Aberdeen Steak House, Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor food, poor service.”

Written on: 26/11/2017 by Grannygrunts (1 review written)

Went here to celebrate our anniversary with 8 friends, been numerous times before. 3 of us ordered a set meal whilst the others ordered various types of steak. On the set meal the garlic mushroom starter was served cold so we sent it back. Then the main meal came the chicken well all I can say it looked like it had come off the smallest chicken ever. It wouldn't have fed a cat and was smothered with garlic it was inedible. Now to the steak meals, rump steak was ordered by one of us which came as 2 slices that look like sand which steak and was so tough you couldn't cut it, mine was a ribeye steak which yet again came in 2 slices and again unable too cut it as it was so tough. Then the rest ordered the t-bone steaks which looked superb when served well the eye defiantly was deceived. Tough, chewy, in again totally inedible. If I was a waiter/waitress in a restaurant and nobody in a big party was eating there food, I would want to know why. Nobody asked, when the bill came they had charged us all for the bread rolls they had put on the table along with the butter at no time did they say we were being charged. Never again will we go to this restaurant, they have done it up but the service and food has grately suffered my granddaughter who is 13 could have cooked the steaks better. Aberdeen Steak house at the side of the Patches in Playa de las Americas you ruined our anniversary.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing night, a shame”

Written on: 22/05/2017 by Leeclarke1974 (1 review written)

I have been to this establishment 5 times in the past and had no problems, tonight we walked from Los Cristianos to eat there due to previous experiences. I had spaghetti carbonara which was lovely, my partner had Chicken Gordon blue (yes Gordon) After eating a quarter of her meal she came across a huge fly that had been cooked inside the chicken. After calling for the waiter he simply said "Wow" and took the meal away. No apology, no reduction in the bill, nothing. My partner didn't want a scene so we left. I do appreciate that flies get everywhere and even if they offered monetary relief I was happy to pay the bill. But for all the staff to avoid you until you left was disgraceful. I am not bitter about the experience but feel very let down by what has been a great place to eat every time we visit Tenerife.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service”

Written on: 06/10/2014

Four of us waiting for our meal,we had our drinks meals finally arrive but not all to-get her,I was having pasta and was asked if I wanted parmason cheese I said yes started to eat my pasta which is now starting to get cold cheese arrived about ten min later,two ordered sweets two ordered coffee sweets came and were eaten no sign of coffee finally found a waiter coffee arrived,also started to clear table when person is still eating,not very good,one steak was ordered well done,cut into it blood running out I do not call this well done it was returned only for some veg to be missing when it came back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“an verry good experiance and brilliant staff.”

Written on: 05/12/2013

We enjoy going in the restaurant at Las Americas because it is not only very good value and exellant prepared ood the staff are absolutely brilliant. We get beautifull thick white cleen tablecloths and large serviettes. The wine glasses are large and good quality.We have just arrived back in the u/k.but back in February we were there and there was a very bad storm and the staff ordered us a taxy and took us to it under a huge umbrella and three of the staff got wet through keeping us dry, that is what makes us feel special. Thankyou.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top top food and service”

Written on: 14/06/2013 by Mandyandandy (1 review written)

Me and my partner visited for the first time when we arrived in tenerife. There was a waiter and a chef who where both absolutely amazing and attended to us in a wonderful manner and very polite and jolly way. Needless to say we went back several times over the ten days we were there and enjoyed the food and the staff every time we went. I am also a very basic eater and to my joy nothing was too much trouble for these people and the others that worked there. Keep up the good work Pepe see you in October xx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“manager wants sacking his attitude stinks ”

Written on: 10/11/2012 by SadieBaxenden (1 review written)

We decided as it was our last night to go to Aberdeen Steakhouse in las America. We have dined here on numerous occasions and it,s been fine, not this time. there was a young girl outside the restauant trying to persuade everyone passing to join them for dinner. We sat at our table ordered drinks first while we perused the menu. My husband and myself opted for Ribeye Steak medium to well done, mine with canarian potatoes and my huisband,s with chips. A there was only two other couples in the restaurant our food came very quickly. My steak was still mooing it was that raw, I called the waiter over and he took it back to the kitchen, it was returned about 3 minutes later all they had done was thrown the plate full of food back under the grill so when I got it back the potatoes and veg was dried up and the steak was that tough I couldn,t cut it, never mind eat it. My husbands was edible but only just. When we had finished the young waiter who had taken my food back came over to tidy our plates he asked if everything was alright I said no. After that we couldn,t get any waiters attention for desserts, more drinks or the bill. After a while I caught the attention of a waiter and asked for the bill, and again after 15 minutes nobody wanted to come near us incase we persued our complaint. Eventually we got the bill and paid it. On the way out I told the manager we had eaten there on numerous times and never been dissapointed with the food or staff,he just shrugged his shoulders and said we should have complained I told him thats what I thought I had done and as the manager he should have followed it up. Really we should have refused to pay for mine but it,s not what us English do. I told him no wonder the restauant was empty and he muttered something in Spanish

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“awfull service”

Written on: 30/09/2012

dont visit this restaurant worst meal i have ever had. service was appauling never offered anothe drink, or asked if i was enjoying my meal. Maybe the staff know it´s so bad their scared to ask. Should not have the title Aberdeen steak house no sauces, no fish dressings. Absolutely rubbish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Give it up.”

Written on: 19/07/2012

Was looking forward to having some great meals here the one just past santiago 1 &2. Like 18months ago. I had read bad reports but couldn't beleive them. Now i can. I ordered the set 3 course menu. When i had nearly finished my soup i found a small cockroach lying in the bottom of the bowl. When i told the waiter all he said was sorry. No complimentary drink or reduction in price!!!. All he was interested in was watching the fooball while holding 3 plates of food destined for customers going cold. Never again they should close it down. I suggest you go to Milo's at the very end of prom behing veronicas. ABSLOUTLY FANTASTIC. Staff great. I couldn't finish my steak it was so big. They asked why i had left it. They thought there was something wrong with it. I told them why. They would not charge me for it because i had only a small portion. Pity it was our last night. We had been there 3 times all good food and company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“lemonade in lap”

Written on: 18/07/2012 by owwwwhrochelle (1 review written)

This was one of the worst restaurant experiences of my life. Poor service is an underestimation. The waiter spent the entire time texting on his phone, he lied about how much money we had given him, short changed us and attempted to give us a lesson on tipping in Tenerife. To top it off threw a drink on our friend's lap. The chicken should be described as dry rope, the bacon should come with a health warning and the battered cod came in uncooked breadcrumbs! The food was cheap but I wouldn't go again if someone paid me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“egg and chips”

Written on: 08/06/2012

i have eaten dozens of times and have never had a bad meal yet.i cant understand any body calling the place.all i can say to them is get back to the uk and back to your fish chips,or mabe egg and chips.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 30/05/2012

It was really really good! And I would go there again, in the blink of an eye! Delicioso :D

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Run!”

Written on: 28/04/2012

Just terrible. Bad service, uneatable food. It even smelled terrible. Meat from the black market? Dogmeat, perhaps? Do not go there!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good quality price balance”

Written on: 24/02/2011

Good quality price balance

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent place. The service was great, so was the...”

Written on: 15/01/2011 by Lorrimer (1 review written)

Excellent place. The service was great, so was the food. It is a place to recommend. Was there with my wife and we were not dissapointed at all. Starter, main course and dessert was really nice. I hade my value for the money and next time we visit Teneriffe we will be back as satisfied customers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“we frequent tenerife 2-3 times per year and on our...”

Written on: 24/11/2010

we frequent tenerife 2-3 times per year and on our last stay with our friends and our children we used the aberdeen steakhouse towards los christianos out on the back streets. we used this restaurant about 4 times during our week away and never had any problems with the staff or the food. in fact we really enjoyed the atmosphere and they were great witrh the children, but the food was always lovely aswell. for value for money u cant go wrong with this restaurant but i never used the others in las americas and from the reviews on here probably wont.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Was on holiday with partner and two children in...”

Written on: 02/11/2010

Was on holiday with partner and two children in Tenerife. Went to Aberdeen Steakhouse because we wanted to try out this 3 course meal for less than '8. What really caught my eye about the meal was that the main course was fillet steak. The starter was down as chicken liver pate. I have never seen pate like it. It smelled of chicken but tasted of fish. It also had the texture of tuna. Neither my partner nor I could eat the steak at all (tough is not the word for it). The two children ordered sausages and chips and received burnt chicken nuggets. The worst meal we have ever had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The rudest manager I have ever met is destroying the...”

Written on: 08/10/2010 by Gormur (1 review written)

The rudest manager I have ever met is destroying the reputation of Aberdeen Steakhouse.

My wife and I had been regular customers for breakfast at this particular Aberdeen Steak house almost every morning for over a week, or until one evening we decided to taste their T-bone steak.

We ordered medium rear like usual, but what we got would have made every vampire mad of desire.
After a short fight with our steak knives we gave up. Even after the kook had given the steaks some more time on the heat we were hardly able to cut the steaks, and chewing was out of the question.

We finally told the waiter this was not eatable and decided to go elsewhere.
The waiter refused to remove the steaks from the bill, as he had removed them from the table, so I asked for the manager to solve this.

Then came the rudest and most unfriendly person I have met for a long time. He even refused to give me his name claiming it was none of my business and said the steaks were fine and lied to us that no one had complained for three years. I will now contact the owner of the company and recommend to him to get rid of this guy ASAP before he makes more damage to the restaurant.
I would give the place ZERO stars if possible.

I recommend you Google this Aberdeen Steak House (steakhouse) and read some of the horror stories before you eat there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My boyfriend and I went to Tenerife from 8/9/10 -...”

Written on: 17/09/2010

My boyfriend and I went to Tenerife from 8/9/10 - 15/9/10. It was our 2nd last day and we were running low on Euros as we splashed out on lovely meals throughout the week. We walked past Aberdeen Steak House near Los Cristianos and saw a 3 course meal for '7.95, we decided to give it a go. The worst decision of the holiday. You definitely get what you pay for. Firstly, when ordering our food we were rushed to order starter, main and a dessert (first time ever we have been asked to order dessert with our starters and mains). The waiter was very rude when he didn't hear what I ordered, he replied with a "eh!?!?" Our starters were very disgusting, I had ham and cheese fingers with a 'creamy' sauce, ie burnt tasting. These were clearly deep fried. My boyfriend had mussels and he said they were very very chewy. We gave them the benefit of the doubt as we were only being charged '7.95 for 3 courses but when our mains came we just looked at them in disgust. Firstly, they came straight away after our starters, too quick! Which shows they are not freshly made. My boyfriend had the steak (apparently medium done), it came still with blood dripping from it in a 'pepper' sauce, which looked very bad. The steak was incredibly hard to cut. I had spaghetti bolognese and the meat was in massive clumps and it did not taste right. We each had one mouthful and thought it was time to complain. We got the manager and he was incredibly rude! He claimed no-one else complained in which we replied "we don't care about anyone else". He questioned every single thing in what we complained about. He sighed and threw down the bill for our drinks. I highly recommend that no one eats here. Worst restaurant in Tenerife - not only for the food but for the service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“we went to the aberdeen steak house we wer met with...”

Written on: 11/03/2010

we went to the aberdeen steak house we wer met with questions like do you like george bush we hate usa we did not want to hear that sort of thing the food was disgusting I ordered a fillet steak it was notting like it was a rump steak cut in a round shape to look like a fillet never again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am shocked at the bad reviews. After staying in las...”

Written on: 11/02/2010 by SNE01 (1 review written)

I am shocked at the bad reviews. After staying in las americas for two weeks this was our favourite place to eat. Very cheap, very good service the guys were very nice and always fast service. I would recommend you eat here for tea, best place in the area.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview