Fat Face Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Fat Face
★★★★☆
3.5
63.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fat Face - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fat Face

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Used to be ace”

★★★☆☆

written by Happyjoe01 on 16/10/2023

I've been buying from fatface for a few years but I think they now trade on their previous good reputation. They've gone in earnest on the 'green' label but the material (Lenzing ecovero) they now use shrinks several inches on first wash, or simply doesn't last anymore. I've dresses from FF from 4 years ago that have lasted longer than ones bought this year. The material, if doesn't shrink, disintegrates after a few months of light use on a lot of their pretty tops. I also have knitwear that has unravelled by the pockets and a coat that tore by the poppers after a couple months of wearing it an hour every night. The prices have jumped sky high too despite the quality getting worse. Also, I think they may have changed manufacturers of their clothing - sizes were normally generous but the same. Now they've gone down the annoying route of being able to buy 3 of the same item, same size but what arrives is vastly different so their sizing is no longer reliable. I never buy jewellry from there at all, as the one and only item went rusty fast - all their jewellry has a caveat of 'keep away from water' which if you think about it, is impossible. We wash our hands, we sweat. Water is us! Bit of a ramble, but I hope someone from FF reads this. If they keep getting worse, people will walk. They should sell fewer items that are quality, rather than the fast fashion they now chuck out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Time to try elsewhere”

★★★☆☆

written by House180 on 31/03/2023

I've bought several things and looking back its only my Lewes dungarees that I really like. Quality and fit really inconsistent. I bought two other lewes dungarees, but on one the fit was completely different and on the other the material was thinner and poor quality. Now I've wasted 26eu on tapered jeans. I am a slim size 10 and I can honestly say they are the worst jeans ever - as if they were designed to be as unflattering as possible, baggy, badly cut, cheap denim that pulls and stretches in all the wrong places. And the patterns and colours of tops and dresses - I'm realizing that we're supposed to think its good because its called Fatface, but its so dull and boring - real old auntie clothing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Email states 15% off order, only 3% given and told...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Juliusc185 on 12/03/2023

Email states 15% off order, only 3% given and told can't cancel order placed minutes only before. Told it's "clearly" in their terms and conditions. This is deceptive marketing and I feel deceived by Fatface - you've lost a long term customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Called repeatedly for 3+ months for refund; still waiting”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Morgan77 on 14/09/2018

I really wanted to like this store, but their US/UK customer service made it impossible. I bought a couple dresses from the company at a store in the US, and ordered a sweatshirt online, but then realized that neither of these items really fit very well. I called the company, who sent me a return receipt, and instructed me to mail all the items in. A month later, when I still hadn't received a refund, I began calling and emailing the store - every time, not getting a straight answer, and getting passed off to someone else in both the US and UK offices. Finally, after at least ten emails and at least ten phone calls, and three broken promises throughout that I would be receiving all the money within 48 hours, I found someone who said they were able to refund the money (but not with the sales tax). I still haven't received the money, and after reading other reviews from several customers who encountered the same problem, I begin to worry I never may see this money again. I really wanted to like this company, but after this innumerable process of having to schedule a recurring time every week in my calendar to call the company and get a refund, I cannot bring myself to order from this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“returns policy”

★★☆☆☆

written by Fatima17 on 25/01/2017

My daughter received item from fat face for her birthday which she didn't really like and rather than cause embarrassment I asked if I would be able to exchange or have credit voucher. Fat face policy is only will exchange with receipt whatever the circumstances. I understand this is their right, but most stores would offer to credit or exchange. Very disappointing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Holes in T Shirts”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jimena1985 on 19/03/2016

I have bought a number of Fat Face T Shires recently - I do like the style but the quality is dire. After only a couple of washes they all develop small holes. I shan't be buying any more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Cause of small holes in cotton t shirts”

★☆☆☆☆

written by eiQuinlan1947 on 02/02/2016

The holes in cotton clothing happens world wide with Chinese made cotton. It is cheaply made (Walmart, JC Penney in the USA are famous for their Chinese cotton clothes with the same issues), and when the needle that weave the cotton get blunt they get hot (they should be changed, but this costs money) they burn the cotton. This doesn't show up until the clothes are washed. Then tiny pin holes show up. People suspect the washing machines, rubbing against steering wheels etc. but it is just down to cheaply made cotton and the fact that retailers buy on cost and sell for the maximum possible. If you cant afford to buy the same thing twice, don't buy Chinese made products.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Shopping in Fat Face is a fantastic experience! The...”

★★★★★

written by KierstenHowell on 17/08/2015

Shopping in Fat Face is a fantastic experience! The diversity of styles in both the 'ladies and gent's department' appeal to a wide age range and interesting and attractive fabrics further enhance these designs. It is also an added advantage to be able to easily co-ordinate separates, accessories and footwear. The quality of knitwear products is worthy of special mention and both casual and fine crochet items retain their shape and appearance following regular washes. The price range is in keeping with items of similar quality and design found in superior high street stores.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just wanted to put in a good word about the manager of...”

★★★★★

written by Maleaho9 on 31/01/2015

Just wanted to put in a good word about the manager of the Norwich Fat Face. Recently, I went in to the store because my gift card had expired before I had had a chance to use it and every time that I tried to use it, I couldn't find an item that I liked and when I tried to buy something of the website, it said that I could not buy using a gift card. Also, during 2014 I had been ill so was unable to have a look around the store as much as I would have liked. However, when I went in recently, the manager was extremely helpful. He got all of my details and arranged for a new gift card to be sent to my home address with the same amount of money on as my gift card that had run out. This was extremely helpful, as now I have much more time to choose an item to buy and love. Very good service! Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Holes!”

★★☆☆☆

written by ufFuller288 on 21/01/2015

I began using Fat Face last year, liking the style and sizing of the women's clothing. However, I was slightly disappointed with the quality of fabrics after washing, finding that the jumpers widened considerably and the sleeves lengthened! Also, one of the long sleeve T-Shirt fabric tops I purchased developed a series of small holes quickly. Thinking this may be linked to my washing machine I did not return it. Recently, my husband has began shopping in Fat Face. A couple of his T-Shirts have also developed holes which seem to be spreading! I've now ruled out the washing machine as none on our other clothing is developing holes. I've ruled out moths because they wouldn't just pick Fat Face labelled clothing. So, if you are shopping in Fat Face I'd advise checking for the smallest holes when you purchase items and return them as soon as you notice one appearing. And I think Fat Face need to check this out. I can't be the only person to have had this problem. I don't consider their clothing to be cheap compared to their competitors and therefore the quality should not be compromised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Martyn869's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2015

I've just gone on this site to find out if anyone else as had the same problem as I have and I was surprised to find out there is I got a pair of pyjamas from the store and the top as got lots of tiny holes all over particularly on the elbows it as put me of buying anymore from there

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Rhosneigr Anglesey”

★★★★★

written by Celtgrav on 01/08/2014

Friendly relaxed atmosphere in this shop, small shop but choice is excellent nothing is to much trouble for them. Staff make you feel so welcome it's a pleasure to shop there. It's a shame they don't have a slightly bigger shop. This is how shopping should be. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Company to deal with”

★★★★★

written by on 05/07/2014

I would like to congratulate Fatface on a) their excellent in-store staff and customer service b) the quality of their products c) the sizing of their products. Oh that all companies were the same! I recently had to return a skirt which I decided I did not want and asked for a replacement - I received prompt return of my money and an apologetic email to advise the replacement was no longer available. (Most companies would just return the money and not bother to reply). The garments I have bought are beautifully finished; skirts with double seams and lining and no hanging threads! Online ordering is easy and free delivery to your local store; also free returns to store so dont hesitate to try something out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beware of so called Sales.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 411Christie on 05/03/2014

I have always been a fan of Fat face clothes and over the years have placed regular orders as well as during sale periods. Having placed my order on Tue of this week I sat back and i waited for the order to arrive. After being notified that my order had been despatched I then received a further email informing that that Eliis Jacket ordered was not available and should not have been in the sale. After contacting Fat Face via telephone I was informed this item did not exist in their warehouse at all. While I appreciate that these things do happen this is now the second time in 18 mths this has happened to an item i have ordered in their sale, an unhappy coincidence perhaps? Either way it is very poor customer service. I shall be returning the rest of the order and fat Face you have lost a long standing regular customer! Why put an item in to a sale that does not exist?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“happy customer”

★★★★★

written by on 09/07/2013

I recently went into a fat face store in birmingham (the mailbox). And I have to say I was not only impressed by the clothes and their quailty but the staff in there were very impressive! I would even go as far as saying the best service I have been given! I went in to exchange a present I had been brought which I thought would be a long robotic process as I normally find happens when you try and return something. However A very friendly, polite young lady called Georgina served me, I had no problems in exchanging my item in fact she helped me find what I did want, I wasn't familar with the brand so I needed help and she gave me an honesty opinion on the clothes I tried on and advised me on what she thought would suit me and I have to say she chose perfectly, it suits me so well and I love my oufit! Fat face is mine and my husbands new favorite place to shop, the staff are always so polite and the clothes are good hardwearing quality and worth every penny!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“clothes are great as always - delivery APPALLING”

★★☆☆☆

written by lw2013 on 13/04/2013

ordered 2 tunics when they had a deal on for free delivery. I ordered on 1st April and finally received my goods on 12th April. Unacceptably poor delivery especially considering that this is a shop who pride themselves on quality clothes. given they charge 8.50 for next day delivery I'd hate to think how long this actually takes. Most companies for next day delivery charges are no way near this steep. Will stick with ordering online from Amazon in future (free delivery and actually always prompt!)and make do with going into store if I actually want clothes in any reasonable time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fat face quality”

★★★★☆

written by on 20/02/2013

i have tried shopping in other shops but always end up in fate face i find there cloths ware really well and service very good i have noticed people have been saying that the cloths can be a bit pricy but you pay your money for qualty and hardwaring clothings plus you also get a lot of detail on some of the clothing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thank you for your excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by on 29/12/2012

last year I bought a pair of flip-flops in Heathrow Airport at the end of September, which then broke some six months later. I contacted Fat Face Customer Service to see what they could do. I didn't have the receipt and could only tell them when and where I bought them. With no quibble whatsoever they sent me a brand new pair of the flip-flops, first phoning me to see whether I minded that they were the new season's, not the previous season. I was so grateful to them for their excellent level of Customer Service. I hope everyone gets the same level of service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best boots ever!”

★★★★★

written by on 01/09/2012

I have always liked fat face and just recently ordered their new Erin boots online. These boots were absolutely lovely, made with real leather. I ordered standard delivery and it arrived within three days. I like the fact they use royal mail for standard delivery- in my experience royal mail are a far superior delivery service to some of the so called express couriers who never give you a delivery slot and if you are not in you have to call them to rearrange. Delivery was free as my order was over £90. When my boots arrived they didn't disappoint, comfortable and would definitely recommend to anyone else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Clothes are Good, Returns is a Joke!”

★★★☆☆

written by jasoncooke93 on 11/06/2012

I've been spending with Fat Face since 2005. Style and Quality has always been high quality. Returns for the last 12 months has been shocking. The last return has promoted the review. Sent return by recorded mail 23 days ago and signed for by Fat Face 21 days ago. In my experience this last 12 months unless you chase the return, they will sit on the refund and await your call. Shocking Returns Protocol.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“can be pricey but you get what you pay for”

★★★★★

written by madcat on 09/05/2012

I use fat face allot and even though they are pricey the clothes last forever. I always head in there for the sales especially as you can get some really good deals. The staff are really nice and laid back (and Ive been in a variety of stores of theirs). The store is always clean and tidy and well laid out, happy shopper

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview