J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is an...”

written by on 21/05/2011

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is an absolutely outstanding book. While the book not only concentrates over the fictional life of Harry , i say miserable living with the Durselys, later, it's all about the fabulous majestic world of the Hogwarts castle. Infact, bending the idea of an advanced non-magic world to a classic magical world is appreciable. It brings in a feeling whether the story is fictional or instead a witness narration about a real world ! Moreover , as one goes on reading, the dark side of Lord Voldemort firing in vengeance to Harry are revealed fantastically.
Nevertheless, the book's written outstandingly. well, if you haven't read the following books, then go and be in the wonderful world of Harry Potter, his magic, his life.
I say Rowling did absolutely a splendid job . No wonder she deserves the credits.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best book i have ever read i would say. It was so...”

written by shalsraaj on 16/02/2010

The best book i have ever read i would say. It was so damn interesting. When i was reading the last few pages, that is the climax, i was literally sitting in the edge of my seat, it was really thrilling..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is for people...”

written by mrsaragorn on 05/04/2009

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is for people of all age groups. Hogwarts is a creation of genius....fantastic read

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is more...”

written by Gavin96 on 24/02/2009

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is more chilling, action-packed, imaginative, and adult than the first one. A very good sign. Many people think sequels don't work but this book proves them wrong.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This whole book is just so cool, I thought it was...”

written by on 03/09/2008

This whole book is just so cool, I thought it was going to be Droco Malfay but it was Tom Riddle. This was just an surprise for me and i am going to remmeber this book for ever and ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is one of the...”

written by Xcellocoth on 18/01/2008

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is one of the best books I have ever read.Following on from the last fantastic book, we find Harry in a bit of pickle as someone wants him dead, and another doesn't want him at school. With flying cars and large monsters, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is a very exciting sequel and one must read it, especially if they read Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone. New troubles, more decisions to be made and more excitement, an excellent read.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Have just started reading the Harry Potter series for...”

written by emza2511 on 23/08/2007

Have just started reading the Harry Potter series for the first time (slow i know) but I'm happy to say I'm really enjoying them. The chamber of secrets is the second installment of Harry Potter and friends adventures and the 2nd book is a captivating as the first. These books are extremely easy to read and very absorbing material, in a made up world of wizards and witches its hard to not enable yourself to become captured in a world of witch craft and wizardry.
This book pretty much picks up where the last book left off, in the summer run up to Harry's 2nd year at Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry. There are many more characters to meet and challenges Harry and friends must face, but you also get more in depth with each character and more background to the infamous story of Harry Potter, this book is a great read, i finished it within two days and I'm onto the next book, The Prisoner Of Azkaban which is my favorite book so far! saying this I've still got a long way to go!
Well recommend book!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“It is a cool book, but it's not J K Rowling's best. It...”

written by Akkarin01 on 11/11/2006

It is a cool book, but it's not J K Rowling's best. It is still worth reading if you're a fan of the books - Like me! The mystery behind Salazar Slytherin's heir in Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets makes a good storyline, and we have a new mystery for J K to solve for us - where did Harry get is ability from?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Partridges 200's Response to Akkarin01's Review

Written on: 16/11/2006

I agree - Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is not one of the best in the series. One good point you forgot to mention though is its length enables you to shoot through it very quickly, allowing you to get on to THE best book in the series, by far - The Prisoner of Azkaban!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Dispite not enjoying this as much as the other Potter...”

written by reptile on 28/03/2006

Dispite not enjoying this as much as the other Potter books i loved it, great read, great storey line as well! really suckers you in to the book and you just can't put it down!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I have...”

written by leanneb82 on 13/11/2005

I love Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I have found the books are better than the films. But what I didn't like was the way Tom Riddle came back it didn't really seam to fit in but thats just me if your a Harry Potter fan you will love this book.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Harry Potter Books, in my opinion, are one of the...”

written by kziabari on 09/09/2005

The Harry Potter Books, in my opinion, are one of the greatest series of children's books that have been published.
J.K. Rowling has created the greatest children's bestsellers since the year 2000. She is one of a few children's philosophers, and can understand the world of children, and is a master at creating a child friendly environment! She can understand what children say and think, and what they will understand and appreciate. In my opinion, children's language is different from that of an adult. It takes a certain kind of person to be able to understand, interpret and then write for children, in a way that they can understand it. Anyone who works with children, will appreciate this, but no teacher can understand, or enter the world of a child as well as J.K. Rowling does.
Rowling has become one of the most outstanding authors of our time, for both adults and children alike. The Harry potter series is loved by all! I don't think any author of the 21st century could reach her level of fame and notability.
In book one - Harry Potter and the The Philosophers Stone, we have a happy and dreamlike environment, where all things are good. But in book two - Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, we have a sad and sorrowful environment, where all the characters of the book are unhappy, or have some sort of a crisis.
I would advise anyone to read this series of remarkable books, whether you are a child or an adult, you will thoroughly enjoy each and every one!
American parents are saying that their children have become professional book readers by studying the Harry Potter series!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets...”

written by Bojangles on 20/07/2004

J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Book 2) - I've read all the Harry Potter books except the fifth one and I truly like all of them but this one especially because of the really good story and the characters and the magic that keeps you alive. It makes you wanna read more and you can't stop no matter what!!! This is one of the best Harry Potter books written by JK.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview