Lyco Direct www.lyco.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1
81.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lyco Direct www.lyco.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Not recommend ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mitchellcf326 on 11/07/2023

I do not recommend Lyco. I have never experienced such unprofessional service. it took weeks to get help and ended up with a completely different remote control and adapter that blew up a whole set of garden lights. I wasted around £800 in time to uninstall and install a new set. they don't reply to emails. The outdoor kit I bought is the cheapest Chinese kit worth £50 on ebay. I paid £175 hoping to get a good quality product. The connectors don't fit together and need to be reworked. I can't believe this company is still on the market. I warn everyone against any purchase. embarrassment

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service, packing, delivery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ZackeryDodd on 13/08/2021

Terrible Customer service, delivery is a joke, that is when or if you get it, first they say you were not in, then said delivered but not arrived, then later found large parcel thrown behind the bin on a public road, many items damaged, yet they say to return you have to pay! Next delivery no sign of it, when I emailed told my fault I had not selected the option for increment option, so one item not in stock stopped the whole order, cannot see anything about this option, and certainly never used it before and items arrived, with out of stock items arriving later. Why are they selling items they do not have? so they can take the money! After years of using Lyco, I will not suffer the curt and rude emails from customer service any more. When you read the other reviews, you see I am not alone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“super quality LED lights”

★★★★☆

written by MartinW1536772 on 01/03/2021

I bought four LED lights for my residence. The level of brightness is excellent and never harsh on the eyes. They're lights are of super quality. On time, shipment. The product was well packed and arrived in good condition, without any single scratches. They have outstanding support.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Elstead Medstead Exterior Light and LED bulbs”

★★★★★

written by Graham_Martin on 23/02/2021

I explored the website and there is plenty of choice. I decided on the Elstead Medstead light fitting and I also wanted two LED bulbs and placed the order. I thought the price of the items was very good and I got free postage. I was kept up to date with emails on the progress of the order. The package arrived quickly. Plenty of packing material in the box to keep the items from getting damaged. The light fitting was fitted and a bulb was added and the item looks terrific. All in all a very positive experience. There is nothing negative to add. I have no hesitation in recommending Lyco to friends and family. Thank you Lyco.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good value and very prompt delivery”

★★★★★

written by DWex on 20/02/2021

Ordered 3 led bulbs. They appear to be good quality at a competitive price. They were well packed and arrived safely. The shipping charge was very reasonable and the delivery company provided excellent tracking information, including an estimated delivery time which proved to be accurate to the minute. I have not shopped from Lyco before but based on this experience I will be using them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excellent products and service”

★★★★★

written by Higginsnu332 on 19/02/2021

Bought 7 outdoor lights and light sensitive bulbs which arrived the next day. When we got round to fitting them 3 weeks later I noticed the porcelain bulb holders on two of the lights had cracked so returned them and ordered replacements. Again these arrived the next day and I was refunded for the returns that same week. The products feel like they're built to last. Would recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“100% service,value & speed of delivery”

★★★★★

written by DaisyHanley on 19/02/2021

I ordered three outside mini flood lamps 2pm they arrived 10 am next. I'm using them in my garage, for the size I was amazed at the brightness of such a small unit. Very pleased shall order more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchase experience”

★★★★★

written by AmyFallon on 19/02/2021

Excellent service, fast delivery, products working fine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Magic k”

★★★★☆

written by Magiccat on 14/02/2021

Thought I was buying full size bulb not small size ball. It is still ok for me does the job,no problems with it. Delivery good as expected, well protected will buy again from this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“happy ”

★★★★★

written by Dreamer53 on 10/02/2021

It took one day they delivered what I have ordered! Also, their prices are quite competitive. Only inconvinience is that one must order minimum 5 pieces which sometimes is not practical for one household. Otherwise the service and its follow up is perfect

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“G9 bulb search”

★★★★★

written by Dadtub on 06/02/2021

Great prices and service. Fast delivery also at a great price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Will use Lyco again”

★★★★☆

written by on 06/02/2021

Used website to search for LED bulbs to replace incandescents. Website easy to use. Wide range available and I found the ones I needed quite quickly. Product arrived within 48 hours of ordering - very impressive. Product found to be exactly as described. One major criticism. Like most purveyors of LED bulbs, emphasis is still on quoting wattage rather than lumens, and one can only find the lumens by drilling down into the detailed description of a product. Both wattage and lumens figures should be displayed prominently.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic speed of delivery”

★★★★★

written by Scraggily on 29/01/2021

Not used item yet. Service was good website was easy to use. Item arrived under 24 hours. Would use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This a great company”

★★★★★

written by Shropson on 29/01/2021

Ordered LED cordless picture light on a Tuesday evening normal postage & it arrived midday Thursday. Impressive! The light itself is perfect. Dimmed to low is best for me & the remote is indispensable because painting is too high to reach. Installed it easily. The only downside was screws supplied were too short to hold weight of light with 4xD batteries but I simply used slightly longer screws which I had in my tool box - A mere detail given my love for this light and the knockout effect achieved. I’ll be using Lyco again for sure.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“LED Bulkhead Light With Photocell ”

★★★★★

written by JackoXROC on 28/01/2021

After a live online chat with a member of the support team I purchased three Bulkhead Lights with inbuilt photocell. Although I selected standard delivery they arrived in a couple days. I will definitely be purchasing more products from them Excellent website, competitive pricing and service so I will definitely recommend to family and friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very Impressed ”

★★★★★

written by Meyer186 on 27/01/2021

OMG I made order for the lamp on Sunday evening . I didn't pay for fast delivery. That was just standard delivery from 2 - 5 days. I received my order at Tuesday 13:00 . I couldn't believe. Nice surprise. Lamp was sended into two boxes with the label fragile on it. I am very happy from my purchase. Thank you Lyco .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“EXCELLENT PURCHASE EXPERIENCE!”

★★★★★

written by SANFAR on 23/01/2021

ORDERED 4 LIGHT BULBS, ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY ALL SAFE AND WELL. I LIKED THE FACT THAT I COULD TRACK THE PARCEL AND THIS WAS A CONTACTLESS DELIVERY BY APC OVERNIGHT. REPLACED ONE LIGHT BULB IN MY LIGHT FITTING LAST NIGHT NO PROBLEMS.WOULD DEFINATELY USE LYCO AGAIN, VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE AND SERVICE. WELL DONE LYCO!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“LED FILAMENT BULB”

★★★★★

written by JoeSaunders77 on 22/01/2021

My bulb came quite quickly. It looks fantastic outside my front door.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Keeping the lights on”

★★★★★

written by RashadTemple499 on 21/01/2021

I purchased a set of lamps (bulbs) for my wall lights from Lyco on the advice of an experienced electrician.it was good advice. Good price , good quality and a great delivery service.will certainly use this company again in the future well done.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Quickly fixed broken delivery”

★★★★☆

written by Sarah365 on 19/01/2021

Good products and excellent customer service. One item in our initial delivery was broken, due to insufficient padding. When I told them, we had a response and a replacement within 48 hours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview