting company!!! Complaints don't get back to you and you have to ring, their after sales is pathetic. I'd suggest you go elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Spend a little extra and go somewhere that values you”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by beardedgeek (1 review written)

Please don’t waste your hard earned money by giving it to this company. They kept telling me an item was on back order for three weeks, one item would come I then they would sell it while they waited for the other. They then offered me some of their own branded items as an “upgrade” because it cost more. Once delivered, they were fault and didn’t work! When I requested they be replaced by the original items I wanted, they said they won’t replace them with anything else because they’re now used, and insisted that it’s probably down to my wiring because apparently car audio is a specialist topic, and doesn’t abide by the regular principles of electricity and needs to be done by a specialist. Please think twice and go for a company with a better reputation for customer service. You won’t get it from these Muppets.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGRACEFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE BY CAR AUDIO CENTRE”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by Livia329 (4 reviews written)

I bought a Pioneer Carplay audio unit from the Car Audio Centre / In Phase International (at their NEC Gadget Show stand) plus the recommended wiring for my vehicle which turned out to have not, one but SIX sporadic faults, five of which I caught on video as proof for the Car Audio Centre to see. As soon as I emailed the Car Audio Centre wishing to exercise my short term right to reject faulty goods I was met with rude customer service who suggested I take my car to a third party over three hours away and have to pay for them to fix it. I was clear in wanting a refund as after finding six faults you end up with zero faith in the product and I needed to look at a different brand. The Car Audio Centre then tried to add extortionate charges, stating I’d have to pay £30 (and then £75) if I was to return it and their 24/48hr bench test did not turn up the faults. After consulting someone who works within the automotive wiring industry and handles testing on a day to day basis for advice as I trust him more than these glorified Halford’s installers. Due to the advice, I declined this bench test as it may find simple faults but it does not guarantee that it will find sporadic faults. Unfortunately it is not as simple as yes or no but the people at the Car Audio Centre do not seem to understand this. Not to mention that it would not have been in the same conditions as it was in my car, with my specific audio set up and quite frankly I don’t trust them one bit to be honest after their dodgy Car Audio Centre customer service. The fact that it is a new item, notified well within 14 days let alone 30 days, with proof of faults there shouldn’t be a question and I should have got a refund when I first asked for it instead of being bullied by the Car Audio Centre with hidden fees. Go elsewhere, it may be a tenner more but it will be worth your money if you unfortunately end up with Car Audio Centre faulty goods. It’s not worth the headache! Avoid Car Audio Centre like the plague.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGRACEFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE BY CAR AUDIO CENTRE”

Written on: 16/05/2016 by Livia329 (4 reviews written)

I bought a Pioneer Carplay audio unit from the Car Audio Centre / In Phase International (at their NEC Gadget Show stand) plus the recommended wiring for my vehicle which turned out to have not, one but SIX sporadic faults, five of which I caught on video as proof for the Car Audio Centre to see. As soon as I emailed the Car Audio Centre wishing to exercise my short term right to reject faulty goods I was met with rude customer service who suggested I take my car to a third party over three hours away and have to pay for them to fix it. I was clear in wanting a refund as after finding six faults you end up with zero faith in the product and I needed to look at a different brand. The Car Audio Centre then tried to add extortionate charges, stating I’d have to pay £30 (and then £75) if I was to return it and their 24/48hr bench test did not turn up the faults. After consulting someone who works within the automotive wiring industry and handles testing on a day to day basis for advice as I trust him more than these glorified Halford’s installers. Due to the advice, I declined this bench test as it may find simple faults but it does not guarantee that it will find sporadic faults. Unfortunately it is not as simple as yes or no but the people at the Car Audio Centre do not seem to understand this. Not to mention that it would not have been in the same conditions as it was in my car, with my specific audio set up and quite frankly I don’t trust them one bit to be honest after their dodgy Car Audio Centre customer service. The fact that it is a new item, notified well within 14 days let alone 30 days, with proof of faults there shouldn’t be a question and I should have got a refund when I first asked for it instead of being bullied by the Car Audio Centre with hidden fees. Go elsewhere, it may be a tenner more but it will be worth your money if you unfortunately end up with Car Audio Centre faulty goods. It’s not worth the headache! Avoid Car Audio Centre like the plague.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful service”

Written on: 13/03/2016 by Abzz1 (1 review written)

I have never had to deal with a company so content with giving poor service, these people really do not care, once you have paid your done for. Wrong item sent to me, I phoned to explain this is not the one I ordered, they asked if I had opened the box, I said yes obviously, their response was well now you have excepted the item and there is nothing they can do and hung up on me. Whenever I would call to try and get a refund they would just hang up on me. After reading reviews on other websites I wish I had listened in the first instance. Please stay well away. This is all the advice you need. Do not get tempted ny there low prices.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“do not price guarantee”

Written on: 09/02/2016 by QuintenEwing1954 (1 review written)

I Found the same product half the price that cac was charging, I placed the order on Sunday but I could not call them on the day due to them being closed, so I called them on Monday (at this point the order was processing) at 10.55am ref the price guarantee policy. I was told by the sales person that he will speak to the manager then get back to me. I emailed 3 times without no reply so I called them again on Tuesday & I was told that they have the right to refuse to honour the policy. So their price guarantee is a load of rubbish. keep away from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If you buy from this company they will hound you forever !”

Written on: 27/11/2015 by pickering2015 (1 review written)

We bought a pair of speakers from car audio, the delivery took two weeks, the speakers had already been opened, the box was dirty and then to top it all, we have been sent advert e mails ever week since, we have unsubscribed 6 times, we have e mailed head office asking for no more spam and it keeps coming, we would not buy from them again and advise you not to, the place is a joke. go else where !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Returned an item, car audio centre didnt give my money...”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by ih8caraudiocentre (1 review written)

I ordered an inphase DVD screen from the car audio centre. When i received it the mounting plate was rusty and all the plastic trim was peeling away so i rang them to arrange a return. The return was authorised and i sent it back, insured at a considerable cost to myself. I waited 2 weeks and hadnt received a refund as requested so i rang them and sent them emails asking when i was going to get my money back. All my emails were ignored and whenever i phoned them they kept saying they would ring me back but no one ever did. In the end i had to go through visa and dispute the transaction with them in order to get my money back. It took over 3 months for me me to get my money back and the car audio centre didnt want to know. Not to mention the "sale" they have on their website has been going on for the past 8 months. Id advise anyone interested in buying stuff from here to think again their aftersales service is appalling, once they get your money off you they couldnt care less.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dflmills's Response to ih8caraudiocentre's Review

Written on: 11/08/2015

We have had exactly the same problem. The customer service is none existence!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Porkieboy's Response to ih8caraudiocentre's Review

Written on: 03/10/2015

Fully justified total lack of Customer Service read my review on Trust pilot

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“CAC - more than an acronym”

Written on: 19/01/2015 by Sickov_Anti-service (34 reviews written)

After my initial dealings with this company I can confirm that the other complaints listed here are justified! Thankfully I didn't purchase from this company - their pre-sales customer service is so poor I was scared off!! I have been searching for a decent in car audio system for some time now. I finally set my heart on a Pioneer AVH system - prefereably the AVH-X5600BT. CAC (Car Audio Centre) had it priced at £299.99 - a good price. And the site appeared professional, so I went for it. But my online shopping basket displayed £329.99 I contacted CAC - sure enough they responded stating that the price IS £329.99 - i checked the site once more and refreshed the page. Of course now the price reads £329.99. They basically stated I was wrong! They even had the audacity to tell me they had saved my basket!!! Who the hell is going to buy from them?? cack (slang) faeces (feces); nonsense or rubbish: "what a load of cack" could equally be used to describe someone talking nonsense or as a criticism of something of poor quality. Also spelt "kak" as used in Dutch. Derived from an ancient Indo-European word, kakkos, cognate with German word Kacke, Welsh word "cach" and the Irish and Scottish Gaelic word "cac"'.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service! ”

Written on: 08/01/2015 by Gretau206 (1 review written)

Poor customer service! I ordered a pioneer carplay head unit and fitting kit for a bmw 1 series. I ordered on Monday 31st and paid for next day delivery.. Then I didn't hear anything all week and phoned up on the friday to be told he would get it send out that day. Got a delivery on Monday the 5th a week later and the order was missing the connects2 fitting kit! I phoned up and he said it was our of stock so was coming for the Birmingham warehouse today. I phone up again that day to asking for tracking number and he said he was getting it send out to arrive tomorrow ( so he lied about it coming). I had no information that half my order was "out of stock" prior to the delivery. It's now the 6th and I am not holding hole for it to arrive today either as have not been given any tracking numbers. I took a day of work to install this system and have wasted it due to thier mistakes. **update** Phoned up again on the 6th and they said it still hadn't been dispatched and its now going to come from Manchester store and he hopes it will be with me tomorrow...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“why not make it easy ”

Written on: 01/01/2015 by cf16 (1 review written)

Well they tried to help. Ended up charging me 8 pounds more than on their web site even though I collected I person In thisperson . then I tried to return something and I didnt need which they can't do in the shop it had to go to head office and takes days. This is why we go to halfords or Amazon, as everything is so much easier. How can you stay in business when you just annoy customers,sorry but you have lost a potential big spender.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service - what service? Hostile staff.”

Written on: 20/12/2014

Good points - Reasonable swift despatch Godd price on product - but do watch for silly prices.. Good product (Pioneer), but that's down to Pioneer not 'cac' - perhaps the company name should be cack..... Now the BAD. My query - about fiddly initial startup process, was met by "We only sell products and know nothing about them; contact Pioneer directly. Not our responsibility. CAC are retailers so all queries must be handled by them. Their T's and Cs avoid any care by virtue of the fact that they make extortionate charges at whim. If you know whatever product you want to buy INTIMATELY and it's on offer at a genuinely good price, then buy from CAC. Otherwise look elsewhere. (Such a shame because with a little effort they could be so much better.)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Audio Centre Avoid at all Costs”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Alisong136 (1 review written)

Purchased a Drop down DVD player that arrived faulty. It did not work out of the box. They took a week to reply to my emails and only after sending more than 10 emails They offered to return it to the maufacturer for repair. I am sure this is not legal and will be contacting trading standards. This company is SO BAD They offered to exchange it in my local store 85 miles away

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by derron (1 review written)

I WOULD GIVE NO STARS IF I CAN!!! THIS IS THE WORST ONLINE SITE BY MILES. PLEASE PLEASE PEOPLE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY! GO ELSE WHERE AND SAVE YOURSELF THE WORRY. USE AMAZON! I WOULD PERSONALLY SHUT CAR AUDIO CENTER BUSINESS DOWN IF I CAN. LOAD OF RUBBISH THEY ARE!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview