Staples Reviews - www.staples.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
42% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Staples www.staples.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Staples www.staples.com

Staples www.staples.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst office supplier ever read reviews ”

written by CalvinPratt on 15/09/2021

Very poor communication no replies to emails and wrong products sent , don’t waste your time here see the genuine reviews below , Staples are far beyond help. Avoid them!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Office equipment are of premium quality”

written by AaceBradley on 15/07/2021

All the office equipment are of premium quality. Prices are affordable. On time and fastest shipping service provided. Worth the money products. Amazing collections with wide range of varieties. Excellent service. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terribly uninformed customer "service" reps. A waste...”

written by allegrahoch on 14/06/2021

I'm speechless after 45 minutes on the phone getting incorrect information and finally asking for a supervisor. Their customer service has good from good to horrible. After 30+ years of buying office supplies thru Staples, we're done. I am embarrassed for them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Experience”

written by Stefan_Flores on 28/04/2021

I ordered some office equipment and it was of good quality. Price is awesome. Worth the money. Delivery is fast. Collection is huge with wide varieties. All products are available. Recommended to friends and family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Equipment”

written by Libni on 20/03/2021

All office Equipment are available and of best quality. We ordered some tables and chair from their. Loved their Service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“All Items are Available”

written by Rynee on 08/01/2021

I want some products for my new office, So I ordered from here. Almost I got all things for the office of great quality and a good price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Okay experience”

written by Animaus on 20/08/2020

I needed new office supplies. Ordered some out of this website. Delivery is swift though customer service is a little difficult to get used to.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Usually Have what I Need”

written by RabiaLonfa on 01/07/2020

These stores usually have the items that I need or I can order them and get quick and reliable delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“staples.ca (Canada) - customer service review”

written by 132Herndon on 03/09/2015

I needed an all-in-one print/scan/fax/copy printer. The functionality of the Epson WF-2650 looked good and the price was right. So I ordered it from staples.ca. The online store return policy is 30 days. I tested it and it seemed to work ok. Then 2 months from when I purchased it I printed a colour chart and noticed that near the edge it left a blank stripe instead of the lines that should be there. And then I noticed that the background colour to several boxes was missing. This seemed odd. I reckoned it was a firmware upgrade issue, so I contacted Epson tech support back and forth for a few hours, going through their process to id the issue. They couldn't identify what was wrong. So I contacted staples.ca customer support and they parroted "30 days" till I told them to put me through to their VP responsible for Customer Support. The manager who responded was very professional but gave me the same policy line. I had discovered I had a lemon that Epson tech support couldn't fix, I had the printer for 60 days, and they wouldn't refund me, although I could have a refurbished one through Epson (sure, another lemon?). In the end, they settled on a $50 refund and refunding the additional cartridges I had bought. If that wasn't enough, I had ordered three XL (extended life) colour cartridges for the printer. Initially they stated 1 week for shipping. When that week was up, I got an email stating it would take a further 4 weeks. I always have extra cartridges available for when I run out. However, the partial cartridges that come with the printer are stated as only there for testing. And I had a lot of colour printing to do. The customer support agent kindly cancelled the special order for me, which I appreciated. My point is that they should never run out of printer cartridges. Just like I order in advance, they should also. My view is that they should have apologized for the lemon and refunded me the whole amount, then encouraged me to purchase another brand. But they clearly aren't interested in my business. Policies should reflect the realities of the marketplace, which in the internet marketplace means viewing the customer as almost always right. They should also not treat customers as potential criminals out to rip off the company, but should honour customers as potential long-term business partners who will refer them and do repeat business with them. Clearly, staples.ca has the former view. So I'll be buying technology from amazon.ca from now on since my experience has been that their customer service has the latter view.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★★★★☆

“Order online was a success”

written by TravisP on 24/10/2013

needed to fulfill our new office with supplies. Found the site easy to order and fast delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality service”

written by roya77 on 15/02/2013

I have ordered some furniture from Staples and it gave me a delivery date even though I was not available that day to stay at home. Anyways, so I booked work off just for the sake of being home to take my delivery. Their delivery hours are between 9 am and 5pm. I waited ALL day inside my house and no one came in to deliver. I called the customer service, they said that their report says that I was not at home even when the driver came which does not make sense because I was home ALL day. They said that they will deliver the next day and I waited, still no delivery. I call them again, they tell me the same thing. Then the operator told me that she is not even sure if the delivery has been out in the first place!! She assures me they will call me back and they never did. I call them again this morning, and now they are saying that it should be here anytime today. I am not impressed at all. Today is friday and it's my day off, and I am at home again waiting for the damn driver. It's already almost 3pm, I hope the driver shows up in the next 2 hours, otherwise he will never show up today after 5pm. I am really frustrated as I have been forced to stay in home for the past 2 days, and today is the third day!! OH not to mention that I noticed that the same furnitures are cheaper in walmart online, which I should have ordered from there instead maybe!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Internet price not honor”

written by LMendez on 28/11/2012

Well I was looking to a good deal on a 2TB Hard Drive on cyber week and I found it at staples $45.99 i reserve to pick up at the closet store, but when I went to the store the manager say that some one when in to there system and make a typographical error and they can't honor it, any other big store like staple have been honor any error they make, is not my Fault they don't check the price before they posting. I don't think this is fear if they don't value customer business now that I know I will not do business with staples.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Reliable but a bit pricey”

written by Basset112 on 18/09/2012

I used to use Staples all the time but recently their delivery times have slipped slightly though still pretty much on time and pricing doesn't seem anywhere near as competitive as some shops. They are still a great source when you're out and about in the car but back home online there are better choices.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

written by Jyotishah on 30/07/2012

We have a dental office and buy a lot of office supplies for the last 13 years for our business at Staples in Fishers Indiana. It seems like their customer service has deteriorated over the years. This time the cashier got upset and loud just because she had to re ring about 8 items. I had forgotten to give her my $5.00 coupon. I walked out of there without purchasing anything. II was just embarrassed because she started talking about me to the next person in line. I was just shocked at the way she handled the situation. I am seriously thinking about switching to office max.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sickov_Anti-Service's Response to Jyotishah's Review

Written on: 19/08/2014

tbh 'thinking' isn't enough - go somewhere else!

Unfortunately this is a sign of the times - you pay peanuts, you get monkeys!
And Staples is no exception.

I visited today after probably eight years - the service level is a landslide from where it was.
The product I wanted and was on the site I could not find. I turned round for some assistance - the first girl I saw looked at me as though i was pure dog shat on her shoe (she was young and attractive, so probably thought I was staring at her).
So I looked around the store and found a chap - he came over to where I was searching and looked up at where I was was standing. He told me what I already confirmed - there were none of the item I wanted in silver. I thanked him and he walked off.
However on looking further I found what I thought were the correct items, on top of the other side of the aisle. Sure enough when I called him back and he'd spent five minutes finding some ladders, he confirmed that they were indeed the product I was looking for.
To top it all the woman at the tills grunted at me and pointed to another chap to pay - across the other side of the shop. The women clearly feel they are too good to serve.

I will NEVER purchase goods from Craples, I mean Staples again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Custpmer Service, rebates, Price, All Bad”

written by Boomer43 on 23/07/2012

We have a corporate Staples Rewards card. Went to buy a 4-in-1, but they could not verify corporate check so refused to sell at last day of sale. The sales person had a bad attitude that in essence gave the message, "we can't help you, so get lost." Later found and purchased the same item at Office Max for less than the sales price at Staples. Same time at Staples asked about rebate card that was past original date, but had money on it less a $3 per month penalty for not using in time. Asked sales person for help, but said I had to order a new card on line. Went to Rebate Center where attempted to log on with card number (only number I had) but could not log in. Tried to find a "contact" button to no avail. That was strike three for Staples. It's Office Max from here on out. Hope they are not owned by Staples.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away”

written by Yossi78 on 06/01/2012

Recently, I bought one 50 dollar Staples brand pencil sharpener but it broke in one hour. I returned it for another that broke in two weeks. The customer service was quick with the response but with such a bad experience not once but twice, I dread using this site again for buying anything. My advice is stay away from this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ I went to this store today as i needed a total revamp...”

written by on 15/04/2011

I went to this store today as i needed a total revamp New laptop computer chair mp4 headphones ink paper practically everything you could.Started to look round writing items i could then go home and purchase using there website as i needed so much and they were reccomended by a friend for good price and where or at least the ones i had time to see before i asked a member of staff about weather they sold mp4 headphones said she would get help from somebody else within seconds was then approched by a security gaurd ask to empty my pockets even ask for the reciept for an item i had just purchased from argos.While this was going on in the shop ilse itself other customers looking all staff did was stood watching me like i was a commen crimanal its disgusting would never use the store or the company agian even if they are cheap. Intend to phone the headoffice tommorow.In fact the the way i was treated is totally uncivil in fact i may even write to paper and will write on every site i possibly can never reccommending anyone purchase from this company i do have a friend who is looking for a bargin printer at the momment and will say go to a pc world next door pay the little extra for getting help ane respect i went in was doing a simalar thing right away staff approched and did just that not just say your going to get help and bring security and do such things as they did while nearly every staff just stared on even if it was empty and they had no one to help not suprised if thats the kind of treatment they give you did go to another one in stokport last month and did not have this problum. advise you to go next door to pc world or staples in stockport.Never go near the snipe one in ashton i

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I'd seen some bad reviews for Staples' website online...”

written by on 12/01/2011

I'd seen some bad reviews for Staples' website online so was a bit hesitant before buying, but I needn't have worried. I received superb service.

I bought a Richmond office chair yesterday just before the 5pm cutoff for next day delivery, but they had to ring to confirm the delivery address as it wasn't the same as the billing address for my card. The woman who rang was very helpful and said I "might" get it next day still. Therefore I wasn't really expecting to receive it today but it was delivered by 1pm by TNT. Delivery was free and trackable.

Great chair too, not quite the cheapest I've seen it but literally nowhere else had any stock. Easy to build (the Mrs did it on her own in 45 minutes), fantastic quality and I expect to get years of comfortable use out of it.

Overall I'm very, very impressed, and will be using them again without a doubt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I used to work at staples. maybe the reason no one...”

written by on 27/12/2010

I used to work at staples. maybe the reason no one want to help the customers is because you are all a bunch of jack a**es. we were not there to "serve you" no one gives a s***. staples treats their employees like dirt so why give a f***? i would never recommend staples to anyone and if you expect any kind of service or concern from employees go somewhere else and stop depending on employees to hold your hand and kiss your a** while you shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I order from Staples every month for typical office...”

written by been2long on 01/12/2010

I order from Staples every month for typical office supplies such as paper towels or coffee creamer, and I've yet to find a better business to take care of these needs. The shipping is fast although the customer service is a little hard to get used to. The employees seem to know little about the inventory itself, but are very helpful at addressing logistical information. Their stores are evenly distributed and easy to locate. I try to buy from Staples as much as possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview