Hyatt Regency Hotel Sharm el Sheikh Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hyatt Regency Hotel Sharm el Sheikh - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hyatt Regency Hotel Sharm el Sheikh

Hyatt Regency Hotel Sharm el Sheikh

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Activities - ADDED SURCHARGE”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by AmbroseCP (1 review written)

Activities at this resort is all ADDED surcharges - snorkelling, squash, tennis all costs extra. The resort is approximately 3.5 km distance to Naama Bay, considered the main hub of Sharm El Sheik. In the heat, not advisable to walk. A Shuttle i3 times a day is available. The beach is not very swim friendly. Only a small area available for snorkelling (extra charge). Many resorts around the world offer paddle boats, snorkelling, tennis, sailing FREE. Too few activities to keep one busy within the resort. I expected more daytime activities within the resort, especially ocean activities.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sea front room excellent. Room servicing regular and...”

Written on: 14/07/2008 by Lynne Harrison (1 review written)

Sea front room excellent. Room servicing regular and good.
Excellent pool area and the hotel has a private beach with numerous Butlers on the beach and pool area's for towels etc. Snorkeling available from the hotel beach.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Both my fiancee and I have stayed in the finest of...”

Written on: 18/01/2008

Both my fiancee and I have stayed in the finest of hotels that include the Ritz Carlton, Miami. The Clarence in Dublin and various London hotels.

We wanted a winter destination but busy work commitments only allowed us to vacate for just a week. Egypt sounded perfect with under a five hour flight.

Myself being particularly piccy, I was pleasantly suprised with everything about the Hyatt. It is very clean, the staff are very professional and the decor and pool settings are wonderful.

There were no bad points except be prepared to wait a while for your food to be made if you choose to dine Al La Carte.

Also, every fixture and fitting in the hotel corridors including all the pictures hanging on the wall we not straight but to be honest thats it.

The Russians, bless them in their 80's clothing and Del Boy jewellery, were not a problem although they were found to be quite loud on the beach.

As the Hyatt is a non-all inclusive hotel, you don't get the 'all you can eat and drink' rich chav types there.

A great winter destination. The new years eve party was excellent.

Don't forget, the buffet menu is not always cheaper. I hope you enjoy your stay should you choose this hotel.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Sharm El Sheikh, Hyatt Regency Hotel - The service at...”

Written on: 19/06/2005 by Denise Smith (1 review written)

Sharm El Sheikh, Hyatt Regency Hotel - The service at the Hyatt is awful. At the Regency Club poolside for example, it would take 35 minutes for drinks to arrive from the time that you managed to find a waiter, which took a further 15 to 20 minutes. We booked a buggy to take us and our luggage to the coach for our journey home. The buggy arrived 20 minutes late, we nearly missed the coach, and had held everyone else up in the process.

The Hyatt is incapable of offering the service they charge for. They cannot cope with pressure or complaints. They get upset if you do complain, but still do nothing about the problem.

The rooms are lovely, it is clean and very comfortable. The prices within the resort are expensive even compared to English prices. This means that most of the guests venture into Nama Bay to eat and drink, leaving very little atmosphere at the hotel at night.

If the hotel were run efficiently it would be a wonderful place to stay. However, with having to chase for service all the time it ruins what could be a fantastic holiday.

Upon a very high recommendation from the Longwood rep we dined at the Souk restaurant. Daylight robbery is all I can say. Poor food, poor service and high prices.

We paid extra for the Regency Club. They closed our private beach and gave us a substandard replacement without apology or compensation. When guests complained they did nothing about it.

If you do decide to go to the Hyatt, I recommend that you do not pay for the upgrade, it really is a waste of money.

I would not recommend the Hyatt Regency.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“We were told at the time of booking "Hyatt Regency...”

Written on: 03/02/2005 by Ali Bentley (1 review written)

We were told at the time of booking "Hyatt Regency Hotel was the best in Sharm el Sheikh". Our experience of other places in Egypt, left us thinking that Sharm was not up to the standard of other areas.
We had to get the Limo's from the Hotel into town the walk was just too far and we were charged more as the hotel would not allow local taxi's... is this what we paid the extra for?
Other areas of Sharm were interesting and fun. We could have so easily missed out on this. The other guests were multi cultural and interesting and not always in a positive way. It was an experience....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Have just spent Christmas week 2004 at the Hyatt...”

Written on: 27/12/2004 by jaybee21 (1 review written)

Have just spent Christmas week 2004 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated like Royalty and the service remained at a high standard throughout our stay.

The breakfast at Cafe Fresco each morning was wonderful, especially the omelettes and freshly made pancakes - delicious.

Snorkelling off the jetty on the private beach was amazing. They provide excellent equipment and facilities, so very safe for first timers like me.

Rooms were serviced and cleaned three times a day and staff could not do enough for you. We shall be going back again next year, this time for Christmas and new year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My wife and I have just returned from our first...”

Written on: 03/05/2004 by David Rensler (1 review written)

My wife and I have just returned from our first holiday in Egypt, having stayed at the Hyatt Regency. From the moment we got there, the friendly staff could not do enough for us. We have stayed in a few hotels of this calibre but there was something which set this place apart. I have usually found that staff in such hotels can often be rather aloof and somewhat snooty, but at the Hyatt this was not the case. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful and made us both feel very much at home.

One of the main reasons we chose the Hyatt was because of other reviews we had read regarding food around Sharm. The Hyatt lived up to our high expectations and in the seven days we stayed there I did not have a single meal I did not enjoy. The Thai restaurant on site served fantastic food, which was extremely authentic and the 'Souk' (a kind of market buffet affair with live entertainment) was very good quality and reasonably priced. This was a trend continued throughout the hotel which often surprised me in terms of cost. On the subject of food, it is worth going to the Beach House restaurant on a night when they are serving dinner (I think twice a week), as the fresh fish and atmosphere take some beating!

The snorkelling was superb, directly available from a jetty on the private beach, and the marine life was amazing!

I would recommend this place to everyone and I will be going back!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just returned from Hyatt Regency hotel, 28th March...”

Written on: 29/03/2004 by westcok (1 review written)

Just returned from Hyatt Regency hotel, 28th March 2004, had the most wonderful holiday.
Rooms beautiful excellent sea view from balcony, clean, marble, ensuite bathroom, satelite tv, air con, fan,
bars restaurants excellent, all various prices, pizza $10, beer $3, spirits $5, thai curry $10,
lobster $40 - five restaurents available at al;l different prices !
Souk excellent and great value for money, lamb kebab or chicken cashewnut chinese with rice $10

Sea clear, local dolphin swims up most days and lets guests swimming play with him, stroke etc, quite amazing experience !!

pools warm and slide great fun !

Variety of nationalities, english, american, italian, german and russian ! split evenly

All staff speak good english and are very helpful

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will not be disappointed

London, England

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful location and architecture by the middle...”

Written on: 03/08/2003 by lizsmith36. (1 review written)

Beautiful location and architecture by the middle gardens reef. Rooms very spacious and clean (we stayed in one of the Regency Club suites). Regency club guests benefit from private pool and beach, complimentary drinks and canapes, and a superb level of privacy and service.

The Souk offers a unique dining experience where all members of the family can eat different cuisines together.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 12 2
overview