Anchor Cottage Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2
80.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Anchor Cottage - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Perfect place to stay”

★★★★★

written by Sandy41 on 07/08/2016

Malcolm Tara (our golden reteiver)and I stayed in Anchor cottage for a weekend at the end of July,fell in love with the cottage and the village.The cottage was comfortable and well appointed, with the bonus of a small outside space for Tara to sit out in,a lovley pup with fabulous food is about 50mt down the hill along with the beach,then 100mt up the hill and you can get onto the Cleveland Way,hope to return next year Cumbria

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What a retreat!!”

★★★★★

written by ZacheryMcWilliams1990 on 25/10/2014

We have just had a wonderful 2 night stay in Anchor cottage. Great communication with owners. Clean, warm and everything we needed. The log burner was bliss. The view from the window in all rooms just perfect. Repeat stay already booked! The village is like stepping back in time and perfect for getting away from it all. can't wait to go back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic!”

★★★★★

written by Sue-Harrogate on 28/05/2013

That's what myself and 3 old school friends say each time when we manage to book our annual stay at Anchor Cottage in Staithes. The cottage is clean and cosy and has everything you could possibly need. The sea views from the patio and lounge make your stay extra special and the location is ideal; away from the hustle and bustle being tucked away off Church Street but literally only a 3 minute walk to the beech, pubs and shops. The owners do a great job with the cottage manaaging to combine tradition with the necessary 21st century items so it feels like a home from home break. We enjoy the walks that you can do straight from the cottage, so the cars also get a rest! We've never had any problems with the cottage, the owners have always been very helpful when it comes to booking and there have never been any issues with regards the cleanliness. If you want to feel relaxed after a short break, then Anchor Cottage, Staithes will do the trick - that's why we keep coming back!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally Amazing and Relaxing Break - Very Romantic”

★★★★★

written by on 18/03/2012

We stayed here in February and I must say it was amazing. Very Clean, Warm and very very traditional for a seaside fishing village. The rooms were stylish and modern, there was clean bedding and a cleaner visited whilst we were there. Great value for money and would definitely recommend. Id ignore the last review as they must have stayed somewhere else as the communication between us and the owner was fine. Treat yourself you wont be disappointed. Im taking my husband back there in June this year and cannot wait!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We stayed in Anchor Cottage Staithes on the Yorkshire...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lyn marie cunliffe on 17/05/2011

We stayed in Anchor Cottage Staithes on the Yorkshire coast ,we had been looking foward to it and as we opened the front door it was lovely to enter a pretty and warm kitchen ,somewhat spoiled by the bag of stale bread on the table .
We went to make up the sofa bed only to find there was no bedding provided for it.The upstairs sofa which was the spare bed was covered in dog hairs and the room dusty.
My daughter discovered a hair on her pillow ,my bedding seemed slightly musty smelling .Several days into our stay the owner phoned and said the cottage had not been cleaned and told us to change the bedding ourselves She said she was very sorry for the mistake and would be sending us a refund .she seemed very upset by the whole thing so we assured her that it was fine mistakes happen ,We checked the visitor book and several comments mentioned the cottage as clean and cosy so we assumed that this was a one off mistake .Our stay other than this was lovely Staithes is beautifulanmd its residents friendly and helpful.The cottage itself was warm and well decorated .
Since our return several weeks ago the refund never appeared and the owner has not responded to emails ,which leads us to think that perhaps this was not a one off mistake and that not everyone who has stayed there has been as happy as the visitor book suggested

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview