Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine

Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine
Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine
Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine
Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Lovely magazine with plenty of info and interesting...”

Written on: 02/07/2010

Lovely magazine with plenty of info and interesting subject matter for both riders and (older)people like me who no longer ride. It's not snobby and aimed just at professionals but at all type of people who enjoy horsey stuff. The comps are great and I enjoy having it around to sit and read or browse or just look at the pics.
I do enjoy the fashion and the doggy stuff too as even at my age I can still get involved with that! My magazine gets passed around my friends and usually ends up at the equine clinic nearby and I know the vets and staff there just about fight over it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love this magazine and find that it is totally...”

Written on: 01/07/2010

I love this magazine and find that it is totally different from the other mainstream horsey magazines out there. It has a really personal, friendly feel to it. I also enjoy the fact that the editor recognises not every horse man/woman just talks about horses and does other things outside the yard!
The design seems to get better and better as the magazine progresses.
I would recommend everyone pick up the magazine and have a look - make your own mind up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A great publication with different content to the...”

Written on: 01/07/2010

A great publication with different content to the monthly magazines. It provides the reader with interesting features, information to support an equestrian lifestyle, brilliant competitions and much more.
This magazine is a must have read. It takes in many different elements and puts them all in one place. In addition this, it's great value for money, I subscribe so I don't miss an issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This Magazine is poolry written and looks amaturish....”

Written on: 09/06/2010

This Magazine is poolry written and looks amaturish. Adverts are repeated and there is a severe lack of substance.
Very sorry I had to give it even one star. Will not be buying this again.
Also read some of the editors comments on their facebook page and from her attitude to her work I can see why this magazine is so very shoddy.
Poor show. Avoid at all costs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aitch1's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2010

I'm afraid I have to disagree and from the nature of your comments it comes across as something personal and vitriolic rather than anything informed and unbiased.
<br/>
<br/>There are other equestrian magazines on the market that are as you have stated, but this isn't one of them. The content is useful, informative and diverse, bearing in mind the only other magazine on the market that contains any real polo reference is the specialist Polo Times.
<br/>
<br/>Equestrian Lifestyle has come a long way over the last few years and has a very solid and loyal readership. The editor and team have gained this fanbase as well which would allow for the friendly way in which they speak on Facebook.
<br/>
<br/>With reference to your comments on it being shoddy and written badly, do not throw stones at glass houses.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine is a brilliant Magazine...”

Written on: 02/04/2009

Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine is a brilliant Magazine - just found it. Great, fun articles and some 'slightly off the wall' so to speak, but really interesting. Just because you ride doesn't mean you just want to read about how to. Sometimes it's nice to read about other things as well. Love the celebrity features as well

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Equestrian Lifestyle covers a wide range of everything...”

Written on: 02/01/2009

Equestrian Lifestyle covers a wide range of everything from and has some really intresting fetures in tere which other mags tend not to cover. Excellent - keep up the good work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everyone should know and read this magazine whether...”

Written on: 02/12/2008 by Anna Bruce (1 review written)

Everyone should know and read this magazine whether they have an interest in equestrianism or not! There's lots of interesting articles including people profiles, property, holidays and even food!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love this magazine! It is a bit different to the...”

Written on: 28/11/2008 by Rebcat12 (1 review written)

I love this magazine! It is a bit different to the run-of-the-mill horsey mags that you usually get. I no longer own a horse but still like reading horsey mags and this one offers so much more than training and stable management features. It has cookery, shopping articles and some really good competitions too. I can also buy it at my local post office so don't have to trek into town.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“There are several Equestrian Magazines out there -...”

Written on: 27/11/2008 by J E Periam (1 review written)

There are several Equestrian Magazines out there - some good and some bad - what is nice about this is that the 'Editor' has given her readers a magazine that is totally different to others. Not the mundane Equestrian features - plenty of Celebrity Features - and Veterinary ones. The articles are not short and they are full of informative facts for all.
Lots of good competitions - and the photography is great.

There is no doubt that is magazine is ideal for readers of all ages and it should go from strength to strength. Well done to all at Equestrian Lifestyle Magazine and it's sister publication 'Irelands Equestrian'.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“well worth the read and good value for money. ...”

Written on: 19/11/2008 by susiep1971 (1 review written)

well worth the read and good value for money. Fabulous photos: Great interviews with riders and celebrities including artists and musicians with interests in horses. Quirky features such as Food & Drink with a recipe that can be made in a horsebox; skincare and make up advice. All the usual features are there as well, such as rugs, worming, feeding etc, etc. Great competitions. A really great read

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview