UK Gaming Computers Reviews - www.ukgamingcomputers.co.uk

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
98.2% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
UK Gaming Computers www.ukgamingcomputers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for UK Gaming Computers www.ukgamingcomputers.co.uk

UK Gaming Computers www.ukgamingcomputers.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)

Showing only reviews written:

Within the last year
(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Scuffed Company”

Written on: 12/12/2017 by Nismike73 (1 review written)

Sent me a rubbish pc, refused liability and made me pay for a "fix" which didn't work. These things cost thousands and it's disgusting. Stay clear, go PC world or build your own… Read Full Review

Ukgc's Response to Nismike73's Review

Written on: 14/12/2017

User was having performance issues with a single game. Every other game worked perfectly fine and was benchmarking normal. Of course we explained that if the issue was related to a single game then it is very likely to be an issue with said single game but will take a look at it if they believe the issue was indeed hardware related.

The user was adamant there was a hardware issue and brought the system in. We tested it and found there to be no hardware related issues what so ever and the user was charged a no fault found fee (not a "Fix"). We even took the time to send over a video.

The PC was not rubbish and UK Gaming Computers are indeed not liable for performance issues with a single game.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service also poor comunication”

Written on: 28/03/2017 by Harrington234 (1 review written)

bought son a computer from UK gaming in December paid £26 for delivery didn't receive on the right day.also because we went 1 week and 3 days over registering the warranty i was told it was to late poor communication through email and also when i made a phone call i was insulted buy the man on the phone saying it was only a budget computer, weather you pay £1350 or £3000 it shouldn't matter.They say the are a small company trying to build up a good reputation well all i can say be ware off… Read Full Review

Ukgc's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2017

Dear Mrs Bock,

We are a little confused by your feedback here, would you be so kind to elaborate on your points please?

You state the delivery was a day late but looking at the tracking information for your order the courier attempted delivery at 15:30 on the estimated day of delivery only to receive no answer and left a calling card. Did the courier not attempt delivery on your chosen delivery date then?

Your son was indeed more than a bit late late registering the warranty - we even emailed him a week before the time limit was up to remind him - I presume you were unaware of this extra notification in addition to no less than 4 other instances where you were told of the time scale?

The poor communication via email is a real mystery, he emailed us on 30/12/16 during the Christmas closure at 12:59 yet on the same day, when we were actually closed, sent a reply at 13:13 - 14 minutes after his email was sent. Could you please explain where you believe there was poor communication or were you unaware that we had replied to him in such short amount of time?

Regarding the budget comment. You stated to my colleague that "We have spent his entire budget of £1300, its not good enough, we should be entitled to more" and the response was " it doesn't matter what your budget was, whether you spend £300, £3000 or £1300, the activation period is the same for everyone". I was there listening to the conversation so know exactly what was said. You were attempting to get us to make an exception because you thought that the contract didn't apply to you because of the amount you had spent but can assure you no one told you had a budget computer.

I can understand the warranty situation, you failed to follow multiple instances of instructions and reminders and strangely 3 months later you are now reporting you were in the wrong, however would appreciate if you could clarify the delivery and poor communication situation so I can look into this further to see if we need to put anything in place to help with future customers.

Have a Good weekend.

UK Gaming Computers

Reply to this comment

Tracey130471's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2017

All i can say i wish you would of got back to me with emails as quick as you have replied to this review,every company has a right to put there side and so have a customer with out it being twisted. The last email we received of you was 30th December 2016 saying that you would get back to me about weather you would be able to allow the warranty,it took me to get in touch 3 months later.The emails i received before then was only information about the building of the computer,as for the delivery i phoned your company at 5:20 pm to say the computer hadn't come and the person i spoke to tracked it and told me it was out on the van and if the drive runs out of time he will deliver it in the morning, so where you got that i missed him is a total lie.And yes when i made the phone call i was only asking if an exception could be made on the warranty as it was only late by 1 week & 4 days i didn't state that i spent my son's entire budget at all, we had a much larger budget but didn't want to take the chance so bought a budget one.And NEVER did i say we should be entitled to it i was just disgusted in the way you treat new customers. I stated in an email that i thought the warranty information was more an advisory and not a time limit ,and we have never once received a reminder.All i can say is that i have worked in customer service for many years and i no that in your power you could of done something you just chose not to . I don't believe that you will put anything into place for future customers as you cannot be honest when some makes a unfair review please don't twist the truth i have no need to lie and discredit your company i'm just stating the facts if the warranty was way over then i would understand completely, i will not allow myself to respond to any response to this reply as i have said all i need to say on the subject .

Have a great week

Reply to this comment

Tracey130471's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2017

All i can say i wish you would of got back to me with emails as quick as you have replied to this review,every company has a right to put there side and so have a customer with out it being twisted. The last email we received of you was 30th December 2016 saying that you would get back to me about weather you would be able to allow the warranty,it took me to get in touch 3 months later.The emails i received before then was only information about the building of the computer,as for the delivery i phoned your company at 5:20 pm to say the computer hadn't come and the person i spoke to tracked it and told me it was out on the van and if the drive runs out of time he will deliver it in the morning, so where you got that i missed him is a total lie.And yes when i made the phone call i was only asking if an exception could be made on the warranty as it was only late by 1 week & 4 days i didn't state that i spent my son's entire budget at all, we had a much larger budget but didn't want to take the chance so bought a budget one.And NEVER did i say we should be entitled to it i was just disgusted in the way you treat new customers. I stated in an email that i thought the warranty information was more an advisory and not a time limit ,and we have never once received a reminder.All i can say is that i have worked in customer service for many years and i no that in your power you could of done something you just chose not to . I don't believe that you will put anything into place for future customers as you cannot be honest when some makes a unfair review please don't twist the truth i have no need to lie and discredit your company i'm just stating the facts if the warranty was way over then i would understand completely, i will not allow myself to respond to any response to this reply as i have said all i need to say on the subject .

Have a great week

Reply to this comment

Tracey130471's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2017

All i can say i wish you would of got back to me with emails as quick as you have replied to this review,every company has a right to put there side and so have a customer with out it being twisted. The last email we received of you was 30th December 2016 saying that you would get back to me about weather you would be able to allow the warranty,it took me to get in touch 3 months later.The emails i received before then was only information about the building of the computer,as for the delivery i phoned your company at 5:20 pm to say the computer hadn't come and the person i spoke to tracked it and told me it was out on the van and if the drive runs out of time he will deliver it in the morning, so where you got that i missed him is a total lie.And yes when i made the phone call i was only asking if an exception could be made on the warranty as it was only late by 1 week & 4 days i didn't state that i spent my son's entire budget at all, we had a much larger budget but didn't want to take the chance so bought a budget one.And NEVER did i say we should be entitled to it i was just disgusted in the way you treat new customers. I stated in an email that i thought the warranty information was more an advisory and not a time limit ,and we have never once received a reminder.All i can say is that i have worked in customer service for many years and i no that in your power you could of done something you just chose not to . I don't believe that you will put anything into place for future customers as you cannot be honest when some makes a unfair review please don't twist the truth i have no need to lie and discredit your company i'm just stating the facts if the warranty was way over then i would understand completely, i will not allow myself to respond to any response to this reply as i have said all i need to say on the subject .

Have a great week

Reply to this comment

Ukgc's Comment

Written on: 07/04/2017

Dear Mrs Bock,

The last email did indeed state we would get back to you IF we were willing to make an exception. We were not willing to make the exception so did not reply.

I can't post direct links here but if you go to ourwebsiteaddress forwardslash deliveryandemail.jpg you will see a screen shot of both your tracking information showing the missed delivery and the "phantom" email that you say you didn't get reminding you to activate your warranty. Dated 15/12/17 - 6 days before that time limit was up and 8 days after the system was delivered.

The screenshot does not lie. I would also advise you to read through the paperwork and emails again. The time limit is not an advisory, it clearly states within 2 weeks but does say recommend that it is done within 48 hours so that you don't forget.

Regarding delivery, delivery dates are only estimations anyway. There is no guarantee a consignment will arrived on the chosen delivery date. As much as we would love to offer guaranteed delivery dates, we cant as like 99% of online retailers deliveries are made by a 3rd part courier and unfortunately things happen which are out of our control and probably the couriers too.

I know what you asked and what you were told on the phone. Lets be honest here and address the elephant in the room, you are "disgusted in the way we treat new customers" and have left this review because you didn't get your own way for something that is your own fault.

I see absolutely no reason to put anything further in place - A giant notice affixed to the side of your PC, the online setup guide, the on-line warranty page, an email when the system is shipped, the paper setup instructions and the reminder emails are more than enough notices for anyone.

9 times out of 10 we do make an exception, your request was simply far too late.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 5 Comments
overview