Qantas Airways Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Qantas Airways - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Qantas Airways

Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“COVID Refunds & customer service”

Written on: 30/09/2022

Trying for three years to get a refund of international flights cancelled due to COVID in 2020. Muliple hours & calls and reference numbers and a promise of a refund in July 2022 and STILL no refund. Today twice had my call cut off after waiting about 20 mins each time for someone to answer. Then a promise to call me back 2.5 hours ago, and still no return call. Shocking servivce indeed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delay with broken promise”

Written on: 18/10/2014 by PATRICKSO (0 reviews written)

Flied with them from Hong Kong to the UK ... their flight had technical issues which caused much delay. Ground crew in Hong Kong promised that the airline will assist in the UK with our onward journey so we won't be out of pocket. Guess what .. the promise didn't materialise ... ground crew in the UK know only to defend quntas mentioning lots of its company policies and complaints procedure if I am not happy, what they don't know is how to empathise their customer concerns and try to find a suitable resolution. Considering the flight cost obet £600 per person, cost of £15:per person to help customer resolving their onward travel concern by keeping promises will collapse the airline would it? Sure won't fly with them again unless no other choice!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“completely terrible”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by jaimied (1 review written)

absolutely terrible. Traveling with a 2 year old isn't very fun for anyone, but this airline did not make it any easier. Not only did they not have our meal requests recorded properly (so we did NOT eat), they made everything the consumer's issue. This was a red eye flight from LAX to BNE. We didn't take off for an hour (which was at fault of LAX, not the airline), but by the time we were up in the air at 1am, the flight attendants barely started serving meals, making people lift their seats if they had reclined them, so the seat trays were more comfortable for those behind - hello, isn't this is a red eye? What about those of us who were sleeping? Lights didn't go out until about 4am PST, even then the personal lights available were bright enough to illuminate the entire isle. The flight attendants seemed to not even care that I had a toddler and were more concerned with talking to anyone else. I felt as if I were a huge inconvenience and my child didn't even CRY or make a peep for that matter! The passenger beside me was a bigger help than the flight attendants, offering me her fruit for my baby - since like I noted before the flight attendants didn't seem to care that they weren't feeding us, since they said our meal reservations didn't go through. I am now sitting on hold to ensure this does not happen on the flight back and it's been AN HOUR and still haven't spoken to a customer service associate. I don't think it's too much to expect a little service when you spend 3k on airfare to be ignored and treated as an inconvenience... I will never fly qantas again, ever. pay the extra and fly with someone who cares.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Check-in and Terrible 15 hours flight”

Written on: 15/06/2014

Few hick-ups during check-in but that was only the start of this long journey. Got to Sydney at 5am from Dubai. Gate# not clear, transfer desk nor the ladies at the gate knew where the boarding pass is issued for transfer flights to Fiji. The worst was.... my flight back. Again the transfer desk nor the security at the gate not know where the boarding pass is issued, I have gone up and down 4-5 times. The desk finally becomes available and adressed my concerns ... that the desk needs more organization .... what did I get?? The old lady at the counter tells me "I am dis-organized for going to the wrong places?!?!" In front of 30 other people I am going to board the plane with. She even insisted to call security on me for having to tell her that the desk is disorganized. Afterall she issues the ticket and tells me to wait for I have insisted to address my frustration to her manager. Did he come?? ...... nope, she even told me that I could miss the flight if he does not come. After all was boarded with all matters unresolved, this was my worst 15 hours experience on a plane.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer un-care; the airline of double-speak and nonsense”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by Matthewc49 (1 review written)

Time to use Qantas frequent flyer points, of which I have many. Booked Brisbane-LAX flights, they're available within a day of when I want to go. On the Qantas web site, using Qantas frequent flyer points, and notice outbound flights are via Nadi on Air Pacific. Well, OK, have flown on them to Fiji before when booking through Qantas and they were OK. Used my lounge in Brisbane, but of course (see "catch" below) coming back Qantas had been too cheap to buy Nadi lounge access for their outbound customers (sigh, Qantas again), but I've come to expect that type of thing from Qantas. But that was then. This is just "via" Nadi, so no lounge in Nadi, I can live with that (although it's lame). But, as this is Qantas, I've come to expect some sort of "catch", there's ALWAYS one that you will not be informed about. Well, guess what? When using an "awards ticket" purchased from "another" airline (did I mention I used Qantas points through the Qantas website?; did I secretly contact Air Pacific somehow?...no lounge access, NO! You CANNOT! That $485 AUSD/year (yes, you read that right folks) for Qantas lounge access? And all that loyalty earning miles on Qantas? Forget it. "Thanks for your loyalty, you're number one (middle finger extended) and the reason we fly". The administrative and double-speak gymnastics the Qantas staff had to use to try and explain the logic of this was worthy of Monty Python. Oh and the, "we used to, but about 6 mos ago we cut...." Qantas customer care is just so extraordinarily bad on all levels. I learned LONG ago sending an email or anything to customer care is absolutely futile. If they don't have a computer vomiting out auto-responses, they should. They would be infinitely better than the "clearly didn't actually read your email" drone-like non-responses, most often MONTHS after the fact, if then. They are clearly an airline in decline, stripping everything but the wings off the planes and holistically screwing their frequent flyers. There's about as much chance of me flying Qantas again after my points are exhausted as a snowflake in Hell. Be warned, the fine print ain't even the beginning with this lot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Long time Qantas Frequent Flyer. Even got a lounge...”

Written on: 24/04/2014 by Bondgx320 (1 review written)

Long time Qantas Frequent Flyer. Even got a lounge member ship for a few years. Accumulated enough points to fly my daughter and wife international round trip to Los Angeles (194000 points), no problem. Found available seats, great, booking,..then the surcharges of.....hold on...$1,700 AUSD (!!!) the exact same flights, same class, cash cost $2600 AUSD! Oh, except the $30 (!!!) charge.....per ticket, for using a credit card! So, for the privilege of paying for my original FF membership (before they decided to give them out free....thanks again Qantas), flying loyally with qantas, ignoring chronically late planes, increasingly lousy food, lounges stuffed to the gills and serving increasingly cafeteria food, the CEO purposefully stranding his customers by shutting the airline down, and paying not an inconsiderable amount for a credit card that allows me to earn Qantas FF points.....AND that come July Qantas are going to stiff all of their frequent flyers by lowering points earnings......I through my loyalty the privilege of only paying 65% of a full price airfare while sacrificing almost 200,000 points. Not only is that kicking a (previously) loyal customer, after calculating the costs to earn the points in the first place, I've gone BACKWARDS money-wise. the surcharges ARE A SCAM. They are ripping off their frequent flyers. Dismissing and pissing off the very customers they claim they most want (loyal ones). This airline's management have gone completely off the rails, and have been for some time. Their loyal, and I find generally good, line employees are being treated abysmally by management. And now after being shafted in this way I've discovered they've turned their frequent flyer program into a sham in terms of using them for.....flying. Just a tool they spun off to third parties (Woolworths, etc.) as a marketing cash grab. My credit card will cancel end of this paid period. My points?, they're garbage for actual flying. Might use them to buy a toaster. Lounge membership....are you kidding? Hello Virgin, here I come. Qantas deserves bankruptcy for its frequent flyer scam.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 24/01/2014 by NomoreQantas (1 review written)

Expensive fares. No flexibility. Terrible customer service. Perth airport is the worst place for rude Qantas staff. Been a gold member for years and have watched the airline go downhill. I was told by a duty manager that staff can no longer change you to an earlier flight as the company needs to make more money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Was better when they flew via Singapore”

Written on: 12/01/2014

Such a shame they have switched the kangaroo route hub. The timing of the flight changes in Dubai in both directions are very poor for Jet Lag..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Timjames's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2017

Completely agree with you here! I fly about three times a year between the uk and oz and also preferred when they flew via Singapore!

Also the flights are way more packed now their have code shared with Emirates. Time to think about switching companies!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Timjames's Comment

Written on: 27/02/2017

Completely agree with you here! I fly about three times a year between the uk and oz and also preferred when they flew via Singapore!

Also the flights are way more packed now their have code shared with Emirates. Time to think about switching companies!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“thought I was going emirates then discovered it was...”

Written on: 17/12/2013

we booked a rtn flight Auckland to Sydney via emirates but unfortunately it was quantas on the way back, we think they sub contract with them? - really chaotic with food and drinks, and very cramped aircraft. Food awful - I would not want to travel with tm again :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Flight from sydney to auckland”

Written on: 21/10/2013

Apparently one of the air hostess would prefer to serve only male passengers. She had stopped far too many times just to greet and serve a group of young atheletic team. She asked only male passengers ( excluding those older male passengers) if they wanted anything and would immediately taking care of the requests. However, when asked by female passengers, she would smile and says yes but would just pretend to forget about the requests. If you are coming to work as an air hostess and in the customer services industry, you are there for all the passengers. Unless you are using your career just to find an opportunity to climb a social ladder which is obviously what you are doing, please be quick so you wont bring other people who are working hard and do their jobs at their best down. I wouldn't mind to fly with qantas again because the majority of ther service and foods are not too bad. But please human resource, could you please retrain your staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Round the World”

Written on: 24/09/2013

After our daughter's wedding seven of us headed off to Australia, landing in Melbourne, Sydney, Alice Springs, and Port Douglas. We had never flown with QANTUS before, but we were soon convinced about their service. It is the high quality of their staff which is their secret. Their mission? Make the trip as outstanding as possible for the passengers.Was everything sugar-candy perfect? Of course not. The first problem? Fuse issue on our plane at Heathrow. The captain emptied the plane but insisted that I as a disabled person should remain at the front with my family- even if it was in the dark! They cared! Everything that could be done to make my journeys comfortable, was done. Yet, not all went to plan; especially when my mobility scooter arrived with steering damage in Alice Springs. We complained and were asked where we were staying and given an assurance that it would be repaired. It was at our hotel, repaired, in less than four hours. Amazing! Without it I would be left in cars, rooms, foyers without being able to be with my family. QANTUS provided high quality in-flight food and drink; a variety of entertainment for all tastes; and staff who listen and make a customer feel special. Thanks for the experience-I have recommended you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“A380 Economy disgrace”

Written on: 25/05/2013

I was beyond disappointed with Qantas. The small amount of leg room on the A380 is a joke! Our 11 year old daughter could not get comfortable. We travel quite often to the USA and Qantas was our preference.. Well not any more. Food awful, service average, seats beyond an insult for the price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware before you buy annual lounge pass”

Written on: 17/05/2013 by Ally0812 (1 review written)

We were told if we paid for an annual Qantas lounge pass for $485 a year and we booked flights through Qantas on their website that we would be able to use their lounges in any airport in the world. Well not of they decide to palm you off to an inferior airline. We are currently sitting in Brisbane airport after being told we could Not use out pass we paid $485 for because we were on an air Vanuatu flight, we explained we booked through Qantas and then we spent 50 minutes on the phone only to be put on hold and told bad luck. To add insult To injury , our flight is delayed , we are Still sitting here in the Brisbane airport with our 2 children and after paying $485 for a Qantas lounge pass we are paying top dollar for soggy pizza and bottles of water while we wait and wonder when we can get on our plane. Great customer service Qantas, I will not fly with you again and I will be applying Through fair trading for a regund

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful Qantas!”

Written on: 13/03/2013

Dreadful Qantas! We arrived almost 7 hours late in Auckland, travelling from San Francisco via Los Angeles and Sydney, because Qantas held the flight in LA for 4 hours to pick up a late connecting flight coming in from NY. Qantas had claimed that the delay was because of a technical fault on the ground in SF. We found out the truth when the passengers came through from the NY flight. Problems occur, which passengers accept, but why did they LIE? We complained, politely, when we returned….received an apology, but a refusal to offer even ‘token’ compensation (having paid £4000 for 2 round the world tickets!) Will never again fly with Qantas!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Love Qantas/ Hate A380 Economy”

Written on: 24/01/2013 by AMalacaria (1 review written)

Qantas is a delight to fly. Welcoming. Good quality food. Attentive and frequent service. Boarding was fast and super efficient. Perfectly comfortable flights to and from the US on the 747. But the economy A380 seats are a disgrace. The backs are thinner making every movement and touch from behind felt immediately. The seats recline beautifully - except the lovely recline means you are lying in someone's lap and someone is probably lying in your lap. This makes sitting up and reading impossible if the person in front of you goes to sleep before you do. The entertainment screen is also too close to see clearly as soon the seat in front of you is reclined. Lucky for me, the gentleman in front of me was asked to raise his seat back so I could eat. The seats themselves are barely wide enough to sit in. There is less leg room than any other flight I've been on in my life. To eat requires the capacity to keep one's arms glued to one's sides while wielding a fork and knife so one is not elbow jousting with the neighbor. The tray table is so small it barely fits the tiny food tray which is all of about 9 x 5 inches. The entertainment screen remote is tucked away in the arm between the seats so you have to ask the person next to you to move his arm to retrieve it. Then you have to slam the armrest lid down on the attached cord without breaking it. I just kept the remote out and hanging off the edge of my seat so I didn't have to bother that poor guy again. The armrests also do not raise all the way so if you are fortunate enough to have an empty seat next to you, you can't get rid of it and stretch out a bit more or rest your head against the next seat. I weigh 100 lbs/about 47 kg. I am thin and not tall. This seat was uncomfortable for me. Now imagine what it is like for any normal human. I will keep flying Qantas, but I will never be booked onto an A380 again unless I win the lottery and can go first class. (um.....probably not going to happen, huh?) I flew on Qantas QF12 on an A380 from L.A. to Sydney in January 2013.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORSt AIRLINE EVER”

Written on: 22/11/2012

I travel extensively for both work and leisure and I am writing in to share my 1st and last flight experience with Qantas. My worst & most horrifying flight experience, EVER. I was travelling with 2 other friends on BA7310 from London to Singapore on Tue, 20/11/2012 at 2230 via gate 7, coach share with Qantas - worst decision ever made. At boarding gates, we were told we had too much hand luggages - we each had 1 computer bag, 1 hand luggage & 1 plastic bag of duty free purchase - even though we were checked at the check-in counter and custom/security checks. The 2 men on duty (names not available as they were not wearing name tags) were extremely rude, threatened and called us names. - The 2 men confiscated our boarding passes and said they will not allow us to fly that night with our hand luggages and that we need LEAVE one bag behind - RIDICULOUS!!! I’d want to ask Qantas, do you leave your valuable COMPUTER behind our your hand luggage containing fragile items & gifts? - The 2 men said we need to pack everything into 1 bag each but we argued that we are entitled to carry our computer in the computer bags. We were called STUPID & was given 2 mins to repack everything into 2 bags saying we were holding up the flight. - When we fit everything into 2 bags, that was not sufficient, and the 2 men said we are not throwing out anything at all. - In the end, we had to throw out gifts & duty free products amounting more than 100 POUNDS – gone were souvenirs & Christmas gifts. - At the end of the ordeal, we were allowed to board with our reduced 2 bags but guess what? They proceeded to check-in our hand luggages anyways, all the while calling us names & saying that we were stupid. As the hand luggages were meant to be fragile items, they left us no time to repack and our expensive cameras, ipads, fragile items, and food had to be checked in. In my mind, I wondered – why the big hoo-ha and in the end allow our bags to be checked-in? Is it because we are Asians or group of naive looking girls that allowed us to be bullied? Or that they simply preyed on us because they wanted our goodies? If we were provided options earlier on we did not have to repack and throw out our gifts & purchases; and we did not have to check-in our fragile & expensive cameras & goodies that in the end were checked-in. I wondered too if I had a cabin sized luggage bag, would I have face this ordeal? There is no way our hand luggages, including our computer bags can be heavier & bigger than a cabin sized luggage bag. And there are reasons why certain things need to be hand-carried into the craft. This isn’t the 1st time we are travelling. But in the midst of fear & anger due to threats and name-calling, we forgot to demand our customer rights & boarding options. I have been provided options before with other airlines & the flight was not even full. The Ts & Cs states that we are entitled to 1 hand luggage and 1 laptop/handbag uptill 7kgs. And a phone call to the airlines when I got back home confirms this. Of course Qantas will say it’s all in customer safety. I took pictures of our ordeal but unfortunately this site doesn’t allow any uploads. If at all our hand luggages were too many, would we have passed through so many check-points? Why weren’t options provided? Did we deserve the name-calling?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Quatas customer services is good at providing the...”

Written on: 20/10/2012 by 11234343232432143214 (1 review written)

I cannot believe, how bad the quatas custerm service is. I made the call 13 13 13 to change my flight number, and the operator irresponsive to my questions, ignore my words, and the only thing she actully did , was telling me that 'sighing over the phone is rude", then hang up on me. I cannot believe what she just said to me. Quatas customer services is good at providing the worst customer servicer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Azizabdulbinmuhamed's Response to 11234343232432143214's Review

Written on: 05/01/2013

this is great story. you only want fly and food. not rude contas. why to be so rude when this man, its sighing. never i go them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Airlines Ever”

Written on: 19/08/2012

THIS IS SPECIFIC FLIGHT QF 93 FROM MELBOURNE TO LAX LOS ANGELES. THEY ARE THE WORST AIRLINES EVER! FROM NO ONE ANSWERING THE PHONE TO RUDE COUNTER EMPLOYEES TO HOSTILE AND IMMORAL GANG STYLE FLIGHT ATTENDANTS TO NEGLEGENT AND CHAOS SERVICE IN THE CABIN TO DELAYS BECAUSE THE FOOD TRUCK DID NOT MAKE IT AND AN ALLEGEND PASSENGER LOST HIS PASSPORT. THE WORST EVER AIRLINES THAT NO ONE SHOULD EVER GET HIMSELF ON THEIR FLIGHTS. THEY FORCE YOU TO CHECK IN THE SMALLEST CARRY ITEMS AND THEY ARE RUDE AND CONFRONTATIONAL.ONE FLIGHT ATTENDANT ONLY CONCERN WAS TO HIT ON HIS FEMALE COLLEAGUE AND ON OTHER FEMALE PASSENGERS WITH FLAT OUT STREET GANG STYLE ATTITUDE. HE WAS ADDRESSING ME WITH YEAH MAN INSTEAD OF "SIR "WHEN I ASKED HIM WHEN ARE WE LEAVING AFTER 1.5 HOURS DELAY WHICH MADE THE MAJORITY OF PASSENGERS WITH CONNECTIONS TO RUN LIKE CRAZY HULLIGANS OR MISS THEIR FLIGHTS. WHEN IT WAS TIME TO SERVE LUNCH A WHOLE SECTOR WAS LEFT WITHOUT SERVICE AND FINALLY THEY TOLD US THAT THEY RAN OUT OF HOT MEALS AND HERE IS A TUNA SALAD THAT YOU CAN EAT. AFTER WE COMPLAINED AND REFUSED TO EAT THE TUNA SALAD, THEY LEFT US FOR ANOTHER 90 MINUTES AFTER THEY GOT US THE MEAL WHICH WAS FOUND ALL OF A SUDDEN FROM THER SECRET STORAGE THAT THEY STACHED FOR BUSINESS CLASS. ALL IN ALL IT IS THE WORST EVER AIRLINES TO TRAVEL ON AND MAKE SURE THAT WHEN YOU BOOK AMERICAN OR UNITED THAT THE FLIGHT IS NOT OPERATED BY QANTAS!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hajmuhamed's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2013

you to be not alon. the qantas take my pride...my pride. why for i am share holder the qantas ? never again to be fly

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Qantas club falling to a new low”

Written on: 05/08/2012

I have travelled extensively and as Qantas no longer flies in or out of the gold coast you have no choice but to use Jet star. As a Qantas club member when you check into the Qantas club at the domestic terminal it is beyond a joke, I walked in at 10:30 am there was no one at the service counter for the entire half hour. There was 3 different types of cereal, 3 juices, tea and coffee and some mess which was apparently some fruit and yoghurt mix. The seats are hard and there is no view of anything, the computers 2 of the 3 werent working and there was nothing like cheese and biscuits or salad or anything to make a sandwich with Its absurd you pay for a service yet out in the domestic terminal there is 10 times the quality of food & drink available to anyone and the views are far greater. Simply what a joke I walked out of Qantas club and used the public facilities which catered for me far better and there were friendly people to serve me. Wake up Qantas. I have also used Qantas Club at Darwin, this is by far the worst of their clubs, as with other reviews you cant get a drink even 10 minutes before midday and then you have to get your flight so you miss out. Im sure this is a deliberate cost saving effort by Qantas. The Qantas club Darwin is like a few chairs lined up in a back alley and again far from what the competitors offer like Virgins lounges which seem to be running rings around those of the Qantas club which we pay so much for each year with increasing yearly membership costs yet reducing service and availability of products

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Powertraveller's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2012

THIS IS SPECIFIC FLIGHT QF 93 FROM MELBOURNE TO LAX LOS ANGELES. THEY ARE THE WORST AIRLINES EVER! FROM NO ONE ANSWERING THE PHONE TO RUDE COUNTER EMPLOYEES TO HOSTILE AND IMMORAL GANG STYLE FLIGHT ATTENDANTS TO NEGLEGENT AND CHAOS SERVICE IN THE CABIN TO DELAYS BECAUSE THE FOOD TRUCK DID NOT MAKE IT AND AN ALLEGEND PASSENGER LOST HIS PASSPORT. THE WORST EVER AIRLINES THAT NO ONE SHOULD EVER GET HIMSELF ON THEIR FLIGHTS. THEY FORCE YOU TO CHECK IN THE SMALLEST CARRY ITEMS AND THEY ARE RUDE AND CONFRONTATIONAL.ONE FLIGHT ATTENDANT ONLY CONCERN WAS TO HIT ON HIS FEMALE COLLEAGUE AND ON OTHER FEMALE PASSENGERS WITH FLAT OUT STREET GANG STYLE ATTITUDE. HE WAS ADDRESSING ME WITH YEAH MAN INSTEAD OF "SIR "WHEN I ASKED HIM WHEN ARE WE LEAVING AFTER 1.5 HOURS DELAY WHICH MADE THE MAJORITY OF PASSENGERS WITH CONNECTIONS TO RUN LIKE CRAZY HULLIGANS OR MISS THEIR FLIGHTS. WHEN IT WAS TIME TO SERVE LUNCH A WHOLE SECTOR WAS LEFT WITHOUT SERVICE AND FINALLY THEY TOLD US THAT THEY RAN OUT OF HOT MEALS AND HERE IS A TUNA SALAD THAT YOU CAN EAT. AFTER WE COMPLAINED AND REFUSED TO EAT THE TUNA SALAD, THEY LEFT US FOR ANOTHER 90 MINUTES AFTER THEY GOT US THE MEAL WHICH WAS FOUND ALL OF A SUDDEN FROM THER SECRET STORAGE THAT THEY STACHED FOR BUSINESS CLASS. ALL IN ALL IT IS THE WORST EVER AIRLINES TO TRAVEL ON AND MAKE SURE THAT WHEN YOU BOOK AMERICAN OR UNITED THAT THE FLIGHT IS NOT OPERATED BY QANTAS!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Premium toilets are for premium customers”

Written on: 09/07/2012

Caught the Qantas A380 (my fist time on one) from Singapore to Sydney & flew economy. Mistake #1. Even the budget Asian airlines have more leg room and at 169cm I don't consider myself tall. Seeing as they are seemingly determined to break some sort of record for the number of passengers in economy, there is an extreme shortage of toilets. Taking my 3 year old daughter to one was a challenge; children don't hang on for ever. So I noticed a flight of stairs and following it up some toilets. On the way back down, I was chastised by a surly stewardess who questioned me as to why I had gone up these stairs, when I explained, she dourly stated "premium toilets are for premium customers" as she roped off the stairs (hadn't noticed that & probably wouldn't have ventured up there to begin with). What a pig! Sold all my Qantas shares when I got home - thank God! - and have never flown with them since. Misery in the skies ... none of them want to be there and it shows. They just have no idea. All flights with other (mostly Asian) airlines. Haw sad, as I loved our icon & it has been absolutely trashed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview