Holiday Inn Express, Southampton Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Holiday Inn Express, Southampton - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“My wife and I had the unfortunate experience of...”

written by johnshapley on 01/05/2011

My wife and I had the unfortunate experience of staying here 29/4 and 30/4.
The hotel itself is fine- good clean rooms and decent price etc BUT the whole hotel was filled and we really do mean filled with families with sub-school aged children. Some well behaved but an awful lot not. Whatever if your thing is to spend a weekend surrounded by noisy children running amok occupying every available seat then this is certainly for you.
Apparently a new kiddies theme park was opened nearby at the beginning of April, so maybe for anyone wanting a peaceful break it might be best to avoid all weekends and school holidays.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked a stay and cruise package here for 35 nights...”

written by joem1619 on 31/05/2010

I booked a stay and cruise package here for 35 nights and agreed a price of £3.50 a night.Unfortunately my cruise was cut short due to a family bereavment .I was astonished to find that they refused to refund the unused weeks of prepaid parking. I complained as high as the Group Legal Chief who just lied and misrepresented every aspect of the contract.Every time I presented evidence of what they agreed to supply they twisted it round.
Customer Service of this Company is appalling which is a shame because the Hotel itself was clean and comfortable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ ”

written by beckyh34 on 26/11/2009


I stayed here recently for a business conference and despite being 'at work' I managed to relax and enjoy my time at this hotel.
This place is ideal for business people, the rooms have high speed wi-fi and a work desk and there are five air conditioned conference rooms
with complimentary tea and coffee facilities.
The Great Room restaurant has a good selection of food at reasonable prices and the staff are very professional and friendly.
I'm not a cricket fan but if you are, one of the benefits of staying at this hotel is that it's directly adjacent to the Rose Bowl. I beleive it's near Marwell Zoo and Paultons Park as well.
There's no lap of luxury here but the Holiday Inn Southampton is affordable, clean and well run - good enough I would say for even the most discerning visitor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview