Onebill Telecom www.onebilltelecom.com

Onebill Telecom www.onebilltelecom.com
★★☆☆☆
1.8
17.0% of users recommend this
  • Reliability

  • Customer Service

  • Speed Consistency

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Onebill Telecom www.onebilltelecom.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Onebill Telecom www.onebilltelecom.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Your signed up to what is initially what seems like a...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Braylon154 on 21/11/2023

Your signed up to what is initially what seems like a really good contract, give it 2 months and the add on's start, take them off and they just find something else to charge you for, over charging fee for not paying by direct debit.it cost about 19p if that! Just sick to death of having to ring them to sort bills out, that have had items added on that I didn't agree too!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They don't help small businesses ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 358Williams on 21/09/2023

They have left my small business without Internet now for 6 days, I can't take card payments and see the Clint schedule, they promised to keep an eye on me to make sure I was working again, 6 days later I'm still with no Internet.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst supplier in the Uk in the telephone/Broadband...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hkCampbell7 on 07/03/2023

This company forced me to take a 2 year contract after i purchased a business from a third party. I did not need this service but they billed me for 24 months. I gave them 90 days notice in writing to end the contract. They then billed me for a 25th month and threatened me with debt recoverey agents!!!!!!! Horrible customer service.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“AWFUL AVOID!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ryanuk8787 on 22/01/2023

They bullied me into joining from Plusnet which I regret more than anything. I told them I was undergoing treatment for brain cancer and they were still calling 3-4 times a day. He said "What's wrong with you, don't you want to save money?" I was feeling very weak and tired, he promised it would be around £5 per month cheaper (I was paying £49 a month) they've just taken £84 out of my bank. I called up as the broadband has been off for 5 days. I know it's an external fault. Openreach were down the road and it came back on for about 30mins, I received a message saying it was fixed and it went off again. I've been on the phone again (about 40 mins each time) and they want me to repeat the whole line testing process, emptying our full storage cupboard to plug directly into the master socket again when nothing has changed. Such a nightmare ☹️

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible attitude towards service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fussywoodman on 12/11/2022

Being an existing customer, and having intermittent broadband problems, we however requested as below. We moved to a new workshop unit at the same address as our previous unit, requested One bill to install a new landline and carry over our existing land line number. They advised us that we could not have our existing number transferred even though we have had this number for more than 25 years including 2 previous premises moves. We contacted BT telecom and within 3 days they had installed line with our existing number. One Bill is now requesting a breaking of contract fee of £647.14. One Bill staff completely miss leading by saying they see what the problem is, and it has now been resolved, then they instruct CARS to recover the so called outstanding balance. Awful treatment and stress causing.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“OneBill is bad. When I switched from BT to OneBill, it...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LeticiaSerrano374 on 24/06/2020

OneBill is bad. When I switched from BT to OneBill, it was so easy. Currently, I am switching from OneBill to Vodafone, and it felt like they clench onto my butt never letting go. It is so difficult to change from OneBill to Vodafone, and once you do, they will make the line signal weaker, and cut off one of my phone lines even though the contract has not ended yet. They are like spiders. Once your caught in their Web you have to pull off your limbs to escape.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Avoid avoid avoid They will overcharge you AVOID AVOID ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McManus389 on 09/06/2020

Just avoid one bill. I traded with them for over a year while they charged me prices which had not been agreed. When i confronted them about it, they listened, acknowledged what they had done and then I stupidly agreed another 2 year contract at better prices. A year into the second contract and they are now trying to charge me a higher price to what we agreed at the beginning of this contract. I am of course aware that all companies increase prices in March of each year and you have 30 days to dispute this and so on. But i would not have expected my new contract to have a price increase given that the reason for the new contract was their attempts to overcharge. Avoid avoid avoid. Try Kinex.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“No loyalty to existing customers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alma95 on 06/12/2018

After been with one bill telecom for over 16 years I discovered they are charging me more than double what a new customer would pay for the same tariff. When questioned they cannot explain why there is such a massive price difference and tell me I will have to pay over £500 to leave them. They have disregarded my complaint and not offered any resolution or shown any understanding. I can say I will not be staying with this company. For similar packages with other suppliers they are way overpriced charging close to £80 per month for an average broadband speed and basic phone package.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“ONEBILL/XLN”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 05/03/2018

This company is shocking and disgusting how they treat you. All your correspondence will come as onebill however all telephone conversations will be with XLN. Hold you to ransom when you take over a new business when they are the previous supplier. Refused to Release the line and told me that the only way I would keep the same telephone number is to sign a contract with them. Spoke to Ofcom who advised me to speak again and make them aware that they are breaking telecom rules there response was to laugh down the phone at me. Had no choice to report and make a formal complaint to Ofcom. Do not use this company. If you have to deal with them I would download an app to record the call and make them aware of it as you will be shocked. Surely these 5 * reviews can not be the same company.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“great service”

★★★★★

written by Darion100 on 08/12/2017

no issues with the broadband or any of its billing facilities

Was this review helpful? 1 3

“will not leave me alone ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harpery20 on 06/12/2017

for any one out there thinking of one bill telecom my experience is don't the phone is fine the broadband is fine but all I get every day is sales people ringing to sell me other things gas and electricity ect ect go and find new customers stop hounding your existing ones

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“steer well clear”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/09/2017

I took this on a one year contract, which later turned out to be 18mths because I needed call divert! I was not advised contract length had changed, then they kept billing me for penalties despite me paying months in advance to avoid having a DD, A penalty for payingup front! The service itself is very slow, around 4'8mg..very poor , I in town and neighbours get four times that. It often drops out and have had days without any service. No engineer unless you pay. Penalties for leaving early even if you pay the remaining months....they hold the line to ransom. DO NOT CONSIDER YOU WILL REGRET

Was this review helpful? 4 1

“Cold Caller”

★☆☆☆☆

written by megan49 on 14/08/2017

I have been on the TPS list for years and automatically report cold callers. Caller put phone down when I asked for the London address of the company. I believe any company which does this is not to be trusted.

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Fine while in service but ABSOLUTELY OBSTRUCTIVE if you go”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PewseyPrecision on 08/06/2017

Service was OK, even diverts when line was faulty but after moving premises and giving due and correct notice at the end of term they blocked port of the number for at least another month and though I had ceased all services (phone and broadband) they are trying to bill me for continuing broadband service until I 'transfer' to another supplier. This is obviously a tactic to extract as much form an exiting customer as they can by delays and obstruction. About to raise a formal complaint with them and failing adequate redress it will be off to OFCOM. AVOID!!!

Was this review helpful? 4 1

“Shocking”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Johnsoncv377 on 27/04/2017

Been charged more then what they saynpm the got offered for £16:95pm and they are charging £20:95pm and my friend recommended me for a good business purpose and he joined as well before me he was offered £30pm unlimited and then next month they took £60 off his account how does that work o don't know. I won't suggest this to any one please be careful

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“ ONE BILL TELECOM..PHONE PROVIDERS FROM HELL!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 05/04/2017

Onebill Telecom ..Terrible , Terrible Company, I have been with this company for 7 years???? I moved business locations on 2 lines and could not relocate phones due to being out of the area, both lines on constant divert to mobile . one bill squeeze you for money at every turn ,they will lie to you to get you in a contract , and they will attack you personally and otherwise when you complain . I have had one operator demand I call her maam for the whole of the call . One business line was trashed by them as a punishment for my complaint (about massaged costs ) the remaining line I am about to move to another company (if I can find a decent one) If all else fails I will shut the line down They are now charging me 35.00 per month for my line Broadband package (i do not have a broadband facility!) They said my old package (30.00 per month) was obsolete I told them not to change my package but they have anyway. If anyone rings my company on the remaining line they have a 20 SEC0ND DELAY before even hearing a dial tone!!!! Do not make my mistake by going with this company They will destroy everything you have worked for!!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Shocking service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 336McMahon on 18/02/2017

Well where do we begin. Moved our business to a new unit. Told could not take our original number. Spent nearly 2 hours on the phone to set up an engineer to install the new number MAY I ADD AT A CHARGE OF £99. Also arranging a divert call service till customers get knowledge of new number. 2 weeks after installation still no divert put on phone apparently problem with BT. Then yet another call from ONE BILL to state the old number was still in use and they would cancel board band on that number. THIS IS 2WEEKS LATER. ALSO STILL NO CALL DIVERT. I told them to cancel the call divert. THEN TEXT SAYING BROADBAND CANCELLED ON THE OLD NUMBER ONLY TO FIND THEY ALSO CANCELLED ON NEW NUMBER TOO. THEY CANNOY DO ANYTHING UNTIL MONDAY. HOW DO WE RUN OUR BUSINESS ONE BILL?

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Wonderful Services”

★★★★★

written by Avahu1990 on 27/11/2016

I am using an one bill telecom last 1 year very good customer Support , Cheaper in the market, no words to expresses my services. Had an great experiences with Customer Service, good Speed in both Downloading & Uploading Value For Money

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Worse than Useless”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shyann159 on 26/08/2016

Whatever costs you might save come nowhere near to being worth the cost of dealing with such a terribly run company with the worst customer care I have ever come across. I only gave 1 star because giving 0 wasn't possible. Try Daisy Communications as an alternative.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid like the Plague!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 370Ray on 08/08/2016

Without a doubt the worst company I have ever dealt with. Ofcom should investigate this business, and I would advise anyone to avoid them at all costs.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview