Anglo Pacific Removals Company Reviews - www.anglopacific.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“Good, quick, service”

Written on: 06/12/2017 by Kent2 (2 reviews written)

Used this company to transport personal items to Chicago. Having never done this before I was confused by, the different types and size of boxes that can be used, along with with the weight and prohibited items. The website clarified a lot of the confusion for me, also being able to email the staff and phone with problems. They kept me informed at all times of what was to happen next, and also kept good contact with the recipient of the items. The items arrived just over a week from collection, so very pleased with this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Big thanks to all at Anglo Pacific”

Written on: 04/01/2014 by garyotoole (1 review written)

A massive thank you to all at Anglo Pacific and Keys Brothers. Made our move from London to Perth so smooth, we really appreciate all your help. Very professional and efficient and all done at a great price!! Would highly recommend an definitely use their services again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Moving UK to Thailand with Anglo Pacific”

Written on: 11/04/2013

We had an excellent service from Anglo Pacific with our move from the UK to Thailand. I was a little dubious at first as I read some bad reviews but i then compared this to the thousands of removals they make each year, and in fact they have few bad reviews compared to their competition. We decided to book and found the sales staff very nice and not pushy. The quote was the most competitive and they really tied to win our business. After sales was very nice and informative. Packers arrived on time, just before Christmas, and were very careful with our stuff (46 boxes). Everything arrived in Thailand 2 weeks early and then got delivered on the date we agreed. The communication from the Thai agents was very good and we needed to only pay an extra £50 equivalent in fees on arrival to customs etc which we were happy with. Our stuff was unpacked into our house and the only thing broken was a couple of plates which we packed ourselves so no complaints. We spent an extra £150 on insurance just in case but we didnt need it and I certainly was not going to make a claim for a coupl of plates. Overall, I would definitely recommend. I don't know what other people expect but the service we got for the price we paid was excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Safe arrival, worried for nothing!”

Written on: 01/02/2013

I only saw all the bad reviews of Anglo Pacific removals AFTER I had booked and paid for surface transport of my old dolls house (of great sentimental but relatively small monetary value) to go from the UK to my little grand-daughters in Australia. I chose them as their prices were very competitive, but even so it cost £185 in all, far more than the item was really worth of course, so after reading all the bad reviews, I spent many sleepless nights, and made myself ill worrying about it. I phoned Anglo-Pacific to ask about them, and they pointed out that they do get occasional problems like any other company, but out of the nearly 20,000 or so removals per year that they have, it's a very small proportion. They also pointed out that the reviews are spread over quite a long period of time, in fact several years, which is true, and pointed out that usually only people who had a bad experience write a review, since if it went smoothly, people tend to forget about it. I later read that the Museum of London has used them with no problems and also a Theatre Company shipped all their stuff from Bath ,U.K to the USA, which was reassuring. £50 of the charge was for them to make a special wooden crate for it, which should have been delivered to me to put the house in, then off it would go. However they phoned shortly before collection to say they had another van in the area, without the crate, so wanted to collect it anyway and would pack it for me at the warehouse. I worried about this even more, however my family in Australia later showed me pictures, and it was a good sturdy crate and it arrived safely and intact. They collected from me spot on time, and also were very good about communication at this end, and in confirming the times of collection etc. I especially was grateful for help and advice that I was given over the phone from the UK office, re.the paperwork. I was warned it was difficult to estimate exactly how long it would take due to circumstances beyond their control. In the end it arrived in Australia exactly when estimated (12 weeks), but was held up for another 3 or more weeks by Australian Customs, which is obviously something they cannot control. They also warned me when booking, that although Customs Clearance is included, the Australian Quarantine people might make additional charges for inspection and fumigation if considered necessary, and these could be quite expensive. I was told by my family that there were indeed additional charges, but they said these were only small, as they paid for that, I cannot confirm it. All I can say is we were warned in advance, and the charges would apply whatever company I had chosen. When shipping goods across the world, where several different agents get involved, one is always taking a risk, but in my case, my fears were groundless, and I was pleased with their service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AngloPacific Great Service”

Written on: 26/01/2013 by SheenaCanada (1 review written)

I was scared as I had already booked in my shipping with AngloPacific and saw these reviews. I had no problems at all. I packed my own boxes, because I believe that if you care about your stuff you will take care of it yourself and then I knew what was in each box when I went through customs. My stuff arrived right on time, no damage, nothing broken!!! Excellent service, and everyone I spoke to was really helpful and friendly. I have no complaints about them at all. They were upfront about costs and the documents clearly state to check your customs limits in the country you are travelling to. If you have any questions do call your agent. Sometimes I couldn't get mine on the phone but there was always someone else there who can help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good Service”

Written on: 31/07/2012 by Gamma1967 (1 review written)

I had no problem using Anglo Pacific removal service, I believe that all went well. Moved from London to Melbourne without a hitch the stuff was not delivered the day we were expectung but the next day but we are told about it so no heck. Would recommend if you would ask pretty helpful Staff, took care of all aspects of the job.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Collected, shipped and delivered”

Written on: 06/07/2012 by Martin_from_Sydney (1 review written)

I got Anglo to send a couple of boxes home for me. They collected in London at the time they said they would. Then delivered to Sydney within the time they said it would take. No fuss.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb service for shipping excess baggage to Australia”

Written on: 03/07/2012 by Smithwesson (1 review written)

I neede to send some Excess Baggage to Australia. I contacted many people on the internet and in the end came across Anglo Pacific. My luggage was collected on time and was provided information along the way. I was able to track my delivery and could know the delivery time. I love Anglo Acific for shipping my Excess Baggage to my beloved country I truly Am pleased with the service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview