Midlands Turf Reviews - www.midlands-turf.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
18% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Midlands Turf - www.midlands-turf.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Supplied Dead turf with moss and wouldn’t replace them”

written by ste1987 on 04/08/2020

The guy turned up to the customers house where we was doing a job for and was very rude and arrogant towards me for no reason, moaning about him delivering to a one way street bla bla.. the turf he delivered was really dry and had moss growing in it, we laid it anyway a few days later the customer called to say the turf had gone brown on the edges despite a good watering as recommended by us, I’ve tried to call and contact midland turf by WhatsApp to say the customer wants the rolls replaced and he reads the messages and then blocks me, what kind of joke his this man, his service is absolutely terrible and I wished I’d read the other reviews beforehand, he needs reporting to trading standards

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking. Rude. Unprofessional.”

written by Doctorfoster123 on 17/04/2020

Ordered some turf which never turned up. Called the owner & he gave me a mouthful. Extremely rude. I will never use them again.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good turf friendly service”

written by bcHastings14 on 13/03/2015

The new owner of this company asked e to make a review . Im surprised this company gets such a bad press , But then again only people who complain write a review, Good turf delivered on time and 3 bags of topsoil lifted over the garden wall with a hiab saved me hours of work

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY”

written by on 25/08/2012

I ORDERED TURF TO BE DELIVERED GAVE THEM A CONTACT NUMBER AND SURPRISE SURPRISE NO CALL AND NO TURF. THIS IS A GENUINE REVIEW DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY IF YOU EXPECT TO HHAVE A LAWN ANY TIME SOON.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“midlandsturf !!! stay well clear of this company !!!!”

written by on 20/08/2012

after speaking to their call advisor and telling her of my order with the exact measurements including wastage they booked me in for a delivery staraight away... everything ok at this point,driver arrived as promised... so far so good... ton of topsoil... yep so far so good... then...... only 23 rolls of turf... when i had ordered 30 square metres... so i rang up and was told that it would fit in the garden as square yards are more than square metres ?????? not sure what they meant as 30 square metres is 35 square yards so in fact i should have had 35 rolls instead of 23..... i laid topsoil which was good quality.. only 1 big lump of stone in there.... then the grass.... and as i thought, short on finishing. My wife wanted a lovely finish so we went for premium grass... i am about 11-12 rolls short and after over half a dozen calls to the office and 2 calls to a person called mark who never answered my calls or responded to my messages i am at a loss..... my family member wants their garden doing after seeing how my garden has bben transferred, i have gave them plenty of oppertunity to deliver the rest of the order ( which they said they would deliver for free ) but promises never adhered to and after 2 weeks of waiting they a company that should never be used.... i have managed a company for years and would never treat a customer as badly as i have been treated... only if i knew now what a bad company these were... i have only just found one bad review so now there are 2 !!! please stay away and use someone who are much better than these... if the company reads this and follows through with their promise of delivering my 12 rolls i will gladly amend this report.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Midland Turf Rip Off”

written by on 26/07/2012

Steer clear of Midland turf. I used their on line calculator for a lawn area of 5 mtr x 6 mtr and it came back that i required 30 lengths of turf. I ordered 32 lengths to be on the safe side. I also ordered 7 ton of lawn grade top soil. When the driver delivered the turf he brought 30 lengths and said he would throw in another one for wastage. He then charged me and extra £13 than what was quoted on their website. When i laid the lawn i found that i was 5 rolls short and the reason for this was because the lengths of turf was 200cm x 40cm not 250cm x 40cm as stated on their website. The topsoil was full of clay and bricks which i spent half the day picking out. I have sent numerous amounts of emails regarding the short fall which i have recieved no reply and i spoke to a lady on the phone who sounded like she hadn't got a clue what day of the week it was and all she said was "i'll get a driver to drop it over to you". I'm still waiting. I thought the only way i would get my turf is to order another 5 lengths and just pay for it but they won't even deliver that. My only concern is that if i purchase turf from another company it will stick out like a sore thumb as not all turf is the same.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THE GRASS ISN'T ALWAYS GREENER.”

written by on 23/06/2012

Placed our order online. Informed that order was successful. Rang to confirm delivery date. Spoke to man who said all was OK. Arranged for turf laying on specific day. Had cheque written out and ready. No turf arrived. No one at Midlands Turf to speak to. Left message, no reply. Whole exercise a complete waste of time. Don't touch this company (if they exist at all) with a barge pole. Good news is I didn't have to pay upfront....which, on reflection is a little strange I suppose? Off to the shops to buy some grass seed this morning. You can rely on nature.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T CALL THESE PEOPLE FOR TURF !!”

written by on 16/05/2012

We never got our turf and when I called to ask where it was I gave my name and area and the person who i spoke to said 'don't mean a thing to me' when I asked if he was the gentleman I spoke to on Monday who promised our turf on Tuesday, he said who did, I think I was talking to. I said I only wanted to know when my turf was coming and he put the phone down on me. I called back and asked to speak to the Manager the person I spoke to said 'I am the owner and we don't want your business so there'. Only when I searched the internet I found this Company was investigated by the BBC Rogue Traders and I can only say I am relieved we never got our turf and put money in the pocket of such a donwright rude and nasty individual.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2012

THE GRASS ISN'T ALWAYS GREENER.
Ordered the turf online. Received an email to say the order was successful. Rang and spoke to a man to check it was being delivered when we requested it. He said there was no problem. Arranged for laying the turf on particular day in question. Had the cheque ready. No turf turned up. No one at Midlands Turf to speak to. Didn't pay a penny. Do they actually exist? Off to buy a couple of boxes of grass seed today. Sod it!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip Off Trader”

written by on 24/03/2012

We asked for top soil. Two bags were unloaded before we had a chance to look at the contents. Not top soil. Contained crushed rubble and shredded council waste, very dusty and black. Suspect it may contain some industrial contaminent, although this has not been confirmed yet. Observed too late the address on a piece of paper that passed for a receipt was different to the web site address. Driver in a hurry to leave. We have been ripped off. Do not use.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2012

This company needs to go back on Rogue Traders and watch dog! VERY rude, discriminating, terrible attitude, customer service...what customer service, unreal, never come across anything like this before. Last week I ordered some soil and put that I can accept delivery at any time this week..... I expected a phone call to say thankyou for your order, we will be delivering your soil on ..... a particular date...HOW WRONG WAS I..... I rung the company a few days after who said they are hoping to deliver it a few days later and they would ring me..... NO PHONE CALL So I rung them again this morning (almost a week later with no phone calls from them) I asked when my soil would be arriving as I was told it may have been earlier on in the week, Robert I believe his name was stated that I am in actual fact out of the delivery area ( why they did not tell me this earlier in the week I dont know!) however they will drop it of tomo (please bare in mind this was all said rude and with an attitude) I said well actually i would like an apologie, its not my fault no one bothered to ring and say im not in the delivery area, and that no one is decent enough to ring me and keep me updated about the order. I wanted to get my point across, however, robert kept interruping and said we can go around in circules all day, i was gobbed smacked then he said, i tell you what lets forget about the order shall we, bye and hung up, HOW RUDE, WHAT A TERRIBLE ATTITUE. I was soooo wound up i rung back and said what is your name and who is the manager, Robert said I am in manager, so i said is there any other managers, he responded by saying, how many managers do you need, i said well i want to complain, he said YEH THATS COZ WE DO THINGS DIFFERENT UP NORTH DONT WE... taking the mick of my yorkshire accent, before i got chance to say I live in the midlands he hung up. So discrimination of my accent and for being up north, terrible customer service, no contact and rude I WOULD NEVER NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!

If you visit the watchdog website / rogue trader you will see this company have already been investigated, you can email them and you never know they may get investigated again, people need to know to stay away from this company!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Just seen the review for midlands turf OMG I can...”

written by on 10/03/2011

Just seen the review for midlands turf OMG I can honestly say I bought turf from the in February 2011 under new ownership according to the receipt the turf arrived on time and was superb ??
Maybe some things do change

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from these people, if you saw the piece on...”

written by Freeky on 03/10/2010

Do not buy from these people, if you saw the piece on Watchdog you'll know why, the turf they supply is very poor quality & full of weeds!

If you complain you'll just get a load of verbal abuse!

Note: the address on thier website is false!! It states Bromsgrove but the postcode is for Redditch!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Garden on Amazon