TwinTec S3 Water Softeners Reviews

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
98.4% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TwinTec S3 Water Softeners - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TwinTec S3 Water Softeners

TwinTec S3 Water Softeners

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Efficient Clean Installation”

Written on: 05/12/2018 by Fused (2 reviews written)

We were recommended by a friend who had recently had the system installed and they were delighted so we thought we would consider it. After speaking to the very knowledgeable and enthusiastic installer who came to give us a quotation we decided to proceed. We have the system for 3 days now and we immediately found a difference in the quality of drinking water - no bits floating in it. no cloudiness, no harsh taste at the back of the throat. We also now have soapy showers which was impossible… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Twin Tec S3 water softenerby HARVEY - Absolutely lousy”

Written on: 31/10/2018 by vinita59 (1 review written)

I bought this water softener from Thames Valley Water Softener. I was looking for a water softener and when searching in google came across two companies Harvey Water Softener and Kineteco. When I called Thames Valley water softener I was under the impression they are local agents for Harvey Water softener. When the person I dealt with visited me it was then that I realised this is Twin Tec S3 manufactured by Harvey . He said this is exactly the same as Harvey Softener manufactured by harvey… Read Full Review

Gavinboakes's Response to vinita59's Review

Written on: 09/11/2018

We are sorry about the problems you encountered and the initial misunderstanding here. We have since been in contact with you to fully understand and investigate your concerns then, from this, decided on an appropriate course of actions. Thanks for your patience.

Your experience with us was unusual so, on November 1st, we removed the water softener to investigate the problem further. The TwinTec S3 is a high quality product that comes with a 10 year guarantee. Unfortunately your experience wasn’t as you or we expected, but we do take this guarantee and your long-term happiness with our product and service very seriously.

We are sorry this happened and have permanently replaced your water softener with a brand new TwinTec. We hope you are very happy with the new product.

Thanks. Gavin, Thames Valley Water Softeners.

Reply to this comment

Vinita59's Response to vinita59's Review

Written on: 11/11/2018

This is in continuation with the review given above. There was a misunderstanding and now someone from Thames Valley Water Softeners has sorted out my issues by replacing the old machine with a brand new machine .

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Wasted my time! ”

Written on: 19/12/2017 by 294Maynard (1 review written)

I had high hopes for this company but it came crashing down quickly! Made a booking for survey and after taking leave waiting all morning no one showed up. Tried to ring the office no answer. Around 8pm someone rang me back, ask him why no one show up. He told me someone was in front of my house 5 minutes before the apt and the decided to not to knock because the curtain was. I have a net curtain for my own privacy and no one in the neighborhood didn't have one. What a load of rubbish! He… Read Full Review

Twintec's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2017

Good Afternoon,

My name is Alisha and I work for the manufacturers of TwinTec.

We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience and we would like to take this further.

Please contact Harvey Water Softeners Customer Service Department and a member of our team will be happy to help you.

Kind Regards

Alisha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 3
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“INSTALLATION”

Written on: 09/05/2017 by fabenny (1 review written)

M/S. SOFTFLOW WAS TO DO THE INSTALLATION TODAY AND I HAVE TAKEN OFF FROM OFFICE. JUST NOW (9.28 A.M.) THEY TELEPHONED TO INFORM THAT INSTALLATION NOT POSSIBLE BECAUSE ENGINEER IS ILL. IF IT WAS INFORMED EARLIER I COULD HAVE GONE TO WORK. THEY DON'T DO THE INSTALLATION ON SATURDAYS AND I HAVE TO TAKE OFF AGAIN FOR INSTALLATION. I HAVE CANCELLED THE ORDER BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT CO-OPERATING WITH CUSTOMERS AND I FIND IT VERY UN-PROFESSIONAL.VERY BAD.....EXPERIENCE :(… Read Full Review

Twintec's Response to fabenny's Review

Written on: 18/05/2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. We are ever so sorry that you lost a day annual leave due to the sickness of one of our installers.

If you are able to contact us we will be able to see what Saturday dates we have available to install your water softener. So you will not need to take any more days annual leave.

Kind Regards

Alisha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not reliable ”

Written on: 21/04/2016 by Elliottp1969 (1 review written)

I had a Kineteco from 1998 and it was working great, in 2007 I decided to move that to my daughter house and buy a new one and the dealer I used recommended this Twin tech saying how good it was. I am very unhappy with this product, I realized the water had not been always soft even though it was regenerating as regular and going through salts, I noticed my hot taps showing residue of lime scale and when changing the taps one can see how lime scale had damaged the hot tap. I raised all this… Read Full Review

Twintec's Comment

Written on: 03/05/2016

Good Afternoon, My name is Alisha and I am a member of the Service Department at the manufacturers of TwinTec.

We are very sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some problems with your TwinTec S3 water softener.

We would always advise to contact us at the first signs of the softener not working up to its full potential so we would be able to repair the fault. If you were to contact us at your connivence we will be happy to help you further.

Kind Regards

Alisha

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview