Office Furniture Online www.OfficeFurnitureOnline.co.uk

Office Furniture Online www.OfficeFurnitureOnline.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.5
91.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Office Furniture Online www.OfficeFurnitureOnline.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“LEAVE WELL ALONE - CUSTOMER SERVICE IS DIRE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 14/06/2024

These poeple are a waste of Space. Save your money as you will never get it back.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by stu16 on 15/05/2024

I would give zero or lower if I could, I ordered an office chair for £479 on 29th April for delivery within 2 working days, over a week still not arrived so called to chase and was informed that it had been delivered and basically I was called a liar by customer services, they said they would get a proof of delivery from their carrier to show this, I heard nothing and chased a few days later to find was incorrectly marked as delivered and was still with the haulier and no apology but that it would be going back to them soon to then be redelivered, I asked for a refund as could now not wait any longer but they said they could not process until they had the item back even though i had never received or handled the product and even then be 3-5 days later once they receive the item until refund received, absolutely disgusting service and over 3 weeks now trying to get a refund and be able to purchase another chair elsewhere due to their incompetence, please avoid the hassle and use another company for your purchase.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT BUY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Monicaw454 on 18/01/2024

DO NOT BUY. I ordered a chair from these guys back in January 2023 with a 3 year warranty and used it as a chair... not a resting post. The headrest on the chair snapped off whilst I was sitting on it. I raised a warranty case, and Office Furniture Online's response was to suggest that I had been subjecting my chair to extreme circumstances. They would not fulfill my warranty case and had the balls to request me to pay to fix the case that their product had caused. Terrible customer service. If your furniture breaks, do not expect any help from Office Furniture until you pay more for a product you have already bought!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MatildaCole399 on 12/09/2022

Awful company, terrible chairs, horrible customer service, who find any excuse to refuse a return or accept an exchange. Chair is pure evil and has caused me major pains and back problems. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SaadMajoka on 21/09/2021

Ordered a chair on on Tuesday with next day delivery, three days on still waiting for the product. Called the customer service and was advised to wait 3 more days before they can re-send the product. The tracking number given doesn't even register on the courier's website, needed the chair urgently, very disappointed. constantly failing to deliver on their promises - Was promised again on Monday (7th day after the initial order) that the chair would be with me by Tuesday/Wednesday, just had an email saying that now the manufacturer has an issue and it wont be delivered as promised and I can order an alternative chair - When called to ask what options I have as an alternative the chap on the phone advised that the sales team is not picking up the phone...... absolute joke, no one has any sense how to resolve a query in a way that it doesn't stress the hell out of the unfortunate customer who made the mistake of ordering something from your business!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jamespamplin on 04/08/2020

I bought a chair for my home office from here in March and by July it had become completely useless (back kept reclining further & further). They have so far failed to respond to multiple e-mails and calls about a replacement. Terrible customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID, AVOID, AVOID. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shaabanw on 28/05/2020

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID. Where do I start, I ordered 2 desks and chairs for next day delivery on 10.05.2020, the desks arrived on 14.05.2020, the order was not complete as I was delivered 2 pedestals and 1 desktop and legs. The wooden desk stand was broken, and I had to glue it to be able to mount the first desk! I have contacted customer services (very hard to get, if you press option 2 they will never answer), incompetent staff and agents, only 1 person deals with your order and other agents do not know/want to deal with your query and if they cannot transfer you to the person in charge they will take your number and nobody calls you back. Today 28.05.2020 I have not received the missing order and as usual useless customer services says they will chase supplier and someone will call-back!! Office Furniture Online blames the manufacturer and the manufacturer blames the courier and I have nothing! The chairs arrived on 21.05.2020 that is very fast for next day delivery!!!!! PS: Office Furniture Online if you see this shame on you! My order is ref 5039930. I will take this to Osmund if no response from you and contact my CC provider.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“SHOCKING FIRM.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by moylebrad on 07/05/2020

SHOCKING COMPANY. Delivery dropped on a pallet (to be expected) HOWEVER, pallet was left ON THE ROAD. My wife attempted to refuse the delivery due to its location, the driver then proceeded to sign his little machine and walk away completely ignoring my wife. AS CONSUMERS WE HAVE RIGHTS TO REFUSE DELIVERIES AND THIS WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM US BY THIS COMPANY. DO NOT USE FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY AND PROTECTION.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Quick delivery good quality fair price whats not to like!”

★★★★☆

written by glenlyon on 30/07/2019

Simple on-line order process, Speedy delivery with 2 nice blokes who unwrapped assembled and took the waste away. Looks good (not quite a colour match with my existing furniture) but never mind its close enough and the old stuff is best part of 10 years old.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Helpful but consistently failed to deliver any...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 67Foley on 24/08/2018

NEXT DAY DELIVERY MYTH: To ensure actual stock existed and avoid disappointment I called OFO and my order was verbally processed. OFO verified everything was in place for next day and I was assured after they checked with their "depot" that stock existed and next day delivery could be provided. Four calls later on different days and many promises of delivery were broken, I soon learnt that the item wasn't even dispatched until five days after OFO had advised me it would have been. Every time I called they blamed the courier and supplier and never accepted responsibility for their part in the failure. On many occasions I requested this was escalated as a formal complaint, I requested a copy of their complaints procedure too and a week has now passed since the order was placed and I still don't have any official documentation pertaining to how my complaint was handled or OFO's ISO approved process. So he myth of next day delivery has been busted, furthermore the status of their ISO approval. I've been informed today OFO intend to have an audit to transition to ISO9001:2015 this November, the deadline for transition was 15th of September, so I note that if they continue to trade as ISO approved from the 15th of September until they complete the transition audit in November then they are further misleading the public and customers.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“not a reliable, customer focused company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McGregorck385 on 23/07/2018

One of my worst experiences buying anything. The delivery was repeatedly wrong with installers that had no idea how to put it together, i had to show them they had the right parts as they just assumed the wrong ones had been sent. They where rude to staff and customers that they had to work around and the responses i got from customer services on the probably 2 or so hours i had to spend on the phone to them was nothing short of shocking unhelpful and rude!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“good until something goes wrong”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kien82 on 07/01/2018

So yeah they are bad if something goes wrong with your order like mine did. First of all product was damaged in transit and they wasn't able to do anything about it. Second after the chair happened to be very uncomfortable for me they wouldn't let me return it claiming it was a made to order product which it is not. the order was delivered next day and was already made stock that got cancelled. the same product could be ordered custom made with actual customisations but for more money. Anyway, they just ignored my emails in the end after giving me false hope of some money back for the damage in transit. probably hoping to wait until its past the charge back time. just do a charge back on these guys and they will talk to you quicker.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic, Fast and Easy!”

★★★★★

written by StaceyQCUK on 18/12/2017

Items arrived extremely well packaged, the chairs are SO comfortable and much better than described, I would have expected to pay alot more for the chairs. We were kept updated throughout from ordering to delivery times/day. I will definitely recommend to anyone needing office furniture! Thank-you. Quality Cars UK Preston

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service”

★★★★★

written by Pratermv1955 on 03/11/2017

Great service, had a chair that was out of warranty and needed a new base, they went out of their way to be helpful and even sent a replacement base free of charge, have purchased another chair on the strength of their customer service and backup.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rasmussenfc57 on 07/08/2017

I chose this family run business to order a specialist chair as I was given an undertaking that part of the service was to give a demonstration of how the chair works on delivery. This was not undertaken on the day of delivery and what compounded matters was the reaction of a Lady from the Installation team that it was somewhat okay that this minor detail was omitted on the delivery day, despite talking to her and receiving assurances from her the day before delivery. Still no apologies from the Lady in question - how unprofessional and arrogant. This behaviour is what erodes a company's reputation and brings it down - this after gladly accepting my £560 for the chair. You may also want to know that you are unable to complain to the Managing Director or the other directors as apparently their emails cannot be given out. How pathetic that a company that makes millions of pounds turnover each year, but is not visible from the top tier. Product from manufacturer appears fine.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wrong items”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Nikolasn40 on 18/07/2017

Got some screens for the office took two weeks for them to send the wrong ones. After emails and sending photos they said they would collect and then send the right ones. Blamed everyone but themselves! 10 days after saying it was collected they are still in office (not on desks) and they take days to reply to any emails. So wrong products sent, awful customer services and can't solve problems they caused without blaming other companies, delivery companies and even staff in their own company !! DO NOT USE THEM !!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“FLOODED WITH UNWANTED SALES MESSAGES !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ivyw1977 on 17/07/2017

I AM BEING FLOODED WITH UNWANTED SALES AND WEBSITE MESSAGES FROM YOU, PLEASE DELETE ME FROM YOUR LIST BEFORE I JUMP OFF A CLIFF, MISERY IS BEING HOUNDED BY SOMEONE LIKE YOU. PLEASE GO AWAY !

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Large Office Desk”

★★★★★

written by on 12/04/2017

I recently purchased a large office desk and chose two 3-drawer pedestals. The desk is exactly as described and all 6 drawers lock, an important feature in order to keep a curious 2-year old from snooping! I am very happy with the quality of the furniture and also with the delivery; it was delivered on the day designated and quickly assembled (for free) by the delivery men. I am VERY happy with this purchase and would recommend Office Furniture Online to anyone!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“cabinets are real quality”

★★★★★

written by wtGrant455 on 09/04/2017

cabinets arrived, flat pack in quick time,i unpacked and built them up within an hour,amazing quality, we will be using you again in the future for office equipment, as long as postage is free, the isle of man is in G.B.SO I DONT UNDERSTAND HOW WE DONT QUALIFY FOR FREE POSTAGE, I.E HALFORDS DELIVER BYCLCES, FREE. IF WE ORDER IN BIG NUMBERS HOPEFULLY CHAIRS WOULD BE DELIVERED FREE.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“recommended!”

★★★★★

written by Bentonty8 on 09/04/2017

All desks arrived in good time and are very good quality. The delivery guys were very helpful so full marks all round.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview