CDA Dishwasher Reviews

Click here if this is your business
CDA Dishwasher
★★☆☆☆
1.7
15.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CDA Dishwasher - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CDA Dishwasher

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Poor quality wash.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LeonJorgensen on 22/01/2024

We has a slimline CDA dishwasher fitted as part of a kitchen refurbishment package. Wish I had read reviews first! Since it was commissioned the dishes often are sill dirty even after scrapping debris, rinsing and hen using the hottest wash. I wish I had stuck with my old dishwasher which was from a well known manufacturer as never had any issues. I'm looking at changing the CDA one as soon as I can as it definitely doesn't safe time or money when having to repeat process by hand washing. Also it doesn't take a full 10 place setting as advertised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful Quality Product”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1967Fallon on 10/10/2023

We had a CDA dishwasher via a kitchen package. I’d never heard of the make prior to this. I don’t normally write reviews but I feel that it’s useful to let people know and warn anyone off buying one. I have never ever come across such a shoddy, cheaply made product in my life. The rubber seals around the door to stop water from leaking out is pathetically insufficient and it constantly leaks water everywhere. When we received it brand new, it didn’t work and had to wait 2 weeks to get someone out to sort it. Turned out to be a factory issue where wiring wasn’t connected properly. Save yourself a lot of bother and buy a different brand. What an utter heap of junk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dishwasher condemned ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Unhappy68 on 14/01/2023

We had the dishwasher less than 4 years, one evening the electricity went off it turned out to be the dishwasher which had a leak and the water was going over the electrics. We called cda who told us they could send us an engineer. The cost was £149 including parts, when he came out he condemned it and wrote a report to cda. We didn't hear from them and when I called them they offered 20% off a new machine but to deliver and fit it would be nearly £200. As the machine should have still been under the 5 year warranty I wasn't happy with this. I wrote to make an official complaint but have heard nothing. Would not recommend anyone buy this product. I had another make of dishwasher previously and it was 9 years old and still working when we moved out of our house and the family are still using it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Avoid CDA Appliances”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaquanFinnegan on 10/04/2019

Bought all kitchen appliances from CDA. Microwave broke after use of less than a year & dishwasher broke after 18months. As they were not installed until 6mths after we bought them, Dishwasher was out of warranty for labour. £99 call out charge to be told couldn’t be fixed. Parts are covered but if unrepairable will replace for another £99 call out charge! Nearly £200 would buy me another dishwasher! Not happy at this customer service and ice expectancy of their appliances. I expect kitchen appliances to last more than 18mths of use! Avoid all CDA Appliances!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Wet packaging when delivered”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TT122 on 08/06/2018

After delivery men had gone I noticed the cardboard around edges inside plastic wrap was soaked, water inside cavity too and smelt bad, warranty registration a joke will not give 2 yrs warranty from delivery, backdated to purchase date 6 weeks beforehand which was incorrect as this was for the wrong item and had to be returned and a new transaction taken out which has been ignored, no apology for wet product and assurance it is safe to use and unaffected by wet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ritchiesmith's Response to TT122's Review

Written on: 29/09/2018

Quite often they do come with a bit of water leaking out of them when new. Once built in the factory they ate connected up to both electric and water supply to make sure they don’t leak and that they opperate properly. Nothing to worry about here

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ritchiesmith's Response to TT122's Review

Written on: 29/09/2018

Quite often they do come with a bit of water leaking out of them when new. Once built in the factory they ate connected up to both electric and water supply to make sure they don’t leak and that they opperate properly. Nothing to worry about here

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible quality, poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by haveyoursay2017 on 23/04/2018

CDA Integrated Dishwasher WC140IN Numerous faults since installation, some of which have been repeat faults - overheating - warning lights - salt sensor not working - complete failure to turn on CDA engineers cost £99 a time to come out. They're useless and criticise each others work. CDA customer service is non existent. Have had problems with other CDA appliances in the kitchen as well. DO NOT BUY CDA APPLIANCES

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“stay away from CDA”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 41Kearney on 17/11/2016

Awful products and awful customer services, they do not care that your goods have broken for the second time they still charge £99 for an engineer to fix the same part that broke before. They just want your money. Booklets to explain the items are useless. info you need to know is hard to come by, most customer services don't have a clue about there products. I had to pay the fitter of my built in fridge freezer to get the unit back out as it wasn't working as CDA advised me to as it could be a vent problem only to find when I called them back again as it still didn't work that it was just on a set setting that makes it not come on! There was nothing in the manual to say about this setting either. Really annoyed with them and they didn't offer a penny back even though i'd had problems with there oven as well! Don't go near them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Nightmare with wc140IN”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JazmynSims219 on 04/05/2016

I had the dishwasher when I had my kitchen done 2 years ago. It first developed fault after 18 months. That was probably only after around 10 washes since new. I then called CDA customer care line. An engineer visit was arranged for a call out charge of £99. The engineer replaced the circuit board. I thought that I wasn't lucky for this and after the repair it should be ok. But it failed again recently after probably only two washes following the repair. I called the customer service again and was told that I need pay another £99 for an engineer visit as it has been more than 6 months after the repair! I can't believe that in about two years since I bought this dishwasher. The two repairs will almost cost me another dishwasher. I think this is totally unreliable product. Don't ever think you will be lucky on CDA product! I would not recommend it to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Was I just lucky?”

★★★★★

written by Shelby73 on 01/05/2016

Can't believe these negative reviews. I've had my CDA dishwasher for three years now. I love it! So many different configurations available for dishes. They Always come out sparkling. Love the cutlery drawer, gives so much more space. I'm moving soon and have to leave it behind. Another one will be my first purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“CDA Customer Service and Warranty”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hunjania on 08/12/2015

We replaced our kitchen just over 2 years ago and CDA were recommended to us by the kitchen company, what a nightmare its been since. Out of the 8 different units ordered more then half of them had to be replaced as they were faulty on delivery. The integrated microware had its trim missing, the induction hob was not working nor was the dishwasher, this caused further delays to have a completed kitchen, since then the door of the Oven fell off damaging the units its been one thing after another. The Dishwasher WC600 was replaced due to faulty appliance on delivery, this then went faulty again 8 months later, the engineer they sent was hopeless, he took 3 visits and the problem was still not fixed. Having reported this, CDA have failed to follow up on this, having waited over a year for them to do something they are now saying the warranty has expired and want to charge £99 for an engineer to come out. Not likely as I would rather spend the money on a new Dishwasher but NOT CDA. I would stay clear from this company and go with another reputable company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“CDA WC600 INTERGRATED DISHWASHER”

★★☆☆☆

written by KIRKS13 on 12/05/2015

HAVING HAD A CDA WC360 INTERGRATED DISHWASHER WHICH WE HAVE HAD FOR 6YRS WHICH HAS BEEN A GREAT APPLIANCE IT EVENTUALLY GOT UNECONOMICAL TO REPAIR,UNFORTUNATELY WE HAD TO REPLACE IT.HAVING LOOKED AT THE WEB SITE WE WENT FOR THE WC 600 WHAT A BIG MISTAKE,YOU CAN CERTAINLY SEE THE QUALITY HAS DETERRIATED,THERE ARE PROGRAMS WHICH ARE TO LONG YOU CANNOT HERE WHEN THE PROGRAMMES HAVE FINISHED AND AS FOR DRYING VERY POOR.THEY HAVE REPLACED THE CUTLERY BASKET WITH A TRAY AT THE TOP OF THE WASHER.BECAUSE ITS ITS ALL PLASTIC IT CAUSES MORE CONDENSATION.I THOUGHT GERMAN TECHNOLOGY WAS SUPPOSED TO BE ONE OF THE BEST,I WOULD SUGGEST THEY LOOK AT THIS PROBLEM.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Absolutely rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McGee93 on 14/04/2014

This appliance came with my newly fitted kitchen in 2009. I gave up using it two years ago as the dishes continually came out dirty. Even clean dishes would come out dirty. Just turned it on and lights safe flashing all over the place I refuse to spend money on it and am now replacing it with a hotpoint. Do not waste your money on this product

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“If I can stop one person making a mistake”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kellen465 on 07/04/2014

I have had various dishwashers over the years This is by far the worst. The programmes are overlong . I have to wash most of the dishes before they go in One scrap of food and it is seared to the dish I hate it If I could afford a new dishwasher I would throw it out

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Integrated CW497?1”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SMarcovecchio on 31/07/2013

This dishwasher was purchased in November 2007 as furniture for a fitted kitchen(recommended by the kitchen company). In the last 5 years the engineer has visited my house on at least 7 occasions! We are almost exchanging Christmas cards. The longest time this machine has worked was between October 2012 and July 2013. The 5 year warranty expired January 2013. I have been sorely disappointed with the quality and service provided by CDA, not to mention the machine itself. A five year warranty should give you reassurance about the product, but this machine has performed no better than the cheapest you can buy! Wont buy anything from CDA again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Stay away from CDA products”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 01/05/2013

No NOT buy CDA products. They are unsafe, don't last more than 6 months and customer care is horrendous. The inner glass panel within the oven I purchased from CDA 6 months ago, overheated and shattered, missing me by less than half a meter. This would be especially dangerous for anyone with an infant in the house. Add to this their atrocious customer care. It takes two days to send the panel to an engineer who then can not do the installation for 10 days. CDA won't even confirm a time when the engineer will come, only that it will be any time between 8am-5pm. Of course they only work Monday to Friday, apparently that is the most efficient way of working - Customer convenience be damned. Only looking out for their bottom line. Being a contractor this means loss of income on top of nearly having my legs shredded. But as long as CDA don't lose money, they don't care if their customers are injured or lose income. Read the countless complaints on the internet and save yourselves from these terrible products and company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dont Do It !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/03/2013

Average performance from the dishwasher but your problems start when something goes wrong - terrible after sales service and the most expensive spare parts of any appliance manufacturer. Its cheaper to buy a new machine than fit a new wash pump.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Cda wc140 dishwasher ”

★★★★★

written by on 04/01/2013

Really pleased with this dishwasher,washes and drys brilliantly can't fault it wasn't sure what to expect hadn't heard of cda before and struggled to find any good reviews but glad to say I am not disappointed and would recommend this dishwasher.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst company selling white goods”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/10/2012

We had a new kitchen fitted,white goods chosen by fitter.The dishwasher works sometimes,press the program button,for instance program 2,up pops 4!!should be 105(minutes run time)their so called technician came and told me it is computorized so could not be reset,(it worked when he came)it happens every so often,tonight it stopped again,hence this review.Has anyone got an answer to this annoying problem?Wish I still had my 18year old Bosch one,never had a problem with it.The fitter says he does not have a reciept,CDA say he bought it 2 years ago so we do not have a guanrentee!The fitter does not want to know,we only had it all done last year.Also he chose Cda fridge,cooker, microwave all have had big problems except the induction hob,which is great.I would strongly advise people NOT to buy any CDA products,because all you get are problems.I look forward to dumping the lot when we can afford to replace with a decent product.Our is the WC370 model.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

02083390165's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2012

Not worth the high price Cda charge for their goods.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“dangerous”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/07/2012

After 2 weeks of owning the product there were problems with the power button (annoying but nothing major). afer another week the machine was put on late evening and as i was about to go to bed i noticed a burning swell coming from the kitchen, when i entered the kitchen the dishwasher did not sound good and there was steam leaking from the seal. at the point i opened the machine and it was still running. i am still waiting for cdl to take this seriously 1 month later. Dont buy form these as their customer service is terrible and there machines are dangerous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not Robust”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tiffany4321 on 19/07/2012

Had one for 3 years now with light usage. Breaks down, door hing given up the ghost and call out charges over the top. By contrast our NEFF was 20 years old. Well worth the extra cost. Would never by CDA again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by redbarney on 14th August 2015 Report this content
Our CDA which is about seven years old but which has not functioned fully for at least three of them. It will not fill up or go onto the wash cycle but will operate on the drain cycle for any water which may collect in it. What should I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview