Woodburner Warehouse - www.woodburnerwarehouse.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4
85.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“First class service”

★★★★★

written by Matthewsstanley on 05/03/2024

I would throughly recommend woodburner warehouse to anybody needing spares. I had a first class service when I phoned to order a part for my woodburner. My sale was dealt with in a very professional manner and my part arrived from Ireland in 4 days of my call.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great for Spare Parts”

★★★★★

written by CathFitz on 10/07/2022

I ordered spare parts for a Stovax Stockton 5. I received them within two days in great packaging. Very satisfied and the parts were exactly what I needed!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Guilty until proven innocent - buyer beware”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/12/2021

I purchased a pair of Contura Stove gloves from them on the 2nd Dec 21. I received an email from DPD to say they were being delivered on the 06 Dec 21 am. Once they were delivered I had an update to say they are at your neighbours.... This is where the fun begins! I do not live in a house with a whte number 4 sign and white PVC door and the house being red brick. I rang Woodburner Warehouse and spoke to someone, explaining what seems to have happened at this point. She informed me she look straight into it and get back to me asap. Well you might guess nearly 2.5 hours later still no call. I phoned them and the gentlemanw who answered passed me to the first person. Nothing had been done about it. SHe would have to investigate bla bla. I endeavoured to explan my home area (being a LARGE FARMHOUSE), not in the middle of an estate as the picture clearly outlined. I requested a refund as the gloves were not deilvered anywhere near this property. She had to check with the warehouse, send me through the DPD tracking info bla bla. I kept insisting on a refund. Getting nowhere, never committed to one. I hung up the phone and went about proving my innocence with great vigour. I checked the DPD tracking again and luckily whatever why I looked at it the address of the person who received it was enbedded in the calendar of the DPD notification. This person lived in Newcastle! 523 miles from my address. I sent this through to the person i was dealing with who then very quickly agreed to a refund and tried to apologie-for what it wasn't worth. The other infuration about this company is, the refund was not actioned until the 13 Dec 21. 7 DAYS LATER!! The gloves luckily were ~£24.95 but if it had been a stove for £885 and i couldn't prove my innocence they'd be extremely hard to deal with and without being immediately in the wrong - I am relieved I hadn't spent too much with them. Lucky Escape.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Take your money and no product, no comms, waste of time.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Justmyexperience on 05/02/2021

So you order 2 items from their website that are apparently in stock, and only get a Sage pay confirmation of transaction with Sage pay. Nothing from Woodburner Warehouse. Nothing happens after this for 2 weeks. You email them through their website and separately later directly using proper email. no response. Call them today only to be told that "..ahh, yes, I see the problem, the parts are obsolete and no longer available. we should have told you. we do have three stores so we were looking to see if the other stores had them.." me: so you couldn't have said that to me at the outset, or after finding out that you didn't actually have any to sell, or respond to my emails at all? "ah, er..yes, ahem. hmm." me: well you've had plenty of time to look by now, so can you find out for certain today and let me know? "yes, I will try to find out and will email you to let you know and refund you.." What a poor way to run a business, and a waste of my time. My advice? Avoid - there are plenty of well-run businesses to use that actually care about their customers and making sure their website are up to date and properly organised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KarlHill on 14/10/2020

I bought some stove wipes from this company. The product was terrible the wipes left a horrible sticky residue on my stove. When I complained I was told they would not refund the item as I had opened the packet. What a way to run a business

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“great service”

★★★★★

written by grahamp72 on 10/07/2020

Very helpful member of staff helped us out when we were looking for a glass hearth. Phoned back just as promised with some great advice on a product that would suit our needs. We had been unable to find anything suitable elsewhere. Product arrived, before the promised delivery date. Great service. Thanks very much,,will definately use this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No Goods Received”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 5tph67 on 23/01/2020

Goods ordered and money taken. 2 days later was phoned and told the item was out of stock and not expected back in for a while and an alternative was offered and accepted. 10 days later no goods, and no contact. When I call no-one answers, it rings until it gets disconnected, which makes me very nervous. All online transactions are based on trust, you part with your money with the expectation that the seller will fulfil their end of the deal. If there are delays for any reason then the seller must keep you informed. Common courtesy costs nothing, failure to meet this requirement breeds mistrust, and quite rightly puts people off dealing with you. If that company then can't even be contacted by phone it just reaffirms that you made a poor buying choice. In short, there is never any excuse to keep customers in the dark, it's rude and unprofessional, and if a company can't meet this most basic test then I would suggest that they are best avoided at all costs. You have been warned!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“first class customer care.”

★★★★★

written by Stevenson300 on 07/02/2016

From start to finish. Great customer service. Good quality multi burner product.fitted my every need. Good price. Delivery to the door well packed and first class service. Would recommend 100%. A1+++ Thank you woodburner warehouse. Product great love it. Service great. Delivery swift . Extremely satisfied. No complaints at all . A Very satisfied customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“100% customer satisfaction”

★★★★★

written by jen28 on 18/09/2014

Absolutely fantastic company to deal with received my charnwood island 1 within a week of ordering it and looks fantastic,love it!Great customer service and very friendly staff!Would definitely recommend woodburner warehouse to anyone looking to purchase these products. The lady that dealt with me was very thorough and helpful,nothing was to much trouble and we had a very quick turn around when other companys were saying 5 week wait!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Price ! Great Service!”

★★★★★

written by Cullen94 on 01/08/2014

Bought a Aga stove and full flue system, best price I could find and the service was great. I was also able to return some flue pipes and a full credit was given. Very helpful!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent efficient service!”

★★★★★

written by Mariadevon on 21/11/2013

I would recommend this company to anyone searching for a woodburner online. They were knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I ordered a double sided woodburning stove with a variety of accessories and they all arrived within a week on the date I was expecting them. The flexible flue arrived damaged but, with one phone call, it was sorted out and a replacement was sent within two days . Excellent service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“1st class - delivery was in 3 days after placing order...”

★★★★★

written by on 02/05/2013

... and I live on the West coast of Scotland. Price was equal lowest on internet and free delivery - Woodburner Warehouse are probably as good as you will get! Stove was well packed, delivery men lifted it up stairs into house and it is now fitted and working well Beware: I Tried a competitor of these first - (Woodburners4less, Cherwell GM ltd) - dont touch them. They gave me and my wife alot of hassle after we waited 32 days for delivery, despite numerouse phone calls. This company is the worst I've ever used. If you must use them take a good look at the terms and conditions for the probable litigation to follow

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service”

★★★★★

written by Mbrooks209 on 10/04/2013

Ordered online on a Saturday, received a phone call from the courier on Tuesday, delivered 5pm on Wednesday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Charnwood Country 4 Multi Fuel with DEFRA Kit”

★★★★★

written by AndrewHP on 20/03/2013

Ordered on a Saturday over the phone, received a call Tuesday from the carrier to deliver arrange delivery the next day. The stove was delivered and put in the garage by the delivery driver. It was very well packaged on a pallet and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with the service and communication and it was the cheapest I could find in the entire UK, so to have good service and a good price makes them the ideal supplier. A full receipt was sent in the post as well, so no problems with the 10 year warranty from Charnwood either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Service, great product, nice price.”

★★★★★

written by dewsy on 29/11/2012

Recently purchased a Franco Belge Montfort Elegance MK2 from Woodburner Warehouse and I’m glad to say I made a good choice of supplier. They dealt with all my enquiries promptly and offered the best price at the time. The product arrived on time and was very well packed, the box of free gifts proved to be a nice surprise and very useful. The wood burner is now fitted and looks and works great. No hesitation in using or recommending this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by AJBlower on 14/10/2012

Ordered an Olymberyl Baby Gabriel stove for delivery after specific date with no bother at all. When I contacted Woodburner Warehouse for an update they had no problem remembering my order and contacted the courier company to let me know what time to expect the delivery - excellent. The Baby Gabriel has been installed by HETAS fitter and is exceeding expectations - easy to light, draws well and is very controllable and responsive to the top and bottom dampers - we're thrilled with it. It chucks out plenty of heat for our little "3up 2down" house burning dry, seasoned hard and soft wood.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Advice and sales”

★★★★★

written by on 12/10/2012

I wanted a smart stove but didnt want to pay the world. After a lot a searching i plumped for the Morso 1448, just big enough to heat the room which it is going to be placed in. As everyone else does at this stage i jumped on the internet and tried to find the best price i could. Woodburnerwarehouse, i have to say, did not stike me as somewhere that i would normally buy from. Google shopping results doesnt even display the stove you are buying, it is just a big billboard with a price. Dont let that put you off, they are a very professional outfit who do a wonderful job and have the advice and knowledge on tap that is required to sell such an expensive and fragile item. Anyhow, i phoned first to make sure they are not one of these fake websites and all seemed well. I ordered the stove and in a short amount of time (it was less than a week) my beautiful stove arrived, (well it was dumped at the side of the road but this comes to be expected from such a heavy item, but i thought it would be quite nice to have it brought in, i suppose thats why delivery is so cheap, IE Free, this was no big deal, grabbed ny neighbour and we lugged it in on a trolly) Now it came to fit it and being a cheap skate that i am i wanted it as cheaply as possible, ofcorse this ment fitting it myself. I have never done this before, (unless you are a stove fitted i doubt many people have) so i wanted a bit of advice so i took a few pictures of where my stove was to be fitted and sent them off to woodbunerwarehouse; not hopeful of a reply, but to my surprise i got a reply the next day off Dean Fleet (Stove guru), who was highly knowledgable and gave me some great advice. So with superlux board and firecement in hand i set to installing my stove, to the relevant regulations i might add. The results are wonderful, i have a stove starts when its ment to, shuts down when i tell it to and heats the room beautifully, and the rest of the flat i might add. Would i recommend woodburnerwarehouse if you were just buying a stove and wanted it super quick? ofcorse i would. but if you want advice off people who know what they are doing afterward too this is the place to go. The only thing that let me down was the free gifts; i know i cant complain as it was free but all the relevant docs for my stove say use a 6" pipe, so what use is a 5"? perhaps a log basket would have been better, or instead of sending free gifts, just make your price even cheaper, people dont buy stoves because of free gifts, they buy them as they are the cheapest place they can buy them! Hope this helps

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Restored my faith in online retailers”

★★★★★

written by on 31/07/2012

After being let down and messed around by another online retailer (Saying no names)we searched around for a stove and we were recommended to woodburner warehouse by the fitter who we had round to survey. Im so glad he did as it was one of the easiest transactions ive had in years. They were polite and efficient and the stove was really well packaged and the delivery company was helpful too. Would also like to thank Dean for all his help throughout.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchase of a Firebelly multifuel stove from...”

★★★★★

written by AndrewGuy on 23/02/2012

I have bought four Multifuel stoves from four different maunfacturers from Woodburner Warehouse. The last was a Firebelly stove - a top of the range product costing more than £1500. After a month of use the glass became hazy with what appeared to be numerous tiny bubbles inside the glass. No amount of cleaning with approved products changed this. I contacted Firebelly to report the fault. They were not interested and told me to speak to the retailer, who then spoke to Firebelly on my behalf. After photos and much detailing Firebelly refused to help in any way. Dean at Woodburner Warehouse was as frustrated as I was, and then offered to supply a replacement glass free of charge. The stove, and new glass now work perfectly. The moral of the story is to avoid Firebelly and their products like the plague, they are expensive and you won't get any satisfaction should the product develop a fault. Woodburner Warehouse on the other hand have been great, they looked after me even when it came down to replacing a failed part at their expense.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ Competitive prices and GREAT customer service.”

★★★★★

written by on 25/05/2011

I had been shopping around for a few months for a Morso Squirrel. Woodburner Warehouse had it at a competitive price. What swayed it for me was when I made my initial call to them, all my questions were answered in a professional manner (not putting you on hold or "i'll get someone to call you back!") What was also good was that I received a £100 accessories voucher. I was initially sceptical about this but there was quite a good variety to choose from. Unfortunately one item I wanted was out of stock but they gave me an extra item! I got the following with the voucher:- Stove Thermometer Long Matches Carbon Monoxide Detector Wood Moisture Detector Heat Resistant Gloves Glass Cleaner Plus Delivery Ordered on the 13th May and received it on the 18th May. The third party delivery guys were great also. Advice: I would shop around locally to view the stove you want then try Woodburner Warehouse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview