Stagecoach Bus Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Stagecoach Bus
★☆☆☆☆
1.5
10.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Reliability

  • Cleanliness

  • Value For Money

Summary

Share your reviews of Stagecoach Bus Travel and help yourself and others to make comparisons on these and other travel companies. Your views on routes, prices, physical environment or even that friendly busdriver, are vital on the road to being better informed and enjoy a pleasant journey.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Stagecoach Bus - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Stagecoach Bus

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Worst Buses on planet ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ella3 on 06/03/2024

This bus are never on time . If think to go to office by bus be prepared to be late

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TERRIBLE ATTITUDE, TERRIBLE SERVICES.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MoyosoreoluwaOgunlolu on 04/03/2024

Most of the stagecoach drivers are so rude and they have a terrible attitude. They do not know how to relate properly and professional with customers. I got a scholar's permit last year and it has been giving me constant problems with stage coach. On the Transport For Greater Manchester site, it says I can get a child single or day ticket with the pass but the stagecoach drivers wouldn't allow me get that. I would even try to show them the site but they wouldn't listen. Some would still charge me more and the others would just be so rude and say they do not care. These drivers need to fix their terrible attitude and become more professional.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Late late late and late...We're adamant to be always LATE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lilasaleh on 01/02/2024

Always (very rarely) not late... Bus 101 Princess rd to the Manchester Airport just one of them. Horribly late. When it came another one came from behind as the first came were super late. Or it came (late ofcourse) at 'out of service' ( in the busy hour!) The lateness is so bad is hard to believe! This 101 stagecoach bus would make people lost their jobs... I just start a new job and the amount of time I came late because of the bus late were suoer annoying... The drivers came with the late bus with the flat face... Shame on you Stagecoach. It's about time to do a big big massive change otherwise there should be no time table at the bus stops, there's no use for it! Today, ofcourse I'm late again, thanks to bus 101 which ofcourse came late... Yaaayyyyyy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Suppose to be every 10min. NOT”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KiannaBateman on 29/11/2023

Arrive at the bus stop on Exeter high street at 5.10 pm and no bus arrived until 5.58. For a service that is every ten minutes, this service is rubbish. Not sure that the fact that the journey cost £2.00 even makes up for the rubbish service. Maybe if the service was better less people would srive into the centre of town. That's it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shambles”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BigFactHunt on 09/10/2023

Apparently this is a service, it's not. It's run solely for profit. Waited for two hours for the 102 in Hythe to New Romney, 2 or 3 cancelled, when it turned up it was packed full. I was with an autistic gentleman I support and now I have to deal with his anxiety, caused by there's clowns.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nzTennant97 on 21/04/2023

After a long week literally damn tired. I was very eagerly ready to catch bus. I have to catch 192 bus from Piccadilly this is my second bus to go home. Waiting for 192 bus on Piccadilly is a stupid thing to rely on. It’s okay for a normal Human being to stand for a bus for 20 or 25 minutes more than 40 minutes is a crazy thing . I do not know how to express the pain for waiting the bus on bus stops. Irregular pathetic service I have never ever seen in my entire life. I don’t understand how can’t people understand the pain of waiting people at bus stop. It’s really hard to spend some money for own vehicle. That’s why everyone prefers for public transport. This review I’m posting with the date 21/04/23- waiting for 192 bus in 10:25 to and still it continues. How come stage coach bus drivers are proudly doing the service to Manchester people. I really don’t understand. Pls understand the people pain waiting in the busstop

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally and utterly useless ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by micrus1963 on 15/02/2023

Hardly ever on time and frequently cancelled. The service is completely unfit for purpose. It would appear that they don't even bother telling you now on their live updates whether it's cancelled or not. I have just walked to the Norton Grange stop with the intention of catching the number 28 bus to Evesham which was, according to their website, scheduled for 16.46. I arrived at the stop at 16.41 and waited until 17.00. At which time I concluded it was not going to show, and so returned back home. As the title says:..."Totally and utterly useless"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kwRowe199 on 01/11/2022

The buses are often cancelled or late. The last bus of the day is often cancelled leaving those who rely on public transport with no alternative but to use a taxi service to get home. On complaining, the answer is always the same, no compensation will be given for cancelled buses. This is not acceptable. If I could give them no stars I would!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Skegness stagecoach buses”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MalakiMonahan227 on 22/08/2022

Disgusting service dont turn up.Was with my my mum and daughter in law with baby.She refused us on bus as said no pushchair space but there was normal adults in these spacesI went to ask if my 76 yr old mum could board but she slammed doors shut catching my foot in it.My daughter had to stsnd and breast feed baby at bus stop as wasnt allowed on the bus.Totally disgusting. They need to get their act together ASAP

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Absolutely Disgusting ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bharat-Sahota on 23/07/2022

Absolutely disgusting. The driver said the type of ticket I wanted for my 12 year old son was unavailable and that I needed to buy an Adult Smart Zone ticket for him (when even 2 child singles would suffice). When I questioned him on it, after calling Stagecoach, he evaded blame and said there's nothing more than he could do. I recommend you do your research, because I felt the driver was eager to rip me off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Would give -10 stars if possible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Paige389 on 29/04/2022

Rude bus drivers on every bus I have been on!!! I usually catch the 88 which is ALWAYS late. I work at the hospital and last night I worked a night shift. Firstly the bus arrived 10 minutes late which meant I was late for work, and then this morning the same thing has happened! These are not the only times something like this has happened. This seems to be a very regular occurrence. Absolutely awful and unreliable service. Ok terms of the positives about this service, there is nothing (:

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Zero customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/04/2022

Incredibly unreliable bus service which is rarely on time. When you contact them they ignore you. I've been ignored via Facebook, Messenger, Twitter, email and their website. They know how bad they are but they don't care because a lot of people have no choice but to use public transport plus they have no rivals especially where I live so no motivation to change. The prices keep going up but the service is going down, I've read that their shares are going down, is it any surprise when no-one has any faith in them anymore? We used to have services from 6am to 11pm every 30 minutes, now it's 9am til 5pm every hour. I fully expect this bus service to cease running soon as so many services are getting cut, how will people get around then if they don't have a car? The public transport system needs a serious overhaul starting with this well known but poorly run company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely disgusted with a cetrain ginger haired driver!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by zsFlood125 on 02/01/2022

This particular driver of the number 4 shouted at an elderly gentleman is a DISGUSTING manner! He then proceeded to try and refuse a young woman entry, and tried shutting her in the doors! I am absolutely disgusted with this driver. He's short with ginger/blonde hair and is vile to nearly all passengers! None of the people I have spoken to about him have a nice story to tell. His attitude is rotten from the core, also none of his fellow drivers have anything nice to say about him and I'm not surprised in the slightest! Why is this man still working on the buses?! Apparently more than a few people have complained yet he's still getting away with vile and despicable behaviour, why?? It's about time he was reprimanded.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“No reliability ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chantellybowl92 on 21/09/2021

The timetables don’t mean anything. They kept saying another bus would come in 30 minutes, but then stopped showing after 6:18 leaving me stranded. Emailed there customer service team 4 times in the last 13 days and have had no answer whatsoever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“atrocious service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 409Moore on 29/07/2021

i am absolutly appuled at the way the buses are being run in cumbria frizington is victimised not only do the buses not turn up but also the essential bus to the hospital from frizington has been cancelled imagine if you were a cancer patient and u had to go to whitehaven hospital and u couldnt get there as theres no bus also to asby which is also needed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible bus company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jane1422 on 06/10/2018

Just recently started using the Plymouth service 2 and paid for a £14 weekly ticket. Do NOT buy a ticket online as the smartcard wont work. I then had to get the drivers to print a report but some of them were so rude making me feel like I was trying to get a free ride. Customer service is useless with vague answers and no resolution. Buses sometimes no show or rarely ran on time and I finally had enough so I have now decided to walk to work. I feel very sorry for anyone having to rely on this shoddy bus service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jjsjsjs's Response to Jane1422's Review

Written on: 23/06/2019

Bus 125 Gold to Preston is ruining my life. Somebody old help.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“extremely bad service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AugustusCochran on 29/08/2018

Very very bad service. Many a times the buses don't show up and you are stranded for the next bus to come. I take two different Stagecoach buses to work and it is very common that one of my buses is a no show. My worst experience was when my first bus did not show up so I took a different bus to the Drummer street bus stop only to find that my second stagecoach bus also did not show up. On top of all this, they are also changing the bus timings, and cancelling buses at certain hours, which is not at all convenient for office goers. Please be more sensitive towards your customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely terrible ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CUstomers1111 on 21/04/2018

I would give it 0 stars if I could, I waited an hour for my bus to turn up and it never did, I was at the bus stop 10 minutes before it was meant to come so unless it came very early I know it didn’t miss it. I was over an hour late for work. Not happy at all. Would never recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Worst service ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kylewhinfrey123 on 08/02/2018

The bus arrived 10 minutes before departure time, and then parked opposite the depot where we should get on, he then turned all his light shut off and then sat there for 15 minutes, making the bas already 5 minutes late, he then pulled up didn't apologise or offer any explanation as to why he was late, then was rude to passengers who were trying to pay, by the time we left the station the bus was 10 minutes late.. waste of time service with staff that should be sacked

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unreliable, charge wrong fare, rude drivers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gloriaf1953 on 09/10/2017

Nearly every time we use the Stagecoach bus in Newcastle upon Tyne, the driver demands an incorrect fare, always higher than the correct fare. When you question the driver about the fare, they are almost always rude and aggressive. They usually order you off the bus. We have contacted the Operation Manager more than once, who agrees the fare is wrong but it's all the fault of the GPS system.Six months later the problem remains. The service is really unreliable. Often they seem to must take busses off the route, so you wait for ages. The timetable is a fiction. I have used bus services by other companies locally and in most UK cities and abroad. Stagecoach in my experience is the worst in the world.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview