Nikon F100 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
1
82% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Photograph Quality

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nikon F100 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nikon F100

Nikon F100
Nikon F100
Nikon F100
Nikon F100
Nikon F100
Nikon F100
Nikon F100

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
☆☆☆☆☆

“If you want a fancy camera, N80 will fit your need. If...”

Written on: 27/04/2000 by CyberPOP. (1 review written)

If you want a fancy camera, N80 will fit your need. If you want a good well-built camera, go for FM2N (for Nikon fan) or other brands. You pay 1,300 for F100 just for the "LOOK" and "WEIGHT". If you buy MB-15, the price is close to F5. But wait! F5 does come with RGB metering, MLU, faster film advanced, better built, manual rewind (can leave film leader out). Nikon just wants to make money from this camera, not the customer satisfaction. But it works. After I had been Nikon user for 18 years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

1773_Graham Middleton.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 21/04/2001

I would personally interpret 0 out of 10 as meaning the camera is very unreliable and very poorly made out of bad materials. I have several Nikons and would recommend all Nikon products as being very well made, reliable, consistent and robust. I agree with the review but disagree with 0/10.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Coodeville.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 15/12/2002

You must be a manual slr fan! That's fine by me. I also shoot an RZ too so I know all about the medium and manual advantage. But I can't agree with your review. My F100 is a great tool. The exposure is dead on and the autofocus is incredible. I've got shots that were never possible with other cameras. The only problem I ever had with the camera was the veiwfinder lens coming off along with the 10 PIN connector cover.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

51677_Obladi Oblada.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 18/11/2002

Oops... based on the uproar in these comments you'd think Nikon's sacred cow was neatly slaughtered. He certainly got your attention though didn't he?! And he makes some fair points. I've used a friends F100 and it's definitely overpriced with a couple key features purposely omitted from the body. However, the '0' rating was uncalled for.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

49117_Jazbear.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 07/11/2002

What a waste of time and effort making up a review such as this. The idea of the review centre is to share both negative and positive comments in an honest and constructive way so that others can be helped by others experiences.
I doubt if this person actually owns an F100. I have several cameras and would consider myself a pro/am. As a result would like to think that I have used most cameras, therefore can state that this person is a fool and has some personal gripe against Nikon.

Review centre should not allow this type of review to be published as it is both uninformative, misguided and stupid.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

4514_Nokiaexpert.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 27/09/2002


<br> I have to disagree. No significant improvements over the N90 or N90s? Geez, do I really have to list the stuff this guy overlooked? I think I will, but only a few:
<br>
<br>1) The analog light meter registers from -2.5 to
<br> +2.5 (from -3 to +3 with custom function).
<br> The N90 only goes from -1 to +1.
<br>
<br>2) Built in exposure bracketing. The N90 has
<br> this feature, but you need the muti-back to
<br> use it.
<br>
<br>3) The use of a Cam 1300 autofocus module.
<br> Blows AF of the N90 away...faster, and so much
<br> quieter.
<br>
There's a reason the N90 and N90s was discontinued...it's obsolete nowadays.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

32720_Carl.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 11/08/2002

This review is pretty bad. The F100 is a great camera. Sure, the F5 has a few more things (weight, notably). But it is a good build, and has mostly all you really need. Also have two F80's which are great too. Never really had problems with Nikon. A rating of 0 is quite a bad joke. You need a life man.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jalle.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 31/05/2002

You have probably dropped some screw somewhere or had had a very bad day. :)
<br>Kindly Jalle www.jalle.nu
<br>A a professional photographer Nikon user and since 30 years.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

5820_Georges Pelpel.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 14/11/2001

Absolute nonsense.
<br>The F100 is a great camera. It is built very solid, has a great set of features and an outstanding user interface.
<br>I also own an F5 and like the F100 almost as much. When I travel or backpack I take the F100 because it's much lighter.
<br>I would recommend the nikon F100 to any photographer and especially to advanced hobbyists.
<br>Nikon has constantly provided consumers and professionals with camera that last for years and preserve their value like any other camera, the F100 is no different.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

2047_E.kasaci.'s Response to 157_CyberPOP.'s Review

Written on: 07/05/2001

Its absolutely nonsense to rate a camera like F-100 with a "0" grading....
<br>
<br>Nothing worth talking about the rest of the remarks...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 23
Read 9 Comments
overview