Birmingham Unite Curzon Gateway Reviews

Click here if this is your business
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Cleanliness

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Birmingham Unite Curzon Gateway - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“this accomodation will rip students off for their...”


written by on 24/07/2010

this accomodation will rip students off for their money, they charge you for broken things in the flat which you would not have realised in the first few hours of being there in which is the time u are allowed to write problems down on a form.
When you are then charged for the damages, these damages will not be replaced and then the students living there the year after will also be charged, this has happend!
the windows are covered in dirt from the cars that pass by and are never cleaned upon arrival.
the security is rubbish and students get blamed for things they havent done such as causing too much noise. Staff should make more of an effort to find the flat causing the noise before blaming other people.
The steps leading up to the building were blocked off for around 4 months and currently have still not been fixed causing problems as people have to walk a longer route to get to the front doors.
provided with flimsy plastic door cards from the students who lived there the year before they are bount to break, and when they do, you will be charged £20 for a replacement even though the card is already over a year old. is the battery runs out on your door lock and you didnt report it you will be charged a lock out fee to be let back in.
the maintennance is ok when they decide to fix certain things out of a list of problems mentioned. however when we noted that the automatic lights dont turn off, our reply was, "i dont know whats wrong with them" and so they were left on for an entire 48 weeks, clearly unite aren't going green any time soon then.
The accomodation is terrible value for money and then you will be stitched out of some extra money in the end before your deposit is returned.
I for one will NOT be returning to Curzon Gateway Unite Birmingham next year. 6am wake up and getting on a train is going to be much more pleasant and value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site