Angry Birds Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Angry Birds - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Angry Birds

Angry Birds

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Great game”

Written on: 08/02/2016 by Caitlin645 (2 reviews written)

my little son like it very much , some time i play too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“They don't like the bird.”

Written on: 14/11/2013 by Birrd (1 review written)

This review was not allowed on one nesty site. The reasons for that are obvious. Mr admin got very angry about it. Since there are probably other good features of that nest site, this review is for angry birds, rather than specifically that site. The forum question: How much money do you spend on angry birds. Honestly absolutely zero now. Angry birds friends started annoying me when they got greedy with the power up frenzy, and Especially now with the extra popups. I'm inspired to send a spam report every single time a popup appears. Which is quite a lot. Greedy greedy birdy. As for friends star wars, zero times 2. The interface is utterly diabolical. Rubbish. The entire programmer mind seems to be "star wars star wars spend money". To which I respond: no. AB friends has just got greedy. AB star wars just reeks of b___ing out a franchise. I'm perfectly happy to run the code. and when that "last crystal!!!" message comes up, I usually close, just cuz. The halloween levels just **ing wind me up. AB programmers are obviously snorting a bag of "our game is so kin good, people don't play it, they want to play it". dunno. planet dev ? we geev you popup you spend munee. ab coders turn not spending money into a yummy feeling inside. I'm not sure what's more sad. That the d.vs think AB is that good, or that the d.vs think an AB SW graphics is a license to mindswipe money. If the game came across as a "it's a game", it would be cool. But it doesn't. The programmers seem to be shoving their *rses up their own app. It's almost like the programmers are trying to make people accidentally spend money. Consistently. Closing the game is just such a good feeling. I'm guessing they aren't aiming for that. I'm not sure if the programmers think players have half a brain, or if the programmers actually have the same amount of brain, as the programmers are hoping the players have. u don't need to be r*-t**d*d to write facebook games, but it helps. All swear words have been used in accordance with d*veloper/its not a real business programming standards. I'd like to thank every single popup for inspiring this post. The shady admin on a nesty site who may or may not have rovio based commission, won't allow this review. reason, "language timothy". Which is odd, given that one of the sound effects used in the original game was "wan'ar". Also odd given that the name of the game is...."Angry Birds". Hopefully that first sentence isn't too libellious, as a company is by law protected from libel statements in order to protect its ability to pay tax. In fact the site seems to jump on many posts which suggest against spending money. Maybe they don't like hurricanes on their forum. So..much more likely that negative reviews of the game would harm his percent. And that big red admin edit button is tempting. But of course, censorship is often for when an accurate review isn't welcome. The above review and account, was deleted with "spam" being given as the admin reason. So there's the nest admin definition of spam - a post which doesn't agree with the sites agenda. Obviously rovio/affiliates don't like being given the bird. Gotta protect your players. Use a power up. Use a real review.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Intriguing Game”

Written on: 06/01/2013 by internationalbirdland (1 review written)

Opening up the Angry Bird mobile app is perfect for those types of people who are impatient, the game loads up straight away and doesn't have any annoying start up ad's. The game is challenging but not in a frustrating way, all you have to do is fling the specific bird at the pigs and try to eliminate all of the pigs before moving onto the next round. My favorite thing about the angry bird game is that it is not difficult to maneuver, and there are also cheats in order to help. The one thing I dislike about the game is that if you are unable to complete a level and need a special bird to help eliminate all of the pigs, you must purchase for an extra 99 cents, the "angry eagle" which destroys all of the pigs. Overall it is a fun entertaining game which will keep you hooked for a while, trying to defeat each level.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Addictive!”

Written on: 23/07/2012 by Millo (2 reviews written)

First I tried the free app, it was so addictive, I needed more! So I bought the complete App (not very expensive) and I don’t regret it! Very simple to use but be careful! You can spend hours to find a way to have three stars or to break your previous score :) I really like the fact they frequently add new chapters so you never get bored and for those who like competition you can see your general rank, which can be very challenging… In few words: It’ really a great App, I’m sure you’ll have a lot of fun!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Game ever”

Written on: 14/05/2012

I love Angry bird.It is good ,awesome and so much fun. I played it in both PC and in ipad, iphone .Angry Bird is the best game ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Weee”

Written on: 12/11/2011 by themenace (2 reviews written)

Amazingly well arranged with soft pillow like birds and cute arrangement of various bricks. I usually play this one when I am bored and this game fulfilled my boredom. I have different kinds of Angry Birds in my phone and I definitely like it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great app - one of the few that you can keep coming...”

Written on: 20/04/2011 by Clay Matthews (1 review written)

Great app - one of the few that you can keep coming back to for more. Great simple game play, lots of free levels to start with. Each level has new tricks and techniques to knock down the platforms. Defnitely need to be on anyone's list for apps when they buy a new smartphone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I downloaded this purely because there were so many...”

Written on: 25/08/2010 by glenc (319 reviews written)

I downloaded this purely because there were so many other people reviewing it so positively on the iPhone app store, so I wondered what all the fuss was about.

I wasn't expecting much if Im honest.

However, its a really, really fantastic game. Very, very simple, but highly addictive and well thought through - exactly how a decent game should be. Its not over engineered with ridiculously over the top graphics, its just a highly addictive, simple and easy to use game.

I very rarely play games (these days) however, I've found myself playing this at home, on the train and generally whenever I have a 5 minute slot.

Its brilliant. Get it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Angry Birds. ”

Written on: 12/07/2010 by lukeromeril (54 reviews written)

Angry Birds.

The concept of the game is a group of wiley pigs have stolen some eggs from a bunch of birds (I didn't say flock as the don't appear to be a flock, more of a bunch). You help the birds destroy the army of pigs by catapulting themselves selflessly in to various structures, which crush the pigs. Amazing idea.

The Good Things:

1: It has THE best name or an app
2: The game play is simple, returning to the golden age of games where quality game play ruled over graphics
3: the graphics are awesome
4: its massive, so many levels
5: the birds are all really different and amusing
6: the pigs are also amusing.

The Bad Things

1: Can't Stop playing it
2: you will age a lot without realising as you will have been playing it for a few days non stop
3: you will continuously say "just one more go" every time you get stuck on a level.

Brilliant, buy this game

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dachmoos's Response to lukeromeril's Review

Written on: 19/04/2011

I agree totally

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview