Canon MV600 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Video Quality

  • Sound Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Canon MV600 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Canon MV600

Canon MV600
Canon MV600
Canon MV600
Canon MV600

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“The Canon MV600 is basically a very good digital...”

Written on: 31/12/2005 by Haywire (1 review written)

The Canon MV600 is basically a very good digital camcorder, although it has suffered from CCD problems.

I would hope new MVxxx cameras would now be cured of this defect.

My MV650i failed with 'the black screen of death'. The problem is like the lens cap is permanently on. You can play back OK, but you can't record. I also believe this problem is not restricted to Canon camera's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

271603_Nimaunders's Response to Haywire's Review

Written on: 21/12/2006

I also have the "black screen of death" on my Canon MV600 digital camcorder. It does work occasionally, but it cannot be relied on any more (play back is fine). However, it looks as though I'll have to replace it after less than 3 years.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Md600's Response to Haywire's Review

Written on: 16/07/2007

Hey guess what, me too. Nice that I am not alone. Discovered this problem at my sons 8th birthday party with all his friends there and everything. Thanks Canon, I will be in contact.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Haywire's Response to Haywire's Review

Written on: 19/01/2007

Contact Canon UK and complain. They will eventually advise you where to send your camcorder for a free repair, or search the web for MV600 CCD problem.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Canon's DV600 is proof that a quality 'brand'...”

Written on: 25/07/2003 by Johnead. (1 review written)

Canon's DV600 is proof that a quality 'brand' camcorder can now be had for a little over £300, something that would have been hard to believe even a year ago.

There are probably two sets of people who will buy this model; people upgrading from older 9mm camcorders, and buyers on a budget. Neither will be disappointed. It boasts a small size, decent build (toughened plastic), good quality video (800k pixels) with 18x zoom, and enough basic features to do the job and everyday camcorder should… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tonymoroni's Response to Johnead.'s Review

Written on: 10/12/2003

The reason that the interface supplied is firewire is that the transfer rate of a USB interface would not be fast enough to transfer digital quality video in real time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Usha45's Response to Johnead.'s Review

Written on: 18/12/2003

USB 2.0 is faster than firewire actually, by about 80mb/s but thats not the reason its not used to transfer video. Firewire although older can keep up sustained speed on transfers without any loss in quality or any data loss

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 19 0
Read 2 Comments
overview