Sunbright Windows

Sunbright  Windows
80.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sunbright Windows - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sunbright Windows

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Terrible service”


written by Bumble2020 on 06/11/2023

After our gym and office were installed we had loads of snagging issues,loads of excuses why they can't complete them. We are always chasing, no one calls to reschedule. Over the weekend power tripped our house due the heavy rain and to cheap botched job. Didn't provide a waterproof container for the electrics so water got in and tripped the power to the while house. I again called and done an email, no one responded to my email, or even a curiosity call. They did receive the email as the electrician called my partner and arranged to come out. I would never use Sunbright again. Once they got the last payment it seems they didn't care anymore they got their payment.

Fair1's Response to Bumble2020's Review

Written on: 14/12/2023

This is completely false. What you have failed to mention in your review is that the cheap botched job was actually done by your own cowboy electrician when he attempted to illegally wire up your bar to the dedicated feed, we installed specifically for the garden room. You should also note that the electrics were all signed off as is standard practice on every job that we do. You also fail to mention that the electrics have been fine, and you have been using the room since its completion in June 2022 some 18 months at time of writing! Clearly, the if the issue were down to us, the problem would have occurred prior to your electrician bodging the new connection. I am sure people read this comment and come to their own conclusions.

Reply to this comment

Bumble2020's reply to Fair1's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2023

Oh did my review touch a nerve? If only you were that quick in doing the snagging issues as you are in responding to a review being made then maybe a bad review could have been avoided.
Nothing has been done illegally, it was my electrician that found the fault which you were aware of as pictures were emailed to you regarding what was not done correctly and that was ensuring it was waterproof. It was signed off knowing this and it took me 6 months to get electric certificates because again I had to chase for them. Yes we are using the building which is the whole purpose of getting it, its only a matter of time until problems appear like they have with the electrics not been made waterproof. If done correctly from the start it should have a separate cable just for the building outside, to the house, so if anything was to happen like that the whole house should not be in a blackout, instead its connected to the fuse box of the house which effects the whole house. That was your planning a design. The snagging issues they will only get worse the longer its left. I have asked for someone higher to come out to go through everything other than contractors so you can see for yourselves, but I have only been asked to send over pictures. Now have to wait again while someone comes up with a plan how to put the snagging issues right. Had a message last week saying bare with us its taking longer than expected, you known about all these from the start so don't know why you still don't know how fix it. Again another excuse to delay it.

Your pathetic response is very unprofessional and clearly that is the only thing that you think is untrue. You have failed to comment on the other part of the review such as the 18 month wait in completing snagging issues and the terrible customer service that we have to do all the chasing. No professional comment has been made at all other than you sound upset about the electric comment, which is why reading it comes across pathetic.
Your right people will read the review and the comments made and come to their own conclusions on how pathetic and poor your response is. We have been waiting along time for it to be completed but always excuses, even your contractor said it wasn't his fault he knew he had to come back to finish off but you keep putting him on different jobs!
My review still stands, how about contacting me directly and quickly with a plan to sort the snagging issues you were notified of before they get worse due to weather and pests as its all to do with outside.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Fantastic job”


written by Telmarsh on 26/10/2023

Love our windows and doors . Fantastic quality and the fitters were professional and considerate. We have already recommended them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great experience ”


written by Yournan123. on 31/01/2023

I’m so glad I chose sunbright, From day 1, I knew I was making the correct choice, from the very start this company conducted themselves so professionally, When the work started I was staggered at how great the fitters quality of work was, the tidiness, very polite, we didn’t know they was here half the time, there was no let downs no problems, when the office called to inform me of the different stages, it went like clock work, there workman was really good, at the end of each day I was amazed at how much and how good my new roof looked Seemless experience with a quality ending Thanks to everyone at sunbright I would recommend 100% to use sunbright

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service from start to finish”


written by Haylel01 on 14/03/2022

This company truly come over as a family run business with a personal touch. From the moment i met the 'Showroom Manager' i felt comfortable who came over as what i would describe as 'normal', not just working off a script which does tend to irritate me! On taking 'Sunbright' up on their quote all that followed was exactly in line with how they laid out the installation plan. The Surveyor got in touch when they said,and after that the groundworks,conservatory installation and electrics were all completed on time. Must make a special mention of the guy who installed the conservatory itself, who was absolutely meticulous and actually erected the whole thing by himself! He never stopped from the time he arrived to the time he finished,installing it in 2 days.A true credit to 'Sunbright! To conclude a most pleasant experience with something i thought maybe so much harder to cope with going on around us. Thank you 'Sunbright'!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Closed roof conservatory and porch”


written by MartinKomen on 28/01/2022

Sunbright have created the closed roof conservatory and porch exact to my vision and specification. The surveyor described the technical details with me and explained the art of the possible. Due to the 2021 challenges of the pandemic and petrol crisis, patience was required to deliver the finished product. However, the team of builder, plumber, fitter, plasterer and electrician are all excellent trades colleagues. Asides the precision in all trades work, notable is the quality of the panels and the thermostatic quality of the roof. Without reservation, I recommend Sunbright.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Family Orangery ”


written by AlisonHill on 07/10/2020

We are so pleased with our new orangery, which is full of light and warmth even in this autumn weather. Thank you sunbright and to the very skilled fitting team - particularly the two guys who were efficient, professional and tidy throughout. The surveyor also took time to go through our plans thoroughly with us and make some small changes that had a big impact on the space we have gained. We have had friendly communication from the team and any queries have been dealt with quickly and effectively. I have already passed on a recommendation and wouldn’t hesitate to do so again in future.

Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Many serious issues !”


written by JohnathanMcFarland on 16/07/2020

I inherited the guarantee for my conservatory when I bought the house and was still valid.  Had to call locksmith as consevatory door lock broke, whole system broken cost £450 to fix, then window blew, then bolt and bracket broke on bifolding doors. Called to be told none of these issues would be covered under the 10yr guarantee! Would have to pay them to fix them all! Pfft said I wouldn't trust them to do anything. They clearly fit substandard stuff that breaks in a few years! They even had the cheek to ask me if I wanted to upgrade my roof, I just laughed lol

Janice209's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2020

They bought a house that had an installation over 6 years ago,
it had not been looked after
locks are not covered after 5 years,
we offered to do as a good will gesture for half price.

Reply to this comment

Lisaareed's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2020

Sorry I'm confused, are you trying to say this was me? Because if so, no one offered me a half price anything to fix anything at all! And my conservatory was very well looked after by previous owner just the locks and hindeges a clearly ch3ap and poor quality as are now breaking and the window is blown.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Conservetry ”


written by Manishajha on 19/03/2020

Hello I would like to say big big and big Thank you to Sunbright, ( especially few of them from office, but it seems I am not allow to put the name down here, some more name but because of my busy work I couldn't meet them all in daily basis) But overall they all are really too good and very professional I Must say that, I had a great service, great communication, Emailed reply back from Office on immediate effect, I mean I will say overall I can give them 10 star if I will have option, I am more than happy to give : ) I was cheated by my previous builder for my another project and I am newly shifted to Romford, and trust me it was very hard for me to trust any one who's related to building works, still I wanted to do my conservatory, so I found them online and when I met first time of their team member, something appeal me and within 3 hours I paid my deposit till than I was not sure if I am going in right place or not ? But the time they started my job, OMG, everyday I used to feel proud and happy that I have chosen Sunbright. They are fully hassle free, very tidy, nothing to worry at all, they all knows what they are doing with plan, which I like the most. I am very much sure in future that I found my place to go again and again.SO THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR BUILD MY CONFIDENCE BACK TOWARDS TO BUILDING WORKS,I would love to share my pics here soon , still need some interior doing and I am sure I am going to enjoy rest of my life there : ) So please I will request to you all here do not choose money sometimes, chose the brands, (although they are not expensive at all). Kind Regards

Fair1's Response to Manishajha's Review

Written on: 15/04/2020


Than you so much for your kind words. They are greatly appreciated.

You may not be able to mention the specific names of our staff members whom you would like to thank, but i know who they are and i will pass on your kind comments.

We are pleased that you are happy and i'd like to thank you for your valued custom and wish you many years of enjoyment in your new conservatory.

From all of us here; and me, Thank you!

Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Replacing polycarbonate conservatory roof with solid...”


written by Javier377 on 23/01/2020

Weather was torrential rain and hurricane force winds, but the builders worked through it, indeed they worked very hard for two days installing, the third day the plasterer came and when plaster dried a few days later electrician fitted lights. Very pleased with overall result, any snags were dealt with promptly. Clean and tidy workers and they cleared all rubbish. We now have a warm ‘garden room’ rather than a conservatory. Thank you lads

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“First class conservatory ”


written by Rolden on 16/01/2020

Job began with very good advice and planning help. A series of pleasant, helpful and clean workmen executed the task and the finished product is of very good quality. Everyone has expressed delight for the environment created.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant ”


written by kp04kp42 on 08/01/2020

The person i dealt with was very easy to talk to. She listened, and worked alongside my budget to design a practical and great looking conservatory for our needs. I was not rushed at all,she was delightful. Thank you for sending her.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“New conservatory Guardian Warm Roof”


written by GaryVR on 17/09/2019

The old poly-carbonate roof on our conservatory needed to be replaced. Too hot in summer, too cold in winter and noisy in the rain! We chose a Guardian Warm roof through Sunbright. The conservatory now looks great. All the guys have done a really good job and all were a pleasure to deal with. I would certainly recommend the roof and their team of fitters as we now have a fabulous new dining room rather than a shabby old conservatory. The whole process has been easy and very professional.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Replacement Conservatory Roof”


written by SullivanLeslie100 on 15/08/2019

From the very first visit by your lady representative we were impressed by your service. Her knowledge of the product and the fact that she was able to answer all our questions and provide samples of the materials to be used was most impressive and we found her very helpful and approachable when contacting her by phone following her preliminary visit. The two workmen/builders could not have worked harder and immediately upon arrival off-loded everything they would need and completed most of the exterior work on the first day, barely stopping all day! The remainder of the construction work, including lighting was completed on the second day, followed by the plasterer arriving early on the third day and completing his work by lunchtime. All the workmen cleared up thoroughly afterwards and not one scrap of building material was left behind. To have the whole job completed in two and a half days is unbelievable - and to such a high standard too. We are delighted to have an extra all-year round room, and having experienced the use of it during the recent very hot weather has proved to us that we certainly made the right decision to have this work done! We are more than satisfied with the work completed by your company and pleased to know that it is covered by your 10 year guarantee.

Was this review helpful? 2 0



written by Muzziejojo on 22/08/2018

Just had our polycarbonate roof replaced by Sunbright Extralight tiles. Very pleased with the result. The fitters were most importantly prompt, courteous and professional. I would certainly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Stunning Orangery, fabulous workmanship, totally...”


written by Alexandrajenkins on 08/09/2017

We decided to go with Sunbright Windows to built an orangery and a large patio and I can honestly say it's one of the best decisions we have ever made. From the word go , they have bent over backwards to accommodate all our wishes , they came up with some clever ideas , nothing was too much trouble for them , even when I changed my mind on a few things. All of the workmen have been polite and respectful, tidying up each day .They were mindful of our neighbors with regards to noise and the parking of their vans.They even looked after our dog when I had to go to work ! From beginning to end we truly could not have asked for more , we are so happy with the end result, I only wish we had done this years ago

Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Extremely Disappointed with Sunbright Windows”


written by StephanieBrown on 16/08/2017

I met the person I dealt with of Sunbright Windows at Woodlands Garden Centre. He came out to quote for some patio doors and some alteration work. Pleasant chap. Whilst there he mentioned that the doors would come to about £5K. Three weeks later I called to ask him to deliver the quote. He promised that it would be with me the next day. It did not arrive. Two days short of a month after his visit, someone else from Sunbright called me to ask if I had received the quote. I explained that I hadn't . He mentioned that the person I dealt with had been ill and offered to send someone else around but intact the same man came back to quote me. When I say quote, I mean he turned up with a drawing and it was not as discussed. I had a friend with me at the time. I questioned the need for a steel roof support. He went away and came back the following day with an accurate drawing and a price written on it. No specific details.

A week or so later, the person I dealt with phoned me to ask what I thought of the quote. I asked if the quote included an RSJ and he replied no and that he didn't think that one was necessary. I asked him to be sure because I did not want to accept his quote, pay a deposit and have a survey, only to find out that I would need one. He said that he was seeing the surveyor the next day and that he had the photos and drawings and that he would run it by him and get back to me. Guess what? He didn't call. When I called him the following week, he told me that he was waiting on a price for an RSJ and then he would quote me. When I asked him to put himself in my position as a perspective customer who had now been waiting over six weeks for an accurate quote, he told me that he had been in hospital and asked me if he should have quoted me for an RSJ that I probably wouldn't need. My answer was "Yes" two quotes, one with and one without would have been logical.

When I am ill, I ask colleagues to follow up with my clients. I had to ask myself, if this is what I was experiencing at the quoting stage, what on earth would they be like when it came to the actual job? Eight weeks, three visits and a few phone calls down the line and I still do not have an accurate quote. If they just didn't want the work, fair enough but why keep wasting their time and mine? I am very disappointed.

Nicnav123's Response to StephanieBrown's Review

Written on: 03/09/2017

You have no right to comment on the excellent work undertaken by Sunbright.
yes we are a small family company and yes our staff member was very ill.
I am sorry that you have not jot of compassion but expend such a huge amount of of energy writing 5 spiteful paragraphs just because yes someone was very ill in hospital and did not jump through your hoops. Did it not occur to you that maybe we were not chasing for your custom. We have many satisfied customers who have given 5 star reviews following an actual installation. This looks more like a competitors comment . It is outrageous that you have graded on value for money when you have not even purchased. I think most sensible people will get the gist.
Maybe you time would be best spent asking how our staff member's health is than sledging the poor chap. Disgraceful behavior. Shame on you.

Reply to this comment

Stephaniebrown's reply to Nicnav123's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2017

Dear Sunbright.

Firstly, I have every right. My compassion to your ill member of staff was shown when, after 2 days short of a month after his visit, I still did not have a quote, but agreed to let him back for a second and then third time to quote.
It did occur to me that you were chasing for my custom when Sunbright called me twice, two days short of a month after the salesman's initial visit to apologise and make a second attempt at a quote. The quote was unprofessional and inaccurate. He came back for a third time (still chasing my custom) and then called me a week after that (still chasing my custom) to find out what I thought of the quote. It was still unprofessional and inaccurate. Even when I called up to summarise my customer experience with Sunbright, someone was still chasing the business. He was well enough to chase the business but not well enough to produce an accurate, honest, professional quote despite being given three opportunities to do so.

As for not having paid a penny, my time is money. Thankfully my review and your response to it, will help to make up the minds of customers.

I am not a competitor. I had to submit evidence in the form of the actual quotes for this review to be published. Your response does nothing but cement the attitude of Sunbright.

Reply to this comment

Lisaareed's reply to Nicnav123's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2020

The unprofessional way that you have responded to this complaint has stopped me and I am sure many others, from asking you for a quote for my conservatory or my mother who also wants one. This is not the way to deal with complaints at all; I would never do business with you after reading this!

Reply to this comment

Fair1's reply to Lisaareed's Comment

Written on: 20/03/2020


It is a shame that you haven't judged us on the numerous 5 star reviews from genuine customers who have actually had work done, instead of focusing purely on this hateful review.

If you feel that we are wrong for defending ourselves against a spiteful and damaging review which has been written with the sole purpose of trying to tarnish our good name, then we accept that, as you are completely entitled to your opinion. However its a shame you have also decided to attack us and involve yourself in a situation of which you are unfortunately, not fully informed. Resulting in a conscious decision for you to focus on the negative rather than the numerous positives.

Whatever your project is, i'd like to wish you good luck with which ever company you choose. Although, should you reconsider and want to obtain a quote from us, we will of course be happy to meet with you to discuss your requirements and provide you with a quote. That way you can judge us for yourself in person.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 19 4

“Very Happy!”


written by EricHornsbury on 27/12/2016

A thoroughly good result on what was a difficult footprint. Friendly staff who were always on time and were very helpful in answering the numerous questions we posed throughout the duration of the build.

Was this review helpful? 2 0



written by SloaneHickey223 on 20/08/2016

I can't recommend this company enough!!! When we started looking for companies to replace all the windows and doors in our house, it quickly become very daunting and stressful. That is until Sunbright came along. From start to finish they where leagues above the rest. The salesman was Helpful, Informative and Polite. A true proffesional, UNLIKE SOME OTHERS WE HAD ROUND! We chose the windows we wanted, which wasn't their cheapest one but it was by far the best out of all the ones shown to us by multiple companies. We paid our deposit, and had our survey booked. :) We agreed a conviniant fitting date, which wasn't easy as we both work full time, however this was no problem for Sunbright as they worked totally around us! The fitters were BRILLIANT! Punctual, Polite and Proffesional. We couldn't of asked for anymore! They even tided up after themselves leaving the house cleaner than when they arrived. Even the wife was impressed!! I will defiantly be recommending Sunbright. The fact they are a family business, really ensures the best service as they genuinely care about their customers. Thank you Sunbright!!!!!!!

Erichornsbury's Comment

Written on: 15/12/2016

A thoroughly good result on what was a difficult footprint. Friendly staff who were always on time and were very helpful in answering the numerous questions we posed throughout the duration of the build.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disappointed to say the Least”


written by Ronson27 on 28/12/2015

I was not impressed with this company despite all the rave reviews I had a new conservatory built earlier in the year and have no issues whatsoever with the UPVC frame and glass work but the base work was a different issue all together Firstly the drainage was not done as agreed as the existing run from the kitchen should have been re-aligned, instead nothing was altered and where that run now joins the main run is now inaccessible as it is now underneath the new conservatory floor. Their explanation was that it can be easily rodded, NOT THE POINT the work cut corners and reduced their costs and it was not what I agreed. Secondly the main electrical intake is now in the new conservatory and I wanted it protected in a plastic tube, instead they have just concreted all round it. again their explanation is that is well insulated anyway, NOT THE POINT it was not as agreed or what I wanted The new conservatory floor now covers an existing air brick which should have been opened up and piped to a new air brick in the new wall, this was not done and to make matters worse an air brick was fitted but actually does nothing, fitted to deceive me I guess. Their Installations Manager assured me that the new air brick was venting the adjacent wooded floor which was misleading to say the least as when I re-decorated the Dining room I took the floorboards up to check so this has really upset me. When I pointed out that it didn't their explanation was that there were plenty of other air bricks in my property. NOT THE POINT it should have been done properly and according to the contract They assured me that any problems are fully covered by their guarantee but if Dry Rot is exposed in my Dining Room in years to come can you see them admitting liability I think not Lastly i did not get any receipts for the payments I made and I have asked on 3 separate occasions for a final invoice marked 'Paid in Full' and have still yet to receive anything If you are going to use this company make sure the work is carried out as you agreed

Nicnav123's Response to Ronson27's Review

Written on: 24/03/2016

There are 2 sides to every story and as stated the overall installation is fine.
All payments have been receipted and although found not to be required we have offered to add air bricks that the customer has declined and put an already insulated cable into conduit although we believe it looks nicer the way it is.
We always aim to please but sometimes we cant. All our work is protected with a 10 year insurance backed policy.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“Quick Great Work”


written by pgargano on 16/06/2014

 How nice it looks, my conservatory has been built, and finish in a such scort time . This is mainly to say thank you to you and all your staff at sunbright. People are quick to complain when some things is wrong including me but this time i have only praises for the excellent and professional work conducted by all your staff , you have a very good time, not only the work was first class but also the material were of a very good quality, i have no hesitation to recommend you firm not only to my friends and family but also all over the country . Thank you again your Sincerely

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site