Apple eMac Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Ease of Set Up

  • Value For Money

Summary

Powerpc G4 1 Ghz
Apple Macos X
Apple Macos X 10.2
256 Mb
80 Gb Hard Drive
All-in-one
Dvd-r
17 In. Display
For: Education
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Apple eMac - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Apple eMac

Apple eMac
Apple eMac
Apple eMac
Apple eMac
Apple eMac
Apple eMac

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Super product”

written by mirnadarby02 on 05/02/2016

Their products are always amazing, no worries about virus or malfunctions & they are smooth & easy to use. I wud suggest everyone to go for its products anytime, you will be highly satisfied & even the services offered are amazing. your all doubts & queries would be resolved by taking proper care of it. You can for sure try the products though they are expensive but worth the pricing the products are.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great all-in-one system with lots of features. Slick...”

written by CarlNygren on 06/07/2008

Great all-in-one system with lots of features. Slick design!
The PowerPC G4 is still a good CPU despite its age.

The CRT is one of the best I've seen. Supports 1280x1024.

The SuperDrive is widely appreciated.

Finally, compatible with Leopard 10.5!
Great value for home users and kids.
Mind the fan noise though, it's not a machine to keep running overnight in your bedroom or living room.

It also runs Mac OS X 10.5 (I want to stress that part!).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I like the Apple eMac because it looks good, fast and...”

written by on 08/02/2008

I like the Apple eMac because it looks good, fast and reliable. Only bad points for me is it is a little big and some parts of this Apple computer are confusing. However, still recommend this eMac!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Apple eMac is a great computer and yes I recommend it.”

written by lukasj1995 on 24/09/2007

The Apple eMac is a great computer and yes I recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This was my fourth Mac (I'm on my 5th, a flat panel...”

written by beautybear on 29/04/2007

This was my fourth Mac (I'm on my 5th, a flat panel Apple iMac G5 - love it!!) This is a great computer, perfect for anyone who needs a lot of computer in a small space. I really liked the pop-out drawer for the CD/DVD recorder (the "slot-loading" drives of the previous and "new" models eventually leave scratches on the discs) as I mentioned above, there isn't a lot of software for the eMac but what they do have is the best of each kind (with a few exceptions, like Photoshop ) and most of it comes with the computer. So, you don't have to buy third-rate, buggy software that may or may not work with the latest flavor of Windows . Setting-up for Internet service was every bit as easy as they say, I was on the net for the very first time in 15 minutes. Hassle-free! Every printer, scanner, camera, etc. That I hooked-up worked right-away, without installing software in most cases. And when I did need software, it installed itself with little or no help from me. (to be fair, there were two exceptions but it was my fault, (and the manufacturer) for trying to install something that wasn't made for the Mac OS). But, most of the time even if it doesn't say it can be used on a mac - it can. After hearing all my (Windows PC) friends complain about their computers, I think my mac is the best buy for the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Apple eMac - This is my first mac. By far my favorite...”

written by Pod Skater on 06/09/2004

Apple eMac - This is my first mac. By far my favorite thing is the iLife software (iTunes, iPhoto, iMovie, iDVD, Garageband). Those programs interact soooooooo well. Lets say I'm making a DVD project. I'll import songs from iTunes into the movie I'm making in iMovie or make my own song in Garageband, then, when my movie is done, I'll export it to iDVD and make a pro quality DVD, and ad a slideshow to it with iPhoto. It is so easy. When you upgrade it with a Superdrive, it is basically just as good as a 17" iMac, for $700 less. I got mine for about $899 after a little shopping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Never used a Mac computer system before a month ago. I...”

written by edward bd on 11/05/2004

Never used a Mac computer system before a month ago. I love my eMac, it's beautiful, quick and so easy to use. The technical service based in India is fab and I haven't found anything I can't do more enjoyable with a Mac than my old PC. Of course it never crashes and you don't have all those virus problems etc etc. Well it does crash when I run Microsoft Explorer for Mac which is probably why safari by netscape is the internet browser recommended by Apple. It's a little on the heavy side and there is some screen wobble when the speakers are at high volume. One word of advice, not all broadband ISP's support Mac. If in doubt try Virgen, BT or MacMail. Without question the best computer I have owned to date.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview