Lloyds TSB Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Lloyds TSB
★★☆☆☆
1.5
16.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lloyds TSB - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lloyds TSB

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Awful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lambyj459 on 12/04/2024

Awful bank. If they decide to close your account they will hold all of your funds. Transfers and withdrawals are restricted, and also bill payments such as direct debits will also be refused, incurring costs and missed payment markers to the customer. AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Thnkyou! X”

★★★★★

written by miller120390 on 17/03/2024

thanks for your help Well done again for you're fantastic service always Brilliant Kind regards

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“incompetence.!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Emanuel0577 on 17/04/2021

i try to make a payment with western union from 2 days ago and Lloyds bank stop the transfer..i transfer money from western union from 6-7 years and no problem at all but from 2 days Lioyd cant unblock my transfer..i lost 5-6 hours on the phone with them in 2 days..they move me from one department to another...ridiculous how many incompents people are working there..i will close my lloyds account with them..!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“If you are looking for good service, avoid this bank. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stella227 on 09/01/2019

Having problems accessing my online account, I rang TSB customer helpline on 18 December 2018, and spoke to a lady, who unable to help me said she would pass my enquiry over to the technical department, who would contact me regarding my issue. As 22 days have now passed, and I have heard nothing, I'm guessing I was just an inconvenience to be got rid of. I have since managed to sort out the problem myself. If you are someone looking for a Bank offering good customer support, then I would strongly suggest you do not pick TSB.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I would rate it zero if I could”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JDPotter on 09/12/2018

Aggressive, unfriendly and unhelpful. I have relationships with all the major backs and with out exception Lloyds underperform in all areas.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nearly sank our business...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by qaDixon430 on 24/12/2017

Caused massive disruption to my business. Put our company account on hold for outstanding correspondence and would not release our money until they had this, even though there are no loans or overdrafts on the account. Complete lack of contact and support, resulting in none of my guys being paid days before Christmas. Thanks for nothing. Furious with Lloyds for putting us in this position.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“sort it out.”

★★☆☆☆

written by fairyapril on 04/12/2017

At my local branch the que times are always long yet there are never enough staff!! This is disgusting as i don't have much time in my days. Yet use the in branch services. They lie i was told i could skip a que time Bu getting my statement from help and advice and i had to que. They are rude on the phone The only good llyoss branch i have been to is Bletchley Milton Keynes. All the rest need great improvement. Poorly run bank.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Its far from the truth to call yourself a bank!! Disgrace”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ayaan229 on 08/09/2017

After several years with that establishment I had enough of the declining activities available! The only Business I know that can afford to cut down on existing Services. What's left surely does not entitle the name ''Bank'' You are a shame to the banking services available and far away from reality. difficult, not at all helpful..actually summary would be USELESS!! Stay away from this so called Business! Nothing but a bad experience!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mr ali”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/08/2017

Very very disappointed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No Customer service-We exceptional amount of calls...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Moriartyholmes on 23/06/2017

When you call Lloyds bank, they always say they have exceptional amount of calls right now, which translates into - we are lying and have no-one working for us so you will be holding forever and we probably won't answer. When you are abroad and need to talk to someone this does not work. Changing banks when I get back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The worst bank on the high street!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by vlDavis33 on 13/06/2017

The poorest part of the Lloyds chain. Banking has been an utter disaster. Joined through MSE web site expecting to be with them for a while. They mucked up the online banking registration and then were unable to solve simple problems and took weeks and weeks to respond. (they are allowed 8 weeks... and they take it!) They do not know what to do and even when told what the issue were, they did not know enough to sort the issues out. They have a part time complaints manager and they are third choice when it comes to using Lloyds resources. My issues were resolved when I emailed their CEO (easily obtained by a google search) I have now moved to another bank when they refused my joining payment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DISGRACEFUL AND APPALLING”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Underwoodwb329 on 19/05/2017

If I could leave no stars, of course I would. the customer service level is below the standard that any company should be let alone a UK bank. Absolutely disgraceful and despicable and truly shocking. I have received better customer service in 3rd world countries. Their waiting is so long and telephone banking with them can be so frustrating and time consuming to simply do a 30 second transfer. They always apologise without sincerity only to give the same service again. They seem to not care about their customers and how customers feel. In January 2017 there were times when I was on hold for over 1 hour. There have also been times where I have been told off for making a complaint. They simply do not care about wasting people's precious family time by keeping them on hold, for extremely long periods of time. I have had to make numerous complaints just this year and every time receive an empty worthless apology only for the same repeated service. It is basically totally , utterly ignoring the customer feedback. Having been with them for over 30 years, I am now considering leaving them altogether and reporting them to their regulators. Never known anything like it anywhere where people are kept on hold for enormous amounts of time, 40 mins, 50 mins, 1 hour, 1 hour 30mins. When time is so precious when you work full time Such length of time on hold is frustrating beyond words.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lloyds Bank Sea Road Sunderland.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 123dhills on 13/05/2017

I was watching BBC One Show.There was an article with Gyles Brandreth and old five-pound notes.Gyles at the end of the article said don't worry you can take your old fivers to any bank after the cut off date.I did this at Lloyds bank on 10th May 2017.After waiting in a long queue I went upto the glass and asked for new five pound notes.All I got from the woman was ''Have you got an account''I said no so she refused.How petty is that.What is the difference of having an acount or not the old fivers are not like a cheque?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great bank”

★★★★★

written by lulu6683 on 07/04/2017

fast, friendly ,helpful bank. Good with dealing with your problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Akin to intestinal parasites”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lucylou88 on 05/03/2017

I've banked with Lloyds for 25 years so I'm in a position to inform people what they are getting involved with if they choose to bank with Lloyds... They were good at first but have rapidly gone down hill over the years whereby I would describe them as unethical, immoral and they have no interest in providing a service, they're just interested in getting your money and as much of it as they possibly can. I could go on but let me point out 3 of the most important points/ experiences I've had with these people and make up your own mind... 1. They allowed fraud to be committed on my account whereby £1600 of charity money went to a TSB account (their sister company) yet Action Fraud say they couldn't do anything because they could not get the details of the receiving bank. This is because Lloyds would not help. They neither refunded and did not respond to a written complaint. They obviously do not care about the suffering that has been caused to abused animals as a result of this money going missing 2. They left me stranded abroad and would not help even though it was their mistake they stopped my account. I had to use my return ticket to fly back and sort the problem out because they left me with literally zero money. They offered me £50 compensation. Again, they couldn't care less. 3. They hard sell and I opened a new account elsewhere so I could bank in peace. One of their employees who was trying to sell me insurance took me into a room and gave me the story of how her niece died of cancer and that yes, cancer does affect people my age to get me to buy the policy! There is a distinct difference between the working practices of Lloyds and my main bank First Direct. Just the way Lloyds manage bank accounts and your transactions is all tailored to cream as much money from you as possible. First Direct do not do this. Today myself and two business friends have closed our accounts because of this and as a result lloyds have lost £500k between us and I will continue to inform people what Lloyds has done. Don't make the mistake banking with Lloyds. I guarantee you will regret it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

E111's Response to Lucylou88's Review

Written on: 28/03/2017

I guarantee you HSBC (First Direct's parent) and Barclays are much much more unethical.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lucylou88's reply to E111's Comment

Written on: 28/03/2017

I've banked with First Direct for 7 years as my primary account after not being able to go into Lloyds for being hassled to buy policies. I've never been ripped off by FD, fraud has never happened on my account (Lloyds 4 times) and they've always been there to sort problems out. They also have the highest scores by Which? and have done for many years.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“mortgage refused”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maher494 on 18/02/2017

been with this bank 40 years had mortgage and loans,went for another mortgage said I cant have because my son has put money towards the deposit bank said if I did that my son would not be able to live with me, he has lived with me for 22 years and still lives with me,i had the deposit sorted and they also accused me because I had savings in the house and they wanted me to get a solicitor to prove where I got the money from,never deal again and moving banks this is the murton branch

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The benchmark in dreadful service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Timmms on 17/02/2017

Lloyds bank, I’ve banked with them for many years and the service is now abysmal. No branch telephone numbers anymore, just redirects everyone into one UK call centre. Electronic demands for all sorts of info, account numbers, date of birth etc, via the phone key pad, and then say into the phone the reason your calling, all just to put you off as you get shovelled into the call centre, and then if your question is technical they then have to transfer you to the right area (often un answered and returning you back to the same call centre) Just to trying to get to a real person (even if you have the shortest of questions) is a big task and waiting for the call centre to pick up (15+ mins) whilst recorded voices drone on. Website is gloss and useless for basic information, typing in “address for posting cheque”, gets 100’s of hits as it doesn’t search on the phrase but individual was like cheque, address and post. Time to change banks… what a pain

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Service too poor ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nico4923 on 22/01/2017

Have been with this bank for 30 years: the service is so poor now: just have to change.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“2000 pounds charge to transfer 50000 pounds”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Muggedbytsb on 30/07/2016

I transferred 5000 pounds to a bank in Asia . Then had to retrieve the funds a couple of days later . I fouund out they had charged me 2000 pounds for the 32 transfers Terrible rip off service . Never use them again . No information about the rate they give until transaction is done . No rates available on their website . I feel I was robbed of my hard earned monety . Legalized robbery .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not serious Bank.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Marcelo270 on 06/12/2014

My account was closed few days before salary. They sent me a letter dated on 1. Nov, but I received it only in 18th of Nov. My salary was on 27th Nov. I went to Lloyds bank to sort out this problem. They said that my account was closed because of wrong letter. What letter, from who - they didn't tell me. They said that I need new letter from employer to re-open bank acc. and they write me example letter what should employer write on the actual letter. My employer did all what they say, I went to bank again with smile on my face - I knew that my account will be open. But Lloyds bank employees told me that letter was wrong again - HOW? My Employer was writing that letter from BANK example. Now I am sitting without my salary. Don't mess with Lloyds Bank. They are jerking with people!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by audi18ts on 29th July 2014 Report this content
Why is Lloyds business bank helping themselves to my money without my permission? What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview