ICE Plc Reviews - www.iceplc.com

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Speed of service

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ICE Plc - www.iceplc.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ICE Plc - www.iceplc.com

ICE Plc - www.iceplc.com
ICE Plc - www.iceplc.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't deliver what they promise”

Written on: 11/07/2018 by AntwanSchwartz (1 review written)

I have ordered a US Dollar Travellers Cashcard from them - shouldn't have done it though. On the website they say the card will be delivered in 3 to 4 days. 9 days later and I still haven't received anything. Called their (appalling) customer service a couple of times, who kept telling me it would arrive the next morning. Still nothing, even though they apparently send it by Royaal Mail First Class? (Why no option for a tracking number??) As my holiday was approaching and a day before travel… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 05/07/2018

Request to reactivate account and 2 subsequent messages but no response. I have a frozen account balance of 2064 euros due to fraudulent activity. I asked how to open new account and credit it with balance from old account but no reply after nearly 12 days and 3 messages… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“On line access”

Written on: 27/04/2018 by Travellier (1 review written)

The website isn't recognising my email address and despite several conversations and emails nothing has been done. I have also asked for a refund of 2x£200 because of this and nothing has happened after 6 weeks… Read Full Review

Ice_Plc's Response to Travellier's Review

Written on: 30/04/2018

Thank you for your comments.

We apologise that you have been experiencing problems.

Please can you contact me with your name, address and email address the account is registered with so that we can fully investigate and resolve the issue.

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Assistant Manager.

Reply to this comment

Travellier's reply to Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2018

Hello. Thanks for this. Please give me an email address/ tel no to reply to. I do not wish to share my details in a public forum, although others in your call centre have all this information

Reply to this comment

Ice_Plc's reply to Travellier's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2018

We did put our email address but unfortunately it looks like it got removed when the post was moderated.

To get the email address please visit our website, go to contact us, then using the menu on the left hand side got to help and support and then use the callcentre email address.

If you make the email for my attention and reference the review center it will be passed directly to myself. .

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Assistant Manager

Reply to this comment

Travellier's reply to Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 10/05/2018

I have done as requested and yet still got no response. Your call centre support is terrible

Reply to this comment

Travellier's reply to Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 08/05/2018

You have not responded to my previous reply, my account is still not accessible. I am still £400 light in my bank account. If this whole situation is not resolved by the end of this week I will have no alternative but to report the matter to the financial services ombudsman

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 5 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Great offer but not worth aggravation,poor customer...”

Written on: 31/03/2018 by davidbellis (1 review written)

Sterling Travellers Cash Card. The idea is great but this card is only good if you travel to one destination and stay put. I used the 'sterling travellers cash card' as I was travelling around Asia through multiple countries. My card was blocked 5 times some times on a Friday and left with no money till Monday as there is agency staff employed to cover for the people who make the decisions. My first block was on Xmas eve the day I arrived and then the offices were closed till after boxing day… Read Full Review

Ice_Plc's Response to davidbellis's Review

Written on: 04/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise you experienced issues while using your ICE Travellers Cashcard. Although we do have fraud prevention features on the card we would not expect them to work in this way.

Please could we ask that you contact us, and provide us with your details so we can fully investigate this.

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Assistant Manager

Reply to this comment

Davidbellis's reply to Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2018

The relevant depatment can contact me directly or by letter. I am not calling your customer service and waiting around for people that have no authority to discuss these issues.

Regards

Reply to this comment

Davidbellis's reply to Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2018

This is the reply I got which doesnt sort out the issue that the card is not fit for purpose.

Dear
This is regarding your recent communication surrounding your ICE card.
We understand customer’s frustrations when a card is blocked by the automated security system, however we assure you this system is put in place purely for the protection of customers and the funds on their cards and this level of monitoring is requirement of due diligence and MasterCard.
We do apologise if any inconvenience was caused.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Shockingly bad customer service!”

Written on: 14/11/2017 by Thompson209 (1 review written)

Every time I called the call centre, no one seemed to know any of the answers to any of my questions. In fact they gave me conflicting answers to what is written on the website. I think ICE need to re-train their call centre! The card itself worked fine whilst in the USA… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service”

Written on: 05/11/2017 by Sabrina408 (1 review written)

Good exchange rate, fast delivery, and a good mix of notes. Will use again. Will recommend to family and friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stellar delivery and a great rate”

Written on: 14/10/2017 by Zoony (1 review written)

Ordered on Friday at 10.30 in the morning, delivered Saturday am at 8.30 with no extra charge. Can't ask for better… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 07/09/2017 by jaglin (1 review written)

Good exchange rates and excellent service. Have used ICE for 3 years and have always had next day delivery as promised with no problems. Would certainly recommend them to family and friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Card is useless they are withholding my money”

Written on: 06/09/2017 by Skippy1029 (1 review written)

I loaded my card for a holiday to Kephalonia. First few days were fine but then for some reason ICE withheld my money so I am now stuck. Contacted ICE and they had no idea what the problem was and said that I would be contacted by a supervisor. Asked if I could speak to a supervisor but told none were available. This is a terrible service and I will never be using them again. I now have to use my British bank cards which will cost me more. USELESS SERVICE!!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful service”

Written on: 31/08/2017 by 141Brewer (1 review written)

One of the worst customer services I have ever experienced. Long hold times and no system of escalation. if you have a problem they cannot deal with it. Their site had a fault with card top ups and there was no solution. They tell you they will call back and they do not. If you use the 'contact us' system on their portal you get an email to tell you they will call, but they do not. I would not recommend ICE PLC to anyone. This level of service should not be allowed… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Travel Money”

Written on: 26/08/2017 by delwalmer (1 review written)

Had a frustating morning trying to deal with sainsbury's bank - need I say more!!! Looked at ICE website, they weren't quite the best rate but had a price match guarentee. Phoned them spoke to a lovely lady  who agreed to match the best rate I could find. All dealt with brilliantly with no fuss and for 99p next day delivery, which arrived as promised. I had dealt with ICE some years ago and should have had the sense to go straight to them which I shall do in future. Don't always trust… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Simply the Best”

Written on: 19/08/2017 by Claytonse355 (1 review written)

Have used ICE before and always find them very friendly and helpful. I trawled the net for the best rate and once again came back to buy from ICE. Would recommend to anyone wishing to purchase currency… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent ”

Written on: 10/08/2017 by Jaysond1955 (1 review written)

Ordered £2770 of euros on Monday, requested Saturday delivery and there they were Saturday morning. No problems at all, very happy would use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 27/06/2017 by Gardner1977 (1 review written)

Fast service very quick delivery, I have used ICE a few times now and they have provided an excellent service each time… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfair change of terms - non existent customer service”

Written on: 16/05/2017 by boosted_jeep_uk (1 review written)

Be warned if you've already got a currency card for more than just yourself, they're going to cancel the other ones in a poorly disguised attempt to get more money from you. ICE have stated there maybe changes of regulations that mean they can't provide family cards. Where's this regulation -i've searched, spoken to other financial institutions and no one has heard of it. What is much more likely is that ICE have decided if they make you have two cards you're going to need to deposit more… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal customer service”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by LukasArcher260 (1 review written)

ICE customer service is all but non-existant so if you do have problems with their service don't expect to to resolve it by contacting their awful customer service tel no. Unbeknown to me my prepaid currency card is about to expire in 4 days time. I have just been informed by ICE. I am going on holiday in 4 days time! I had just charged my card in advance of this holiday. Customer service have no idea whether my new card will arrive in time for my holiday and have advised me to elect to buy… Read Full Review

Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 09/05/2017

Thank you for your comments.

We apologise that you have been unhappy. This is not acceptable and is not the usual high level of service we would expect our customers to receive.

I have passed your comments on to the product manager for a full investigation.

Kind Regards,

ICE Plc

Reply to this comment

Splunge07's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2017

So eleven days on and not a hint of anything from your product manager. Hardly surprising really. It seems par for the course so far as this company is concerned.
I suppose I did at least elicit some kind of response from ICE even though it is merely the lip service I expected.
Oh and by the way now that I have returned from my holiday my new cash card has just arrived. A fat lot of use it is now having been barred from accessing MY funds for the past 3 1/2 weeks when I most needed them.
I did eventually manage to raise an official complaint via an email route but now ICE are hiding behind FCA rules whereby they are allowed 8 WEEKS to respond to what really is a clear cut case. 22nd June before they will deign to reply to me.
What a great company!
BEWARE!

There are numerous cash cards available nowadays; use somebody else. I have found several with far better rates too.

Reply to this comment

Splunge07's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2017

So eleven days on and not a hint of anything from your product manager. Hardly surprising really. It seems par for the course so far as this company is concerned.
I suppose I did at least elicit some kind of response from ICE even though it is merely the lip service I expected.
Oh and by the way now that I have returned from my holiday my new cash card has just arrived. A fat lot of use it is now having been barred from accessing MY funds for the past 3 1/2 weeks when I most needed them.
I did eventually manage to raise an official complaint via an email route but now ICE are hiding behind FCA rules whereby they are allowed 8 WEEKS to respond to what really is a clear cut case. 22nd June before they will deign to reply to me.
What a great company!
BEWARE!

There are numerous cash cards available nowadays; use somebody else. I have found several with far better rates too.

Reply to this comment

Splunge07's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2017

I meant to add that if I ever do receive a response from this company that I will most certainly cut and paste it into a reply on this forum.

I am not holding my breath though.

Reply to this comment

Splunge07's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2017

So, here we are on 27th June.

Here is an extract from ICE's response received 2 months ago:

In accordance with FCA guidelines we have 8 weeks from the date we receive your complaint in which to issue a final response, we will therefore investigate your concerns and write to you no later than 22nd June 2017 with our findings or with an update on the progress of the investigation.

So guess what?

True to form for this appalling outfit I have not received a response in any way whether by email, snail-mail or phone call.

Once again I say DO NOT USE ONE OF THEIR TRAVEL CARDS.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 5 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Cash Card is useless”

Written on: 26/12/2016 by McGrath10 (1 review written)

I put £700 on to a sterling cash card for a trip to India. The first 5 times I used it it was blocked. I was sent an email saying the transactions were blocked and asking whether they were valid. So I responded that they were and tried to use the card again. Blocked 5 more times and this time the email says the card is blocked but again asking if the transactions were valid. So I respond that they were and get a reply that the card will be unblocked. That was a week ago and the card is still… Read Full Review

Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2017

Thank you for your comments.

I apologise that you have had issues using your card.

So that we can fully investigate this issue please can you contact us directly?

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Customer Service Supervisor.

Reply to this comment

Ghrity's Comment

Written on: 04/01/2017

I have repeatedly contacted you directly. Approximately 10 times over the 10 days it took you to unblock the card (which I can't check if you have or not as the trip had finished by the time you'd done it). I have also used your complaint page on your website several times and had no reply to those at all. If there is some email address that will get a response please provide it so other people won't waste their time using the 'official' routes.

Reply to this comment

Ice_Plc's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2017

Thank you for your response.

I would like to pass your complaint directly on to a manager.

If you could email us and make the email for my attention I will ensure it is investigated and you receive a response.

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Customer Service Supervisor.

Reply to this comment

Ghrity's Comment

Written on: 04/01/2017

I have repeatedly contacted you directly. Approximately 10 times over the 10 days it took you to unblock the card (which I can't check if you have or not as the trip had finished by the time you'd done it). I have also used your complaint page on your website several times and had no reply to those at all. If there is some email address that will get a response please provide it so other people won't waste their time using the 'official' routes.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent currency provider”

Written on: 17/10/2016

Having used many different currency providers over the years I would rate ICE highly. At a branch in Glasgow I recently purchased Turkish lira at the best rate I had seen, even though I had not booked the currency. The gentleman in the branch was very helpful and gave some useful tips about travel in Turkey too! On returning to the UK I passed through Gatwick airport and stopped at the first currency exchange I saw - MoneyCorp I believe. I asked to change my remaining Turkish lira into… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very expencive”

Written on: 16/10/2016 by CodyWelch143 (1 review written)

!!!!ATTANTION PLEASE!!!!!Ich finde, die Firma betrügt die Menschen. Ich wollte 500€ in GBP tauschen und sollte dafür nur 340GBP bekommen. Bei einem schlechten Kurs hätten mir 420GBP zugestanden. Ich empfehle diesen Money changer keinem weiter… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Exchange Rates. ”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by NotHappy2016 (1 review written)

I came back to Vancouver from London & exchanged my remaining pounds to dollars. I found out later that the exchange rate ICE used is almost 20 cents lower than rates I researched on-line. Then on top of this ICE charged me $3.75 for commission. BS!… Read Full Review

Ice_Plc's Response to NotHappy2016's Review

Written on: 20/06/2016

Thank you for your comments.

I apologise that you are unhappy with our rates.

You should have been advised of the rates that were being applied at the time of the transaction.

Please can you confirm which branch you were at so that I can pass you comments on to the correct manager for investigation.

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Customer Service Supervisor.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview