Jet2.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Jet2.com
★★★☆☆
2.8
49.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jet2.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jet2.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Poor customer service”

★★☆☆☆

written by Tatumc123 on 25/11/2023

Constant changes to booked sets, charged twice, hotel ratings are not relative, terrible issue on site with sewage issue before we arrived but no information, no assistance onsite. Images on website nothing like the hotel , must have been taken years ago .Raised complaint over 12 weeks ago still not resolved. Both cases damaged on arrival back to U.K. still not resolved. Ignore emails and letters. Worse customer service from any holiday company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great holiday ”

★★★★☆

written by Steeveh59 on 02/06/2022

I would like to give a massive thumbs up to all the Jet2holidays reps at Manchester and palma airports. We have just come back from palma nova. And even with everything being busy at both airports. The reps were there we needed them. Thank you too them all. It was reassuring.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annebanner's Response to Steeveh59's Review

Written on: 09/09/2022

Don't fall for these guys again. I found a better option
-I remember signing up with my Opensky Secured Card for cheaper airfare hacks and lodging.Rocketsky team is a certified cyberspace expert who specializes in hacking and lowering airline tickets for people. Travel the world for almost half the price of the initial price. I experienced these topnotch services when I booked First Class tickets {return} and hotel reservations at cheaper rates when I traveled to Auckland, New Zealand last August. That saved me about $3800 from my expenses. They also save you less time and stress in getting available reservations, which is why I recommend it to everyone
you can reach out via telegram {rocketskycredit} for your cheap tickets and accomodation fee

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Abandoned holidaymakers for the entire week”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 06/03/2022

This review is about the Jet 2 reps who abandoned their holiday clients in the resort of Jandia in Fuerteventura. We were met at the airport, handed a package giving details of day trips that could be purchased and a 24 hour UK number to contact Jet 2. There were at least eight reps at the airport but none travelled with us to the resort which is an hour and fifty minutes from the airport. According to the notice board at the hotel there was supposed to be a rep at the hotel on a Tuesday and Wednesday morning. Wednesday is arrival day and they were all at the airport. No one turned up on the Tuesday. One of my travel companions rang the Jet2 number on the Thursday and was told that a message would be passed to a resort rep who would call her back. That call was made three days later. Meanwhile the Jet2 customers who had travelled to the resort of Corralejo were posting on social media how great their reps were. Corralejo is the main resort and no doubt where all the reps are based. None of them could be bothered to get into a car and drive to the remote south of the island where Jandia is. They were just not prepared to make the effort as it would take up pretty much their entire day for the return journey and the time they would be at the hotel. Popping into the hotels that were close to them in Corralejo was fine though. On our return I sent a letter of complaint to Jet 2. The first reply was a brush off so I sent a second letter. This is an extract from the reply I received. ****************************************************************************** There are times when practical considerations mean we’re not able to send a helper to a particular area. We do have to prioritise the more popular resorts, as there will be more of our customers in these areas and more work for our helpers. ****************************************************************************** There it is in black and white. Their own admission that the guests paying to stay in the remote resorts do not warrant the same attention as the popular (and convenient) resorts. There were other UK companies with guests at the same hotel as us and they had regular visits to the hotel from their reps. They actually cared about their customers. There were about seven other hotels in the Jandia area used by Jet2 to accommodate their guests. If they couldn't come to our hotel then by their admission above then they abandoned the guests in the other hotels in Jandia too. DO NOT TRAVEL TO JANDIA WITH JET 2 IF YOU WANT ANY TYPE OF CUSTOMER SERVICE. Use one of the other companies who care about their customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not always to blame”

★★★★★

written by PLBtheoneforme on 15/03/2020

Hi. I had to come back to do a follow up on my earlier reviews. I don't set out to write bad reviews unless they are truly justified so in this case I want to sing the crews praises. I'll start from Lanzarote's departure lounge which was pretty much busting at the seems and seats were like gold dust. Once out of your seat it was never to be yours again which I hope will help with my following comments. Being a below knee amputee and having a very nasty sore on my leg made walking a painful experience. The walk from the car park was pretty tough going and then through security and shops was a nightmare and I'll add that being a "stubborn so and so" didn't help as I don't take assistance, anyway I found a seat and then settle down but after a little while I was in the need of a nice hot coffee so up I got and a nice coffee was purchased. Seat now gone so more walking to find another seat which I did. Drank my coffee then my daughter text saying it looked like a delay was on the cards so up I got to look at the board and it said no gate given until 18.15 which was my boarding time. I now go to find another seat and my leg is getting worse! I waited until 18.11 and then stood where I could see the board and low and behold gate 2 came up so off I went and wow I was first in the cue. I began to have trouble standing as leg was extremely sore now. Girls came out and began to do their bit and I beckoned one over and explained my plight and she immediately offered me a chair but I explained my stubbornness, she said just say if I change my mind, well it got to a stage where my left leg was numb due to all the weight I was putting on it and my right leg was so so sore. I called her over and explained and like a flash she said come on and she booked me through and took me onto the plane (first) and a welcome seat was shown to me. I couldn't thank her enough as she was so helpful and a very delightful member of the crew. The pilot explained the situation and that we couldn't enter French air space due to French strike but he said he would try to make up as much time as he could. On landing at Stansted the pilot couldn't apologise enough, he wished us all a safe onward journey. He was an absolute gentleman and although it's his job he went that extra mile for all the passengers and it was appreciated so well done you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“FCO dont travel to Venice”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TurnerYoung on 08/03/2020

Booked a holiday to Venice but the FCA have stated on their website from todays date until 31/12/20 that Venice and everywhere around is in isolation due to Coronavirus. Jet2 will not issue a refund or change holiday destination free of charge. They kept saying it was my choice not to go - only on the advice of both the UK and Italian governments. If you want be called a liar and spoken over when answering questions asked by Jet2. So far out of pocket and Jet2 will not move to issue a refund. Will be taking this further.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely brilliant holiday”

★★★★★

written by 407Bryant on 29/12/2019

This is the 6th time we have gone with jet2 and we will never go with another tour company. All the staff from the airport, airplane and resort was fantastic everyone of them was so friendly, polite and helpful. We sailed through at the airport, Plane took off on time, at the result staff was waiting and made it easy for us to get our transport to our results and the hotel was fantastic and Jet2 staff was on hand when we needed. They made our holiday a stress free experience. Cant wait to go with them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Simply the worst airline i have flown on!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BIGone16 on 12/11/2019

What a total joke of an airline, at Leeds Bradford rubbish airport Jet2.com staff put the wrong destination on the airport display boards so we the passengers where running around and panicking, could not find the gate because it had a different destination on and not the correct flight! I asked the Jet2.com staff and she said "Oh yea not changed it lol its down there" they are so rude and have a car't be bothered attitude,When we did find the right aircraft we where told by the pilot that he was waiting for paper work "yea right" as they fixed or re-fueled the aircraft doors wide open with us on board the cabin stinking of jet fuel! I have flown on a lot of different airlines around the world and this is far the worst, they are not bothered if you complain just rip you off with extra luggage fees when you get to check in, knowing if you make a fuss they will just get you thrown out off the airport! Also our pilot was rubbish slammed the aircraft down on the return landing bouncing the front wheel twice. Simples AVOID THESE SHARKS!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pet12's Response to BIGone16's Review

Written on: 08/01/2020

what a load of rubbish.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very unhelpful staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jamya426 on 20/07/2019

First of all the members of staff can be extremely unhelpful and rude. It was a male member of staff at Stansted airport London who was very impolite and refused to find out further information required for my travel arrangements. I missed the flight due to the lack of help from their customer service. Horrible experience!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Plbtheoneforme's Comment

Written on: 15/03/2020

Hi.

I want to start by going straight on the defence of Jet2.com as I have had roughly 99.9% of very good service from them and this is not in anyway meant to be contradictory of your review. As I said "99.9%" and the episode to change this was only a couple of weeks ago. I was at Stansted going on a flight to Lanzarote, this was the first time that I have travelled on my own for quite a few years and I was a tad apprehensive to say the least, I arrived at my gate early thanks to two very nice Swiss Air staff who led and assisted me. The ground crew turned up at the gate and began to get their paperwork done so I approached the desk and explained to one of the girls that I was a below knee amputee but I am fully able bodied but I have a sore on my leg due to all the walking I had done and if it was possible for me to go on the plane first it would be very helpful and would also ensure that I wouldn't be holding other passengers up and after all I was in the A group. A very nice reply was not on the menu a less than nice reply was "group A goes on last now as it's easier to let B on first and then A & C can go on either end. I said that I went on first in July and she said very sarcastically that this has been in force for about five years and that was the end of my conversation with a very sarcastic member of the Jet2.com ground crew who was more concerned with other staff who were coming and going to other gates. I sat down and waited for a sign or announcement but neither happened. A chap and his wife went to the desk and asked when there group could board and she said any time you like as everyone is going on now but not a word to me just left me sitting there, how rude was that. I went to the other desk and then to the plane.

As you can see, it only takes the odd bad apple to spoil a much looked forward to trip and possibly give a good company on the whole a bad name.
It wouldn't deter me unless a similar or another situation should arise. So give them another try as hopefully you may be pleasantly surprised.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Holiday change”

★★★☆☆

written by springfi3ld on 27/05/2019

Have found their holday packages good in the past. This year I booked on a Friday but due to problems with coach transfer time of 2 and half hours each way decided to change 3 days later , the change would have been to a more expensive location , yet they specified I must pay a £40 per person admin fee for the change. Sorry Jet 2 that's not good enough, I won't be back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Airline Out to Shaft the customer in Already Bad Situation”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaylenRoss on 01/05/2019

Booked to go from EDi to Faro on 3rd May, however my Dad got shot and we now have to either cancel or change date of the flight. Phoned them, to cancel we would lose the £545 it cost us, no refund, but hey theres an option to change the date...sound good right?! WRONG!! They say the prices advertised online is different to what they have on their system, which to me is false advertising! They want to charge us an additional £302 to change the date and charge £35 to make the change!! The online price is £421.60, so in theory I should be given a refund for the difference...WRONG! They don’t give refunds of the difference either!! This company practices false advertising and gives customers the false impression that they provide options, but in the end, they try and shaft the customer in every which way they can, even in emergency situations that is beyond our control. If you want good value and good service from an honest airline, go elsewhere!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“rain cheques......really??”

★★★☆☆

written by Mariah330 on 07/04/2019

weve been on 4 jet2 holidays this year and they are great except for the rain cheques!! every time we want to book a holiday and use a rain cheque for discount it rejects the number, and we have got 5 different numbers. so we try over the phone and its just the same, ………………..please explain. these are dud cheques.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excellent flight and very polite staff”

★★★★★

written by Jackson492 on 30/01/2019

we have used this flight company for the first time and we were extremely satisfied the flight was on time and we arrived in Malaga early and on returning to east midlands we were early as well the staff are caring and most of all was that we were sat together being elderly and nervous that was very important to me well done jet2 we will be looking forward to flying with you in April when we go to Montenegro for our golden wedding anniversary

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sell the holiday at all costs !!,”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 58Vaughan on 10/11/2018

Was really looking forward to a week in Menorca in late October. We knew it would be quiet but did not know everything would be closed !! The Hotel Artiem Audax in Cala Galdana offered a modern, clean adult only hotel with excellent spa facilities. However, we were not informed that one of the 2 restaurants would be closed until arrival. The atmosphere in the hotel was one of lethargic sense of things closing down for the season. Surely this should not happen until the last guest has left ? The greeting by the Jet2 rep on our first morning was not very inspirational or interesting and left me feeling unwelcome. We were informed that all trips had stopped and given a bus timetable; we did not know at the time that even the buses stopped operating on the Wednesday of that week! On the first day we decided to brave the freezing cold swimming pool. The poor design of the pool meant as I entered I slipped and broke my toe. At the beginning of the week the food was excellent but deteriorated as the week went on. Unfortunately my husband suffered from a bout of food poisoning and was ill for 2 days.. There was nothing in the jet2 information about the hotel or the island closing down in late October. I feel that we were mis-sold this holiday. The island is stunning and we knew the weather may not be sunny, but we did not expect no buses running, no bars open and the lack of interest we received from the representative. She even went home halfway through our weeks stay bragging about that she was leaving. Very disappointing! Jet2, you may have sold a holiday to many people and received the income, but think of this. I will never travel with you again....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Missed flight”

★★★★★

written by brian.brid on 16/10/2018

Due to the fact that it took 4 1/2 hours to travel from leeds to manchester airport we missed the check in time by 15min.the staff at jet2 service desk were fantastic giving my a tea and seat while they checked round to get us a flight to lanzarotte they looked into ryan air who wanted £600 eventually finding and booking tui for £250 they then booked us into the clayton hotel for the night even going down to show us where to catch the mini bus service like this is hard to find these days but it,s normal for jet2 thank you so much for the assistance on a stressful time.all this because a man decided he wantedto jump from a bridge over the M62.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling response to lost luggage”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 02/07/2018

Jet 2 booked my luggage onto a flight the day following my flight to Rome for a weekend break. Jet2 realised the mistake early on but made no attempt to alert me once landed and instead left me standing in the baggage reclaim area awaiting luggage which they knew would not arrive. After I tracked down the JET 2 representative (not easy!) at Rome airport she told me it would be 'inconvenient' to put it on an earlier flight with another carrier. She told me they would call me the following day to advise on delivery to my accommodation address. They didn't call. I called the number they gave me six times and the call always went unanswered. I tried the customer service numbers on the Jet2 website, none of which worked. (They told me subsequently that customers have to communicate with the customer service centre by e-mail or letter. Hardly customer centric when a customer is abroad with lost luggage and no access to e-mail). In the absence of any communication I had to return to the airport the following day to be told my luggage had arrived but they didn't know where it was. I found it myself still going around on the baggage reclaim carousel about five hours after the plane landed. They didn't care! Most insulting of all was the attitude when I returned to the UK and sought some redress for half my holiday being ruined. I hadn't kept receipts for all of the emergency toiletries and basic clothing I had to buy to see me through the first 36 hours and they wouldn't entertain anything that didn't have a receipt. They wouldn't even pay for the return trip to the airport to collect the luggage even though there was no doubt I had made the trip. Jet2 has a completely dismissive and contemptuous attitude to customers. It is a company that should be avoided at all costs. Managing Director of Jet2 and Executive Chairman of Jet2's parent, The Dart Group, should be ashamed of the customer service culture they have developed. They doubt they will be though; once they had my money that was all that seemed to matter.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“First timer - impressed!”

★★★★★

written by chrissym99 on 22/06/2018

We flew with Jet2 for the first time - East Midlands to Corfu. Plenty of desks open at EMA going out, clean modern aircraft, helpful friendly staff on board and reasonable seat space. The seats did not recline - a plus on short haul - and were not uncomfortable. Loads of locker space. Well stocked trolley service both ways. Returning from Corfu was easy. We arrived early but were checked in very quickly by Jet2 ground staff. Flights both ways were on time with pleasant updates from the flight deck. We shall use Jet2 again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very impressed”

★★★★★

written by doogso on 28/02/2018

Soo impressed with Jet2.. first time using them. Flew to Spain for a golfing break. Seats were soo spacious i could actually slouch in them (i am 6'3").. Everything from staff attentiveness to the whole process of checking in and collecting luggage (golf bag traveled without damage - thank goodness!) was seamless. And we managed to depart each airport on time. Happy to recommend and will use again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very good airline”

★★★★★

written by janet58scar on 18/09/2017

First time with Jet2, amazed at not having to queue for ages either on outbound or inbound flight. All staff on plane were very pleasant & friendly, take off & landing on time both ways, overall excellent. Will definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“CABIN CREW SO DEAF AWARE :-) THANK YOU ;-)”

★★★★★

written by Lisas37 on 15/09/2017

I booked a last minute flight to Lanzarote only a 4 day break with my friend and flying is a nervous experience for most people BUT when you are profoundly deaf it is much more terrifying.Not being able to hear announcements can be quite isolating so I was lucky my hearing friend could translate the announcments into BSL.(British Sign Language). Flying out on 10th September 2017 was great and I was able to tell security I could not go through the normal security check due to having a Cochlear Implant - no problem. Our flight home on Thursday 14th September 2017 was delayed and it would have been nice to get a free hot drink due to this but it was not offered. The best experience of this flight was the lovely deaf aware and friendly male cabin crew  Flight(LS1402) THANK YOU for letting me teach you some British Sign Language and THANK YOU for the fun... you really did treat me with respect and that is something very rare for deaf people. We are normally treated like 2nd class citizens ...Please do make sure that they are praised for their inclusion. THANK YOU JET 2.COM.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would never go again with them”

★★☆☆☆

written by Stevenson1989 on 13/09/2017

Coming back to East Midlands on the 10th September from Palma.The fliget was horrendous for anyone not a good flyer at 10 minutes into the flight.It was a very poor flight with turbulence for most of the flight.It must have been bad has the pilot apologisedo and said it is not always like this.Coming into East Midlands he came on to warn us it might not be very nice coming in, it was shocking he was very lucky to land it said one of the cabin crew.When we got of the cabin crew gave us all a voucher and apologies for it.I would never go with jet 2 again, they never got in contact all week we was there the Representative in Santa Ponsa were we stayed.I'do say you need to look at your Customer Service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Deborahp on 5th June 2015 Report this content
East Midlands to Crete end of September. Are the flight costs likely to come down? At the moment they are increasing daily, if they increase much more we may cancel our accommodation.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Lorrainetate.1 on 18th May 2015 Report this content
My partner and I and our grand daughter are travelling to Marmaris on Friday 22nd May, 2015. My granddaughter has broken her arm and is not allowed to fly. Do I have to contact Jet2?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by jayellie1 on 6th May 2015 Report this content
I'm trying to get flight information and details of a flight I was on in 2013. I think it was either the 30th or 31st of August that year. It was a flight from Glasgow to Dalaman in Turkey which had to turn back over Holland and land at East Midlands due to hydrolic problems. The fire engines were waiting on us to land. Can anyone help me find the flight information? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by dean5863 on 7th July 2014 Report this content
Has anyone ever had problems with Jet2? I'm  trying to get a refund due to an accident.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content cfc2000 Written on: 08/07/2014
None of the budget airlines will do a refund in those circumstances. I tried with Jet2 and even though I had taken out their insurance they were very reluctant. As there was such an excess I gave up in the end. But best of luck. They might give you a discount code for your next flight. If you don't have your own insurance they will just push you from pillar to post until you give up trying.
Report this content std-whalley Written on: 08/07/2014
You will need to claim on your insurance as all low cost airlines tend to have a no refund policy.You will get no joy from Jet2.com. They are good to deal with until you have a problem at which point they will try anything and everything to put you off.... Good luck with the claim
Report this content davidabrux Written on: 08/07/2014
Sorry, but you will not be able to get a refund. From Jet2 T's & C's : If you wish to cancel your flight, you can do so by contacting our Call Centre. Please be aware that all Jet2.com scheduled flights are non-refundable. We strongly recommend that our customers take out comprehensive travel insurance at the time of booking to cover for unforeseen eventualities that may prevent you from travelling as planned. However, you can make name and date changes to your booking. So you can change to another flight (I expect there will be a charge for this) or/and you can claim from your insurance provided you were covered for this - and of course it will be less whatever excess is in your policy if you have one. Good luck.
See All Answers
Asked by downie4 on 26th June 2014 Report this content
I am due to travel to cala dor end of July can you tell me the approx time for transfer from airport.I travelled the same journey last year took 2 1/2 hrs was third drop off wondering if I should arrange my own transfer from airport to hotel and use jet2 for return as we were last pick up so transfer was only approx 1 hr

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content cfc2000 Written on: 27/06/2014
Not only do Jet2 have the oldest planes, they sell the most goodies on board, and use the cheapest transfer coaches. We once went from Madeira airport to Funchal and it took 2hours. Taxi was about 20 minutes. In addition the girl driving was texting while driving and steering with her knees. She made an extra stop to drop a friend off in the middle of nowhere. However the cost of a taxi is £35 so you might just think it's not worth it.
Report this content davidabrux Written on: 27/06/2014
A taxi will take about 1 hour and cost around £65 (one way). It should be cheaper to get in a taxi at the airport (there are loads of them) than to pre-book one on a website. If you were to do that and use Jet2 for the return, you could of course be the first pick up and still spend a long time on the coach, but would probably have been the first drop off if you had used them both ways. Afraid you can't win - and its the same with all tour operators. Enjoy your holiday.
Report this content cfc2000 Written on: 08/07/2014
Re other answers: I checked on the website for the £35 fare. It is hardly EVER cheaper to walk into a taxi at the airport than to pre-book it via phone or web-site. That applies to every single country I've ever visited, including the UK. If you do that say in Bucharest you could pay ten or twenty times over the odds. You could however be lucky and find an honest taxi driver with a meter set correctly - best of luck with that.
See All Answers
Asked by ANNBROWNBRIDGE on 15th June 2014 Report this content
My daughter has booked us a holiday with Jet2. I have just checked in online but my booking has only got my first name, my middle name hasn't been used. Obviously my passport shows my middle name. Will this be a problem?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Martindh48 Written on: 16/06/2014
It is best to check directly with Jet 2 but I would not envisage this being a problem.
Report this content davidabrux Written on: 16/06/2014
Just checked my previous bookings and my booking confirmation and boarding passes do not have my middle name. However, in the section where you have to give your passport details, I believe you have to fill in exactly as in your passport. I don't have any active bookings so I can't check this, but I think you can edit this if you log in to your Jet2 account under 'Manage My Bookings', but don't know if you can do this after checking in. You can phone them (calls are charged at 10p per minute from a land line). Hope this helps.
Report this content whathappenedtocustomerservice Written on: 16/06/2014
No problem - I've always only booked using first & last name for both me and my wife (I have two middle initials, she has one). I'm not even sure the Jet2 system allows entry of initials - it just asked for first name & last name in separate boxes
Report this content imnotfussy Written on: 16/06/2014
Hi there It shouldn't be a problem. I would maybe just contact the airline to be safe. My partner had a similar situation, and that was last September 2013. I hope that helps.
Report this content cfc2000 Written on: 16/06/2014
Jet2 tends to be ok on this sort of stuff, even if the planes are all clapped out and they are as bad as Ryanair for hidden charges. My passport and My wife's passport have middle names and my wife's name is listed, although I usually forget and put her nickname as that's what everyone calls her. The only place we ever went where there was a bit of wittering about this was Russia, but that was only the airline trying to save us hassle with customs. If you are going anywhere "normal" you will have no trouble. So I agree with the other posters here.
See All Answers
overview