Bon Marche Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
46% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bon Marche - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bon Marche

Bon Marche

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Helpful”

Written on: 18/02/2022 by Jochap (1 review written)

I visited the Torquay store today The manageress & her colleague extremely helpful and friendly Thankyou… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“gift vouchers”

Written on: 23/01/2022 by noDalton16 (1 review written)

I bought some items online and part paid with a gift voucher. The items were returned through accidentally going to wrong address, however, the payment was cleared through my bank so they had the money, they could have issued me a credit note, especially since I ordered replacement items. But their rules say the money has to go back to the gift voucher, which obviously I didn't have nay more. apparently you're supposed to read the small print. So now they've just kept my money. nice racket!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Staff Flowerland Bon Marche Iver Bucks”

Written on: 11/06/2017 by Brigidnoone (1 review written)

I often visit Bon Marche at Flowerland Iver Buckinghamshire. I have voiced my STRONG UPSET at Bon Marche PRESSURISING their staff to get customers to complete reviews as it is HARRASSMENT of customers NOT by staff but vicariously by Bon Marche HQ. Today,(11June - Sunday), I visited that Store again and bought some lovely items. When I visit there on a Sunday, the same lady is almost always in attendance solo, she is just great.  .She has always been very nice, kind, helpful,effecient… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wanted to buy plain £6 tee shirts as I do each year...”

Written on: 27/05/2017 by JamesonOrtiz110 (1 review written)

Wanted to buy plain £6 tee shirts as I do each year size has been changed from small -ex large they are now 12-24 and much smaller sizes come on Bon marche let's go back to the original sizing I can no longer buy my favourite t shirts and I have heard the same comments from other members and I buy and love your clothes and the assistants are brilliant in gravesend and art dartford… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“horrible”

Written on: 24/05/2017 by Edithp415 (1 review written)

What a horrible Nottingham store. Bad management and like a jumble sale. How she became a manager is anyone's guess. Will shop elsewhere in future as the clothes Are poor quality in comparison to even primark!! Donot recommend at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Better fashion”

Written on: 21/04/2017

Iv shopped at Bon march for a long time from being in my twenties .even then some of the clothes were for older people.but when David Emmanuel collection came in it was fashion for every one.iv moved from my home town to midlands but iv found fashion as gone back to been for more older people again I'm not young now but not old and would like more up to date fashion not short tea shirts longer tops nice denim skirts but not short .i will never stop shopping there but please up date fashion… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor reward for loyalty”

Written on: 30/12/2016 by 63Cochran (1 review written)

Customers are given Spend & Save cards which are stamped by the till staff for each £5 you spend instore. When a card is full with ten stamps you present it to get £5 off a purchase. My wife filled up three such cards during the year but when she handed them over for part payment on a garment she was told she could only use one card per item (I witnessed this). Her response was to choose two cheap accessories that she only had to pay a tiny bit extra for with the cards, that way she got all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible returns service ”

Written on: 09/04/2016 by AnnaLouisa (2 reviews written)

I ordered 3 shrugs which arrived quickly but one had a hole at the shoulder. After reading the returns policy which said I had to pay for return postage I drove to my nearest store, paid for parking and obtained the refund from the store but was told I couldn't order a replacement from the shop, it had to be online again and also would have to pay the postage again. Collecting instore means petrol and parking costs incur. The current policy means no free replacement for faulty items… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stopped shopping at Bonmarche”

Written on: 25/03/2016 by DominikHahn (1 review written)

I wanted to purchase the dust coat (David Emmanual design) I required in my size. I went into Doncasters store and they did not have it in my size. 

I asked when will you have this in stock (remember this is a new range so all sizes should be available) ''they did not know and didn't bother to find out) told me same as the online ''live chat'',  for me to try this item on I would have to order it and pay for it first!

Remember I need to try two sizes on to see which is best so I would have to
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service ”

Written on: 08/03/2016 by sthill (2 reviews written)

Paid for goods on line £3.99 for quick delivery .they arrived 8 days later following my complaint through PayPal. No apology or reason given. Bonmarche have finally agreed to give me back my £3.99 but I think that is only because of paypals involvement. Terrible customer service and communication. Never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service.”

Written on: 27/01/2016 by ShoppingNanna (1 review written)

I went to the store in Caerphilly, South Wales, and picked up various items amounting to £70 or so. When I went to the till, an assistant was serving an elderly lady, and the lady was quite chatty and was returning items. She also had mislaid her loyalty card. This particular assistant ( serving the elderly woman ) was polite and patient. I had no problem with her, but another assistant came out from the back of the shop, She must have seen me waiting to be served, she was no more than 4 feet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Customer Service”

Written on: 17/02/2015 by hlKent178 (1 review written)

Bought a top in Hounslow store, within 2 days went to exchange with the smaller size, the shop assistants were so rude and said the top smells like curry, it was not smelling at all. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“No Information Received!!!”

Written on: 19/01/2015 by Debbie1966 (2 reviews written)

I ordered two items online on the 27th December, to be collected at my local store. As stated on their website, I was meant to be informed when it left dispatch and when it arrived in the store. I received no information for over two weeks,despite emailing Customer Services on three occasions. If I hadn't contacted the store directly myself, I would have never known that my items were ready for collection. Very disappointing that Bon Marche couldn't be bothered to answer any of my emails or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Plougonvernumber2's Response to Debbie1966's Review

Written on: 11/02/2015

Yes i have had the same treatment , emailed a question on 24 /01 /2015 no reply
!
phoned on Monday 9/02/2015 left my phone number ! no one had the courtesy to email or phone back ! Terrible customer services! Also awful customer service in Burgess Hill Branch today because i needed a refund for an item that i ordered on line ! , but i did end up buying 2 pairs of jeans in the shop , may have to vote with my feet ! Bon marche invest in some customer service training at head office and branch level !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“I was given a top from bonmarch for xmas the price tag...”

Written on: 31/12/2014 by 233Flores (1 review written)

I was given a top from bonmarch for xmas the price tag was cut off as it was a present it is to big for me I took it back to shop in sheerness and they wouldnt change it as the tag was missing rubbish who gives a present with price tag on it I will never go in that shop again now I will have to take it to a charity shop hopemy granddaughter understands… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE OF CODE OFFERING 20% DISCOUNT”

Written on: 29/11/2014 by sheilabutler17 (1 review written)

Bonmarch are stating that they are offering 20% off everything from their online store and also from their flyers mailed and emailed but this is not correct. I attempted to make a purchase using the code but it did not take 20% off of everything. Please make sure that you check your discount… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 29/07/2014

I visited this particular store at Hounslow High Street today. I was busy browsing through their collection when one of the staff member pointed out humbly to me about the unattended ceiling work above me. She also pointed out at the "wet floor" sign board put down on the floor to indicate the unattended ceiling work. i said thanks for her concern and continued with my shopping when i heard somebody commenting. it was the store lady saying commenting loudly that why cant the customers cant see… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of buying”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by 162Andrews (1 review written)

Beware when you purchase clothes from Bon Marche. Whilst on holiday near Chippenham I bought one skirt and two tops totalling £72.50p. When I got home I had to refold the tops due to storage space and on doing so noticed that there were several small marks on the plain top. Unfortunately I had removed the tags but had the card and till receipt. When I returned to the shop the assistant had a job to notice the marks and I had to point them out to her. She politely informed me that because I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Bon Marche, Market Harborough”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Jeffery337 (1 review written)

The shop in Market Harborough is lovely and the staff are very pleasant, but you urgently need to install another till, one till is nowhere near adequate for the amount of customers, I have lost track of the times I have put my purchases back and walked due to the length of queues and time it takes to get through the till, it's a shame as the quality of the clothes are first class - Bon Marche please take note, install another till before you lose customers. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refunds policy”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by ladybag1 (1 review written)

Item ref: SOO28086043LAV95 - Purchased this jumper for a gift at Christmas. My daughter was thrilled and wore it on Boxing Day whilst out at a sports event. When she took off her coat it was covered in fluff from the jumper. She decided it would be better after the first wash which she did the next day. Unfortunately the jumper is still the same making it impossible to wear. I took it back today with the receipt and was told it wasn't faulty just the type of material!!! and was refused a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 17/05/2013 by whites2088 (4 reviews written)

I purchased 2 pairs of trousers on line and after a couple of wears noticed problems with the stitching on both. I emailed customer service and received 2 rude replies neither offered any apology. I had to return items at my own expense and wait until they had inspected them. This company needs training in good customer service. Shame they have lost a customer and I really like some of their clothes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview