Hugh Harris, Surrey Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
58% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hugh Harris, Surrey - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hugh Harris, Surrey

Hugh Harris, Surrey
Hugh Harris, Surrey
Hugh Harris, Surrey
Hugh Harris, Surrey

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“I'm not surprised by the mixed reviews of Hugh Harris...”

Written on: 03/10/2008 by pdowling (3 reviews written)

I'm not surprised by the mixed reviews of Hugh Harris on this site as I had a different experience every time I visited. I think it depended a lot on who was working that day and, inevitably, how busy they were. I wouldn't have minded but I went to HH because I had heard mixed things about the big high street chains and was willing to pay more (about 50% more in the case of HH) for a better service and better quality outfits. In the end I didn't feel that I got value for money.

I was a bit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hugh Harris's Response to pdowling's Review

Written on: 31/10/2008

I run Hugh Harris and do welcome comments good or bad. I would like to add 'meat to the bones' so to speak regards the comments made. Firstly we do not and never have operated an appointment situation on Saturdays given that we have an open door policy. What we do do is log peoples calls to try and control what are always very busy days. In addition we are, as any company is, affected by unknowns such as staff illness. Secondly I was due back from the 'celebrity' wedding by 12pm. I stayed on with the wedding to sort out ill fitting garments caused by other companies who sized up the majority of the wedding party given that the gentlemen in question could not visit us personally. I stayed to change leg lengths, waistcoat sizes etc to ensure a better look. THIS WE WOULD DO FOR ANY WEDDING.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview