Cleanstar Services Ltd - www.cleanstar.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3
22.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cleanstar Services Ltd - www.cleanstar.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Unprofessional, disorganised , amateur ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by emg2506 on 28/12/2022

Absolutely awful service -a cleaner apparently accepted my booking on 13/12 for an important occasion on 28/12- I hear at 1am on 28/12 that no one has accepted the booking -I’m now left in a really difficult situation where I have no time to book an alternative cleaner

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unreliable rude and abusive!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Soren107 on 14/12/2019

I received terrible service from this company. They cancelled on me less than 24h Before the service was due, and when I pointed out this was unprofessional they were rude and abusive over message, harassing me to the point I had to block them. Please do not use this company!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Confirmed my booking then never showed up”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Brooksoa385 on 13/05/2019

I booked a carpet cleaning service online and received an email confirming the date, time, price etc. My booking was time sensitive as it was an end of tenancy cleaning - plus I booked it for when I knew my small children would be elsewhere. My time slot was 7am-12pm and I called them at 9am, just to make sure they were still coming/if they had a better idea of what time. I was told they would not be coming as they were in London and did not come to my area. They also said they had sent me an email - which they definitely had not (checked my junk mail). If I had not called them I would not have known. As it was, I was left frantically trying to find someone last minute. Absolutely awful customer service. DO NOT BOOK. Maybe they’ll show up, maybe they won’t - save yourself the time and stress and just book someone else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service have no hesitation in recommending to...”

★★★★★

written by zqLittle287 on 21/12/2018

I’m ashamed to say my carpets were very stained dirty and had never been cleaned.I have 2 dogs and 3 children and couldn’t afford new carpets throughout. My friend recommended Cleanstar after she had such a fantastic job done by them . The lady on the phone that dealt with me was very helpful very polite and explained the process to me and quoted a very good price .The guy arrived on time was very polite and very helpful . He moved all the furniture very carefully and carefully replaced everything. I couldn’t believe the transformation . It looked as though I had new carpets fitted throughout my house. Everything looked so fresh clean and wonderful.I was so pleased with the job I wish I had done it before. I’m going to have it done every year and with Cleanstar. Well done guys Great service from start to finish

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DIDN'T EVEN TURN UP!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zoes54 on 18/12/2017

These guys are (expletive) useless! Their website advertises they operate in Kent, and I was eligible to book an appointment using my postcode. Yet they didn't even turn up. They didn't even have the courtesy to let me know they weren't coming. I spoke to someone on the phone to ask why they weren't here, and was met with rude and abrupt customer service and no apology! I really hope that these guys lose business from these basic errors.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazingly bad customer relations”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KathleenMorrissey on 27/10/2015

These guys have a horrible attitude. Unbelievably poor customer service. They must not need more customers or loyalty or positive reviews.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Apppp789's Response to KathleenMorrissey's Review

Written on: 14/12/2019

I have had the same experience with this company - cancelled less than a day before my service was booked for and were so cheeky rude and harassing over message that I had To block their number.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hired this company to clean carpets got a very...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Keon375 on 16/07/2015

Hired this company to clean carpets got a very competitive rate however the guy turned up 45mins late with no call to explain that he is running late or apology when he finally arrived. He cleaned carpets and damaged the carpet making a 10 inch pull in middle of carpet. When I tried to contact the owner he refused to talk about it, he would not refund and hung up on me 3 times. laughed and said there's nothing you can do about it you've paid now. And verbally abused my husband. To top it off it wasn't even a great clean I've had better success with a Vax . AVOID AT ALL COSTS.  DO NOT USE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kathleenmorrissey's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2015

The owner hung up on me too. He's obviously a very unhappy man. Glad to take my business elsewhere.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very please with service, thanks!”

★★★★★

written by marianne2012 on 09/03/2012

The service was more than expected! Office kept me informed as to when I could expect the arrival of my service. I have used carpet cleaning companies in the past but these guys actually surprised me with the level of overall service and attention to detail, many thanks Marianne

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I used to hire carpet cleaning machines for shops,...”

★★★★★

written by carly100 on 22/03/2011

I used to hire carpet cleaning machines for shops, until I decided to get professionals in, simply because trying to do it yourself is quite simply a nightmare! and not only that by the time that you pay for additional fluids etc.. its just not worth it!

Now... a good friend of mine regularly uses cleanstar and suggested that I use them, so i tried and in fact i have used them 3 times now in the last 18 months, and seriously recommend them to people, they do a superb job every time, and most importantly they pricing is very reasonable too!!! if you're looking for quality and not expensive, give them a try! its worth it!

I think their website is www.cleanstar.co.uk

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview