The Greenhouse People Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.5
59.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Greenhouse People - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for The Greenhouse People

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Alton summer house”

★★★★★

written by Layfjoe on 09/06/2021

Order arrived a day early better early than late. Erected four days later looks stunning good workmanship thoroughly recommend this company.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent greenhouse supplier”

★★★★★

written by 283Vaughn on 14/08/2017

Excellent greenhouse supplier. wonderful team who were super nice with us today while we were dismantling the exhibit model that we bought from them. outstanding greenhouse, very good quality and super beautiful. the discount was very generous, the greenhouse is in great shape. Super helpful and nice staff. I cannot recommend them more highly.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor service, poor product.”

★★☆☆☆

written by Johnnyredbull on 28/09/2016

Having read the sales pitch, we purchased a diamond model and eagerly awaited its arrival. On the day of installation, one of the installers broke a glass panel. I was out at the time but was assured the granulated glass had been cleaned up. Upon arriving home I checked and found the grass and gravel path full of glass. When I telephoned to complain I was assured everything was fine as it was safety glass! When I asked if they understood what safety glass was, they couldn't give an definitive answer. Although safety glasses shatters into granular pieces as opposed to shards, they will still cause puncture wounds if stood upon (great for the grandchildren). Although apologetic nothing was really done to resolve the problem, admittedly the Manager offered to get the two fitters to re-attend, however when I asked if he thought they were compatent to perform the task as they'd already failed once, he declined to give his assurance. Two full days wasted by my wife and I picking up the pieces. Upon inspection, One main panel damage, one shelf panel damaged and three not fixed down. These issues have been resolved but a product of this value shouldn't had been left like this for us to find and complain about to get resolved. Current issues Door seal keeps falling out. Extended door retaining bar as promised has never materialised. What ever you do, don't tread on the door threshold, as it will crumple beneath you.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nellylove1's Response to Johnnyredbull's Review

Written on: 14/11/2016

hello hello hi

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Worst company ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carolinesreview on 29/03/2016

Auful company customer service non exsistant rude staff. I ordered a vitapod propagator £154.00 delivered damaged and wrong panels so it could not be essebled after 3 phone called and anemaili finally get a stroppy defensive young women who claims she's ordered me a replacement from the manufacture. She did not outofspite I guess.one week on still didn't arrive .I call the manufacture myself only to confirm the stroppymadamdid not order me a replacement.thanks a lot.nearly two weeks on I still have no vitapod.awful company. Steer clear.terrible shocking . 

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“very good service”

★★★★★

written by davymole1 on 19/06/2015

we purchased a castle lean to greenhouse in march was told delivery would be six weeks within a fortnight had received a phone call to say delivery would be in the next week great.we had chosen the 6.4x4.6 tutbury in green with safety glass and plastic beading . Arrived whilst we where having building work done so was left in the garage read to be built.Had the base done on the Saturday .Sunday started to build its sections which were all stamped into the metal each number it fitted together so easy,glazing was made easier by having the safety glass option with just two panes in the side and nice high eave hight ,all side glass fitted without any problems at all. The low threshold door makes it ideal for my husband who has walking difficulties. In all this greenhouse has been easy to built the quality is faultless and the service we received has been the same ,now the wife is looking forward to retiring and spending all day in the greenhouse the only thing we wished we had done was to have a even longer one

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Davidboothderb on 20/03/2015

I ordered a green house heater on the 12th March and promised next day delivery the money was immediately taken from my account One week later the heater still not arrived and the green house people have the audacity to say " it's not our fault our couriers don't tell us" no apology and no product delivery with a shocking attitude to customer care As a result I have now lost plants from frost damage and the greenhouse people again no apology just " do you want a refund" I have bought from these people before but warn people if things go wrong they do not care I agreed a refund and was told we don't know when it will arrive to you not even in the next few days so not holding my breath It's these sort of companies that don't deserve our hard earned cash

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Blue Ribbon Service”

★★★★★

written by ironduke on 26/07/2014

I ordered a greenhouse from this company which was duly delivered within 5 days by a friendly and very helpful driver. Everything was beautifully packed and clearly marked. My wife and I have taken our time to assemble it and found it to be a lot easier than we anticipated. I did find 1 part missing but a phone call to The Greenhouse People and the part arrived next day. Nearer to completion I found I had insufficient rubber seal strip and requested to purchase some more. They refused to take payment and sent spares out immediately. The product is very high quality, and the service provided has been excellent. For me, they have set the standard.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor service, poor quality - I feel mugged!”

★★☆☆☆

written by Billys-Dad on 03/06/2014

We ordered the Alton Evolution 6x8 cedar wood greenhouse during a visit to Notcutts, where there was a representative of the Greenhouse People, and hen we tpatiently waited the nine weeks for delivery. Having paid an enormous amount of money, I have a certain amount of expectations; I expect the delivery to be complete, I expect the parts to be correct and the right size, and I expect a high quality of manufacture. Sadly, this greenhouse and this company failed to meet a single one of these expectations. The first thing I noticed was that there were no assembly instructions. I phoned the company, who said that they would send the manual by e-mail, which they did. It came as a PDF document of around 50 pages, which I had to print in two stages because I ran out of ink part way through. Once I had the instructions, I discovered that the boxes were not labeled as they were described in the manual. A small thing, but one more unnecessary irritation due to carelessness on the part of the company. When assembling the greenhouse, I found a long split in one of the side beams. I also found that the rear cill was too small - presumably it was the rear cill for the smaller model, not for the 6'x8'. I had to disassemble everything I'd done to that point and call the company. I waited another few days until the two replacement parts were couriered to me. I resumed assembly the following weekend and completed the bulk of the frame. In the main, the pieces fit together, but in cases where the pilot holes were pre-drilled many were in the wrong place or were too large for the diameter of the screws. Several pieces of wood, especially the ridges around the glazing rebates, split when the screws were tightened, and several pieces just don't fit, leaving gaps and ugly slipped joints. After I started glazing I discovered that I was missing a small piece of glass from the louvre panels. Another missing part. I left that louvre panel and completed the rest of the glazing. When I came to hang the door, however, I cut my hand on the sharp points of two screws left exposed by some very poor, careless and dangerous manufacture. I could not hang the door in that state, naturally, and included it on the list of complaints to the company. This morning I was told that I would have to wait a week before they would deliver the parts on their own lorry, A week. It is easy to spout "sorry" insincerely when you've already taken almost £2000 for an inadequate and dangerous product. If it was not already 90% constructed in my garden, I'd have returned it and demanded a refund. Perhaps I should give one of those injury lawyers a call - maybe then someone at Greenhouse People might pay proper attention!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“very good service”

★★★★★

written by AlexisMason200 on 26/04/2014

i was slighty concerned about ordering online, but 4 weeks later my greenhouse came as promised and was quickly installed! i feel i must mention the young man who delivered the greenhouse, all alone he carried the {very heavy} boxes glass and panels to where i wanted them{not an easy task} nothing was too much trouble! while he was working away my lurcher had a lovely play with his lovely blue bull terrier dog, sorry i didnt get there names....thank you

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good product! Rubbish customer service”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 22/04/2014

Ordered greenhouse" Simplicity Shrewsbury" on line but didn't receive a confirmation email Had major issues trying to get through on the phone to check if the sale had gone through ,left in a queue at "2nd in the queue" for over 40mins then hung up! Found out later that there had not been anyone to answer the phone that day but they had "forgotten" to switch the phone to answer phone !!! I did eventually receive the confirmation email and the written instruction pack through the post after i managed to contacted them . However after that i didn't receive any communication about delivery at all I only found out the the proposed date by going to my account, luckily just in time to confirm that day was ok Apparently i should have received a phone call On the day it was due I had to contact The greenhouse people to find out ETA Again was told I should have been called Person i spoke to said she would call the delivery service and call me back within 2 hours.,She didn't I had to call them back, but they were still unable to give me ETA !!! Greenhouse is good but assembly instructions were really poor!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unbelievably inefficient”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/02/2014

Greenhouse was a present from my husband to be delivered to my allotment. I ordered (and paid for) staging and down pipes to be delivered at the same time. I spent a good 15 minutes talking to the guy about the best staging and followed his recommendation. Paid £148 for it and down pipes. Delivery arrived at allotment without staging but with down pipes. Called company who knew nothing about staging despite my payment. Fitter discovered that 4 sheets of glass were the wrong size! Called the company again who agreed to deliver the glass (very heavy) by overnight courier to the allotment and call me an hour before so I could let them in, they agreed to send staging at the same time. Glass arrived the next day at my home address without staging. Staging arrived 2 days later. Fitter had to come back on second day (3hour round trip for him), Greenhouse people agreed to pay for second visit (not yet received but early days). One staging came in bits, about 20 bits of metal and 30 bits of wood plus numerous screws and nails. No way could I put that together and no way would I have ordered it if I had known (doubtless in small print). Managed to get someone to build it and finally got it to greenhouse and discovered the Folding staging is about 6 inches higher than the other one! Had the guy told me this I would have ordered two folding ones (height is probably in small print too!). No apology whatsoever from Greenhousepeople. Unbelievably inefficient, I would not buy a plastic flower pot from them.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Brilliant service and value”

★★★★★

written by on 12/01/2014

I have had two orders for spares including acrylic panels delivered and am totally satisfied with this company. I would most certainly use them again. Great value and fast secure delivery.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“FORGET THE GUARANTEE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/07/2013

I bought a wooden Alton greenhouse some years ago and it came with a 10 year guarantee against rotting. Before the 10 years was up some rotting did appear and so I tried to contact Alton's. I was pleasantly surprised when The Greenhouse People got in touch with me (quite quickly) to tell me that they had taken over Alton's and that provided I could give them proof of purchase they would honour the guarantee. I sent them the necessary information and have not heard from them since. My e.mails now go unanswered. I can only assume they are waiting for the 10 years to run out - it's getting close now - so that they can tell me it's too late to claim anything from them. I have given them one star because they did reply to my original attempt to contact Alton's but customer service has been non existent ever since!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Really pleased....”

★★★★☆

written by carolelacy on 05/12/2012

We have just had our cedar, one off, 8x10 greenhouse delivered and erected. It's something I've dreamed of for ages and now can't wait for the growing season to start. You lost one point as we wers a bit concerned that the erector hadn't been filled in about the difficult access to our house (we have no road access and the greenhouse had to be carried a 1/4 of a mile) and things had been promised us without his knowledge (for example that he'd fix it to the slabs) but it's here now and looking great :)

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service and excellent product (Simplicity...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/04/2012

We ordered a Simplicity greenhouse and were given a delivery date. However, a week before we were due to take delivery we had a call from TGP to say the model we'd ordered was out of stock and would not be available for ages. They offered to upgrade us to a better model, at no extra cost, so we agreed. The greenhouse was delivered by a lovely chap and a week later we started construction. We realised that two of the pieces were numbered wrongly, so we emailed TGP technical department and had confirmation that the pieces were indeed wrong. The right ones turned up two days later and didn't affect our construction timescale at all. We also ordered some accessories which arrived less than 48 hours after we ordered them. The Greenhouse People exceeded our expectations. The instructions for building the greenhouse were really straightforward, once we'd studied them for a bit, and it all went together nicely.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“friendly,polite and very fast delivery”

★★★★★

written by mr r pritchard on 13/05/2011

friendly,polite and very fast delivery

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hercules Greenhouse

Very impessed with all aspects of...

★★★★★

written by djjame on 10/11/2010

Hercules Greenhouse

Very impessed with all aspects of the order from the initial enquiry to the constructional of the greenhouse. The delivery of the order was delayed at my request until allthe groundworks were completed and it was delivered well packaged with a most helpful driver. It took two people 2 days to assemble and I am delighted with finisished product. The only suggestions for improvement would be: a) more emphasis on the number of bolts that MUST be inserted at each stage of assembly. b) more detail for the installation of louvres and vents. c) an internal handle for opening the sliding door. Overall a great experience and well woth the money. Rating 5/5.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Garden on Amazon