Square Trade - www.squaretrade.co.uk

Square Trade - www.squaretrade.co.uk
★★★★★
4.7
96.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Square Trade - www.squaretrade.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Square Trade - www.squaretrade.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“AVOID SQUARE TRADE INSURANCE ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DOHERTY1973 on 20/05/2024

Are you looking for a headache-inducing, frustration-filled experience? Look no further than Square Trade Insurance. After my phone was missing, I filed a claim with Square Trade on March 22nd. Fast forward to May 11th, and I'm still without a resolution. Two months without a phone in today's society is unthinkable, yet Square Trade has made it a reality. Despite numerous attempts to follow up on my claim, I've been met with nothing but radio silence. Last week, I reached my breaking point and had to purchase another phone out of pocket because Square Trade's lack of action left me stranded and disconnected. To add insult to injury, I lodged a complaint with Square Trade two weeks ago, and surprise, surprise – not a single call back to discuss it. Save yourself the headache and avoid Square Trade Insurance like the plague. With their abysmal customer service and inability to provide timely resolutions, they're more of a liability than an insurance provider

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TERRIBLE COMPANY - AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hooverol373 on 26/04/2024

Avoid this company like the plague, don't answer the phone, on hold for nearly an hour, and then I had been put through to the wrong department so a complete waste of time. Waiting now for nearly 2 weeks to even get the claim for my lost phone registered. What am i paying for each month? Will never use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Laptop fault consistently not fixed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaylyn329 on 30/09/2016

I have had a fault with my pic from the second yr that I had it where it would blue screen so made a claim they said it was fixed sent it back worked alright for first couple months then again the same blue screen with same error code so kept making the claim the claim. It is still doing the same fault. It due to it being over the 3 yr warranty they won't do anything. The company are the artiststhat they ban the word for in this site, getting rediculous payments but unable to fix the problem then refusing to fix a consistent problem. If it's the same problem they should still fix it as it hasn't worked properly for 2 yrs now. What a waste of time and money on a faulty laptop plus insurance that was stupidly high priced. Funny how words that describe this company are banned to use on a review site that should be the customers platform to give an honest review not one altered by the site.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Warranty for Tumble Dryer honoured fully and would use...”

★★★★★

written by xjWeber289 on 04/08/2016

My tumble dryer stopped generating heat to dry the clothes so they offered to send an engineer to fix the problem. However the engineers they told me to use were difficult to get to come and fix it and the quote of nearly £200 meant the best option was for them to pay the value of the tumble dryer (£219.99) to myself on receipt of the signed electronic affidavit done over email. I now have the equivalent up to date replacement (the previous was discontinued) and would recommend the 3 year warranty I took out to anyone who gets a tumble dryer, especially as it was only an additional £41.99. Many Thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“computerrepair”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Vicentej323 on 21/12/2015

Had problem with desktop pc blue screen fan not operating, Squaretrade arranged collection, waited in and turned up with laptop box, collected a couple days later with right box. Greenbridge replaced hard drive came back and had to be returned because of black screen now, really loud fan chassis fan constantly on and really slow on start up. Greenbridge then wanted to change graphics card and wanted approval, told them it had internal graphics and never had a graphics card but agreed to work. Computer returned and was still loud, chassis fan still constantly on and slow on start up,case was now also scratched on tower. Squaretrade arranged another collection and sent to Greenbridge for repair, told nothing wrong with item and the matter is now closed.In all they have have failed to deliver on the 3 occasions waited in for delivery, failed to collect twice with wrong container for return, changed a hard drive unnecessary as old hard drive was returned and still works perfectly, changed a graphics card that does not exist in the computer, and have now closed the matter. I am left with a computer that has still not had original problem fixed, does not run properly (will not run certain programmes or allow licences to be re-entered) is very loud (was really quiet before) and is painfully slow, the problem lies with Greenbridge who Squaretrade employs to fix computers for them, they can not even arrange a collection or delivery right, change unnecessary parts and parts that do not exist, this has now gone on for 3 months, dissatisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad Deal”

★☆☆☆☆

written by OneFartSmella on 07/10/2015

On the surface, computer insurance sounds like a good deal. Not so. Consider that a laptop retailing for $197.00 has a full coverage insurance plan for just $99 more. Here's the problem, even if you get paid off for your laptop, the check is only going to be for $197. The $99 insurance premium is lost.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very quick resolution”

★★★★★

written by Karaa11 on 18/03/2015

Faulty tablet. Phoned on a Friday, item collected Monday, full refund agreed on Tuesday and in my bank by Friday. One phone call to resolve this and very friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more. Be aware though that your SQ warranty will only pay out maximum to the purchase value of your goods over the entire period of your warranty.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“crorkz”

★★★☆☆

written by Nevillepm217 on 26/10/2014

iOTZno Excellent blog here! Also your site loads up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fixer”

★★★★☆

written by 87McIntyre on 09/10/2014

Great service Great job Quick Easy Got the job done in no time at all

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast and efficient”

★★★★★

written by Jayleenh61 on 18/08/2014

Everything was straight forward. There was no feet dragging. My tablet was fully refunded. I recommend this service .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Claim on my broken PS3”

★★★★★

written by lindagyles on 10/07/2014

I made a claim on my PS3 which just stopped working. I found the customer service to be excellent in dealing with my problem quickly and prompt payment also as i opted for sourcing local repairs and paying myself and then Square Trade reimburse the money on proof of repair costs. all in all i am very happy with Square Trade.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Huge relief”

★★★★★

written by 404Fisher on 27/06/2014

So my newish phone falls out of my pocket onto a stone floor. Corner impact which shatters half the screen and impairs the touch facility. Heart goes out of my mouth... I phone Square Trade and am consoled, comforted, reassured and helped. Several options were given for repairing the phone, which ever suited me best, which was greatly appreciated. Emails promptly arrived with all the instructions needed to action the repair. The tone was at all times helpful. I chose to take it into the Geek Squad/Carphone Warehouse in Oxford St as they could repair it in a couple of hours. Big bonus. I scanned & emailed the receipt and the money was back in my account the following day. Wonderful. I've bought a number of the Square Trade insurance policies over the years when purchasing things through Amazon and have never had a reason to claim. I will never not buy one again on the strength of my phone experience! Fantastic attitude and service...many thanks.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Broken screen Samsung Galaxy”

★★★★★

written by Noelle152 on 27/06/2014

Very kind caring and helpful .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simply the best”

★★★★☆

written by yuKelleher473 on 27/06/2014

Ipod repair, One phone call is all it took, prepaid postage label was sent to me, I posted my Ipod and within 3 days it was returned fully repaired. So simple so easy.... Hassle free warranty

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by on 27/06/2014

Would certainly recommend Square Trade, professional and friendly service. Very efficient in processing claim.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Painless pay out!”

★★★★★

written by Bakerjf168 on 27/06/2014

Thank you so much- the staff were so sympathetic, kind and understanding on the phone, and were prompt via email. They understandably asked quite a few questions, however, these were not too technical in nature and was a good experience. The payout I got was really quick and the way to get it was flexible, bank account or paypal etc. I will for sure, be using them again because the service has been fantastic. Thank you squaretrade, thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very satisfied customer with 5 star service.”

★★★★★

written by handbar on 26/06/2014

I bought my son a dvd recorder for his birthday last year. Unfortunately it failed to function properly recently so I contacted square trade on line. Their response was very good, arranging to have the defective item collected as soon as possible. They quickly assessed the faulty recorder and paid me the full amount due directly into my bank account much sooner than I expected. I did this all on line and did not have to make any phone calls. I would recommended to all.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent, helpfull and friendly service...”

★★★★★

written by blonde_deedee on 26/06/2014

The service i received was second to known. I was really worried when i 1st had to make the claim, thinking it would go on for ages... but no it fast, friendly and very helpful indeed. Fast collect (and safe) and commuication was great also during having my item.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“mobile phone insurance”

★★★★★

written by on 25/06/2014

I had squaretrade insurance with a few products and because of the excellent service they offered I took it up with my HTC one M7, although HTC offered a hardware warranty, squaretrade offered accidental damage cover unlike others. Recently my phone was in a situation where it was damaged I got in touch with the ever so helpful staff at squaretrade and booked it in for it to be looked at. It was collected by the courier provided by them and I was informed of the progress which were both excellent services. Then once I was notified it was beyond repair I was given a payout within the time frame allocated. What was excellent about the service was the customer services team to start off with very nice people making the daunting journey of a claim easy. Then its the simple processes, the care given to every thing you say and every comment you make. The incomparable value for money and clear terms and conditions.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“perfect warranty product”

★★★★★

written by Javonr270 on 24/06/2014

purchased warranty just less than 11 mouths ago for a camera from Ebay never had a problem then one day it just stopped working phone square trade up the day after they asked me about the camera then they sent me an email about returning the camera to there repair shop with there prepaid label took to post office then two days later they informed me it was beyond repair so they gave me a full refund of the cost that I paid for it also the postage I have also purchased square trade warranties for all my items very good service the warranty gives you options of extended 1 or 2 years

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by youkos on 9th March 2014 Report this content
Can I only buy a 2 year warranty that is listed on ebay along with the item? It does not say anything of the coverage offered or if I can add ADH or not.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content Deggsa Written on: 10/03/2014
Ring Square Trade direct with your Ebay item no and they will give you all the information you need.
Report this content Anoraks Written on: 10/03/2014
Hi, I bought a one year warranty on a PS3. I paid for the PS3 in one transaction, and then bought the Warranty direct with Squaretrade. From memory, they lined it with the ebay purchase. I asked Squaretrade customer services about the warranty before buying. Hope this helps.
Report this content Stormyind Written on: 10/03/2014
I am not sure, but you can buy a Square Trade Warranty separately on Amazon, and they have a bigger selection of Warranties. They also have more information about the coverage offered. You don't need to have purchased the item on Amazon to get the Warranty on Amazon. They also show you their terms and conditions. Hope this helps.
Report this content Scottapotamus92 Written on: 10/03/2014
Coverage should be your regular accidental damage, water damage, but does not cover theft/loss.. Different warranties are normally available but are price tiered. Best advise is to ring SquareTrade directly and get it covers through them!
Report this content janieanne65 Written on: 10/03/2014
I have used squaretrade before and when I needed to claim there wasn't any quibble, so would reccomend them. Sorry do not understand ADH. Hope I have helped.
Report this content youkos Written on: 11/03/2014
Thanks, for all the answers. What I did - seems to work. I rang Square trade, gave them the item No. for the insurance so they could see the details on their end. Unfortunately no Accidental damage cover for any phones bought on ebay apparently, just a 2 year warranty which is like a manufacturers warranty. If you give the item No for what you are about to purchase they can check what sort of protection they offer.
See All Answers
overview