Dorothy Perkins Reviews - www.dorothyperkins.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dorothy Perkins www.dorothyperkins.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dorothy Perkins www.dorothyperkins.co.uk

Dorothy Perkins www.dorothyperkins.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 30/03/2021 by Dabarnied (1 review written)

I returned 3 items in one parcel. Only been refunded for 2 of the items. I have sent 4 emails to Dorothy Perkins to investigate but get sent automated messages stating that refunds can take upto 4 weeks. I have asked for acknowledgement that they received the 3rd item but they are not answering the question. I will never order from this company again. Their customer service is non existentent. The item in question is only £18 but it’s my £18 not theirs!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Items & Slow At Refunding”

Written on: 11/01/2020 by CristianJordan184 (1 review written)

Items returned over 2 weeks ago have not been refunded (over £400 worth). They claim in Customer Services that it can take their Warehouse 4 weeks to confirm they’ve received back, but online it mentions you’ll receive refund in 10 days, another section mentions 14 days. I paid via Paypal so have put a claim in. Majority of items are very poor quality, don’t waste time in ordering from them. Cannot be trusted nowadays.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Item delivered to wrong address”

Written on: 31/10/2019 by SBBDorothyPerkins (1 review written)

I paid for next day delivery for an item that I needed for a party on 1.11.19 and it was delivered to wrong address. I have been told that I may wait up to 48hrs for a response for a reply from DP as they use a courier. My contract is with DP not the courier. I cannot get a refund or my delivery money back or even a replacement blouse that I could pick up from store until they retrieve the item from the wrong address they delivered it to. This is their fault not mine. The customer Services do not seem bothered. This is a misrepresentation paying for next day delivery and not getting what you paid for. What happened to keeping customers happy DP. Won't be shopping there again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service. Shoddy products”

Written on: 06/05/2019 by BritneyEgan (1 review written)

Awful customer service. I will NEVER shop with Dorothy Perkins again and really wish I'd read these reviews before ordering from them. I ordered 8 tops that were the worst quality tops I'd ever seen. The tops I ordered were all the same product code, just 2 different sizes in 4 colour ways. I tried one on and the rest stayed in their packaging and sent them all back the same day within 1 hour of receiving them. Their receivers didn't count out the items properly and only refunded me for 7 of the 8 tops I'd received despite me writing all over the returns form that they were really poor quality - and also they should have spotted that I'd only tried on one top. But when I asked them to refund the whole amount they think I am lying and are now demanding a whole long list of details including parcel weight, returns date, etc which I never thought to record. So basically I have lost my money down to their error and shoddy clothing (which I would have kept if the quality had been acceptable because the tops were a nice style, just completely see through t-shirt material). I did predict a while ago that Dorothy Perkins would be the next High Street chain to fold and now I'm certain of it. No company can survive when they produce shoddy products and treat their customers so badly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLING ONLINE SERVICE ”

Written on: 12/11/2018

I am still waiting for my online order, and a reply to my complaint , two weeks after ordering . It should have arrived in store 10 days ago. On the day it was meant to be ready for collection I received an email saying there was a delay with my order and it would arrive a “LITTLE “ later than expected !!!! I left it a couple of days and , when I had still not received a despatch email , I rang them to cancel the order . I was informed that as my order had been caged , and ready for despatch , this was not possible . SEVEN DAYS LATER AND STILL NOTHING, I will never place an order with Dorothy Perkins again . APPALLING COMPANY with no idea about customer service . Would give 0 stars if I could .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service ”

Written on: 20/06/2018 by xjFaulkner103 (1 review written)

Paid extra for next day delivery and items were not delivered. Called for a refund and they switched off their customer service phone line. No email or other way to contact them. Shocking service for a retailer that’s unlikely to survive in the current marketplace.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“delivery to store”

Written on: 10/04/2018

placed an order online 25th March when I went into account states being packed at warehouse, was same message for 10 days [unbelievable taking so long to pack 3 items] called customer service waited 25 mins for answer to be told delivery should be 5th April and I would get email when it was despatched now on same day account is saying payment approved, still waiting on 10th April and no email about despatch, so frustrating i'll never use this service again or recommend it I would give it a big fat zero stars but had to give it 1 star to be able to submit my review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Returns”

Written on: 04/02/2018 by Ellenleaning (1 review written)

So I always get my parcels delivered to a concession store of DP. Just been down to return some shoes but apparently I can’t. Because they don’t stock them I can’t return them there......so I can get them delivered there but can’t return them. Makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. Because of this I won’t waste my time using that concession again, therefore losing custom...I never just collect I always purchase something. I will just go to a normal store. Most ridiculous thing I’ve heard of

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shoppertillidrop's Response to Ellenleaning's Review

Written on: 12/06/2018

most stores apply this policy , it’s usually clearly stated in store and on receipts

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't bother!!”

Written on: 22/10/2017 by Mireya245 (1 review written)

Placed an order online over 2 weeks ago to be delivered to my local store......still waiting for it!! All my account says is that it's been dispatched from the warehouse but it has never made it to the store. Sent Dorothy Perkins an email but all you get back is an automated email saying they have received a high volume of queries and will get back to me soon....it has been 5 days now!! My only saving grace is that i have paid via Paypal so i am claiming a refund via them or else i don't think i would ever get one. Please if you are thinking of ordering with Dorothy Perkins don't bother. It was my first order with them and it is also my last!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 20/07/2017

Excellent customer service. My card declined but the lovely lady serving me agreed to save the dress behind the till for an hour whilst I sorted things out with the bank. This was so important as I needed the dress asap for a special occasion. Love Dorothy Perkins and very pleased with the customer service at the branch in Meadowhall - Sheffield.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional ”

Written on: 22/06/2017 by zgRiley439 (1 review written)

I placed an order on Sunday and been a week waiting for my order to be delivery or at least a dispatched email nothing but very quick to take your money! I contacted dorthoy Perkins it took me 40mins on the phone the colleague told me it's going to be dispatched the next day and I should receive an email shortly the next day the whole day went me being at work etc etc I got home and called dororthy Perkins again and again in waiting half and hour for customer service once I got on the phone the colleague confirmed that it's just been packed it's going out for delivery the next day than I told her your colleague told me it would be sent out for delivery today and it has been a week since I ordered! She apologiesed and said she would offer me 10% off and free express delivery for my next order! (I still haven't recieved my order and she's offering me to order again) I told her I don't want anything I want my order. Than I told her o want to speak to a manager she said her manager is in a meeting (typical) and than I told her I want to put a formal complaint she said she can do it but it's dealt with internally that I can't know what's happening. This has been the worst experience I've been through so easy to take my money and won't give me my order never would I shop with them again and would publicise this to everyone disgusting never again even primark and peacocks have better service than them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I visit Northallerton store regular ( weekly) The...”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by Heather30 (1 review written)

I visit Northallerton store regular ( weekly) The staff in there are brilliant in the 4 years I've used this store they are always helpful and friendly. Never ever do they be miserable they are a lovely team and very helpful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Order service poor”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by CobyLittle (1 review written)

Ordered item 26th dec to collect in store now 11th jan have rang customer service cant tell me where item is just that it dispatched on 29 th complete disaster yet money debited from my accoynt

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery service disaster ”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by AlannahDriscoll (1 review written)

Love the store but there delivery service is awful. After waiting 2 weeks for my order to be delivered to a local store I was asked to review it. Love to I said if only I had my order. Customer service sent me a generic email saying we will get back to you in 48 hours. 72 hours later another email full of spelling mistakes telling me my order has been at the store for a week but do they want them to call ahead just to be sure!.never again total farce from start to finish and it's not over yet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund? - waiting 2+ months and still no refund”

Written on: 07/10/2014

Item ordered online, incorrect size despatched by DP. Returns no. obtained then item returned 2+ months ago via Royal Mail (Proof of Posting receipt obtained). Despite numerous emails and writing to Head Office (no reply from HO) I have yet to receive a refund or any explanation. Despite sending, via email and letter, full details incl. a copy of Proof of Posting receipt as requested, DP customer services repeatedly ask for copy of Proof of Posting receipt. They do not appear to read incoming emails for details contained within. Appalling service and lack of care for customers legitimate concerns.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer 'service' from Dorothy Perkins -avoid !”

Written on: 29/07/2014 by Housemp15 (1 review written)

Ordered a cheap top online and arranged for click and collect as I thought that would be easy. Wrong! Firstly, click and collect is very misnamed as it takes ages, much longer than any other high street store I have ever used this type of service in. Secondly, after struggling to get to the store using public transport on a very hot and dry day, I arrived to find it closed due to 'flooding'. There were lots of staff milling around inside apparently doing nothing much (no sign of flooding from the street) but they wouldn't take any notice of me so I had to leave empty handed. As I was about to go on holiday and wouldn't have time to collect my order I rang customer services to request a refund. And I rang and rang and rang...no-one picks up the phone. So I gave up and emailed them and was ignored except to get an email to tell me that there would be a delay in responding to me! Eventually got an email from someone who clearly hadn't bothered to read my email as he asked what I wanted a refund for and was it for postage costs!! I emailed him back and after an age received another email basically ignoring all of the points I had made and telling me I would get my refund. I tried again to call but had the same experience of no-one picking up the phone and it being impossible to speak to a real person. I have still yet to receive my refund two weeks after my original request and have had to send a third email of complaint. It is only a small amount of money but it is the principle that it was their fault that I couldn't collect my parcel and so I do feel that they should be working really hard to make it up to me rather than ignoring me and keeping my money. There is a lot of competition out there in the world of women's fashion and most of their competitors are putting a lot of effort into their customer service as they know this is key to retaining a loyal customer base. I will avoid Dorothy Perkins at all costs from now on and have no intention of ever shopping with them again. My advice-just avoid this company as they really don't care about their customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service is non existent”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by FernandoWright (1 review written)

Having made an internet purchase from Dorothy Perkins I tried to return the item to a store unfortunately they wouldnt accept this return so I had to return it by post. I forgot my password so reuqested another one which after attempting to login several times signed me out. I was told to ring customer services, easier said than doen. I tried at least 4 times and was on hold for over 20 mins each time therefore not only making me very annoyed it also made the return not worth returning as it had cost more than the item in phone calls to try and return it. I shall not be using Dorothy Perkins website again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“voucher codes”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by KristopherBuchanan (1 review written)

entered a free delivery code and still got charged!!! contacted DP and they have taken 3 weeks to respond, using every excuse as i didn't enter a code, to looking at the wrong order number. they seem desperate for the £3.95 feel like telling them to stuff it...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled Code”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Reed4 (1 review written)

I used a code to place an order on Friday giving me £25 off and free P&P. I received a conformation email. Three days later I have now received an email advising me they have cancelled my order due to the code having expired when I placed the order. This is obviously a blatant lie as I wouldn't be able to use it if it had expired - they had a glitch in their online system and are using it as an excuse to not honour the orders. The email is a 'do not reply' address and there is no explanation on how to challenge this decision. If they had admitted to it being an error on their site I would not mind. Their Facebook page is currently filling up with complaints from numerous potential customers. I will never shop with them again and I would recommend anyone to avoid them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“25 days waiting for my refund and counting”

Written on: 05/06/2014 by Murphyic468 (1 review written)

I have been a regular online customer of DP for years however that relationship has now ended. I returned goods on 10th may and had 1 of my 2 parcels refunded but not the 2nd (although they have confirmed they have received the 2nd). I have sent 2 emails and on both occasions been told that I have to wait 28 days before I can take this further. They were quick to take my money but reluctant to give it back. Plenty of competition out there so cannot be bothered anymore with DP

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview