Water Babies Baby Swimming Classes Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Water Babies Baby Swimming Classes - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Water Babies Baby Swimming Classes

Water Babies Baby Swimming Classes

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Like Waterboarding Babies!”

Written on: 24/06/2022 by Aldenq421 (1 review written)

My daughter was five months old and I enrolled us at our local YMCA. As soon as we got into the water, one of the instructors took my baby girl and abruptly dunked her underwater and spun her around. When she was face up - she was gasping and had a look on her face I will never forget! She was shaking, too! I was told to use "one finger" under her head to support her to float. I felt so bad, since she was born I did everything to avoid injury, pain, cold, hot whatever. It was all shattered that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Baby injured”

Written on: 26/03/2022 by edmum (1 review written)

My baby was injured due to the inadequate facilities for parents and babies. There is no private space for parents to change and there are no toilet facilities for parents with babies. I believe the provision is not compatible with the Equalities Act 2010. I queried this with Water Babies and was told to put my baby on a wet dirty floor and to change a tampon in a public area. I can’t believe my family have been subjected to such horrendous, discriminatory and damaging treatment in 2022… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“My son and daughter just didn't want to stop.”

Written on: 04/03/2022

It has been so much fun swimming with Water Babies. first with my daughter and now with my son who is due to finish this term. They both looked forward to the classes so much every week. They still remember all their teachers and loved all the games and songs. It has given them both such confidence in and out of the water. The best thing is that they've learnt to persevere even when they found it difficult and you could see the pride they had when they did achieve it. My son is only just 4… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disgusting facilities and a lot of dunking babies”

Written on: 01/03/2022 by Cshel90 (1 review written)

Whirl wind experience. Booking on, lovely lady and easy process. First session, warm pool, nice instructor. Dunking was done at the end of the session. My baby was upset so agreed not to do. The other babies were fine though some cough and spluttering. Second session, 4-5 dunking in this session. My baby is not up for dunking yet at all so sat out on those activities. Basically sat in a pool with my baby for £17. Granted the entering and exiting the pool safety is good and other activities… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful ”

Written on: 15/05/2018 by Ashtonf324 (1 review written)

My 2 year old son was booked onto a class which was far too advanced for him. We questioned this at the time of the trial class and was told he’d be ok and could catch up despite never having been swimming before. Having paid the course money and now on lesson 5 it was clear that they are moving way too fast for him, with a different teacher every week. He was left terrified today. Awful company who tells you anything to get your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★☆☆☆

“good teacher but poor facilities and unreasonable policy!”

Written on: 23/10/2017 by Nik_Savvides (1 review written)

We singed up Our 6 month old daughter for the first chapter at Great Ormond St Hospital. Although the teacher is good, the changing facilities are very poor for what we pay: only one changing bed for ten babies t use before and after the class. Some mums end up changing their babies on the floor! There are no nappy bins so we have to take dirty nappies with us and throw them outside the hospital! The worst of all though is their policy, they are trying to get you to sign automatically to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lessons are food, organisation is terrible”

Written on: 03/05/2016 by 221Townsend (1 review written)

Whilst the instructors are very good and the lesson content is good the organisation of this is awful. We have been using water babies since my child was six months old and she is now two and a half years old, we have paid on time each term and never missed a payment to secure a place at our weekly lesson. We were sold the swimming lessons as a course that would take our child up to approximately 4 years old however we have now been told that due to the swimming pool not being big enough our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutley Appalling Facilities NEVER AGAIN ”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by AimeePatterson38 (1 review written)

After having called many swimming schools and asking about the facilities I settled on Water Babies. There sales pitch was convincing with the lady on the phone saying how fantastic the facilities are and how clean etc. I then proceeded to book myself into their lessons at the Hilton Hotel..Two weeks later they cancelled this and offered an old peoples home pool. At different dates & times. They then cancelled this as well a few weeks later..I was then re-booked into Bedelsford school… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maddymaddymaddy's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2016

Just to update everybody: My husband has called to launch an official complaint against water babies and has requested a full refund. We have been promised a full refund within a few days...(I will let you all know if this arrives in our accounts.) If this does not happen we will chase this up once and then go to our lawyers + ombudsman.

Also I have booked PRIVATE one to one lessons in privately owned warm posh pools (I have inspected them.) in Esher/Cobham which is much more suitable for us...for £17 for 30 minutes...that's only £2 more for something that is a few worlds apart from what Water Babies have tried to suck us into. Whatever you do people do NOT book Water Babies ..They may have a slick website and nice ladies on the phone but the facilities are something that would not be accepted in a developing country..This to me is nothing more than a shameful scheme that really should be stopped.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

97Ms113's Comment

Written on: 13/05/2018

Hi did you ever get a refund ?
We’ve just had a horrible experience with water babies too. Please could you kindly let me know who your husband contacted to request a refund
Thank you x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Water Babies Kingston - not fit for purpose ”

Written on: 07/01/2016 by McBrideor1956 (1 review written)

The pool and facilities at Kingston Water Babies are substandard to least. You have to enter the facility via the fire exit door and immediately take off you shows, which is a nightmare with full gear and baby in tow. It becomes even worse when you leave the facility as you have to walk across the wet floor put down your baby and bag on to a wet floor just to put your shoes back on. The lessen is well structured but the pool is too shallow and you have to bend all lesson long. Also, when the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maddymaddymaddy's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2016

I have also reviewed the same facility (we were there on Sunday..) I can see that we both had the same opinion on the lack of quality of the facilities. I forgot to mention in my review that when we were there in Sunday the ceiling tiles were all loose and old (read mouldy/rusty and not attached to the frame they should have been sitting in) and there were cement pieces in the pool! I honestly have never encountered such an utter scheme in my life before and hope that our reviews warn off other people..Wish I had read them before booking..

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN!!!”

Written on: 29/10/2015

Water babies, Wat an absolute waste of money! Can't fault lesson content or instructor although £15 a lesson I expected more than 30 min lessons! Changing area and pool etc that we attended were not fit for purpose, couldnt have swung a cat in the place! Then the photos are just the icing on the cake, £200 for 3 photos on a memory stick, that does not include photo shoot as this is included in fees paid at the beginning and they have the cheek to charge pnp! Totally disgusted at the price… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not good at all”

Written on: 07/07/2015 by 162Coughlin (1 review written)

If you read their terms and conditions, you will never join them. They cancel classes last minute and rebook you for next terms even you have told them at least 3 times that you do not wish to continue taking lessons. Groups are made of at least 7-9 babies. For the length of the lessons, which are half an hour, the babies hardly have chance to learn anything. I feel that my baby is more afraid of the water after the lessons. Also very expensive. I do not recommend Water babies to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Water babies racket!”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by YazminHutchinson (1 review written)

We have had four lessons at Cobden on Hagley Road and I have to say that these lessons are extremely overpriced given how poor the changing facilities are. They are tiny and cold with no room to swing a cat. We are using half the hotel pool and with a full attendance of 8 mums there is little room to move around. I was told by the office that they appreciated the room in the pool was tight for the first 10 lessons, so charging me £150 seems pretty extortionate. The pool is on the cold side and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Water Babies - dishonest, money grabbing, rip off!”

Written on: 14/05/2015 by Seamusr210 (1 review written)

My baby loves the water, I really enjoyed seeing her face light up in the pool at just months old & loved the confidence she got by learning to go under the water. However, I wish I had listened to my gut feeling and gone elsewhere, right from the off it seemed too expensive and communication was very poor. Water Babies have fast ruined what should have been happy memories. These are franchises so it's hit & miss and the service you get differs hugely across the regions. We has to miss… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs!”

Written on: 18/04/2015

I enrolled my baby into waterbabies as I wanted him to learn survival techniques eg the ability to turn into his back and cry for help if he fell into water or to turn and reach the side as soon as possible. It very quickly transpired that the main focus of the classes is to get the babies underwater. I fundamentally object to forcing a baby to go underwater when it may not hold its breath. The post-dunking coughing and spluttering demonstrated by most of the babies further reinforced my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Lacks proper organisation”

Written on: 04/03/2015 by KaylynnMurdock (1 review written)

I need to point out that the instructors are really good in our experience and this is by no means a slight on their skills and classes - however, starting with a young baby we have now had five venue changes due to pool problems and class organisation. There have been many cancellations due to pool problems and the temperature. But when you book a class time and then each term it changes and you then have to change venue and teacher due to getting the time which you require it gets… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Profit priority, purple shivering babies not! AVOID”

Written on: 05/02/2015 by Figueroa229 (1 review written)

We started with bubs at 10 weeks old with high hopes, quickly lost! First they made bubs were a swim nappy that gave her blue legs as was far too tight, but continued to insist it was ok. Next, pool temperature is so low the babies turned purple, cry and shiver - not the 'warm' pool we were told about before paying! Poor communications- told sessions cancelled only when you arrive at the pool! Staff that think it is responsible for young babies to swim twice in a day, once in already wet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SLOW & EXPENSIVE!!”

Written on: 12/11/2014 by SladeStokes418 (1 review written)

The office admin side was inflexible and disorganised. No make up classes if you miss any, even with doctors certificate. The classes used up too much time filling gaps by doing repetitive sing song and round the circle type things. For £165 for 10 half hour lessons I could have had private 1 on 1 lessons!! Never again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor attitude and inflexible”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Bohoo (1 review written)

We joined the classes when little one was almost 3 months old and little one just loves being in the water. The classes are ok but very slow progress. However, unfortunately the office's attitude and organisation is appalling; quite rude, disorganised and would tell you plain lies. Not happy and I would most definitely consider other companies… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Office is totally unorganised”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by 223Cahill (1 review written)

We started my daughter when she was 3 months old, she is now 3years old and has had her last lesson. We were very satisfied with the teacher we had at the start, however we have always found the office awful with communication and letting us know of any changes including when they decided to increase the price. We only stayed with waterbabies as our daughter enjoyed the lessons with the teacher. This teacher had to leave and we have been through so many temporary teachers the poor kids didn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“expensive poor attitude”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by lisa123456hasson (1 review written)

Left feeling very angry after 3 years with this company,lots of money and slow progress, yet continued support through a multitude of teacher changes. We just recieved a impersonal generic email to say rising 4 yr olds need to find alternative provision ( 3 weeks notice to find something else!) ...not convinced everyone got this email in the class as also just received a rebooking email by mistake! in my opinion Disorganised,unprofessional and money driven!Not the way to treat longterm… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview