Zippos Circus

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
70% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zippos Circus - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zippos Circus

Zippos Circus

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Amazing!”

written by on 28/07/2022

A brilliant afternoon out for both the adults and children in our party. The opening act was spectacular and set the standard for the whole programme. Well worth the money though the 'toys' on sale were a bit pricey. Would recommend to all.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Unlimited Fun”

written by SamanthaMendez on 24/11/2021

My family and I went in December. We're delighted we went to the zippo circus since it's not just for kids. The acrobatic performances were incredible. The main drawback of this year's Winter Wonderland compared to previous years is the exorbitant food costs and absence of free live entertainment. At Christmas, it's still a beautiful place to be.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Entertainment Without Any Animals”

written by TasosC on 28/09/2021

I took my children to see Zippos Circus at Brookfield Park, N13 in September 2021 and we all thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment which I’m delighted to say had no animals, just very talented people. I would highly recommend Zippos to all families

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Awesome ”

written by DrTheatre on 26/09/2021

Don't believe the moaners - this is a hugely entertaining, impressive and enjoyable show for what is an amazingly cheap price. Brilliant stuff

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Over charged then refused entry unfriendly staff”

written by Abraham199 on 30/07/2021

Every1 makes mistakes with money but returning it with no apology, been rude then refusing entry is new for me. People usually see tears of kids and give in but he was so annoyed at the booking office that nothing mattered. He made the mistake then took it out on us. The sold those after us in que. Very disappointed in the Zippos circus as many family members visited yearly. Just check the amount added before you leave ticket office.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 5
★★★★★

“Great Circus”

written by GustavoMcFadden36 on 09/07/2021

We really enjoyed every minute of the show. It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely recommend to everyone to see it.

Harbies's Comment

Written on: 16/11/2021

Wow, would love to experience it someday

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best Circus I have ever been to!”

written by dinahoconnell on 04/10/2017

Just come back from Zippos Circus in Bath. It was amazing. We go every year and love the circus but this was by far the best one I have ever seen. Thank you all very much - you are fearless, funny and fantastic. Did not want it to end.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Most fantastic night”

written by JayceUnderwood on 17/09/2017

I went to zipper circus Twickenham green Thursday night. Normans budgies were the best, it was the most fantastic show, fun, laughter, Lots of gasps, the horses are well loved and clearly enjoyed what they do. Great family entertainment for all ages. I would highly recommend that all generations of the family go together for a great night out. Can't wait for 2018s show. I loved everything about the 2017 show.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Brilliant if had no animals”

written by Reganvh254 on 11/08/2017

It's a real shame this circus is still using animals as part of its show. All of the other human acts are absolutely brilliant and mind blowing. I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the use of horses and birds - which not only is cruel but to be honest were also the least interesting out of them all. This fab human acts for this circus have the wow factor enough! Some of best circus acts - Circque du soleil, the Chinese circus and the big acts in Vegas no longer use animals! this could be up there as one of the best I've seen if they just got with the times; realised no one likes watching animals be forced in to stuff they clearly aren't enjoying or were born to do....

Fletch88's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2017

To add by the animals acts being the least interesting I mean this really does show how completely unnecessary they are. I have seen some reviews saying the animals looked happy, this definitely isn't the case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best in Town!”

written by RonMcintosh on 15/07/2017

Zippos are by far the best circus going! My son who is 7 got to meet The ringmaster took the time to show him the birds! Great day had by me and my son! Keep up the great work and the staff were very helpful throughout! Will be coming back thats for sure! #bestcircusintown

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cruel to animals”

written by Tiggeriffic on 01/11/2016

Hated the fact that it used the animals the way it did. What is wrong with just using other forms of entertainment involving just people

Holidays24's Response to Tiggeriffic's Review

Written on: 18/06/2017

Absolutely agree, animals are not here to entertain us. It is very unfair and cruel to transport animals constantly and use them to perform. Why do we still allow this to happen and worse still pay to watch it. Totally sends out the wrong message to children.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“An evening with 4 Granddaughters”

written by on 02/09/2016

I took my 4 granddaughters aged 7 to 16yrs and they all thoroughly enjoyed the show. The youngest couldn't remember having been before and thought it was terrific, especially the trapeze act "which made her heart beat faster" - her words! She was slightly disappointed there wasn't an old fashioned clown. I thought the acts were exceptional and so many of them. There were protestors outside the circus regarding the animal acts - but all the animals looked loved and very well looked after and seemed to be doing the things that animals love to do. Also a big plus, the music wasn't as loud as other circuses I have been to! Comfortable seating. A really good evening.

Ivy76's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2016

I don't think animals would choose to perform in a circus given the choice!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A delighted 6 year old!”

written by McClellan183 on 06/08/2016

Took my niece to Zippo's show today at Ayr Low Green to see her first circus. I wasn't at all sure how she would react and as an animal lover I was slightly wary. She absolutely adored the entire experience - from the performing budgies to the extraordinarily thrilling acrobat acts. The staff were friendly and took time to chat to their young customers. As for the animals they all looked well cared for. Some of the clown routines worked better than others. Old fashioned - in the nicest sense - family entertainment well managed by the veteran ringmaster. Some reviewers complain about the prices but I don't imagine this is cheap to produce and present. Recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Mixed”

written by May1985 on 27/04/2016

Some acts were really terrific like the trapeze artist, the fireman and the lady who fires a how and arrow with her feet. There were too many dull acts like the performing budgies and the clowns didn't engage the audience in the way I would have expected. It was quite expensive and I would have liked more fun.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“No value for money, dull acts ”

written by AntonyFagan on 11/04/2016

I have spent £ 33 for a dull presentation. I was bored most of the time and my little daughter (4 and a half yo) too. In the end, I was expecting the globe of death which never happened. So overpriced, no value for money!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Animals should not be involved in circus acts”

written by CaitlynLittle on 03/11/2015

Although the show was entertaining , I do not agree with horses being involved in performing circus acts for publics entertainment . Poor ponies were petrified by the loud music whilst being whipped!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AMAZING!!!!”

written by fnHutchinson219 on 01/11/2015

Absolutely brilliant Show from start to finish, the whole atmosphere was electric! We loved it!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It was outstanding for my 2 and 5 year olds as well me!”

written by Esther1 on 13/09/2015

Great theatricality, spectacle and excitement and quite emotional too! The look of wonder and enjoyment on my kids faces was amazing! We went in Brighton on 1st September 2015 and will definitely go again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgusted”

written by glynhawkins on 13/07/2015

I came to attend the circus in elgin in scotland tonight only to be turned away they have no seats left even though i had v.i.p tickets as did alot of people tonight i was not upset for myself but for little children their upset little faces when they were sent away you should be disgusted with yourselve,s it was heartbreaking to see the kids upset and crying i think you should issue an apology especially to parents that will be trying to console their children a circus is supposed to make children laugh and have fun not make them cry

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“inappropriate clowns for kids”

written by AlianaVega438 on 06/04/2015

I and my family are Zippos circus fans for many years now. We follow them even to Winter wonderland .I wen't to the Blackheath show during the Easter holiday's with my two younger children and my Cousin. All the acts was amazing and we enjoyed watching them, until the two Italian Male clowns came on and they did this thing with there trouser's, where they pulled it front the front and it quacked.We sat there and we all just cringed,we found this humor disgusting and highly inappropriate for the younger audience. As a parent I really feel these type's of joke's are not for the younger eye's,on the clown act, Zippos circus you disappointed us :(

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview