Aldi

Click here if this is your business
Aldi
★★☆☆☆
2.4
41.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Aldi - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Aldi

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Really rude staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by beez22 on 22/03/2022

I went into Aldi Old Kent Road where a member of staff was really rude and abusive. A product was offered at a discounted price and the manager refused to honour the price which would have been a saving of 35p and she walked away telling me to get out of the shop when I told her that it is the law to honour a price advertised. I then reported the experience in detail to customer services 3 weeks ago and they have not called back or written despite agreeing to do so with an outcome.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wilko50's Response to beez22's Review

Written on: 01/11/2022

They are very rude here in Cambridge also, I never go there now, live is too short :-)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No a reliable store for your needs”

★★☆☆☆

written by Rush2 on 11/03/2022

If you start with 10 items in a grocery card today, in a few months 30% of those items will become discontinued by Aldi. Aldi plays as if it is buying surplus and or discounted items or high yield low quality items such as fruits from manufacturers and places them on its shelves as long as it lasts, then it becomes discontinued items no matter how the customer has become dependent on that item. The item could be a medical need but it will be discontinued. The Albert Discount is no longer at a lower price as I found some items are more expensive than they are in Kroger or other stores. This matter has been discussed with the customer feedback, but never have seen any actual result.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Aldi bread is never fresh”

★★★☆☆

written by Marshalllf391 on 22/10/2021

Aldi is not my favourite supermarket but handy for some things however I never enjoy shopping there, it's rushed and impersonal and not necessarily such good value as you would expect. On the few occasions I have bought bread I've found it dry and only useful for 1 or 2 lunches. Latest purchase of 4 Italian Style Ciabatta rolls for lunch same day (89p) were very dry, they were well in date with four days before the BB date. The remaining 2 rolls went on the bird table. Added to the experience at the Allenton branch the male cashier had no customer service manners, no hello, no please and no thank you. Why pay a good rate and take on people with no customer service manners? I won't ever buy Aldi bread products again it's certainly not value when the food is not fresh and you can't eat it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prompt and courteous assistance”

★★★★★

written by Bloggs123 on 21/08/2021

I very much appreciated the assistance I received from one staff member in particular at Aldi Port Macquarie yesterday when my shopping bag broke and the contents spilled onto the floor. Her prompt assistance helped relieve my embarrassment. Many thanks to the kindly staff member involved and to Aldi for employing such great staff who from my experience are always willing to assist.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst customer experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EileenW123 on 25/04/2021

Two online messed up. Both items the delivery company Aldi chose to use sent emails giving time slot for delivery, both times it never turned up, or the next day or the easy after that. Both eventually had message saying failure but both items are still nowhere to be found (one last updated 1 week ago the other 2 weeks ago!). Customer services told me three times they chased the courier but they had to give them 2 or 3 days to reply and they would ring me back. The was no notes or history kept with my order so it was going back to the beginning every time. Because items not returned to their warehouse I can’t even get a refund from ALDI. Both items are some of the harder to come by special buys from ALDI.... I see from other comments on social media and trust pilot that others are experiencing the same with the hard to come by items such as egg chair and BBQs. Where do these items end up I wonder? Are they actually real and how many actually are available? Are they say in the gardens of ALDI and/or XDP employees or their friends? ALDI not refunding so my money sat in their bank account earning interest and not in mine. Both times I stupidly bought other lower ticket items and I wonder if others do the same as me. Birthday ruined as presents never arrived. AVOID ALDI!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Produce rotten 1 Day after sell by date!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/01/2020

NO such thing as customer SERVICE in this company! Aldi has no idea what customer service means! Bought a prepacked salad mix and when I went to use it 2 days later, it was rotten. Sent an email to them with VERY clear pics showing the rotten produce, UPC Code and sell by Date. I did this on the 6th, sell by date was the 5th. should not be rotten ONE DAY past sell by date and NOT OPENED before. Got a snarky, BS scripted response. It is insanely ridiculous to expect someone to take a taxi to return the item to the store, would cost more than the item did. And include the receipt? WHO saves them? I ask the cashier to throw mine out as they are coated with BPA. Great way to make it such a PIA no one bothers. PICTURES ALONE SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROOF ENOUGH! Well, LIDI is opening a brand new, much lager store much closer to my home....guess where I am going to do my shopping! Great way to lose customers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer service non existent”

★☆☆☆☆

written by boatmanoone on 24/06/2019

Do not waste time trying to contact Aldis. You will get a call centre in the Philippines. If you can understand them you are a genius. They know nothing about Aldis business in Australia.. I wasted almost an hour trying to get an answer to a simple question. Continuous loud music up to 5 minutes on each occasion waiting to get an answer or being transferred to another person who supposedly spoke better English. No luck. I finally asked to be transferred to Aldis and after another long wait was told Aldis in Sydney will call me back. I RECEIVED ANOTHER CALL WITH PHILIPPINES ACCENT AND ASKED REPEATEDLY,ARE YOU IN SYDNEY OR PHILIPPINES? FINALLY SHE ADMITTED TO THE PHILIPPINES. She couldn't answere my question. A TOTAL WASTE OF ALMOST AN HOUR!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Food Poisoning - Supreme Pizza”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Benson360 on 20/06/2019

Food poison... Supreme pizza, bought 6/19 and ate the same day - within hours there were races in my house to the bathroom. Use by date 6/23 - Mira Mesa Store, CA

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dangerous Take Care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1960Weaver on 11/05/2019

The fuel line is made of a clear plastic tube the material used is not recommended for petrol and if used will become discoloured and brittle. This happened to mine covering me and the hot machine in petrol. I have told Aldi but they didn’t respond. Avoid or change the fuel line.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Customer Service dealing with product quality.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 123dhills on 11/11/2018

When I did my usual shop I bought a bag of Dominion Jelly Babies at my local Aldi. In the bag I found milk teeth, these were alien for a bag of Jelly Babies. I sent the teeth to Head office Aldi Stores. I received a letter saying they were sorry I found a foreign body in my bag and along with excuses of how they try their best for this not to happen but it sometimes does. I would have accepted the long winded response if they had at least reimbursed my postage. Definitely not a customer friendly company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible for customers ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fordhj488 on 09/07/2018

You never know what the price is until you drive to the store. Avacados were .49 sat. Today they was .79. Their produce rots within 2 days. They never have over 2 registers open even with customers 10 deep. I'll stick with food lion. They actually answer your phone calls

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Fajita wraps ”

★★★★★

written by on 12/03/2018

Its the best wrap ever. Its to die 4. The priced are great, the costumer service excellent. Products are of good quality. I am most definitely recommending to a friend. It is worth visiting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Organic products and gluten free”

★★★★★

written by Dee.fl on 27/02/2018

I decided to try this store after it was remodeled. Once I got use to the shopping car system and the no bats, I actually prefer it. I love the organic products brand simply nature. The salad taste better than the more expensive one. I wanted to buy more organic but could only choose a couple of item. Now I purchase them all at Aldi. The gfree products are great too although the pasta took some getting use to. It could be a gluten free taste and not a g free brand taste. Also the cashiers are amazingly fast. Even when the parking is full, I still go in because they are that fast.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Aldi Italian Cuisuine Beef Lasagne”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AndyBEssex on 23/01/2018

I have bought this product for a few years now and the lasagne was excellent in quality and value for money. I have on the last and final 2 purchases notice there has been a recipe change and the product looks very much paler than it was and the taste can only resemble what can be described as near vegetarian than beef lasagne. A shame as there clearly has been a major recipe change in the product, yet no mention of this on the packaging anywhere. Why is it that companies who produce products feel they have to deceive customers in such a way that they must think we are idiots for not noticing. Whoever passed the new recipe on a taste test is clearly deranged in believing that the recipe has improved. The product recipe has gone down hill and will not be re-bought by this customer ever again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Gainsborough Lea Road Worse Vs Worse Poor Customer...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McConnelldq46 on 07/01/2018

Gainsborough Lea Road - 04.01.18 - 58 items The MAJOR gripe is 58 items hastily scanned through till in 3-4 minutes 04.01.18 14:07... on average, approx. 3.8 items per second!! Rushed out the store as well as four errors on the shopping receipt, one refunded by own action sought, two fictional items added to three where five items put onto the receipt and one item where the receipt shows a factual refund through till error. The bottom of the receipt asks for your opinion as to your shopping experience but No feedback for my actions. So are complaints through the official complaints page on their website exclusively or vaguely misdirected through the receipt instructions. Perhaps misleading. Oh and worse than worse Poor Customer Service. Kept Receipt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sorry to bother you while you’re working?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 8Ralston on 21/11/2017

Every customer should be treated the same. The first customer to enter is just as important as the last one to leave. My daughter and I entered the store 15 minutes before closing. If it was too late for us to shop they should have said so or better yet locked the door so that nobody could enter. We felt good about the items we were getting and appreciated the value of the products. As we approached the cashier, she seemed annoyed by the amount of items she had to ring up. I’m used to being treated like a valuable customer and greeted by friendly workers at this store. She didn’t say a word to me. I went to another store earlier that week and I was overcharged. I just didn’t want that to happen again to me. She started ringing up my items, but I wasn’t finished taking everything out of my cart. When I asked her to wait until I finished putting all of my items on the belt she rolled her eyes and stopped for only 5 seconds! There was still a lot of items in my cart and she just said, “I’m going to start “. She went through those things like that store was on fire. She was so rude and disrespectful. Even my daughter who’s 12 asked me what was this lady’s problem. After all this happened, the cashier left us in the store by ourselves to unlock the doors on our own. There was no thanks for shopping or have a good night. The staff at this store really was horrible.  Maybe she needs a different job where she doesn’t have to deal with the public.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Leeds Regent Street ALDI Is this a way to treat...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GWReviews on 08/11/2017

I have been shopping at ALDI Regent street Leeds since its opening and found incorrect pricing and even missing pricing labels etc, while bringing this to the attention of staff I found shockingly rude and defensive behaviour from staff saying It doesn’t matter as long as the bar code is correct etc to I bet the price is there! angrily! Only to find the later person find it was missing and hand writing it on the shelf. On bringing this Very Rude and defensive behaviour and Misleading selling, missing correct prices displayed on items to the Head of ALDI UK their Aldi Escalations Team responded defensively telling me that I could not wear my religious head clothing and cycle camera in their stores! Is this a way to treat customers ?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Fantastic”

★★★★★

written by Ansley435 on 07/11/2017

Customer service at 64th and troost in kansas city is A1..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bay Shore, LI Aldi Completely Ruined!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/10/2017

I've been shopping at Bay Shore Aldi for four years. Was always happy with the selection and prices. Fast forward to this weekend after going there after they were done renovating the store. A completely messed up and disorganized mess!!! Nothing is where it used to be, people bit&ching they can't find anything (me included), the same produce in every stinking aisle (chips here, chips and dip in the next aisle, chips in the next aisle but no dip, wtf?) Same thing with baby items, cleaning items, soups, pasta, sauces, EVERYTHING!! Why not put all of the same stuff in the same row of shelves like a normal store? I agree with the reviews about the fruits and veggies. Use it within two days or you'll throw it out. Twice I bought strawberries that molded overnight. Pathetic. The prices are going up too. I asked the cashier if they would while the reno was going on and she said no. Haha, liar. Oh, and the reno did go on while the store was opened and I had sheetrock dust all over my purchases. Nice and healthy, huh? What used to be a nice experience at low prices has gone out the window. Going back to ShopRite. Nice going Aldi!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Can not fault aldi at all!”

★★★★★

written by on 01/10/2017

Aldi is the best at everything,lovely clean friendy supermarket.There food is just top notch,so fresh and tasty.We are a family of 6 so quality and good value groceries is just what we need.Lovely friendly staff at the store in Bicester. Keep up the good work aldi!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Stephenandrose on 29th September 2015 Report this content
Why are they charging £40 to shop at their store? My wife as shopped with you for years, but from today she has stated she will never shop at any of their stores again!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview