Starplan Bedrooms Reviews - www.starplanbedrooms.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Starplan Bedrooms www.starplanbedrooms.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very High Quality”

Written on: 25/08/2022 by paulphilps (1 review written)

Was dubious at first with them being a lot cheaper than Sharps but the end result is stunning, the quality and fitting is top notch.. Very happy

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Lovely fitted wardrobes ”

Written on: 14/06/2022 by NorahTorres (1 review written)

Dodgy start . First sales/measure up person left company without notifying us . Had no problems afterwards. Went to different showroom, got new salesperson. Changed my layout and style without any hiccups. 3D view shown . Drawn up plans were as specified.Arrived and fitted to schedule. Fitters we’re great and showed me how to take out drawers on my order 292474/73 . Jobs a good-un. Thank you .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great product, great service”

Written on: 09/05/2022 by TomandSarahRudd (1 review written)

We were very happy with the whole process from the initial conversation to the fitting of the wardrobes. The salesman was very professional and very knowledgeable and we did not feel rushed or pressured. The process of ordering although took a while was not onerous and we enjoyed the experience. We sat in the showroom to do the order and it really helped that they had examples of everything so that for each question we had about colour, fittings, handles etc we could just have a look round and see what the finished product would look like. This was really useful. The company stuck to timescales to fit in with us and the fitting was speedy and professional. Any small issues were quickly sorted and we are extremely pleased with the result. We replaced the fitted wardrobes in 2 bedrooms and they look brilliant. We are really happy with them. A big thank you to the whole team for a great job.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I find Google reviews to be more accurate. Please read!”

Written on: 06/05/2022

Would give 0 stars if I could, very rarely leave bad reviews, but this was the worst company I have ever dealt with. Sales agent came to property and measured incorrectly, the fitters (who were great, the only part of the company that are) had to improvise on the day of fitting. Gave cash deposit and asked if there was anything else I needed to do, was told no. 3 weeks later, I chased them up as I had not received an answer to a separate question, to be told the installation hadn't even been booked in and was delayed a month as I hadn't responded to an email (there was no email to reply to, and had been told there was nothing else I'd need to do). After 2 failed promised call backs i phoned to complain about the whole process from start to finish and they really couldn't care less, no apologies, really defensive and aggressive. The person that dealt with my complaint genuinley said 'my managers stood here at the side of me and he says what you on about there's nothing wrong with it'. Pay the extra and go with a proper company, or go across the road to IKEA and spend less but at least you won't get treated like dirt if something goes wrong.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had a cabin bed fitted today - absolutely delighted...”

Written on: 28/04/2022 by Michelle69 (1 review written)

Had a cabin bed fitted today - absolutely delighted with their workmanship. Great guys and the bed is beautiful. Very happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Starplan recommendation ”

Written on: 27/04/2022 by NualaAgnew (1 review written)

Order number: SK288275 I had 2 bedrooms fitted yesterday and I am absolutely delighted with the finished design and fitting. From the initial design meeting to the finishing of the fitting the experience with Starplan has been very easy. The designer was very helpful, warm and friendly in addition to being professional and courteous. The fitters are obviously very skilled. The fitters were polite and friendly and worked solidly for over 6 hours to produce 2 fitted bedrooms which I am thrilled with. Many many thanks to all involved. I highly recommend Starplan. Nuala

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

Written on: 03/04/2022 by DeborahEvans27 (1 review written)

We moved in our new bungalow and happened upon ‘Starplan’ by chance whilst out shopping in Warrington. We went into the store and received a warm welcome. We initially spoke to the furniture designer. We had a look around the bedrooms on show and arranged a date for home visit and design. He arrived exactly when he said he would and measured up. He asked we followed him back to store giving him an hour. We arrived back at store where he had drawn up clear and concise plans. He was able to show us a three ‘D’ image of what our bedroom would look like. We were happy with the plans paid our deposit and then within a couple of days we’re given a date for fitting. Our drawings were completed on the 11th Feb our deposit paid our wardrobes were fitted on the 31st February. We cannot fault the customer service we received. Being kept in touch every step of the way. All staff we dealt with were efficient and courteous and knowledgeable. The design looks good and the quality of the furniture and fitting standard is high. The price was competitive. All in all very happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“They worked really hard. They were kind and dedicated...”

Written on: 19/03/2022 by aminid (1 review written)

They worked really hard. They were kind and dedicated to their work. Tried their best. Got some issues with two doors, hopefully managment of the starplan will sort it soon.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant and Professional service”

Written on: 18/03/2022 by Geoffj94 (1 review written)

We had 2 Bedrooms fitted with Starplan Fitted Wardrobes. The whole process was handled very professionally throughout. Installation was carried out by Fitters were very efficient and courteous during their time with us. End result: Brilliant.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great experience & service ”

Written on: 17/03/2022 by NLedgard (1 review written)

We’ve just had 3 rooms fitted with wardrobes from StarPlan, and delighted with the quality & service. They attended on 3 different days to accommodate us moving furniture room to room, and were brilliant. From visiting the Sale showroom, and deciding what we wanted, placing the order and making the arrangements, everything has been very straightforward and efficient - thank you!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Star plan review for fitted bedroom”

Written on: 14/03/2022 by Mambo1 (1 review written)

We had a full bedroom fitted on 02,12,20, I have to say, the initial service was really good from the lady who came out to measure up and do the plans with us, to the initial fitter, but it went down hill after that and the after care team were appalling, We contacted them in January 21 to advise of a few things that weren’t right with the bedroom, including one of the wardrobe doors not fitting properly, after 6 different fitters revisiting on several occasion throughout the year, in which one fitter actually advise you won’t get a door to fit properly, we contact again for them to send another fitter, who actually pulled the wardrobe out, damaging the paperwork and painting and sealant round the original fitting,( he never told us about the damage) he advised the wardrobe wasn’t fit right and he would speak to a manager who would contact us, no contact has made to this day and as we are the ones who continually chased things up, we decided it was too stressful and upsetting to continue and would have leave it as it is and sort the repairs to the wall paper and other bits out ourselves. The cost of the bedroom was over £5000, we was going to do another bedroom but defiantly would not use Star-plan again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent experience from start to finish”

Written on: 08/02/2022 by Wil19 (1 review written)

The whole experience was great. From picking the wardrobes to getting them installed with a great bunch of guys that were so helpful. Could not recommend Starplan more highly. Order number:285547

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent quality and looks great”

Written on: 19/01/2022 by Barnes21 (1 review written)

Just had a fitted wardrobe with sliding doors fitted. I’m really pleased with the quality and finish of the product. They are really pleasant and polite and they did a great job of fitting the wardrobes and the are very tidy - I had no mess to clean up. Highly recommend. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service, installation & quality”

Written on: 13/01/2022 by okMoser218 (1 review written)

Install Dec 2021.  Received 3 quotes from different companies for 3 fitted wardrobes in bedrooms. Service in Starplan showroom was excellent, & quote was the lowest. Install team were very good, clean, tidy and quality installation. Quality of wardrobes exceeds expectations. I would highly recommend Starplan

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“WOW !! Professional Service and Installation”

Written on: 01/12/2021 by Keatingml32 (1 review written)

From the initial inquiry, to having someone come out to measure perfectly was a pleasant experience. starplan was able to measure and utilise the small areas to full capacity. Plans were shown in great detail and even the 3D plan showed us exactly how it would look when installed. Fitters arrived on time and on schedule and are an asset to the company. We even encountered a problem when our electrician let us down at the last minute to move some plug sockets prior to the install, we contacted starplan to explain and they said it was not an issue and instructed the fitters to cut round them which they did perfectly. Friendly service throughout. Would highly recommend them to anybody. Order number 280810

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Consistently Good”

Written on: 01/12/2021 by BrianDon (1 review written)

This is the third time I have used Starplan for bedroom furniture and on each occasion we have been delighted with the outcome. There is a real sense of customer focus from sales to delivery & installation that ensures that the customer is happy with the final product. I would be happy to recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional Service & a Quality Result - order no. 274692”

Written on: 05/11/2021 by MrCPhillips (1 review written)

The service received from Starplan was excellent from start to finish. Starting with several visits to the showroom in Warrington, we were offered excellent advice and help by the very friendly staff. The home visit followed which was equally professional and friendly and the design offered was just what we needed, making the best use of space and the whole experience was fantastic. Then came the fitting. The 2 guys who came arrived early and got straight to work, making sure everything was perfect and exactly what was agreed. These fitters were absolutely brilliant and a credit to Starplan! The result? Absolutely delighted! In fact, it looked better than what we saw in the showroom and the work was finished to an exceptionally high standard and I could not recommended Starplan highly enough for the whole experience which was exceptional from start to finish!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, Friendly Service with Quality Furniture”

Written on: 05/11/2021 by JDontheWeb (1 review written)

Made a number of in-store visits and always more than happy with the service. The Designer was excellent...professional, friendly, enthusiastic and accommodating and the result (now installed) is exactly as planned and we are absolutely delighted with it. Good study furniture, well finished and visually enhances the bedrooms just as we wanted. The two guys who came to deliver, construct and install the fitted furniture were definitely the A Team. They arrived early, got stuck into the job and worked relentlessly for several hours until all completed. Friendly guys, with a great work ethic who left the place tidy. The outcome of their work can only be described as excellent ... a credit to themselves and we hope recognised as key assets to the Starplan company. Obviously for such impressive service and results from beginning to end (not to forget those in the factory who produced our high quality units) Starplan staff have mastered the Team effort approach to business. Very satisfied customers with no reservations in recommending Starplan as the go to place for furnishing a bedroom.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic.. Over the moon”

Written on: 20/10/2021 by Philbaines3063 (1 review written)

Well seamless from the day we walked into the shop. Easy to order and the design was fantastic. The lads who came to fit it were the most pleasant, well manored lads you could ask for and did an absolute amazing job and transformed our bedroom to a show room. I even went to the effort to email starplan direct to get a message to the fitters manager... They definitely deserve a praise and a pat on the back! If your reading this lads then you have done yourself proud and we're made up with your work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing ”

Written on: 15/10/2021 by ABP84 (1 review written)

The quality of the furniture is second to non. Absolutely thrilled with our bedroom worth every penny. Special thanks to the Bolton/Warrington store was extremely helpful from start to finish.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview