Celtic Park, Glasgow Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
68% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Atmosphere

  • Stadium Design

  • Refreshments

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Celtic Park, Glasgow - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Celtic Park, Glasgow

Celtic Park, Glasgow
Celtic Park, Glasgow

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Amazing Stadium”

written by Ojassha on 16/03/2021

The tradition and the pride of the place are superb. It was a good sight to see as the stadium was filled with capacity. Good View.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing”

written by NoNoEspanyolSiSiBarcelona on 07/09/2013

I am Spaniard, I came to Celtic Park last yeaar, i will be here again witness the beutiful atmosphere at Celtic Park, the best fans in the world, best stadium, lovely traditional food and worth the money you spend to go see football teams of the world play Celtic Glasgow, amazing everything about Celtic Park, words cannot describe, its like visiting heaven for 90 minutes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Football Stadium!”

written by Rhejejejejdjdjdjdjdjd on 07/04/2013

As a Celtic supporter going to Celtic Park every week is special I just Love the atmosphere of the fans, noisy, good humour by the green brigade. The food Is amazing I've only had Chips and Pizzas but they are so nice! I will try A scotch pie next time I go. The build and design of Celtic Park Is outstanding! The bricks are Lovely colour, the seats are perfect anywhere you sit you can see the whole park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Toilet!!”

written by Mickymick on 24/12/2012

Looks like its about to fall down! Just like the teeth of most of the smelly plastic paddys that go there. Paradise? Don't think so!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Celtic park is paradise”

written by on 26/11/2012

The fans are amazing it is one of the best places you could go to in the world it has the biggest capacity In Scotland it is known for having the best atmosphere in the world and it is a lovely place to visit also the food at half time is nice hot food and cold drinks are available also the design of the stadium is genius it is a round shape so the noise doesn't escape and it echoes around the stadium best fans in the world close to two train stations brilliant family day out would highly recommend European night

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“you get soaked in certain parts of the stands”

written by on 17/08/2012

a Manchester United fan and just want to warn people this stadium isnt that great. the part of the stadium I was sitting we all got soaked because the roof didn't cover us properly and my disabled granddad had a very hard time getting up to his seat due to no Disabled Support. they two things alone made me dislike this ground

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Linoma57's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2012

Extremely overrated stadium.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Atmosphere Unrivaled”

written by on 06/02/2012

Celtic Park is among thee best atmospheres in world football. For anyone who doubts this visit YouTube to see it in action or even better try visiting us for a European night. I do concede there are areas in which the stadium falls short, such as catering. I would also love to see a new south stand built in order to complete a fully imposing redevelopment as the current (old) south stand detracts and is a let down to the rest of the stadium design. Having said that though in its current condition the stadium is still one of the best in Britain over all sports and the atmosphere is unrivalled on these shores, Undoubtedly ! Its not hard to spot the Gers supporters in, errrm, disguise, on here with their bitterness, jealousy and twistedness attempting to run our support and stadium down. One even claims to be Barca fan! whom incidentally, on their last visit to parkhead chanted our name as a mark of respect for who we are and the occasion we made of their visit. Intolerant, backward, bigoted and racist with an overwhelming sense of entitlement and a penchant for rioting and thuggery, that's why we call them huns, its a tag of shame! Dignity indeed. Glasgow Celtic, all inclusive since 1888 with sporting and social equality and fairness at the very heart of who we are. Admired and respected the world over, we love you Celtic, we do.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Celtic Park”

written by on 05/09/2011

Celtic Park is one of the best atmospheres in the world, and excellent stadium and has been chosen as the stadium to host the opening of the Commonwealth Games in 2014. The outside is now undergoing massive regeneration in line with the games and Celtic themselves are building what is termed "the Celtict triangle" which will include restuarants, a new celtic shop and much more, all will add to the great overall Celtic experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ugly from the outside with all the breeze blocks...”

written by on 17/04/2011

Ugly from the outside with all the breeze blocks ,refreshments over priced
half empty stadiun with no atmosphere and with restricted views not VFM

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“like many large stadiums if there is a quiet spell it...”

written by mdjof on 24/07/2010

like many large stadiums if there is a quiet spell it is quite noticeable
however when the fans are in full voice which is quite often the atmosphere is fantastic the ynwa is a sight to behold
the stadium looks a bit unbalanced due to the main stand being much lower than the rest of the stadium as for being built on the cheap this a a falicy it cost as much per seat as most comparable british and european stadiums see european construction magazine for stats
as for the food scottish cuisine in not the best in the world the world if you want a good meal go to a restraunt not a football match
overall its a large atmospheric stadium with fans who are well renowned for ther good behavior especially to visiting fans who are of the same outlook eg not fascist scum
so if you want to experiece celtic park you will in most cases be most welcome

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i would say its overrated. celtic fans definitely have...”

written by on 21/05/2010

i would say its overrated. celtic fans definitely have some delusions of grandeur.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“as barcelona fan the only time i came here i was...”

written by on 13/03/2010

as barcelona fan the only time i came here i was really let down because of celtic fans calling it paridise, which its not. the stadiums poor construction and the crammed space you cannot cheer when your team has scored and even though food is not good at any stadium ive been to celtic park is won of the worst. but the thing that let me down the most was the fans, with uefa giving them an award for best fans in 2003 i expected the place to have a wonderful atmosphere and yet all i here from the fans is various racist chants and songs about killing children and so on and they were even got caught on camera singing this abuse and celtic got away without any punishment, which makes me think the fans are only going to get worse. it was the worse atmosphere in any stadium ive ever been to.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2012

Yeah Yeah, Barcelona fan my ****, a thems fan masquerading and not making a very good job of it. In my opinion, bitter, backward, intolerant, and racist with an overwhelming sense of entitlement and a penchant for rioting. That's why we call you huns, its a tag of shame ! Dignity indeed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Well set out easily accessible, great view of the...”

written by on 30/09/2009

Well set out easily accessible, great view of the pitch from all areas, great noise and atmosphere will be hard to beat anywhere else!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“when i think of Celtic Park scaffolding and building...”

written by on 28/09/2009

when i think of Celtic Park scaffolding and building site comes to mind, poor quality staduim made on the cheap and that is a well known fact. wouldnt take any kids theyre etheir some of the chants are sad, a big staduim tho with 60000 but sledomly get tht unless a champs league game or rangers go theyre, search operation tango on youtube to see parkhead come alive by a prank from theyre rivals, celtic fans think rangers have conceded a goal but rangers are actually 1 nil up and on theyre wae to being champions great banter ,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mdjof's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2010

bitter

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Celtic Park is very friendy,good atmosphere”

written by on 26/09/2009

Celtic Park is very friendy,good atmosphere

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“its amazing ive been to almost every Celtic Park match...”

written by on 25/09/2009

its amazing ive been to almost every Celtic Park match from 2004 im a no1 true celt fan cum on the hoops

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“celtic park is a 60,000 all seater stadium and has one...”

written by on 24/08/2009

celtic park is a 60,000 all seater stadium and has one of the best atmospheres in europe, being a footbal fan i think there are a few good stadiums in scotland but celtic park stands out a bit with plenty of space when seated and very good view all round the stadium i do think you can improve it by rebuilding the main stand in the future but on the whole a very good stadium. Being a celtic fan i dont think you can judge this fairly considering that most of scotland follow the satans suns or the wee huns(hearts). mon the hoops!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“As a Celtic Park Season Ticket Holder i an honestly...”

written by on 22/08/2009

As a Celtic Park Season Ticket Holder i an honestly say the value for muny is a joke although its the same as other football grounds around the country, on the other hand i LOVE the place, the atmosphere is incredible and a MUST see. anyone interested in visiting i recommend a Old Firm game or a Champions League Night For Full impact. you will not be let down and it will be a experience u will take with you for a long time, i cannot wait for the start of the domestic season tomorrow

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Celtic Park, Glasgow, is the most enjoyable stadium...”

written by on 12/08/2009

Celtic Park, Glasgow, is the most enjoyable stadium you will ever have the privilage to be in .From expiernce the atmosphere is amazing singing from start to end. the celtic fans are a lively bunch and very friendly. i would reccomend this team and stadium to any one just try it out . when the cetic fans start their your never walk alone brings a tear to the eye 60000 strong singing the smae same song is breathe taking .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Atmosphere at Celtic Park is absolutely tremendous,...”

written by on 29/07/2009

Atmosphere at Celtic Park is absolutely tremendous, second to none.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview