Gala Tent Ltd www.galatent.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Easy to erect?

  • Durability

  • Comfort

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gala Tent Ltd www.galatent.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Gala Tent Ltd www.galatent.co.uk

Gala Tent Ltd www.galatent.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“1st buy = nothing but aggro trying too get a part replaced”

Written on: 13/07/2019 by Carpman2019 (1 review written)

"Re-advised my review from 4 stars down to 3 stars....... And ONLY JUST made 3 stars too..... Should really be 2 starts....... 1st ever dealings / purchase with Gala tents..........Sadly i am unable to give more than 3 stars in my 1st ever dealings with Gala tents............I purchased a 4m x 10m Gala Tent Marquee Pro Original (PE).......... Purchase via the website was painless and very smooth no issues there, nice and simple............. My delivery was made on time too..........However the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service one of the worst I have ever dealt with”

Written on: 17/05/2019 by 426Evans (1 review written)

If you are contacted to make an advance order dont do it and pay a deposit unless you get everything in writing as they wont give agreed refund when they make a mess up and refuse to give you copies of the sales call managers wont speak to you despite numourous polite requests .shame such bad customer service as there products are really good old gazebo still going after 11 years… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service.”

Written on: 18/07/2018 by billywilliam (1 review written)

I have a Gala gazeebo and have ordered various accessories. Due to a mistake on my behalf, I needed to return an item. All I can say is that the manner in which my transaction was carried out was faultless. Dealt with in a prompt and helpful manner at all stages. Excellent customer service all round. Many thanks to the team… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, great price.”

Written on: 14/05/2018 by georgeewoodley (1 review written)

I needed some spare parts for my tent. I rang gala who were extremely helpful and even organised a bill on an email for me. I ended up getting spare tent ends for a fiver (Gala getting rid of old stock) and a pole and some feet. Delivery was very quick - thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to use”

Written on: 13/05/2018 by AgustinKenny36 (1 review written)

Great Product, A bit on the heavy side, But that makes it sturdy when up. but it is quite easy to erect. Thanks Gala… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor stitching on side wall panels”

Written on: 17/05/2017 by darren19661970 (1 review written)

I bought 3 x pro 50 6x3 pop up marquees in December (approx £2000), i purchased them at this time as there was some percentage off, i don't remember quite how much but it did save me a bit of money. I took them out of the box for the first time in April at Stafford bike show my first event of the season, there were 5 faults with them, the roof seemed to be double stitched on one seam, 2 x spring loaded pins did not work properly & 2 side walls were coming apart at the Velcro seams as the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty infrared heaters”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by Dampdog (3 reviews written)

We recently purchased 4 x Infrared heaters part No 07273 for fitting in a farm shop.We have installed hundreds of infrared heaters with never a problem but 2 x bulbs in these heaters went dead after 1 weeks use. One bulb was replaced but this died the next day. Gala tent will not offer a warranty on these bulbs as they say they were either knocked in the post or we damaged them. BUYER BEWARE cheap rubbish and poor customer services … Read Full Review

Galatents's Response to Dampdog's Review

Written on: 15/02/2017

We are sorry to hear that you have had 2 bulbs that have stopped working, this is very unusual. Due to the fact that bulbs are fragile items they are not covered under the warranty, however we do protect your bulbs for 48 hours after delivery so if they are damaged in transit we can send a replacement. We have offered a discount from any replacement bulbs you require as a goodwill gesture and this offer remains open should you need this, Kind Regards Gala Tent

Reply to this comment

Dampdog's reply to Galatents's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2017

We had 3 x bulbs blow.2 x within a week,1 x replacement within a day.
They were packaged very well by gala tent and handled with extreme care by me as I know they are fragile and the glass should not be touched.
If they weren't damaged in transit and not damaged by me why did they blow ? The replacements from another company are working well so I assume the originals were faulty. To have 3 x bulbs blow like this shows they were of faulty manufacture and should have been replaced under the sale of goods act.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality and Value. Excellent customer service”

Written on: 21/09/2016 by RoadrunnerW12 (1 review written)

Ordered tent online. Gala dispatched correctly. Carrier bungled delivery. Gala customer service did an excellent job of sorting the problem. Thank you. The tent is a well built, well designed and robust item. It is modular so further sections can be added at a later date. The website explains this well and also gives a helpful listing of useful accessories. No complaints or niggles. A really good company to deal with. Nice one, Gala… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“All in all great company ”

Written on: 21/08/2016 by ztFox141 (1 review written)

I purchased a gala shade pro 40 compact for my craft stall I was very happy with my purchase the fast and friendly advice I received helped me to choose just what I needed… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Impressive service from livechat”

Written on: 13/07/2016

I needed to order parts for my Gala tent. I was assisted by a lady from LiveChat. I was very impressed with the services I received from her. She was helpful, prompt and professional in her approach. Thank you for employing her, she makes your Gala Tent company very proud… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty Gala Tent Pro 40 Compact Gazebo but no refund”

Written on: 12/05/2016 by johnrtaylor (1 review written)

I purchased a Gala Tent Pro 40 Compact on the 18th April 2016, It has been used twice and it has some very serious problems. One of the issues is the end caps in the trusses, one is incorrect and at least 3 others are damaged, this has caused rubbing damage on the canopy creating a hole. One of the metal feet has come off, improperly welded. The construction and strength of the frame is poor. Gala tent have collected the gazebo, but they say everything is my fault and refuse to issue a refund… Read Full Review

Galatents's Response to johnrtaylor's Review

Written on: 10/08/2016

Customer service response:
He reported issues with his goods so we collected the goods to inspect as we were concerned. The frame had been used for an event and had been damaged, despite this we wanted to help. We have offered him a free of charge repair which was refused, we also offered a replacement frame and canopy free of charge which was also refused. We offered to exchange this for a different frame and this was also refused. We have since arranged a full refund for him to resolve this. Keeping a high standard of customer service is very important to us and we believe we have done everything we can to help, but were faced with an unreasonable response to every option.

Reply to this comment

Johnrtaylor's reply to Galatents's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2016

The goods were faulty but gala tent refused to accept it, good are meant to be used and still work afterwards. The only reason they were forced into a refund is because they were in breach of trading standards regulations with regard to mis-selling. Gala Tent seem to have a complete lack of consumer law. If you are in this situation with them go and see citizens advice. It took nearly 3 months to get a refund, awful and rude customer service who like to call there customers liars.

Reply to this comment

Penren's Response to johnrtaylor's Review

Written on: 18/08/2016

Judging by gala tents response it seems to me they have done everything to resolve your issue It seems you may be one of those people who just loves to complain, and most probably complains about everything, I have been a customer of gala tent for many years and have been extremely happy with their products and service.

Reply to this comment

Johnrtaylor's reply to Penren's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2016

I was a very happy customer of Gala Tent for 5 years. In that time I didn't have any issues. It was only on the last purchase that I had cause to complain, I tried to escalate my complaint to the MD, but received no response. He only responds when bad reviews are left!! If you believe I complain about everything, please find an other review where I have left a company a bad response. This is the first bad review I have left for a company. I even said they have given a refund, but it did take nearly 3 months.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 04/03/2016 by JHubbucks (1 review written)

Living in Northern Ireland, part of the UK and twice now Gala Tent have refused to deliver to Belfast saying I must purchase from the Irish company & pay in Euros. Why would I want to pay in Euros when I live in the UK & secondly they advertise that they can deliver to N. Ireland. I think trading standards need to hear about incorrect advertising!… Read Full Review

Galatents's Response to JHubbucks's Review

Written on: 08/08/2016

Gala Tent do have a Irish distributor and its actually cheaper to buy from the warehouse as the shipping can be really exspensive for some of our marquees and heavy duty gazebos. Try getting a quote and if your not happy then come back to us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Faulty side panel”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by Cassidyt134 (1 review written)

Fantastic company to deal with. No problems whatsoever. In fact our problem wasn't a problem after all. Dealt with quickly and professionally. Would not hesitate to recommend Gala to family and friends.5 star… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After sales”

Written on: 06/01/2016

We purchased a marquee in October and first tried it in December as we were having Xmas dinner in it, in developed a couple of leaks on Xmas eve morning and we were purchasing some bulbs for the patio heaters and mentioned it and they saved our Xmas, they gave us two new side bits and some spray to put on, we were very grateful, it saved the day, this happened at 11 am and they were closing at 12... It made our Xmas, it was warmer in the marquee and all 16 of had the best dinner ever, we… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by pfitzy (1 review written)

The service we received from your company was absolutely without fault, we have 16 members of family coming for early Christmas dinner on the 19th and we could not get our extra table and chairs which were stranded in the floods in the Lake district, I rang your company on Friday afternoon and ordered 6 Retro chairs and event table, on the 12th Dec.we had an email on the Saturday to say it was at the local depot, and the table and chairs were delivered Mon morning as promised. Well impressed… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent table, excellent service”

Written on: 30/11/2015

I ordered a six-foot fold-in-half table which was delivered the next day. It is exactly what I required for my attic craft room/spare bedroom. It is easy for even a five-footer like me to put up and take down, is very sturdy, folds away neatly behind the sofa bed when not required and is an excellent size for sewing, other craft activites and for wrapping Christmas presents. Gala Tents' service was prompt and efficient and an email enquiry about another matter was dealt with speedily - and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“the best ”

Written on: 25/11/2015 by ValerieHalsey443 (1 review written)

always very prompt excellent service and knowledge of the product is second to none.very helpful I have recommended their product to many other groups and organizations unreservedly… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality products back by quality service”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by Bungyg (1 review written)

I have had a galatent marquis for a number of years now. First purchased to house a pet-store at shows, now used for recreational purposes. The quality is excellent, not only from the materials used, but also the instructions, packing and of course the company itself. Their people are professional and always willing to help. I have been back to the company recently to purchase accessories and again, from ordering to delivery, no fuss. Prompt delivery too. I can honestly say, looking back… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent overall service!”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by dcArmstrong431 (1 review written)

Excellent tent and service! Had it up for a week with no problems. Easy to put up and take down with instructions. One of the window panels did initially had a rip, spoke with customer services who sent a replacement and a spare the next day! Would deff recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Service.”

Written on: 02/10/2015 by 272Gillespie (1 review written)

I was delighted by the service that I have received from Gala Tent nothing was to much trouble from the member of staff that I spoke to on Monday she dealt with my problem in a manner that is very hard to come by these days her telephone response was impeccable and is a great asset to a company that cares about its customers and gives wonderful service… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview